Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

17 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Phone
5/21/2012

Customer review by nanapapa7

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by nanapapa7
by nanapapa7

I bought this phone to replace my old wall phone that wasn't working anymore. I love the big buttons, and the ease of use. The large caller ID is great. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanapapa7
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Corded phone a necessity
5/19/2012

Customer review by Lokisfriend

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by Lokisfriend
by Lokisfriend

This is a straight forward corded phone, so I can have a phone during power outages. My others are cordless. It was simple to set up and is just a phone. It makes calls. The big buttons help with limited eyesight.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lokisfriend
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/17/2012

Customer review by LaGrone

2.0 stars 10/17/2012 by LaGrone
by LaGrone

The only problem I found with this phone is the CID display doesn't light up. You can't see who is calling without turning on the light & in my case, putting on my glasses. (this is an inconvenience if you are in bed at night. I like the ringing options & the big buttons.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaGrone
Essex, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/27/2012

Customer review by Neiah

2.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Neiah
by Neiah

My problems with this phone is caller ID number doesn't show up and panel doesn't light up. When I answer the phone, there's always an echo. I'm returning this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neiah
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Exterior is great
9/12/2012

Customer review by vapg

2.0 stars 9/12/2012 by vapg
by vapg

The keys stick, slow to connect, the screen contrast is good and the size of screen is great for this model of telephone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vapg
san antonio,tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to use phone
2/25/2012

Customer review by televiewer6

4.0 stars 2/25/2012 by televiewer6
by televiewer6

would purchase again , works fine ...

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
televiewer6
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great phone
4/13/2013

Customer review by RevH

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by RevH
by RevH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this phone and price was too good to be true, but it was true thanks walmart for such great value

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RevH
Export, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best phone I ever had
10/14/2013

Customer review by Robert7777777

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Robert7777777
by Robert7777777

I like to hear myself talk in the handset earpiece, and I can clearly hear myself. the quality of the sound is great, clear, 4 volume levels for handset plus audio boost button. the speakerphone has 8 volume adjustments and sounds good. it is the large style caller id which is great, needs 4 aa batteries, no power plus which I prefer. I love the way he phone looks, oh and it has ringer hi, which is very loud, low which is normal low ring and off. he qualiy of the sound is fanastic, the handset must have higher quality materiel. This is the best landline type phone I have ever owned. you will not find one tha sounds this good, looks nice, user friendly buttons laid out. I highly recommend it. 5 stars!

Robert7777777
Seattle, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 month
6/5/2012

Customer review by gluckster

1.0 stars 6/5/2012 by gluckster
by gluckster

I had to return the phone because it kept cutting out during a phone call.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gluckster
west palm beach, fla.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/27/2013

Customer review by thmayor

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by thmayor
by thmayor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this phone for my mom she is 81 and wears hearing aids she loves it and said it is a lot better than the phone she had before that cost twice as much. I ordered it on line and it arrived sooner than Wal-Mart said it would

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thmayor
Sullivans Hollow,Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for my parents
8/27/2012

Customer review by benwestmont

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by benwestmont
by benwestmont

This phone is great for my parents. They also like the phone. Big button and one button speed dial. It uses four AA battery which no power outlet is needed. Just keep in mind that you do need to change the battery once a while

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
benwestmont
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/26/2013

Customer review by Oldgeezer1

3.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Oldgeezer1
by Oldgeezer1

I bought this phone to replace an AT&T CL2909 of which the displayed failed (the second one) The only feature it lacks is " line in use" which my previous phones had. Otherwise it is satisfactory.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldgeezer1
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
product description left out details
4/21/2013

Customer review by uncletug12345

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by uncletug12345
by uncletug12345
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

has power fail protection takes four AA size Alkaline battery's . caller id display is unlighted LCD screen. Great speaker phone with good volume I recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uncletug12345
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/3/2012

Customer review by roboy

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by roboy
by roboy

This is a great deal on a great phone easy to set up easy to use it exceeded my expectations

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roboy
point pleasant wv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day