Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great phone!
9/19/2012

Customer review by PlantLady

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by PlantLady
by PlantLady

I'm enjoying this phone. I like that when you push the talk button to dial, the numbers light up. It is easy to hold. Last but not least it is waterproof. I have not tested this out; however, my previous phone was not. Great phone!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlantLady
Lexington NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/14/2012

Customer review by Deeannejp

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Deeannejp
by Deeannejp

This phone is so durable and has such clarity, I would recommend it to anyone that need a good product and a durable phone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deeannejp
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent
11/20/2012

Customer review by Tonto454

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Tonto454
by Tonto454

after reading the reviews about being rugged, waterproof and kidproof, I purchased this phone and immediately knew it was a grand slam and more than lives up to its claim, the color scheme is bright, its super simple to operate, the phones menu options are easy to navigate and the display is a very cool indigo blue and easy on the eyes, it stands up perfectly balanced, weighs just a few ounces, superb clairity and range, with the belt clip you can carry it while working around the house inside or out, I probably sound like a commercial :-) but this phone really kicks butt

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tonto454
Chico, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
11/5/2012

Customer review by MParson

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by MParson
by MParson

My favorite house phone so far. I just got it last week and my children have dropped it I don't know how many times already and it has survived (that's quite the feat in this house). I haven't tested the waterproof factor yet but my husband is just itching to fill up the sink and drop it in just to see if it really is waterproof. If/when he does, I'll be sure to come back and let you know how that goes. If it happens and survives, I'll be expanding and having a couple more around here.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MParson
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product has easy to use features
2/9/2012

Customer review by Klrthnever1

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by Klrthnever1
by Klrthnever1

Bright color is great for locating. It has a long battery life. I really like the clarity of the voice. It is the best phone I have purchased. Best of all its water proof !!!! Great for around the pool.

Klrthnever1
Moreno Valley, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Submersible Waterproof Handset and Caller ID (New
2/9/2012

Customer review by rpal

5.0 stars 2/9/2012 by rpal
by rpal

This is an excellent phone. The sound quality is second to none. Thank you for advertising an item that does everything the ad claims it will do.

rpal
central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't Mount Base on Wall Phone Jack
7/20/2013

Customer review by GeezingInVA

5.0 stars 7/20/2013 by GeezingInVA
by GeezingInVA

This replaced an older WXI477 which had its base mounted on a wall phone jack in our barn. We were disappointed this new model's base doesn't permit mounting on a wall jack. Otherwise, this new model seems improved in all of its other features over the older model.

GeezingInVA
Clifton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
Definitely Submersible
12/4/2012

Customer review by MParson

3.0 stars 12/4/2012 by MParson
by MParson

This phone is great when it comes to being rugged and submersible. My husband dropped it in a bowl of water just to test if it really was, I was so glad it still worked after that. The sound is great and everything else with this phone is great. EXCEPT the battery life. My phones battery MAYBE stays charged for an hour long conversation. I can take the phone off the charger in the morning and have it close to me all day but after about 8 hours, the battery is dead again. So, I love the features it has and love that it will withstand my husband and kids but I would like it to stay charged so I can actually use it.

MParson
NC
Length of ownership:1 month
Battery life very insufficient
3/13/2013

Customer review by Katrina

3.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Katrina
by Katrina

We have used Uniden cordless phones for many years usually we lose one or drop it whether floor or water. So we thought perfect bright color hard to lose, waterproof awesome drop oh well. We had this phone for 2 weeks and the battery will not hold for even 2hrs off the base. Very disappointed. Will attempt to call tomorrow. Hoping it is just a case of a bad battery. Really like the phone. Have yet to drop it.

Katrina
Maine, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 month