Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 850 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

850 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

850 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
640
4 stars
131
3 stars
37
2 stars
21
1 stars
21
1-20 of 838 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 838 total reviews
1-20 of 838 reviews
Amazing toothbrush
8/22/2011

Customer review by rowfik

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by rowfik
by rowfik

I bought two of these one for me one for my wife. Since both our Flexcare Sonicare tooth brushes broke.They are expensive but worth it. The brush is not very harsh but cleans so well. It cleans in between your teeth behind your teeth,gums everything. The case is very interesting that you can charge it through your mac. The charging glass is very high end, very elegant, it says you can fill the glass with water and use it to rinse but I still am nervous about filling and electrical device with water and then holding it up to my mouth while its plugged into the wall. Im sure its fine but it still make me nervous. I like the sonic technology my wife has a clarisonic and its similar to that. The only thing I wish it had that uv sanitizer thing that my old one had. The only problem with that was the bulbs died and I couldn't find them anywhere. Overall if you can afford it get it.

Was this review helpful? (58) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rowfik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for overall cleaning and COOL charger!
10/14/2011

Customer review by productholic

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by productholic
by productholic

The best electric toothbrush I have ever used and I have owned several from different brands. Cleans well and gently without the over vibrated feeling of other brushes. Brush has 5 cleaning modes; Clean, White, Polish, Gum Care, Sensitive. Also has the 30 second interval timer so easy to get through 2 minutes of brushing. The brush head is very fine and gets everything. I have used for 2 weeks on a single charge. Very cool way to charge by the way, charges just by being in the included glass (which you can use to rinse) or use travel case with USB charge (also included).

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
productholic
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Excellent
10/27/2011

Customer review by monshar

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by monshar
by monshar

I've used the older version for several years and really liked it. Finally a replacement was in order. The latest model is even better. The charger with the glass a fantastic new improvement. Strongly recommended for dental cleaning. Wonderful product at a great price and worth every penny. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monshar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not cheap but wow!
3/1/2012

Customer review by DougHurricane

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by DougHurricane
by DougHurricane

My second Sonic Care, first one lasted me 10 years. Yes, this is an extremely expensive toothbrush but the crud that it pulls of of your teeth and gums will shock you. Word of caution, the vibrations can be hard to get used to. Your mouth will tingle and you will feel a ticklish sensation that may be difficult to get used to but it is worth it! I got way, way behind on dental visits some years ago and was forced to endure an extreme cleaning schedule that was supposed to last four visits like a week apart. I swear they used a laser and a fire hose. Bought my first Sonic Care after the first session and it performed so well that the dentist cancelled my last two extreme cleanings. WORTH IT!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DougHurricane
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Save money in the long run.
3/4/2012

Customer review by stimthis

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by stimthis
by stimthis

I just received my Diamond care toothbrush a few days ago on the recommendation of my hygienist due to periodontal pockets between my teeth (due to lack of flossing). This is a great item! I do not know why I waited so long to upgrade to a unit such as this. This brush has 5 cleaning modes, and I use the Gum Care mode which gives you 2 minutes of full power cleaning then reduces the power and gives you an additional 1 minute to thoroughly clean along the gum line. I also use the Polish mode which is a 1 minute timed mode to do quick touch ups or to take advantage of a whitening toothpaste. A nice feature of this brush is the 14 use "adjustment" period. This slowly increases the power over 14 uses to get you acclimated to the Sonicare experience. You are able to defeat this function for those that are used to a power brush already. The travel case with usb charger is very handy, but I do not like the fact that you are unable to keep the protective caps on the brush heads and put them into the travel case. I read another user's review who said he was worried about using the charging glass to rinse his mouth then putting the brush into the glass afterwards. I have done this and I wipe off the outer part of the glass, shake as much water out as possible, wipe my brush off, and then let it sit in the charging glass on the charger. I have yet to have any issues or to receive a shock from it. I also wish it had the UV sanitizer like the Flexcare and Flexcare+ models, especially at this price. Another wish I have is for the battery to be replaceable when it's useful life runs out. You are also able to use the standard Pro-Results brush heads on this model if you want to save money at replacement time. Other then a few minor gripes, I would definitely recommend this brush to anyone who wants to improve their oral and overall health, get better dental check-ups, and would like to make brushing fun! Yes, it is expensive, but when you consider the cost of major dental work due to gum disease/cavities (for a Deep Cleaning, a.k.a. Scaling and Root Planing, it is $1,600-$2,400 for this treatment with my dentist), it is a small price to pay to keep your mouth AND body healthy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stimthis
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Needs Improvement
6/2/2012

Customer review by Vindig

2.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Vindig
by Vindig

I am glad I waited couple months before I reviewed this product or I would have given it 5 stars like everyone else. Great toothbrush for the first couple months, then the vibration of the brush moves the brush head up and off the handle! So you end up having to keep pushing the brush head back down to keep it from popping off, so annoying! Other than that, cleans well, looks good, nice charger.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vindig
Bedford, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Tooth brush EVER! Recommend it all my friends
10/6/2011

Customer review by beautyjunkie

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by beautyjunkie
by beautyjunkie

Recently purchases the Diamond Clean Electric Tooth brush and was beyond surprised and delighted with my purchase. If I could afford to get for all my family - I would. Great Gift. If you are in the market for a new Toothbrush... Diamond Clean is totally worth the extra money. Features - several settings to customize your brushing experience - White, Polish, Clean, Sensitive and Gum Care. Extras- glass and stand charger, great travel case (small and easy to pack), additonal brush head.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beautyjunkie
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Oral B twice as nice for half the price
5/31/2014

Customer review by Suyin

1.0 stars 5/31/2014 by Suyin
by Suyin

I tried it and went back to Oral B; Diamond clean has a useless little glass charger, the toothbrush tips to side when toothpaste is applied and makes a mess on counter, hard to see what setting is on and keep that setting easily, turns off after 2 min. so if wanting to brush more you need to start again, if mouth is open even a tiny bit it will splash toothpast on your mirror, Oral B has better signal for brushing too hard, stays on as long as you need it, has a stabilizer on back to keep toothbrush from tipping sideways, signals end of area better, costs much less.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suyin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beware of Philips warranty for this product
2/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

First of all I never write reviews until now. I really wanted to warn anyone that have to deal with Philips warranty. Please understand the product is great unless it breaks. I love the product until after 8 months the handle will not charge anymore and hence the toothbrush will not turn on. I have to admit, it is somewhat upsetting that a toothbrush for roughly 200.00 bucks would last only 8 months but either way the handle was in warranty. When I called the warranty personnel, she was really fast and gave me a reference number for my replacement handle and instruct me to call back within 2-3 business days to receive my tracking number. She also mentioned the delivery time would be 7-10 business days from today (the day I am talking to her). Again, I love the product until it breaks which makes perfect sense to anyone that loves their product. Therefore within 2 business days, I chatted with the customer service regarding my order and they mentioned that there is no tracking number or anything and decided to mention to me that the item is not in stock, also please check in 2 business days. Ok, no problem. 2 business days later from the chat date, the next agent mentioned the item is in stock and no tracking number yet. They also mentioned that it will take 7-10 business days from when I first called. Finally, they mentioned to check back again in 2 business day. Ok, no problem. Anyways, the cycle continues until today. Today is the 10 business day and I decided to see what is going on. Of course! I receive the same answer as before but this time I wanted to talk to a supervisor. the supervisor gave me no tracking number which was suppose to be given to me 7-8 business days back and mentioned to follow back on Monday when the updated shipping detail will be available. I mentioned that I know it is not his responsibility but would like a shipping contact to see where the shipping is. Of course, no response. Please be aware of Philips warranty; it stinks! I wish I could say that you will get a truthful answer if you ever talk to them but I would be lying to you. 5 stars for the product when it works 1 star for the longevity of the product (should be longer because you spend 200.00 -> also surprised the agent first time I called that this expensive item was deflective) negative max stars for warranty -> when you spend a decent amount on the item, you would assume there is an honest answer of when you would receive your replacement item under warranty. But expect longer than the promised 7 - 10 business days.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
poor quality
9/15/2014

Customer review by btho

1.0 stars 9/15/2014 by btho
by btho

I have absolutely loved my diamond sonicare, I have had it for almost a year now. I am beginning to hate the product now, I will charge it over night and within 3-4 uses it is already warning me that it is dying. Poor product life span and is quickly diminishing. I will not be purchasing again. Very disappointing for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
btho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Second one, had the first Sonic care for 6 years.
11/2/2013

Customer review by Kappy54

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Kappy54
by Kappy54

Left my previous one in hotel, overseas..... So far, this one works super... Cleans well, lays good in the hand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kappy54
Fort Myers FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a very noisy toothbrush
2/16/2015

Customer review by chucker42

1.0 stars 2/16/2015 by chucker42
by chucker42

This is a very noisy toothbrush, I will need to contact the manfacturer on this issue, I have had a sonic care for years...this one must have some defects

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chucker42
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best toothbrush ever!
11/22/2011

Customer review by LumpyandBumpy

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by LumpyandBumpy
by LumpyandBumpy

Works great on dentures too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LumpyandBumpy
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Feels like I went to the dentist
4/1/2014

Customer review by Arala

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Arala
by Arala

I love this toothbrush it is better than anything I have used at home before. After the first time I used it I right away felt like I had had a professional cleaning at the dentist. It also has a number of levels to clean your teeth and polish and for sure it is the most thorough product I have ever tried. I also used the travel case which works very well and is easy to take along and plug into usb ports. I would definitely recommend it to anyone it is worth the extra price. I have had it several weeks and am extremely pleased. My teeth do look whiter too! At least I know they are shiny clean!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arala
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BUY THIS TOOTHBRUSH
4/22/2012

Customer review by Teepoohput

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Teepoohput
by Teepoohput

Owned sonic care tooth brush since 1996 before it became one of Ophara's favorite things. This was my third purchase since the second one gave out. I LOVE It! The different cleaning levels and my teeh stay clean. I like the new design and the fact fax that it stays charged for three WEEKS! Everyone should have one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teepoohput
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/28/2012

Customer review by rawhide64

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by rawhide64
by rawhide64

I bought this for my wife and she's very happy with it. It's a Sonicare so it works great and does a good job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rawhide64
Deltona, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Phillips Sonicare Diamond Electric Toothbrush
5/5/2012

Customer review by justsayj

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by justsayj
by justsayj

I don't think anyone could improve on the Phillips Sonicare Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush. If you want the best in oral hygiene in the form of hand held toothbrush? Get one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justsayj
Philips Sonicare Diamond Clean Toothbrush
5/30/2012

Customer review by heaven777

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by heaven777
by heaven777

This electric toothbrush is very good. The price I paid was better than most places offered. My teeth are a great deal cleaner. I have had the toothbrush about 1 week so I am still learning usage tips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heaven777
Cleveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toothbrush for kids with braces
5/31/2012

Customer review by Sway15

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Sway15
by Sway15

Bought this toothbrush for my 15 year old son who has braces and has had a difficult time removing plaque and keeping his teeth clean. He loves how clean his teeth feel and the fact that it shuts off after 2 minutes so he brushes for the correct amount of time. The orthodontist confirmed that it is an excellent toothbrush and he can see the improvement in my son's teeth. Well worth the money for healthy teeth and gums, and if its like my other Sonicare electric toothbrush it will last for 20 years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sway15
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Take the guesswork out of brushing.
7/19/2012

Customer review by val77005

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by val77005
by val77005

Ever wonder if your getting your teeth as clean as possible. The Philips Sonicare Diamond Clean Electric Toothbrush take all the guesswork out of brushing your teeth. My teeth are cleaner and whiter since using this toothbrush. Would definately recommend to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
val77005
Fogelsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 838 total reviews
1-20 of 838 reviews