Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 889 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

889 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

889 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
679
4 stars
131
3 stars
37
2 stars
21
1 stars
21
1-20 of 877 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 877 total reviews
1-20 of 877 reviews
The BEST Sonic Toothbrush I've ever had
12/11/2015

Customer review by Hal70

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Hal70
by Hal70

This has been my third Philips Sonic electric toothbrush over the past 15 years and the Philips Sonicare DiamondClean Sonic toothbrush is by far the best. The design is beautiful, lightweight, pleasing to the eye and touch. Even though it is very light, it packs a lot of power. During travel I have used it over a week without recharging and felt no decrease in power or performance. It has multiple power settings from a very aggressive Clean down to the Sensitive setting for when my gums are sore from excessive flossing pressure. Even the accessories are beautifully designed, from the glass cup that recharges the unit to the travel case that ALSO recharges the unit through a USB port at the end of the case. Comes with a USB cable that lets you use the included power pack, or any other USB power source, even your laptop! My teeth feel cleaner and my gums look and feel great. Thank you, Philips, for making a truly superior product.

Hal70
Seminole, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Amazing toothbrush
8/22/2011

Customer review by rowfik

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by rowfik
by rowfik

I bought two of these one for me one for my wife. Since both our Flexcare Sonicare tooth brushes broke.They are expensive but worth it. The brush is not very harsh but cleans so well. It cleans in between your teeth behind your teeth,gums everything. The case is very interesting that you can charge it through your mac. The charging glass is very high end, very elegant, it says you can fill the glass with water and use it to rinse but I still am nervous about filling and electrical device with water and then holding it up to my mouth while its plugged into the wall. Im sure its fine but it still make me nervous. I like the sonic technology my wife has a clarisonic and its similar to that. The only thing I wish it had that uv sanitizer thing that my old one had. The only problem with that was the bulbs died and I couldn't find them anywhere. Overall if you can afford it get it.

Was this review helpful? (65) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rowfik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This product is durable & easy to use
1/21/2016

Customer review by Daisysmom

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Daisysmom
by Daisysmom

My husband gave me this as a Christmas present, even though my older electric toothbrush (also a Philips brand) was still very functional. I like this model better because of the clear plastic tray that covers the charging plate. Also the sleekness of the shape makes it easier to hold onto and much easier to clean. I hope the toothbrush head lasts. I've only had the unit a few weeks and use it at least 3-4 times daily because it's such a pleasure to use. Thank you for the improvements.

Daisysmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
awesome
1/26/2016

Customer review by Gerry1017

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Gerry1017
by Gerry1017

Love this product. Easy to use. Makes me brush longer. Quality product.

Gerry1017
Hobe Sound, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Just Love IT !!
1/23/2016

Customer review by Linda47

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Linda47
by Linda47

I had an electric toothbrush years ago and liked it, my husband bought this on for me as a Christmas present. It Is Wonderful... It is the new Diamond Clean.. Just great.. much faster, cleaner, easy to use...

Linda47
Milton, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
In the long run you will save some bucks at the dentist!
12/14/2015

Customer review by FooClos

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by FooClos
by FooClos

Yeah, I know you're gonna say it's too expensive, yeah agreed with you, but this toothbrush will do amazing things caring for your teeth so much, your gums, even your tongue (when you buy the tongue care) is ready set up for you and the ease of use, all of it, do the math and see how much you spend on cheap toothbrushes and add all the bad things that ain't going away with that plus your dentist will charge you more for the extra stuff, and then at the end you will have nothing left and all those cheap things are in the trash. Consider this an investment for yourself and your health, this is the best toothbrush ever, my dentist just congratulate me for being careful of my mouth, and the only thing I did was turn on my sonic care toothbrush. You won't regret this!

FooClos
Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent
10/27/2011

Customer review by monshar

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by monshar
by monshar

I've used the older version for several years and really liked it. Finally a replacement was in order. The latest model is even better. The charger with the glass a fantastic new improvement. Strongly recommended for dental cleaning. Wonderful product at a great price and worth every penny. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monshar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for overall cleaning and COOL charger!
10/14/2011

Customer review by productholic

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by productholic
by productholic
Walmart associate

The best electric toothbrush I have ever used and I have owned several from different brands. Cleans well and gently without the over vibrated feeling of other brushes. Brush has 5 cleaning modes; Clean, White, Polish, Gum Care, Sensitive. Also has the 30 second interval timer so easy to get through 2 minutes of brushing. The brush head is very fine and gets everything. I have used for 2 weeks on a single charge. Very cool way to charge by the way, charges just by being in the included glass (which you can use to rinse) or use travel case with USB charge (also included).

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
productholic
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
I wish I met you earlier in life!
1/13/2016

Customer review by Marta48

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Marta48
by Marta48

I love this tooth brush! I noticed a difference from day one, my teeth feel so much cleaner and smoother. Also, my teeth are whiter. I recommend this product to everyone!

Marta48
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Made my dentist a believer.
6/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I unfortunately had to find a new dentist recently, after the death of one I had used for nearly 20 years. My old dentist had reccomended an earlier model of the Sonicare when it was much bulkier, but impressed with its performance, and the induction charging system. Engineering support was particularly good when the power grid in Barbados, nominally the same as the US, seems to have killed my charger . . . replaced without cost when way out of warranty. I've even gifted it to a number of friends and family over the years. But what has probably confirmed as a user for life is my new dentist, who spent considerable time during one of my first visits discussing our respective brands with me. I'm 71, and don't floss and rinse as often as I should, but when he told me that he was thinking of switching brands it confirmed my belief in the Sonicare. The new model is pricey, but the design, performance, and even more functional home and travel charger/case make it worth every penny.

An anonymous customer
Middletown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It works for me!!
1/5/2016

Customer review by Jani45

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Jani45
by Jani45

When I first received the sonic care tooth brush, I gave it a try & felt the difference immediately, I got stuff from between my teeth that I didn't even know was there, how about that!! Now, I use the brush twice a day, sometimes three times, I faithfully brush every night before bed which, I did not do before. So, I am a believer in the Sonic Care system! Thank you, J.H.

Jani45
Matawan, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best toothbrush ever
1/9/2016

Customer review by KB20

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by KB20
by KB20

This is my 2nd Diamond Clean toothbrush. Cannot ever use a manual toothbrush again. Teeth just do not feel as clean as using Diamond Clean. My husband & I both have gotten better dental check ups since using this toothbrush.

KB20
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not cheap but wow!
3/1/2012

Customer review by DougHurricane

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by DougHurricane
by DougHurricane

My second Sonic Care, first one lasted me 10 years. Yes, this is an extremely expensive toothbrush but the crud that it pulls of of your teeth and gums will shock you. Word of caution, the vibrations can be hard to get used to. Your mouth will tingle and you will feel a ticklish sensation that may be difficult to get used to but it is worth it! I got way, way behind on dental visits some years ago and was forced to endure an extreme cleaning schedule that was supposed to last four visits like a week apart. I swear they used a laser and a fire hose. Bought my first Sonic Care after the first session and it performed so well that the dentist cancelled my last two extreme cleanings. WORTH IT!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DougHurricane
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WHY CHANGE WHAT IS GREAT?
4/20/2014

Customer review by DubaiGal

3.0 stars 4/20/2014 by DubaiGal
by DubaiGal

I have been a Sonicare user since the very first one came out. Have upgraded several times along the way happily. NOT SO WITH THE DIAMOND! Since I live overseas part of the year I was very excite that I could take my Sonicare with me as it would be able to be charged by USB and I would not have to worry about the voltage differences. (I will admit that on my first trip overseas 25 years ago I forgot the difference in voltage and woke up to find that my Sonicare was very lazy and had laid down on the counter still in its charging base....never made that mistake again..... but then the replacements did not go overseas with me either. Did have an adapter but trying to lighten the load not increase it! Unfortunately, the new design has several flaws: slippery, hard to change speeds, charging glass doesn't work well.......just to name a few. Guess I will continue to use my old one only in the states and continue to buy the battery operated ones from the drugstore to travel with.

DubaiGal
United Arab Emirates
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Easy to use!
1/9/2016

Customer review by TomtheSkier

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by TomtheSkier
by TomtheSkier

I'd never used an electric toothbrush before. This one was recommended very highly and I have to agree.

TomtheSkier
NW Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Effective device for brushing teeth
1/9/2016

Customer review by Larry23

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Larry23
by Larry23

The Diamond Clean Sonic Electric Toothbrush is everything that Philips represents it to be.

Larry23
Hamburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
So close to perfection
6/17/2012

Customer review by EX242

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by EX242
by EX242

The performance of this brush is excellent. It's the design and operational utility that misses the mark. The handle design is smooth, making it fell less secure in your hand than the previous model. The handle design is rounded square which allows the unit to roll on a counter; unlike their previous design. The one button on the brush is in just right spot on the handle as to be depressed unintentionally while brushing. There is no way to know what program you are on without taking the brush out of your mouth...making a mess. The travel case does not allow the brush head to be stored with its cap. The travel case could have a UV sanitizer, but alas does not. The cup charger is just silly - am I really going to store my brush inside the cup I use to drink out of? All in all, the value to feature ratio on this model is too low; price too high. There is little this model features that the model beneath it does not. This unit could have been better thought out and executed.

EX242
Reno, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It is really good
12/29/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After watching the video that told you how to use it to brush your teeth, but I still feel hard to do it like the video, because in the video, it illustrated that we should always use 45 degree angle to brush our teeth, but it is a bit difficult to do it at the back teeth

An anonymous customer
Draper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love it!
12/28/2015

Customer review by Ellieb33

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Ellieb33
by Ellieb33

i really like the different settings I can choose from on this model. The 'polishing' setting this model offers really does make your teeth feel like you just left the dentists office. The settings are gentle on your gums & gives a really clean brushing. I highly recommend Sonicare.

Ellieb33
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My first philips sonicare
12/28/2015

Customer review by Delilah2009

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Delilah2009
by Delilah2009

This product is amazing. My teeth always feel polished like from the the dentist. I push down to hard on my lower right side gum, and it's been eroding away, and this is helping. I am extremely satisfied

Delilah2009
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 877 total reviews
1-20 of 877 reviews