Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 969 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

969 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

969 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
728
4 stars
142
3 stars
47
2 stars
24
1 stars
28
1-20 of 957 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 957 total reviews
1-20 of 957 reviews
Amazing toothbrush
8/22/2011

Customer review by rowfik

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by rowfik
by rowfik

I bought two of these one for me one for my wife. Since both our Flexcare Sonicare tooth brushes broke.They are expensive but worth it. The brush is not very harsh but cleans so well. It cleans in between your teeth behind your teeth,gums everything. The case is very interesting that you can charge it through your mac. The charging glass is very high end, very elegant, it says you can fill the glass with water and use it to rinse but I still am nervous about filling and electrical device with water and then holding it up to my mouth while its plugged into the wall. Im sure its fine but it still make me nervous. I like the sonic technology my wife has a clarisonic and its similar to that. The only thing I wish it had that uv sanitizer thing that my old one had. The only problem with that was the bulbs died and I couldn't find them anywhere. Overall if you can afford it get it.

Was this review helpful? (80) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rowfik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
10/27/2011

Customer review by monshar

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by monshar
by monshar

I've used the older version for several years and really liked it. Finally a replacement was in order. The latest model is even better. The charger with the glass a fantastic new improvement. Strongly recommended for dental cleaning. Wonderful product at a great price and worth every penny. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monshar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the best Electric Toothbrush there is.
2/8/2017

Customer review by sallysalad

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by sallysalad
by sallysalad

I have used this brush for ever, and as a dental assistant I recommend it to patients. The spinning round kind are not a good design. This model specifically is the best!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sallysalad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not cheap but wow!
3/1/2012

Customer review by DougHurricane

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by DougHurricane
by DougHurricane

My second Sonic Care, first one lasted me 10 years. Yes, this is an extremely expensive toothbrush but the crud that it pulls of of your teeth and gums will shock you. Word of caution, the vibrations can be hard to get used to. Your mouth will tingle and you will feel a ticklish sensation that may be difficult to get used to but it is worth it! I got way, way behind on dental visits some years ago and was forced to endure an extreme cleaning schedule that was supposed to last four visits like a week apart. I swear they used a laser and a fire hose. Bought my first Sonic Care after the first session and it performed so well that the dentist cancelled my last two extreme cleanings. WORTH IT!

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DougHurricane
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just as advertised
2/3/2017

Customer review by Townandcountry

5.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Townandcountry
by Townandcountry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was told by my periodontist that I needed an electric toothbrush. I purchased this one and have been very pleased. Just as advertised. Works well. Nice carrying case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Townandcountry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good
1/25/2017

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Bill
by Bill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Much better than manual.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High Quality and very nice design.
1/24/2017

Customer review by ExtremelyPickyParent

5.0 stars 1/24/2017 by ExtremelyPickyParent
by ExtremelyPickyParent
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works very well, been using for about 1 week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExtremelyPickyParent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for overall cleaning and COOL charger!
10/14/2011

Customer review by productholic

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by productholic
by productholic
Walmart associate

The best electric toothbrush I have ever used and I have owned several from different brands. Cleans well and gently without the over vibrated feeling of other brushes. Brush has 5 cleaning modes; Clean, White, Polish, Gum Care, Sensitive. Also has the 30 second interval timer so easy to get through 2 minutes of brushing. The brush head is very fine and gets everything. I have used for 2 weeks on a single charge. Very cool way to charge by the way, charges just by being in the included glass (which you can use to rinse) or use travel case with USB charge (also included).

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
productholic
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Very amazing! I like it.
12/30/2016

Customer review by Cathy

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by Cathy
by Cathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It looks great and works well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save money in the long run.
3/4/2012

Customer review by stimthis

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by stimthis
by stimthis

I just received my Diamond care toothbrush a few days ago on the recommendation of my hygienist due to periodontal pockets between my teeth (due to lack of flossing). This is a great item! I do not know why I waited so long to upgrade to a unit such as this. This brush has 5 cleaning modes, and I use the Gum Care mode which gives you 2 minutes of full power cleaning then reduces the power and gives you an additional 1 minute to thoroughly clean along the gum line. I also use the Polish mode which is a 1 minute timed mode to do quick touch ups or to take advantage of a whitening toothpaste. A nice feature of this brush is the 14 use "adjustment" period. This slowly increases the power over 14 uses to get you acclimated to the Sonicare experience. You are able to defeat this function for those that are used to a power brush already. The travel case with usb charger is very handy, but I do not like the fact that you are unable to keep the protective caps on the brush heads and put them into the travel case. I read another user's review who said he was worried about using the charging glass to rinse his mouth then putting the brush into the glass afterwards. I have done this and I wipe off the outer part of the glass, shake as much water out as possible, wipe my brush off, and then let it sit in the charging glass on the charger. I have yet to have any issues or to receive a shock from it. I also wish it had the UV sanitizer like the Flexcare and Flexcare+ models, especially at this price. Another wish I have is for the battery to be replaceable when it's useful life runs out. You are also able to use the standard Pro-Results brush heads on this model if you want to save money at replacement time. Other then a few minor gripes, I would definitely recommend this brush to anyone who wants to improve their oral and overall health, get better dental check-ups, and would like to make brushing fun! Yes, it is expensive, but when you consider the cost of major dental work due to gum disease/cavities (for a Deep Cleaning, a.k.a. Scaling and Root Planing, it is $1,600-$2,400 for this treatment with my dentist), it is a small price to pay to keep your mouth AND body healthy.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stimthis
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
poor quality
9/15/2014

Customer review by btho

1.0 stars 9/15/2014 by btho
by btho

I have absolutely loved my diamond sonicare, I have had it for almost a year now. I am beginning to hate the product now, I will charge it over night and within 3-4 uses it is already warning me that it is dying. Poor product life span and is quickly diminishing. I will not be purchasing again. Very disappointing for the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
btho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Toothbrush
12/18/2016

Customer review by Haley54

5.0 stars 12/18/2016 by Haley54
by Haley54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does a good job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haley54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Tooth brush EVER! Recommend it all my friends
10/6/2011

Customer review by beautyjunkie

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by beautyjunkie
by beautyjunkie
Top 500 contributor

Recently purchases the Diamond Clean Electric Tooth brush and was beyond surprised and delighted with my purchase. If I could afford to get for all my family - I would. Great Gift. If you are in the market for a new Toothbrush... Diamond Clean is totally worth the extra money. Features - several settings to customize your brushing experience - White, Polish, Clean, Sensitive and Gum Care. Extras- glass and stand charger, great travel case (small and easy to pack), additonal brush head.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beautyjunkie
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Will Never Go Back to any other Toothbursh!
5/14/2016

Customer review by ToyotaOwnerUSMC

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by ToyotaOwnerUSMC
by ToyotaOwnerUSMC

Amazingly clean feeling after you brush your teeth; can charge from UBS using laptop when on the go (less to carry). Easy to use and perfect design.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToyotaOwnerUSMC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beware of Philips warranty for this product
2/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

First of all I never write reviews until now. I really wanted to warn anyone that have to deal with Philips warranty. Please understand the product is great unless it breaks. I love the product until after 8 months the handle will not charge anymore and hence the toothbrush will not turn on. I have to admit, it is somewhat upsetting that a toothbrush for roughly 200.00 bucks would last only 8 months but either way the handle was in warranty. When I called the warranty personnel, she was really fast and gave me a reference number for my replacement handle and instruct me to call back within 2-3 business days to receive my tracking number. She also mentioned the delivery time would be 7-10 business days from today (the day I am talking to her). Again, I love the product until it breaks which makes perfect sense to anyone that loves their product. Therefore within 2 business days, I chatted with the customer service regarding my order and they mentioned that there is no tracking number or anything and decided to mention to me that the item is not in stock, also please check in 2 business days. Ok, no problem. 2 business days later from the chat date, the next agent mentioned the item is in stock and no tracking number yet. They also mentioned that it will take 7-10 business days from when I first called. Finally, they mentioned to check back again in 2 business day. Ok, no problem. Anyways, the cycle continues until today. Today is the 10 business day and I decided to see what is going on. Of course! I receive the same answer as before but this time I wanted to talk to a supervisor. the supervisor gave me no tracking number which was suppose to be given to me 7-8 business days back and mentioned to follow back on Monday when the updated shipping detail will be available. I mentioned that I know it is not his responsibility but would like a shipping contact to see where the shipping is. Of course, no response. Please be aware of Philips warranty; it stinks! I wish I could say that you will get a truthful answer if you ever talk to them but I would be lying to you. 5 stars for the product when it works 1 star for the longevity of the product (should be longer because you spend 200.00 -> also surprised the agent first time I called that this expensive item was deflective) negative max stars for warranty -> when you spend a decent amount on the item, you would assume there is an honest answer of when you would receive your replacement item under warranty. But expect longer than the promised 7 - 10 business days.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Feels like I went to the dentist
4/1/2014

Customer review by Arala

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Arala
by Arala

I love this toothbrush it is better than anything I have used at home before. After the first time I used it I right away felt like I had had a professional cleaning at the dentist. It also has a number of levels to clean your teeth and polish and for sure it is the most thorough product I have ever tried. I also used the travel case which works very well and is easy to take along and plug into usb ports. I would definitely recommend it to anyone it is worth the extra price. I have had it several weeks and am extremely pleased. My teeth do look whiter too! At least I know they are shiny clean!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arala
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9 months later...
11/23/2016

Customer review by antonio

4.0 stars 11/23/2016 by antonio
by antonio

Been using for 9 months. Based on random (non professional) FB pictures... After about 4 weeks of using day and night, I did notice whiter teeth within but nothing drastic or amazing. By the third month, though, my teeth looked nice and white. Today nothing really has changed from month 3. Battery still running good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Second one, had the first Sonic care for 6 years.
11/2/2013

Customer review by Kappy54

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Kappy54
by Kappy54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Left my previous one in hotel, overseas..... So far, this one works super... Cleans well, lays good in the hand.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kappy54
Fort Myers FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great toothbrush
8/7/2016

Customer review by Dolly

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Dolly
by Dolly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best Sonicare ever!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dolly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
brush head got loose in three weeks
5/15/2016

Customer review by Fang

1.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Fang
by Fang

comes with two heads , one got very loose in three weeks, and can't be use anymore. very expensive product and some functions you don't really need . not very good quality in this price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fang
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 957 total reviews
1-20 of 957 reviews