Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
16
1-20 of 63 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews
Best game of all times
1/26/2016

Customer review by ramdommoocow

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by ramdommoocow
by ramdommoocow

Each ver of the game gets better and better. Diablo 3 is the best game ever.

ramdommoocow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A+++++++++++
10/25/2015

Customer review by IdanZamir

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by IdanZamir
by IdanZamir

Best create ever.....! ROS extra is must. :) Thank you.

IdanZamir
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Diablo is back!
7/20/2012

Customer review by DiamondDave42

4.0 stars 7/20/2012 by DiamondDave42
by DiamondDave42

Holy Cow! Diablo is back with Diablo 3 for PC. IF you love rpgs, buy this game. This game has klots of cool features, loads of awesome spells, 6 cool classes, and tons more! The only problem with this game is that it requires a constant internet connection to play, so buyer beware! In all, if you are looking for some fun way to slay your own demons, Diablo 3 is for you!

DiamondDave42
Weaver, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!
11/1/2013

Customer review by Jficht

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Jficht
by Jficht

I got it as a gift and he loved it and I love how quick it was delivered, I'm definitely using Walmart online to do further purchases.

Jficht
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good as the reviews say it is.
9/13/2012

Customer review by yankeedrdr

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by yankeedrdr
by yankeedrdr

This is a long awaited installment to the diablo series that I have played a while ago. The story picks up where it left off, new aspects are added like changes in protagonists, etc. the play is straightforward. have not had time to finish, yet, but I am having fun exploring the various classes.

yankeedrdr
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Game!
6/6/2012

Customer review by beardedclam

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by beardedclam
by beardedclam

The game play is awesome and graphics sublime. Defn a game that has a lot of meat to it. Being able to play different characters is great and coop through battle.net is cool. One bag thing...cant play unless you have internet connection to battle.net. Only gripe I have.

beardedclam
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Game!
6/6/2012

Customer review by suryjuto

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by suryjuto
by suryjuto

I've been looking forward to this product for years. Glad it is finally out and it's worth it. Perfect replacement for WoW in my opinion. Most other SPG are monotonous and lose my interest fast. Have already played thru the game two times and I'm still enjoying it.

suryjuto
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Game - But needs offline support
7/19/2012

Customer review by cotj73

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by cotj73
by cotj73

This game does not include an offline mode. If you have a very slow internet connection, or bad internet Please do not get this game. Beside that the game is very well made, concluding the series.Good graphics, interesting enemies, and a solid challenge.

cotj73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
INSAIN
5/29/2012

Customer review by salthart

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by salthart
by salthart

this game has incrediable grafix and so far is living up to the Diablo legacy! i am so loking forward to getting to the top!And the XPS 15 for 799 plays it in the highest setting with not problem!!! with "fast internedt" at least!!

salthart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Diablo 3
6/7/2012

Customer review by Jadentool

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Jadentool
by Jadentool

Real fun game with high replay value. The only time I get frustrated is when the servers are down.

Jadentool
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Diablo 3 is a Great game.
7/19/2012

Customer review by DarthZerbert

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by DarthZerbert
by DarthZerbert

Great graphics, voice actors are outstanding and re-play-ability is going to make this game last.

DarthZerbert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent gameplay
6/14/2012

Customer review by USNswish

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by USNswish
by USNswish

Great game good for hours of fun. Only con i have with the game it requires internet to play.

USNswish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Diablo Ever!
7/21/2012

Customer review by KISSfreq3

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by KISSfreq3
by KISSfreq3

Great game. Plenty of items to pick up. Lots of new character classes. Great graphics!

KISSfreq3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great game ever!
6/28/2012

Customer review by diysamiy

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by diysamiy
by diysamiy

This game is all I've been waiting for my entire life.

diysamiy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Diablo 3 is so fun!
8/5/2012

Customer review by sydneyheart

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by sydneyheart
by sydneyheart

Can't stop playing this game! so addictive!

sydneyheart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Game will wreck yo life
12/9/2013

Customer review by Winklame

1.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Winklame
by Winklame
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I want $$ back

Was this review helpful? (3) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winklame
Nampa,id
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Same ole Same ole
6/14/2012

Customer review by Gedmage

2.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Gedmage
by Gedmage

Have been a fan of the series since the 1st one, got this one right away. It's OK, fun enough to play and gorgeous to look at, but: The DRM/online-play-only thing SUX. Way to be paranoid, and make us paranoid cause your servers go down every 3 minutes. Also: There really is not ANYTHING new here in terms of gameplay, honestly, it is not nearly as original as #1 was. And the big one: The game on normal is SHORT. I work full time as a middle aged Dad and am beating this in my spare time with little trouble, and my 16 year old was done before the packaging hit the floor. It has replay value, the classes are cool and every single level, every single time, INCLUDING when you continue a level CAUSE THE SERVERS WENT DOWN AGAIN, regenerates fresh. But those are some big knocks, above. I'd wait a few months till this thing hits $25, which is going to be about 90 days after WOM gets out.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gedmage
Cincy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Typical game. Nothing special
6/13/2012

Customer review by levilyda

2.0 stars 6/13/2012 by levilyda
by levilyda

I've played Diablo 1 & 2, big fan of both. This one, ehh not so much. Although I did put in about a total of 125 hours of gameplay(so it was worth the cost of $60). Downfalls: *They turned this into an online game only. Not only do I have to have a stable connection (which shouldn't be hard in this era). The same is for the games servers, which, by all means are down or laggy a lot. Upon attempting to log in the game you have a 70% chance to get hit with a servers are full or busy message and instead of a queue to log you in. You are simply disconnected. Which can lead anywhere from 1 more attempt to 100 more attempts to log-in (no sarcasm). So, it's an online game, right? There are no incentives to playing with others. In fact, it's quite the opposite. Monsters health pools increase by 125% per extra player in your game and monster damage increased 30% per extra player in the game. Which leads to everyone being 1 shot by anything and everything. So, it's online ONLY but to actually get anywhere in the game you need to play by yourself. *Hacks, Bots, Dupes already flood this game. A day before the Real Money!!! Auction House came out some people found an exploit in which they auction house ran off your computers clock time. After someone bid on your items you were selling, you could turn back your computers system clock and cancel your auction and keep the bidder's gold. Thousands lost everything, thousands gained everything. Everything is inflated in value because Chinese gold farming bots are overrunning the game. In defense of Blizzard, they did a ban wave a couple days ago of thousands of accounts. But, alas, the damage has already been done. *Pay-to-win game. There is no end game, there is no grinding out levels or even a shred of hope to find better gear for yourself. They have tuned the drop rates so low and made the affixes on items so absurd that you are forced to use the auction house. Guess what? with all the hacks, bots, and exploits any good items are in the auction for $250 usd. Woohoo! So, if you have the cash to blow you can steamroll through the game. But once you beat the game, there is absolutely nothing to do except wonder why you just spent even more money to have nothing to do. *Blizzard dropped the ball, severely disappointed - Too many bugs, too many glitches, emergency maintenance, laggy, no class balance, no monster balance. TL;DR This game was in development for 6 years, beta for 1 year. Upon release everything is still broken and doesn't work. Yeah I played a lot of this game for 2 weeks. It's worth $60, but it IS NOT worthy of a BLIZZARD title.

Was this review helpful? (75) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
levilyda
Garden City, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Wait till they get their servers fixed
5/15/2012

Customer review by darkside45

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by darkside45
by darkside45

You would think that after having an extensive Beta test, they would have their servers running for the opening day. the servers were doing good for the first 10 hours but then they came crashing down. you can not play this game without their servers. you have to be authenticated through their servers, even for solo games.. if you don't have an internet connection you should NOT buy this game. First time they were down they said 1 hour that turned into 3 hours.. but less than an hour later they were down again. If i had to do it over again, i'd wait a week or 2 or 3 before buying this game, hopefully they'll have their servers straightened out by then.

Was this review helpful? (42) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darkside45
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Better Description of the Game
5/11/2012

Customer review by MrBillwulf

4.0 stars 5/11/2012 by MrBillwulf
by MrBillwulf

The "item description" of this game is poorly written and makes little sense. Feel free to use the following instead. Diablo III is an action role-playing game set in a dark fantasy universe. It's the long-awaited sequel to Diablo II and Diablo. Players can play as one of five characters: Witch Doctor, Barbarian, Wizard, Monk, and Demon Hunter. There are male and female versions of all characters. Players will go on various quests and fight a variety of enemies in order to earn treasure and better gear. The game is both single-player and multi-player, and players can sell or buy items via an auction house.

Was this review helpful? (112) (65)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrBillwulf
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1-20 of 63 reviews