Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 907 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

907 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

907 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
690
4 stars
136
3 stars
38
2 stars
21
1 stars
22
1-20 of 895 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 895 total reviews
1-20 of 895 reviews
Amazing toothbrush
8/22/2011

Customer review by rowfik

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by rowfik
by rowfik

I bought two of these one for me one for my wife. Since both our Flexcare Sonicare tooth brushes broke.They are expensive but worth it. The brush is not very harsh but cleans so well. It cleans in between your teeth behind your teeth,gums everything. The case is very interesting that you can charge it through your mac. The charging glass is very high end, very elegant, it says you can fill the glass with water and use it to rinse but I still am nervous about filling and electrical device with water and then holding it up to my mouth while its plugged into the wall. Im sure its fine but it still make me nervous. I like the sonic technology my wife has a clarisonic and its similar to that. The only thing I wish it had that uv sanitizer thing that my old one had. The only problem with that was the bulbs died and I couldn't find them anywhere. Overall if you can afford it get it.

Was this review helpful? (68) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rowfik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
10/27/2011

Customer review by monshar

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by monshar
by monshar

I've used the older version for several years and really liked it. Finally a replacement was in order. The latest model is even better. The charger with the glass a fantastic new improvement. Strongly recommended for dental cleaning. Wonderful product at a great price and worth every penny. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monshar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not cheap but wow!
3/1/2012

Customer review by DougHurricane

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by DougHurricane
by DougHurricane

My second Sonic Care, first one lasted me 10 years. Yes, this is an extremely expensive toothbrush but the crud that it pulls of of your teeth and gums will shock you. Word of caution, the vibrations can be hard to get used to. Your mouth will tingle and you will feel a ticklish sensation that may be difficult to get used to but it is worth it! I got way, way behind on dental visits some years ago and was forced to endure an extreme cleaning schedule that was supposed to last four visits like a week apart. I swear they used a laser and a fire hose. Bought my first Sonic Care after the first session and it performed so well that the dentist cancelled my last two extreme cleanings. WORTH IT!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DougHurricane
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product but a but pricey
6/30/2016

Customer review by dEon2

4.0 stars 6/30/2016 by dEon2
by dEon2

Overall good product but the on off button because there is more than one setting it doesn't turn off each time you press the button so it's really annoying to try and change the setting

dEon2
West Pubnico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Made my dentist a believer.
6/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I unfortunately had to find a new dentist recently, after the death of one I had used for nearly 20 years. My old dentist had reccomended an earlier model of the Sonicare when it was much bulkier, but impressed with its performance, and the induction charging system. Engineering support was particularly good when the power grid in Barbados, nominally the same as the US, seems to have killed my charger . . . replaced without cost when way out of warranty. I've even gifted it to a number of friends and family over the years. But what has probably confirmed as a user for life is my new dentist, who spent considerable time during one of my first visits discussing our respective brands with me. I'm 71, and don't floss and rinse as often as I should, but when he told me that he was thinking of switching brands it confirmed my belief in the Sonicare. The new model is pricey, but the design, performance, and even more functional home and travel charger/case make it worth every penny.

An anonymous customer
Middletown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
WHY CHANGE WHAT IS GREAT?
4/20/2014

Customer review by DubaiGal

3.0 stars 4/20/2014 by DubaiGal
by DubaiGal

I have been a Sonicare user since the very first one came out. Have upgraded several times along the way happily. NOT SO WITH THE DIAMOND! Since I live overseas part of the year I was very excite that I could take my Sonicare with me as it would be able to be charged by USB and I would not have to worry about the voltage differences. (I will admit that on my first trip overseas 25 years ago I forgot the difference in voltage and woke up to find that my Sonicare was very lazy and had laid down on the counter still in its charging base....never made that mistake again..... but then the replacements did not go overseas with me either. Did have an adapter but trying to lighten the load not increase it! Unfortunately, the new design has several flaws: slippery, hard to change speeds, charging glass doesn't work well.......just to name a few. Guess I will continue to use my old one only in the states and continue to buy the battery operated ones from the drugstore to travel with.

DubaiGal
United Arab Emirates
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
So close to perfection
6/17/2012

Customer review by EX242

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by EX242
by EX242

The performance of this brush is excellent. It's the design and operational utility that misses the mark. The handle design is smooth, making it fell less secure in your hand than the previous model. The handle design is rounded square which allows the unit to roll on a counter; unlike their previous design. The one button on the brush is in just right spot on the handle as to be depressed unintentionally while brushing. There is no way to know what program you are on without taking the brush out of your mouth...making a mess. The travel case does not allow the brush head to be stored with its cap. The travel case could have a UV sanitizer, but alas does not. The cup charger is just silly - am I really going to store my brush inside the cup I use to drink out of? All in all, the value to feature ratio on this model is too low; price too high. There is little this model features that the model beneath it does not. This unit could have been better thought out and executed.

EX242
Reno, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Perfect for overall cleaning and COOL charger!
10/14/2011

Customer review by productholic

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by productholic
by productholic
Walmart associate

The best electric toothbrush I have ever used and I have owned several from different brands. Cleans well and gently without the over vibrated feeling of other brushes. Brush has 5 cleaning modes; Clean, White, Polish, Gum Care, Sensitive. Also has the 30 second interval timer so easy to get through 2 minutes of brushing. The brush head is very fine and gets everything. I have used for 2 weeks on a single charge. Very cool way to charge by the way, charges just by being in the included glass (which you can use to rinse) or use travel case with USB charge (also included).

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
productholic
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
The BEST Sonic Toothbrush I've ever had
12/11/2015

Customer review by Hal70

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Hal70
by Hal70

This has been my third Philips Sonic electric toothbrush over the past 15 years and the Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Sonic toothbrush is by far the best. The design is beautiful, lightweight, pleasing to the eye and touch. Even though it is very light, it packs a lot of power. During travel I have used it over a week without recharging and felt no decrease in power or performance. It has multiple power settings from a very aggressive Clean down to the Sensitive setting for when my gums are sore from excessive flossing pressure. Even the accessories are beautifully designed, from the glass cup that recharges the unit to the travel case that ALSO recharges the unit through a USB port at the end of the case. Comes with a USB cable that lets you use the included power pack, or any other USB power source, even your laptop! My teeth feel cleaner and my gums look and feel great. Thank you, Philips, for making a truly superior product.

Hal70
Seminole, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Toothbrush!
11/9/2013

Customer review by Carl79

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Carl79
by Carl79

This toothbrush gives a professional dental office clean feeling every time I brush. My teeth are actually squeaky clean after brushing. I am amazed I can get my teeth this clean at home. I've been using this DiamondClean for a little over one month now and my teeth are definitely whiter even though I am using the same toothpaste I used when I had a manual toothbrush. My only complaint with the brush itself is that I would like to have a little more control over mode selection. With only one button, its a little bit tricky to change modes and figure out which mode your on while brushing your teeth. The single button does make for ease of use once you get it in the mode you want. I just had a minor issue with it the first couple of times I used it. For the superior performance it gives, I can deal with that minor inconvenience. I also think the replacement heads are over priced. I just spent a great deal of money for this top of the line DiamondClean toothbrush. Do you really have to charge me so much per head?

Carl79
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best Clean I've Ever Had
7/5/2012

Customer review by Xavier

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Xavier
by Xavier

This new design is great, and the different cleaning modes really does wonders on my teeth. I am not too thrilled with the travel travel kit being that I like the USB option, but the product should have been designed to include a storage location for the USB cable and should have allowed ample room to store the brush head inclusive of the protective cap. This travel kit is USELESS. And since I travel from time to time, I have to now remember where I stored my USB cable for this unit. The product designers should have figured out how to include the cable (retractable, maybe a slightly larger case for a USB insert), and for the price a consumer pays for this unit, the "Less than Handy" travel cases lessens the over value for the current price. This is not my first Sonicare. My first one was purchased in 2003 and after years of excellent use and superior improvements on my dental checkups I can say that it has lived a full life and it is nearing its next life moving on to SonicCare heaven. But, its replacement is totally AWESOME!

Xavier
Dublin, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Beware of Philips warranty for this product
2/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

First of all I never write reviews until now. I really wanted to warn anyone that have to deal with Philips warranty. Please understand the product is great unless it breaks. I love the product until after 8 months the handle will not charge anymore and hence the toothbrush will not turn on. I have to admit, it is somewhat upsetting that a toothbrush for roughly 200.00 bucks would last only 8 months but either way the handle was in warranty. When I called the warranty personnel, she was really fast and gave me a reference number for my replacement handle and instruct me to call back within 2-3 business days to receive my tracking number. She also mentioned the delivery time would be 7-10 business days from today (the day I am talking to her). Again, I love the product until it breaks which makes perfect sense to anyone that loves their product. Therefore within 2 business days, I chatted with the customer service regarding my order and they mentioned that there is no tracking number or anything and decided to mention to me that the item is not in stock, also please check in 2 business days. Ok, no problem. 2 business days later from the chat date, the next agent mentioned the item is in stock and no tracking number yet. They also mentioned that it will take 7-10 business days from when I first called. Finally, they mentioned to check back again in 2 business day. Ok, no problem. Anyways, the cycle continues until today. Today is the 10 business day and I decided to see what is going on. Of course! I receive the same answer as before but this time I wanted to talk to a supervisor. the supervisor gave me no tracking number which was suppose to be given to me 7-8 business days back and mentioned to follow back on Monday when the updated shipping detail will be available. I mentioned that I know it is not his responsibility but would like a shipping contact to see where the shipping is. Of course, no response. Please be aware of Philips warranty; it stinks! I wish I could say that you will get a truthful answer if you ever talk to them but I would be lying to you. 5 stars for the product when it works 1 star for the longevity of the product (should be longer because you spend 200.00 -> also surprised the agent first time I called that this expensive item was deflective) negative max stars for warranty -> when you spend a decent amount on the item, you would assume there is an honest answer of when you would receive your replacement item under warranty. But expect longer than the promised 7 - 10 business days.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Save money in the long run.
3/4/2012

Customer review by stimthis

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by stimthis
by stimthis

I just received my Diamond care toothbrush a few days ago on the recommendation of my hygienist due to periodontal pockets between my teeth (due to lack of flossing). This is a great item! I do not know why I waited so long to upgrade to a unit such as this. This brush has 5 cleaning modes, and I use the Gum Care mode which gives you 2 minutes of full power cleaning then reduces the power and gives you an additional 1 minute to thoroughly clean along the gum line. I also use the Polish mode which is a 1 minute timed mode to do quick touch ups or to take advantage of a whitening toothpaste. A nice feature of this brush is the 14 use "adjustment" period. This slowly increases the power over 14 uses to get you acclimated to the Sonicare experience. You are able to defeat this function for those that are used to a power brush already. The travel case with usb charger is very handy, but I do not like the fact that you are unable to keep the protective caps on the brush heads and put them into the travel case. I read another user's review who said he was worried about using the charging glass to rinse his mouth then putting the brush into the glass afterwards. I have done this and I wipe off the outer part of the glass, shake as much water out as possible, wipe my brush off, and then let it sit in the charging glass on the charger. I have yet to have any issues or to receive a shock from it. I also wish it had the UV sanitizer like the Flexcare and Flexcare+ models, especially at this price. Another wish I have is for the battery to be replaceable when it's useful life runs out. You are also able to use the standard Pro-Results brush heads on this model if you want to save money at replacement time. Other then a few minor gripes, I would definitely recommend this brush to anyone who wants to improve their oral and overall health, get better dental check-ups, and would like to make brushing fun! Yes, it is expensive, but when you consider the cost of major dental work due to gum disease/cavities (for a Deep Cleaning, a.k.a. Scaling and Root Planing, it is $1,600-$2,400 for this treatment with my dentist), it is a small price to pay to keep your mouth AND body healthy.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stimthis
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
brush head got loose in three weeks
5/15/2016

Customer review by Fang

1.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Fang
by Fang

comes with two heads , one got very loose in three weeks, and can't be use anymore. very expensive product and some functions you don't really need . not very good quality in this price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fang
Would recommend to a friend? No
Almost perfect
1/9/2012

Customer review by pipp4

4.0 stars 1/9/2012 by pipp4
by pipp4

Hey Philips -- this is a superb toothbrush and in my opinion near perfect. I am delighted at all of the nifty extras -- USB travel case, 2 charging bases, the glass -- however, I find myself pretty much just using the glass/charger and wonder how necessary these other additions were to include. The battery life of this brush is about 3 weeks fully charged so I can't even imagine traveling with the USB charger (even though it's cool). My only complaints which could be improved upon in the next version are 1) there is no warning system for when battery is low and 2) how the heck are you supposed to change brushing modes when you put toothpaste on the brush? Also, 3) I see other versions have a UV sterilizer. I'd much rather have this than the other nifty extras. Despite the few complaints, I have to say the industrial design here is absolutely gorgeous and the product cleans my teeth better than any brush I have owned. Thanks!

pipp4
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Will Never Go Back to any other Toothbursh!
5/14/2016

Customer review by ToyotaOwnerUSMC

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by ToyotaOwnerUSMC
by ToyotaOwnerUSMC

Amazingly clean feeling after you brush your teeth; can charge from UBS using laptop when on the go (less to carry). Easy to use and perfect design.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToyotaOwnerUSMC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Game Changer in the Fight Against Bad Genes
6/22/2014

Customer review by Stevemehh

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Stevemehh
by Stevemehh

Ever since I was old enough to brush my teeth I have done what I was told to do by dentist. Brushing in the appropriate direction while incorporating the necessary angles for how ever many minutes the latest study debased was sufficient; flossed daily, and even avoided refined sugars when possible but nothing prevented me from getting cavities. Later in life I discovered the genetic contribution to my delicate choppers and after thanking my father and mother began a journey of trying every product, every method and diet change I could find to fight my predisposed ability to get cavities. Last year that journey ended! My dental visits have come up clean, my teeth are whiter, my gums are healthy and even my sensativty to hot and cold has diminished. This toothbrush has given me the ability to clean my teeth efficiently and effectively. If you have never tried a Sonic care toothbrush, just try it and it will sell itself to you.

Stevemehh
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love my Sonicare!
4/1/2016

Customer review by LouiseB62

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by LouiseB62
by LouiseB62

I have used a Sonicare since they first came out. My first one was ten years old before I replaced it. There wasn't anything wrong with it - I just wanted a new one. I am such a believer of this product that I've purchased five as gifts for family members. Reliability is not even the main reason that I love my Sonicare. I had bad periodontal issues, even after brushing my teeth after every meal. I brushed my teeth if I had a snack, the minute I awakened and before bed. My dentist told me to try a Sonicare. That was my first one. Now I don't have any issues! Thank you Phillips for making such a great product!

LouiseB62
Pace, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
poor quality
9/15/2014

Customer review by btho

1.0 stars 9/15/2014 by btho
by btho

I have absolutely loved my diamond sonicare, I have had it for almost a year now. I am beginning to hate the product now, I will charge it over night and within 3-4 uses it is already warning me that it is dying. Poor product life span and is quickly diminishing. I will not be purchasing again. Very disappointing for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
btho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed!!!!
5/23/2014

Customer review by Theresa53

1.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Theresa53
by Theresa53

I purchased this Diamond Clean toothbrush to replace my original Philips Sonicare RS930 series toothbrush. I was enticed to purchase this new and improved design because of the features so described on the packaging. I am extremely disappointed in this product! The cleaning modes are very hard to navigate as this cannot be done until the toothbrush is in one's mouth. Toothpaste will go flying everywhere, if selected prior to inserting into one's mouth. It is very difficult to see the cleaning modes on the handle - I wear glasses and I do not wear them when brushing my teeth! Also, I am disappointed that Philips did not include the sanitizer with this product (I knew it was not included prior to purchase, but was told I could use my sanitizer with my original toothbrush). I don't like the charging glass either! Philips did not meet my expectations! The quality of this product does not equal the price paid! Buyer beware!

Theresa53
Canton, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 895 total reviews
1-20 of 895 reviews