Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

88 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
48
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
8
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
Average
3/10/2012

Customer review by Augustmidge

3.0 stars by Augustmidge

I like these much better then my other options for two main reasons, they are the thicker of the two Gerber options and they are CHEAPER then the Indian Prefolds, which are better in quality. Walmart is the least expensive place to buy Gerber Birdseye Prefolds. I've bought them here more then once and the likelihood is I will continue to do so.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Augustmidge
Visalia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Every new mom should get at least one package
7/11/2013

Customer review by cabinmom4

4.0 stars by cabinmom4

Get these, if only for burp cloths. They are pretty absorbent & with babies there are always spills & messes to clean up. I actually use these as cheap diapers. I don't like the thought of filling a landfill with disposables. I also don't like the thought of spending all that money on something I'm going to throw away. I have econobum diaper covers & some of their nice diapers. I use these because they are much cheaper & they last just fine. You get 10 per package, which means you are going to have to get at least 2 packages to survive. Actually, I survived a month with just one, using disposables I got from the hospital at night for the first week. I had to wash them every day. Imagine spending about $60 for a year's supply of diapers! (The diaper cover is adjustable from newborn to I think one year & I just throw it in the wash with the diapers, so I have one cover clean at all times.)

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cabinmom4
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Burp Cloths you can buy
2/24/2012

Customer review by JoJo940

5.0 stars by JoJo940

I haven't used them for diapers, but they are the best burp cloths EVER. Couldn't be without them. My baby has GERD (reflux) so when she spits up it's a LOT and these have absorbed it every time so it doesn't run down my back etc. Love them. They do shrink quite a bit though - so if you were planning on using them as diapers, I doubt they would be suitable.

Was this review helpful? (36) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JoJo940
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/2/2012

Customer review by Cheri007

5.0 stars by Cheri007

I make and sell personalized burp cloths, and these are perfect. My clients all love them.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cheri007
Kennesaw, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/17/2013

Customer review by Blessed060810

4.0 stars by Blessed060810

I use these as cloth diapers, and although they are not super high quality, they do the job for my little one. They don't hold a whole lot, but I don't have a super soaker child so it works out alright. They wash really well, and fit a broad range of sizes (used them from tiny baby to toddler). For us, they work good enough and the price is much better than premium prefolds from online stores, plus the convenience of being able to pick them up at Walmart as needed rather than ordering online is nice for me.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Blessed060810
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very durable
7/1/2014

Customer review by Darkwing5

5.0 stars by Darkwing5

I've used these as cloth diaper inserts for years because they absorb well which minimizes leaks. I love them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Darkwing5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprised & shocked.
6/22/2012

Customer review by Dragonann

2.0 stars by Dragonann

I washed the packages of diapers I bought to prepare for using them. they were nearly ruined in the first wash. I have some of the Gerber 3 ply cloth diapers from my 16 year old. They look awful only because they were well used for 16 years. I seriously doubt that these diapers will last 1 year. I will make my own diapers from old bath towels. The return to nature movement will not be able to depend on Gerber. Their products are disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dragonann
Naperville IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Suited for Diapering
1/25/2013

Customer review by ElliesCrunchyMommy

2.0 stars by ElliesCrunchyMommy

I bought these prefolds because of their price and ease of accessibility, available in stores. I have not had my daughter yet, but I can tell you that I will not be using these on her as diapers! I bought a pricier brand online and when I received those, I decided to "prep" them together, although prepping is not necessary to this particular brand, I figured it wouldn't hurt since they will be washed constantly anyway. They went through five washes and drys with one cycle containing cloth diaper safe detergent so that they would reach their max absorbency. Tonight, I went to fold them and the Gerber prefolds were tattered and one had a huge rip exposing the inside of the "quilted" sectioning. There is nothing abnormal about my washer or dryer, so I am chalking this up to poor quality prefolds. The other brand held up perfectly! I think this brand is better suited for dust rags, burp cloths, and MAYBE as doublers in pocket diapers, but not as a prefold by itself. I am highly disappointed as my money would have been better spent on another pack of the higher quality prefolds.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ElliesCrunchyMommy
New Carlisle, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
2/20/2012

Customer review by JHill28

5.0 stars by JHill28

Love the cloth diapers and how fast they were shipped out.

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JHill28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product.
7/4/2014

Customer review by Miri1Avaya

5.0 stars by Miri1Avaya

Exactly what I expected. Excellent for babies that can't use disposable diapers.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Miri1Avaya
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sub standard
7/2/2012

Customer review by SCarolinaAnnie

1.0 stars by SCarolinaAnnie

These are advertised as 100% cotton. But they have a polyester padding in the middle. I expected a thicker diaper. But this one is very thin. And did not hold up well after the first washing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SCarolinaAnnie
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terible diapers
2/14/2013

Customer review by tink198

1.0 stars by tink198

I tired these as diapers for my daughter and they were awful! I tried doubling and tripling them and nothing worked, she would go right down her leg every time. (With a waterproof cover on over them.) If you are looking for diapers I would highly recommend using the Econobums that are available through walmart.com . We have been using them for 20 months with no issues.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tink198
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Just OK
4/20/2012

Customer review by gamom2012

3.0 stars by gamom2012

The cloth diaper is not padded well, the thread count seems to be low. Overall it is OK, not so great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gamom2012
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
5/18/2014

Customer review by Clothdiapermom520

5.0 stars by Clothdiapermom520

High quality for the price. Thicker and softer than the cute colored diapers of the same brand. I will purchase more.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Clothdiapermom520
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it does the job
4/8/2012

Customer review by nalan

3.0 stars by nalan

I used it as cloth diaper. It is little thin and sometime will soak through clothes or even sheets if your baby urinate a lot or you have not change for a while. However, it does the job and cheap. And it is good for burp cloth.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nalan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bunched up
4/12/2014

Customer review by mumo4

1.0 stars by mumo4

I got these to use as burp cloths as I am sewing diapers for my daughter. The first time I washed them, the center bunched up and couldn't be stretched back out smoothly. No way was I going to use them. Brought them back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mumo4
Would recommend to a friend? No
flimsy and rough
8/12/2012

Customer review by Brandnewgranny

2.0 stars by Brandnewgranny

These are lumpy and thin. I should have spent the extra money for higher quality. Bought these for "burp cloths" and am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Brandnewgranny
northeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabric is too thin and loose-weave for the price
6/6/2014

Customer review by Ryuuzaki

1.0 stars by Ryuuzaki

Very disappointed. I was looking for an economical diaper -- not anything super-thick or absorbent -- that i could use as fillers in the cloth diaper covers/plastic liners we use. These 3-ply diapers are made of a fabric that is so thin and loose-weave it is like gauze. Even folded in sixths they do not absorb well -- and my 1 year old is not a heavy wetter. I doubt these diapers would even be very useful for household cleaning. You can find much better value for your dollar from other soures.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ryuuzaki
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Buy Around
4/11/2012

Customer review by GreatGmommy

5.0 stars by GreatGmommy

These cloth diapers are just perfect for burp cloths. they are thick material and padded in the middle. they are easy to keep clean being all white. On a scale of 1 to 10 I would rate them a 100+. I used these same Gerber diapers 40 years ago when my children were babies and they were terrific then and are the same now. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GreatGmommy
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected from Gerber...
7/20/2012

Customer review by MicroPreemieMom101

3.0 stars by MicroPreemieMom101

I am using them as a cloth diaper, the fabric is not soft after following the washing instructions they are misshapen and the filling is uneven, I have been using Gdiapers cloth inserts tucked into it to increase the absorption and to keep the rough fabric off her skin. Bring back the old ones.. with QUALITY!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MicroPreemieMom101
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 79 total reviews