Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 129 reviews
5 stars
75
4 stars
17
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 stars
12
Sort by: 
1-20 of 120 reviews
1-20 of 120 reviews
Great for projects!
11/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love to use these to do my embroidery of burp towels as baby shower gifts!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I make and sell personalized burp cloths, and these are perfect. My clients all love them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Every new mom should get at least one package
7/11/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Get these, if only for burp cloths. They are pretty absorbent & with babies there are always spills & messes to clean up. I actually use these as cheap diapers. I don't like the thought of filling a landfill with disposables. I also don't like the thought of spending all that money on something I'm going to throw away. I have econobum diaper covers & some of their nice diapers. I use these because they are much cheaper & they last just fine. You get 10 per package, which means you are going to have to get at least 2 packages to survive. Actually, I survived a month with just one, using disposables I got from the hospital at night for the first week. I had to wash them every day. Imagine spending about $60 for a year's supply of diapers! (The diaper cover is adjustable from newborn to I think one year & I just throw it in the wash with the diapers, so I have one cover clean at all times.)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (64)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Average
3/10/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like these much better then my other options for two main reasons, they are the thicker of the two Gerber options and they are CHEAPER then the Indian Prefolds, which are better in quality. Walmart is the least expensive place to buy Gerber Birdseye Prefolds. I've bought them here more then once and the likelihood is I will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Suited for Diapering
1/25/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these prefolds because of their price and ease of accessibility, available in stores. I have not had my daughter yet, but I can tell you that I will not be using these on her as diapers! I bought a pricier brand online and when I received those, I decided to "prep" them together, although prepping is not necessary to this particular brand, I figured it wouldn't hurt since they will be washed constantly anyway. They went through five washes and drys with one cycle containing cloth diaper safe detergent so that they would reach their max absorbency. Tonight, I went to fold them and the Gerber prefolds were tattered and one had a huge rip exposing the inside of the "quilted" sectioning. There is nothing abnormal about my washer or dryer, so I am chalking this up to poor quality prefolds. The other brand held up perfectly! I think this brand is better suited for dust rags, burp cloths, and MAYBE as doublers in pocket diapers, but not as a prefold by itself. I am highly disappointed as my money would have been better spent on another pack of the higher quality prefolds.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Surprised & shocked.
6/22/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I washed the packages of diapers I bought to prepare for using them. they were nearly ruined in the first wash. I have some of the Gerber 3 ply cloth diapers from my 16 year old. They look awful only because they were well used for 16 years. I seriously doubt that these diapers will last 1 year. I will make my own diapers from old bath towels. The return to nature movement will not be able to depend on Gerber. Their products are disappointing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/17/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use these as cloth diapers, and although they are not super high quality, they do the job for my little one. They don't hold a whole lot, but I don't have a super soaker child so it works out alright. They wash really well, and fit a broad range of sizes (used them from tiny baby to toddler). For us, they work good enough and the price is much better than premium prefolds from online stores, plus the convenience of being able to pick them up at Walmart as needed rather than ordering online is nice for me.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terible diapers
2/14/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tired these as diapers for my daughter and they were awful! I tried doubling and tripling them and nothing worked, she would go right down her leg every time. (With a waterproof cover on over them.) If you are looking for diapers I would highly recommend using the Econobums that are available through walmart.com . We have been using them for 20 months with no issues.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Burp Cloths you can buy
2/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I haven't used them for diapers, but they are the best burp cloths EVER. Couldn't be without them. My baby has GERD (reflux) so when she spits up it's a LOT and these have absorbed it every time so it doesn't run down my back etc. Love them. They do shrink quite a bit though - so if you were planning on using them as diapers, I doubt they would be suitable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (44)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product.
7/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Exactly what I expected. Excellent for babies that can't use disposable diapers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for Burp Cloth
4/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this with the sole purpose of using them for burp cloths. They work great for that. They keep their shape pretty well after being washed and the absorbent strip in the middle is helpful for those big spit-ups. These are so much better than those little terry-cloth burp cloths they sell. These actually absorb a decent amount of spit-up and prevent it from soaking through to your clothes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
clothes diapers
2/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our church has a sewing group of ladies who make baby clothes bundles for the Lutheran world relief program and we have to include clothes diapers. I love buying those at Walmart because they are of good brand and the cheapest I can find.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sub standard
7/2/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are advertised as 100% cotton. But they have a polyester padding in the middle. I expected a thicker diaper. But this one is very thin. And did not hold up well after the first washing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very durable
7/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've used these as cloth diaper inserts for years because they absorb well which minimizes leaks. I love them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just OK
4/20/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The cloth diaper is not padded well, the thread count seems to be low. Overall it is OK, not so great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
diapers
12/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am 74 years old and use the diapers not as intended, but have used them for cleaning. They are wonderful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
it does the job
4/8/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used it as cloth diaper. It is little thin and sometime will soak through clothes or even sheets if your baby urinate a lot or you have not change for a while. However, it does the job and cheap. And it is good for burp cloth.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love the cloth diapers and how fast they were shipped out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It does the job
1/11/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use these as a day liner inside a pocket cover. They work fine for day time id double or triple up for night tho. They do pill quickly but they are good for the price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value
5/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
High quality for the price. Thicker and softer than the cute colored diapers of the same brand. I will purchase more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641741, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-