Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 973 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

973 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

973 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
731
4 stars
142
3 stars
47
2 stars
24
1 stars
29
1-20 of 961 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 961 total reviews
1-20 of 961 reviews
Amazing toothbrush
8/22/2011

Customer review by rowfik

5.0 stars 8/22/2011 by rowfik
by rowfik

I bought two of these one for me one for my wife. Since both our Flexcare Sonicare tooth brushes broke.They are expensive but worth it. The brush is not very harsh but cleans so well. It cleans in between your teeth behind your teeth,gums everything. The case is very interesting that you can charge it through your mac. The charging glass is very high end, very elegant, it says you can fill the glass with water and use it to rinse but I still am nervous about filling and electrical device with water and then holding it up to my mouth while its plugged into the wall. Im sure its fine but it still make me nervous. I like the sonic technology my wife has a clarisonic and its similar to that. The only thing I wish it had that uv sanitizer thing that my old one had. The only problem with that was the bulbs died and I couldn't find them anywhere. Overall if you can afford it get it.

Was this review helpful? (81) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rowfik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Excellent
10/27/2011

Customer review by monshar

5.0 stars 10/27/2011 by monshar
by monshar

I've used the older version for several years and really liked it. Finally a replacement was in order. The latest model is even better. The charger with the glass a fantastic new improvement. Strongly recommended for dental cleaning. Wonderful product at a great price and worth every penny. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monshar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Made my dentist a believer.
6/16/2012

Customer review by DeltaMortarman

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by DeltaMortarman
by DeltaMortarman

I unfortunately had to find a new dentist recently, after the death of one I had used for nearly 20 years. My old dentist had reccomended an earlier model of the Sonicare when it was much bulkier, but impressed with its performance, and the induction charging system. Engineering support was particularly good when the power grid in Barbados, nominally the same as the US, seems to have killed my charger . . . replaced without cost when way out of warranty. I've even gifted it to a number of friends and family over the years. But what has probably confirmed as a user for life is my new dentist, who spent considerable time during one of my first visits discussing our respective brands with me. I'm 71, and don't floss and rinse as often as I should, but when he told me that he was thinking of switching brands it confirmed my belief in the Sonicare. The new model is pricey, but the design, performance, and even more functional home and travel charger/case make it worth every penny.

DeltaMortarman
Middletown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
WHY CHANGE WHAT IS GREAT?
4/20/2014

Customer review by DubaiGal

3.0 stars 4/20/2014 by DubaiGal
by DubaiGal

I have been a Sonicare user since the very first one came out. Have upgraded several times along the way happily. NOT SO WITH THE DIAMOND! Since I live overseas part of the year I was very excite that I could take my Sonicare with me as it would be able to be charged by USB and I would not have to worry about the voltage differences. (I will admit that on my first trip overseas 25 years ago I forgot the difference in voltage and woke up to find that my Sonicare was very lazy and had laid down on the counter still in its charging base....never made that mistake again..... but then the replacements did not go overseas with me either. Did have an adapter but trying to lighten the load not increase it! Unfortunately, the new design has several flaws: slippery, hard to change speeds, charging glass doesn't work well.......just to name a few. Guess I will continue to use my old one only in the states and continue to buy the battery operated ones from the drugstore to travel with.

DubaiGal
United Arab Emirates
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not cheap but wow!
3/1/2012

Customer review by DougHurricane

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by DougHurricane
by DougHurricane

My second Sonic Care, first one lasted me 10 years. Yes, this is an extremely expensive toothbrush but the crud that it pulls of of your teeth and gums will shock you. Word of caution, the vibrations can be hard to get used to. Your mouth will tingle and you will feel a ticklish sensation that may be difficult to get used to but it is worth it! I got way, way behind on dental visits some years ago and was forced to endure an extreme cleaning schedule that was supposed to last four visits like a week apart. I swear they used a laser and a fire hose. Bought my first Sonic Care after the first session and it performed so well that the dentist cancelled my last two extreme cleanings. WORTH IT!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DougHurricane
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
So close to perfection
6/17/2012

Customer review by EX242

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by EX242
by EX242

The performance of this brush is excellent. It's the design and operational utility that misses the mark. The handle design is smooth, making it fell less secure in your hand than the previous model. The handle design is rounded square which allows the unit to roll on a counter; unlike their previous design. The one button on the brush is in just right spot on the handle as to be depressed unintentionally while brushing. There is no way to know what program you are on without taking the brush out of your mouth...making a mess. The travel case does not allow the brush head to be stored with its cap. The travel case could have a UV sanitizer, but alas does not. The cup charger is just silly - am I really going to store my brush inside the cup I use to drink out of? All in all, the value to feature ratio on this model is too low; price too high. There is little this model features that the model beneath it does not. This unit could have been better thought out and executed.

EX242
Reno, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Perfect for overall cleaning and COOL charger!
10/14/2011

Customer review by productholic

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by productholic
by productholic
Walmart associate

The best electric toothbrush I have ever used and I have owned several from different brands. Cleans well and gently without the over vibrated feeling of other brushes. Brush has 5 cleaning modes; Clean, White, Polish, Gum Care, Sensitive. Also has the 30 second interval timer so easy to get through 2 minutes of brushing. The brush head is very fine and gets everything. I have used for 2 weeks on a single charge. Very cool way to charge by the way, charges just by being in the included glass (which you can use to rinse) or use travel case with USB charge (also included).

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
productholic
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
POOR DESIGN
4/6/2017

Customer review by Silverone

1.0 stars 4/6/2017 by Silverone
by Silverone

The brush handle does not stand in the charger without the glass. And the glass just adds clutter to the bathroom countertop and breaks easily. Really a bad charging method to a nice brush.

Silverone
Camarillo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great Toothbrush!
11/9/2013

Customer review by Carl79

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Carl79
by Carl79

This toothbrush gives a professional dental office clean feeling every time I brush. My teeth are actually squeaky clean after brushing. I am amazed I can get my teeth this clean at home. I've been using this DiamondClean for a little over one month now and my teeth are definitely whiter even though I am using the same toothpaste I used when I had a manual toothbrush. My only complaint with the brush itself is that I would like to have a little more control over mode selection. With only one button, its a little bit tricky to change modes and figure out which mode your on while brushing your teeth. The single button does make for ease of use once you get it in the mode you want. I just had a minor issue with it the first couple of times I used it. For the superior performance it gives, I can deal with that minor inconvenience. I also think the replacement heads are over priced. I just spent a great deal of money for this top of the line DiamondClean toothbrush. Do you really have to charge me so much per head?

Carl79
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Sonicare DiamondClean electric toothbrush H9332/05 is a very good product.
3/29/2017

Customer review by Sunshine35

4.0 stars 3/29/2017 by Sunshine35
by Sunshine35

Sonicare DiamondClean electric toothbrush H9332/05 is a very good product. It takes a little while to get used to using it. You mention to REFRAIN from mentioning the price I paid for the product, BUT you need to be made aware of the FACT that the Philips Sonicare replaceable BRUSH HEADS, no matter what type, are VERY PRICEY. That alone will discourage folks from purchasing the rechargeable toothbrush, or stop using it when they don't have the money to buy the replaceable toothbrush heads. They need to be made more affordable.

Sunshine35
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Gender:Male
Great Product
3/31/2017

Customer review by JackW444

5.0 stars 3/31/2017 by JackW444
by JackW444

From the fist moment you begin turning it on until it auto shuts off, you experience a wonderful cleaning of all your teeth. I especially like the tone ever 30 seconds to move to another part of your mouth.

JackW444
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best Toothbrush Ever!
7/31/2015

Customer review by Daynah

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Daynah
by Daynah

In my opinion, this is the best toothbrush on the market. I am a smoker and I have used Philips sonicare toothbrushes for over 10 years. The first toothbrush I bought was the Sonicare Elite and when that one died I purchased the Diamond Clean toothbrush, hoping that it would be as good, if not better than my first Sonicare toothbrush. I have not been disappointed. My dentist cannot believe the overall health of my mouth being that I am a smoker. My teeth are whiter than some of my friends who don't smoke, and I have no issues with my gums, etc. I would recommend this toothbrush to anyone looking to maintain a healthy mouth. I know it is more expensive than other toothbrushes on the market, but you get what you pay for. I would rather pay the money up front and not have any issues, than to buy a cheap toothbrush and have issues with cavities, gingivitis, etc. I haven't had a cavity (and i eat sweets regularly) or any issues in over 8 years. I see my dentist twice a year. I love this toothbrush. Please never stop making it!

Daynah
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Save money in the long run.
3/4/2012

Customer review by stimthis

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by stimthis
by stimthis

I just received my Diamond care toothbrush a few days ago on the recommendation of my hygienist due to periodontal pockets between my teeth (due to lack of flossing). This is a great item! I do not know why I waited so long to upgrade to a unit such as this. This brush has 5 cleaning modes, and I use the Gum Care mode which gives you 2 minutes of full power cleaning then reduces the power and gives you an additional 1 minute to thoroughly clean along the gum line. I also use the Polish mode which is a 1 minute timed mode to do quick touch ups or to take advantage of a whitening toothpaste. A nice feature of this brush is the 14 use "adjustment" period. This slowly increases the power over 14 uses to get you acclimated to the Sonicare experience. You are able to defeat this function for those that are used to a power brush already. The travel case with usb charger is very handy, but I do not like the fact that you are unable to keep the protective caps on the brush heads and put them into the travel case. I read another user's review who said he was worried about using the charging glass to rinse his mouth then putting the brush into the glass afterwards. I have done this and I wipe off the outer part of the glass, shake as much water out as possible, wipe my brush off, and then let it sit in the charging glass on the charger. I have yet to have any issues or to receive a shock from it. I also wish it had the UV sanitizer like the Flexcare and Flexcare+ models, especially at this price. Another wish I have is for the battery to be replaceable when it's useful life runs out. You are also able to use the standard Pro-Results brush heads on this model if you want to save money at replacement time. Other then a few minor gripes, I would definitely recommend this brush to anyone who wants to improve their oral and overall health, get better dental check-ups, and would like to make brushing fun! Yes, it is expensive, but when you consider the cost of major dental work due to gum disease/cavities (for a Deep Cleaning, a.k.a. Scaling and Root Planing, it is $1,600-$2,400 for this treatment with my dentist), it is a small price to pay to keep your mouth AND body healthy.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stimthis
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Great brush
3/19/2017

Customer review by pkim1313

5.0 stars 3/19/2017 by pkim1313
by pkim1313
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really feel like I'm getting a deep cleanse with this toothbrush. It's also nice to know that I'm brushing for the appropriate amount of time with the alerts it gives. Highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pkim1313
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Clean I've Ever Had
7/5/2012

Customer review by Xavier

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Xavier
by Xavier

This new design is great, and the different cleaning modes really does wonders on my teeth. I am not too thrilled with the travel travel kit being that I like the USB option, but the product should have been designed to include a storage location for the USB cable and should have allowed ample room to store the brush head inclusive of the protective cap. This travel kit is USELESS. And since I travel from time to time, I have to now remember where I stored my USB cable for this unit. The product designers should have figured out how to include the cable (retractable, maybe a slightly larger case for a USB insert), and for the price a consumer pays for this unit, the "Less than Handy" travel cases lessens the over value for the current price. This is not my first Sonicare. My first one was purchased in 2003 and after years of excellent use and superior improvements on my dental checkups I can say that it has lived a full life and it is nearing its next life moving on to SonicCare heaven. But, its replacement is totally AWESOME!

Xavier
Dublin, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best Tooth brush EVER! Recommend it all my friends
10/6/2011

Customer review by beautyjunkie

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by beautyjunkie
by beautyjunkie
Top 500 contributor

Recently purchases the Diamond Clean Electric Tooth brush and was beyond surprised and delighted with my purchase. If I could afford to get for all my family - I would. Great Gift. If you are in the market for a new Toothbrush... Diamond Clean is totally worth the extra money. Features - several settings to customize your brushing experience - White, Polish, Clean, Sensitive and Gum Care. Extras- glass and stand charger, great travel case (small and easy to pack), additonal brush head.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beautyjunkie
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Top 500 contributor
I ADORE my Sonicare DiamondClean
3/10/2016

Customer review by HappyTeethFreshBreath

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by HappyTeethFreshBreath
by HappyTeethFreshBreath

I travel... a LOT- and all over the world. I have tried all varieties of battery operated "travel" toothbrushes (bleh, would be better off with manual) as well as name brand chargeable toothbrushes. Up until 2 years ago, you couldn't convince me to try Sonicare, as there was a "noise" that drove me insane. But my dentist had one on display and showed me there was no high pitched hum anymore, so (because my old "competitor's" toothbrush was at the end of it's life cycle), I purchased this toothbrush. So, I love that it has a chargeable carrying case- it's VERY convenient (and on a LONG trip, I don't have to worry about running out of battery). That the charger is USB is even more convenient (most hotels, even in foreign countries, have a USB charger, while regular electricity may require a bizarre converter). I have small hands, and find this toothbrush handle easy to hold. The toothbrush maintains my "fresh from the dentist" feel...

HappyTeethFreshBreath
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Second one, had the first Sonic care for 6 years.
11/2/2013

Customer review by Kappy54

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Kappy54
by Kappy54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Left my previous one in hotel, overseas..... So far, this one works super... Cleans well, lays good in the hand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kappy54
Fort Myers FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor quality
9/15/2014

Customer review by btho

1.0 stars 9/15/2014 by btho
by btho

I have absolutely loved my diamond sonicare, I have had it for almost a year now. I am beginning to hate the product now, I will charge it over night and within 3-4 uses it is already warning me that it is dying. Poor product life span and is quickly diminishing. I will not be purchasing again. Very disappointing for the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
btho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Simple easy to use.
3/15/2017

Customer review by Davi

5.0 stars 3/15/2017 by Davi
by Davi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product feels good works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Davi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 961 total reviews
1-20 of 961 reviews