Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 1340 reviews
5 stars
1069
4 stars
168
3 stars
50
2 stars
24
1 stars
29
Sort by: 
1-20 of 1328 reviews
1-20 of 1328 reviews
Easy to use
5/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my 3rd sonicare. I love my sonicare and cannot live without it. When I was using a regular toothbrush I had gum recession and had to have gum grafting done. I don't have that problem using my sonicare. My teeth feel cleaner and are whiter. Gotta have a Sonicare. It's a must!!! Better check ups for sure.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The refreshing change I needed
5/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this toothbrush based on a recommendation from a friend. I have had many repeat visits to the dentist where I need additional work (such as fillings) done. I broke down and spent the money on this toothbrush and am so glad I did. I recently had another check up with my dentist and what an improvement. No cavities or issues and they were impressed at how my gum and teeth health has improved in the last 6 months. My teeth and mouth feel fresher and I don't have the sensitivity in my gums that I used to. As an added bonus, I've notified my teeth getting whiter too! I don't think I could ever go back to a manual toothbrush. I highly recommend the Sonicare DiamonClean electric toothbrush!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nothing but LOVE!
5/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Had my Diamondclean for about a year now. I replaced a large, bulky, noisey electric toothbrush with my Diamondclean. I absolutely love this toothbrush. I've never gotten so many compliments from dental hygienist on my oral hygiene and even more compliments from friends and strangers on how white my teeth are. This will be my forever toothbrush!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Brush ever
5/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dentist recommended the Sonicare tooth brush which I did get and have been very happy with that decision ever since. I used to have the Oral B brush which doesn’t hold a candle to the Sonicare Diamond system that I have been using daily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Smile
6/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After I started using Philips Sonicare Diamond Clean Toothbrush from last 5 yrs my Gum diseases decrease to 75%. It’s great to smile!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Is awesome
5/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love my new sonicare brush is awesome with charging cup and the design is fabulous I have it in black I just I can t live without it .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love my Sonicare!
5/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It leaves my teeth feeling like I just left the dentist office. I LOVE the design and cup features.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Live this tooth brush!!
5/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First of all can I just say how GORGEOUS this thing is?! Who would've thought a toothbrush could be so beautiful?!! Anyways, it's wonderful. I LOVE brushing my teeth with this thing. The glass cup for charging at home is so convenient and again beautiful and I just love to travel so I can pack it away in the pretty case! My sister is in hygiene school and recommended this toothbrush to me and I'm so glad I bought it. My only complaint is I thought it had the "smart" technology so that I could use the app to see how I was doing with my brushing. That was one of the things she told me about and I was really excited to use. I had a baby in the last year and ever since my teeth stain very easily so I was hoping this would cut down on that. I've had this toothbrush 2.5 months and I think it is definitely helping I just wish it could tell me how to do a better job, especially if I could do better in those areas. All in all though I love this brush and will never go back to a manual toothbrush!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Overall, a good product, with reservations
8/15/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've had this toothbrush for nearly 9 months, and overall, I like it. I feel my teeth are much cleaner than with my old electric toothbrush, and my hygienist agrees. I like it well enough to recommend my spouse get one. I love the convenience of the charging bowl rather than the old way of charging. My complaints: I've had to have the handle replaced, as it just stopped working. This happened within a couple of months of ownership. Secondly, we have both had what I would call plug problems. The prongs of the electrical cord do not seem to fit the plug well, so we lose power. When we change plugs, it sometimes helps, but I always wonder if it will turn on or just buzz five times to tell me it needs charging even though it's always plugged in. It seems to happen more often with mine than with my spouse's. If you are considering purchasing one, I would go ahead and do so.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing toothbrush
8/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought two of these one for me one for my wife. Since both our Flexcare Sonicare tooth brushes broke.They are expensive but worth it. The brush is not very harsh but cleans so well. It cleans in between your teeth behind your teeth,gums everything. The case is very interesting that you can charge it through your mac. The charging glass is very high end, very elegant, it says you can fill the glass with water and use it to rinse but I still am nervous about filling and electrical device with water and then holding it up to my mouth while its plugged into the wall. Im sure its fine but it still make me nervous. I like the sonic technology my wife has a clarisonic and its similar to that. The only thing I wish it had that uv sanitizer thing that my old one had. The only problem with that was the bulbs died and I couldn't find them anywhere. Overall if you can afford it get it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (82)No (24)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
10/27/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used the older version for several years and really liked it. Finally a replacement was in order. The latest model is even better. The charger with the glass a fantastic new improvement. Strongly recommended for dental cleaning. Wonderful product at a great price and worth every penny. Love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best toothbrush
9/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this toothbrush , it is gentle yet powerful . I've tried competitors but nothing can beat SONICARE
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Never Thought I Could Like a Toothbrush this Much
5/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Seriously. Where to start? This toothbrush has gone above and beyond my expectations on so many levels. My dentist recommended I start using the Sonicare due to gum sensitivity. The investment felt pretty big at first, but, looking back, I am so glad I went for it. The Sonicare has completely changed my oral hygiene routine for the better. First, I didn't realize it, but I never brushed long enough with the regular toothbrush. The Sonicare helped me time my brushing more effectively--it buzzes every 30 seconds to signal that it's time to switch quadrants, which helps me brush for long enough and ensures that I am brushing everywhere. Second, the Sonicare cured my gum sensitivity in a matter of 4 weeks of brushing and flossing twice per day. My dentist and I were both sincerely impressed by how quickly and effectively it worked: no medications needed, just better brushing! Thank you, Sonicare!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing Amazing AMAZING Toothbrush!
5/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Once I got my hands on my first Sonicare Diamond Clean Toothbrush, I fell in love. No other toothbrush has gotten my teeth as clean and as white as this one. The sonic action is touted to break up stuck on plaque and I have to say, this toothbrush definitely stays true to its claims. After every brush, I am left the that squeaky clean feeling that I use to only get after a dentist cleaning. Philips also provides wonderful customer service to their customers. Whenever I had any questions about my Sonicare, the customer service staff was able to quickly answer them in a friendly manner. When buying a product from a specific company, it's important to know that their customer service staff is accessible, reliable, effective and friendly. Philips checks all those boxes! If you are on the fence about getting the Sonicare Diamond Clean model, I say go for it. You will be VERY happy that you did!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Made my dentist a believer.
6/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I unfortunately had to find a new dentist recently, after the death of one I had used for nearly 20 years. My old dentist had reccomended an earlier model of the Sonicare when it was much bulkier, but impressed with its performance, and the induction charging system. Engineering support was particularly good when the power grid in Barbados, nominally the same as the US, seems to have killed my charger . . . replaced without cost when way out of warranty. I've even gifted it to a number of friends and family over the years. But what has probably confirmed as a user for life is my new dentist, who spent considerable time during one of my first visits discussing our respective brands with me. I'm 71, and don't floss and rinse as often as I should, but when he told me that he was thinking of switching brands it confirmed my belief in the Sonicare. The new model is pricey, but the design, performance, and even more functional home and travel charger/case make it worth every penny.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not cheap but wow!
3/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My second Sonic Care, first one lasted me 10 years. Yes, this is an extremely expensive toothbrush but the crud that it pulls of of your teeth and gums will shock you. Word of caution, the vibrations can be hard to get used to. Your mouth will tingle and you will feel a ticklish sensation that may be difficult to get used to but it is worth it! I got way, way behind on dental visits some years ago and was forced to endure an extreme cleaning schedule that was supposed to last four visits like a week apart. I swear they used a laser and a fire hose. Bought my first Sonic Care after the first session and it performed so well that the dentist cancelled my last two extreme cleanings. WORTH IT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for overall cleaning and COOL charger!
10/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
The best electric toothbrush I have ever used and I have owned several from different brands. Cleans well and gently without the over vibrated feeling of other brushes. Brush has 5 cleaning modes; Clean, White, Polish, Gum Care, Sensitive. Also has the 30 second interval timer so easy to get through 2 minutes of brushing. The brush head is very fine and gets everything. I have used for 2 weeks on a single charge. Very cool way to charge by the way, charges just by being in the included glass (which you can use to rinse) or use travel case with USB charge (also included).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WHY CHANGE WHAT IS GREAT?
4/20/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been a Sonicare user since the very first one came out. Have upgraded several times along the way happily. NOT SO WITH THE DIAMOND! Since I live overseas part of the year I was very excite that I could take my Sonicare with me as it would be able to be charged by USB and I would not have to worry about the voltage differences. (I will admit that on my first trip overseas 25 years ago I forgot the difference in voltage and woke up to find that my Sonicare was very lazy and had laid down on the counter still in its charging base....never made that mistake again..... but then the replacements did not go overseas with me either. Did have an adapter but trying to lighten the load not increase it! Unfortunately, the new design has several flaws: slippery, hard to change speeds, charging glass doesn't work well.......just to name a few. Guess I will continue to use my old one only in the states and continue to buy the battery operated ones from the drugstore to travel with.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So close to perfection
6/17/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The performance of this brush is excellent. It's the design and operational utility that misses the mark. The handle design is smooth, making it fell less secure in your hand than the previous model. The handle design is rounded square which allows the unit to roll on a counter; unlike their previous design. The one button on the brush is in just right spot on the handle as to be depressed unintentionally while brushing. There is no way to know what program you are on without taking the brush out of your mouth...making a mess. The travel case does not allow the brush head to be stored with its cap. The travel case could have a UV sanitizer, but alas does not. The cup charger is just silly - am I really going to store my brush inside the cup I use to drink out of? All in all, the value to feature ratio on this model is too low; price too high. There is little this model features that the model beneath it does not. This unit could have been better thought out and executed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Toothbrush in the Market
5/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had the DiamondClean Sonic toothbrush for over 2 years now and it's been an absolute joy to use every day. I've always been an avid user of electric toothbrushes but none of them seemed to live up to their selling price; then came the DiamondClean. Every time I've been to my dentist, he gushes about how clean my teeth are and how impeccable they look. While I couple my cleaning routine with flossing and regular use of mouthwash, I am fairly certain the DiamondClean toothbrush is responsible for my clean, healthy mouth. Aside from the practical use of this product, it makes for a great addition to every bathroom counter due to its elegant, sleek design. For anyone uncertain about the quality of the DiamondClean toothbrush, I would recommend it without any reservations and would suggest asking your local dentist about it. I'm positive they'll give you similar feedback.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641744, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-