Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 101 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

101 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

101 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
15
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 stars
11
1-20 of 92 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
Great for projects!
11/16/2014

Customer review by Mikkisuuu

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Mikkisuuu
by Mikkisuuu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love to use these to do my embroidery of burp towels as baby shower gifts!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikkisuuu
New Caney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/2/2012

Customer review by Cheri007

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Cheri007
by Cheri007

I make and sell personalized burp cloths, and these are perfect. My clients all love them.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheri007
Kennesaw, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Every new mom should get at least one package
7/11/2013

Customer review by cabinmom4

4.0 stars 7/11/2013 by cabinmom4
by cabinmom4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Get these, if only for burp cloths. They are pretty absorbent & with babies there are always spills & messes to clean up. I actually use these as cheap diapers. I don't like the thought of filling a landfill with disposables. I also don't like the thought of spending all that money on something I'm going to throw away. I have econobum diaper covers & some of their nice diapers. I use these because they are much cheaper & they last just fine. You get 10 per package, which means you are going to have to get at least 2 packages to survive. Actually, I survived a month with just one, using disposables I got from the hospital at night for the first week. I had to wash them every day. Imagine spending about $60 for a year's supply of diapers! (The diaper cover is adjustable from newborn to I think one year & I just throw it in the wash with the diapers, so I have one cover clean at all times.)

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cabinmom4
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Suited for Diapering
1/25/2013

Customer review by ElliesCrunchyMommy

2.0 stars 1/25/2013 by ElliesCrunchyMommy
by ElliesCrunchyMommy

I bought these prefolds because of their price and ease of accessibility, available in stores. I have not had my daughter yet, but I can tell you that I will not be using these on her as diapers! I bought a pricier brand online and when I received those, I decided to "prep" them together, although prepping is not necessary to this particular brand, I figured it wouldn't hurt since they will be washed constantly anyway. They went through five washes and drys with one cycle containing cloth diaper safe detergent so that they would reach their max absorbency. Tonight, I went to fold them and the Gerber prefolds were tattered and one had a huge rip exposing the inside of the "quilted" sectioning. There is nothing abnormal about my washer or dryer, so I am chalking this up to poor quality prefolds. The other brand held up perfectly! I think this brand is better suited for dust rags, burp cloths, and MAYBE as doublers in pocket diapers, but not as a prefold by itself. I am highly disappointed as my money would have been better spent on another pack of the higher quality prefolds.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElliesCrunchyMommy
New Carlisle, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
baby gabe
1/19/2016

Customer review by puffer

2.0 stars 1/19/2016 by puffer
by puffer

Washed these diapers before using and tony lint balls developed on them. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puffer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Average
3/10/2012

Customer review by Augustmidge

3.0 stars 3/10/2012 by Augustmidge
by Augustmidge

I like these much better then my other options for two main reasons, they are the thicker of the two Gerber options and they are CHEAPER then the Indian Prefolds, which are better in quality. Walmart is the least expensive place to buy Gerber Birdseye Prefolds. I've bought them here more then once and the likelihood is I will continue to do so.

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Augustmidge
Visalia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/17/2013

Customer review by Blessed060810

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Blessed060810
by Blessed060810

I use these as cloth diapers, and although they are not super high quality, they do the job for my little one. They don't hold a whole lot, but I don't have a super soaker child so it works out alright. They wash really well, and fit a broad range of sizes (used them from tiny baby to toddler). For us, they work good enough and the price is much better than premium prefolds from online stores, plus the convenience of being able to pick them up at Walmart as needed rather than ordering online is nice for me.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blessed060810
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terible diapers
2/14/2013

Customer review by tink198

1.0 stars 2/14/2013 by tink198
by tink198

I tired these as diapers for my daughter and they were awful! I tried doubling and tripling them and nothing worked, she would go right down her leg every time. (With a waterproof cover on over them.) If you are looking for diapers I would highly recommend using the Econobums that are available through walmart.com . We have been using them for 20 months with no issues.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tink198
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Surprised & shocked.
6/22/2012

Customer review by Dragonann

2.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Dragonann
by Dragonann

I washed the packages of diapers I bought to prepare for using them. they were nearly ruined in the first wash. I have some of the Gerber 3 ply cloth diapers from my 16 year old. They look awful only because they were well used for 16 years. I seriously doubt that these diapers will last 1 year. I will make my own diapers from old bath towels. The return to nature movement will not be able to depend on Gerber. Their products are disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dragonann
Naperville IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Burp Cloths you can buy
2/24/2012

Customer review by JoJo940

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by JoJo940
by JoJo940

I haven't used them for diapers, but they are the best burp cloths EVER. Couldn't be without them. My baby has GERD (reflux) so when she spits up it's a LOT and these have absorbed it every time so it doesn't run down my back etc. Love them. They do shrink quite a bit though - so if you were planning on using them as diapers, I doubt they would be suitable.

Was this review helpful? (42) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoJo940
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very durable
7/1/2014

Customer review by Darkwing5

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Darkwing5
by Darkwing5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used these as cloth diaper inserts for years because they absorb well which minimizes leaks. I love them.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darkwing5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product.
7/4/2014

Customer review by Miri1Avaya

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by Miri1Avaya
by Miri1Avaya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exactly what I expected. Excellent for babies that can't use disposable diapers.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miri1Avaya
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gerber prefold bird eyes diaper
12/9/2015

Customer review by nena

5.0 stars 12/9/2015 by nena
by nena

Grand baby will be using them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sub standard
7/2/2012

Customer review by SCarolinaAnnie

1.0 stars 7/2/2012 by SCarolinaAnnie
by SCarolinaAnnie

These are advertised as 100% cotton. But they have a polyester padding in the middle. I expected a thicker diaper. But this one is very thin. And did not hold up well after the first washing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SCarolinaAnnie
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It does the job
1/11/2015

Customer review by Nwolf93

4.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Nwolf93
by Nwolf93

I use these as a day liner inside a pocket cover. They work fine for day time id double or triple up for night tho. They do pill quickly but they are good for the price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nwolf93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just OK
4/20/2012

Customer review by gamom2012

3.0 stars 4/20/2012 by gamom2012
by gamom2012

The cloth diaper is not padded well, the thread count seems to be low. Overall it is OK, not so great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamom2012
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it does the job
4/8/2012

Customer review by nalan

3.0 stars 4/8/2012 by nalan
by nalan

I used it as cloth diaper. It is little thin and sometime will soak through clothes or even sheets if your baby urinate a lot or you have not change for a while. However, it does the job and cheap. And it is good for burp cloth.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nalan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
5/18/2014

Customer review by Clothdiapermom520

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Clothdiapermom520
by Clothdiapermom520
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

High quality for the price. Thicker and softer than the cute colored diapers of the same brand. I will purchase more.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clothdiapermom520
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/20/2012

Customer review by JHill28

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by JHill28
by JHill28

Love the cloth diapers and how fast they were shipped out.

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JHill28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
diapers
10/11/2015

Customer review by Jerry

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Jerry
by Jerry

great produce

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews