Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

easy, small and it works.
3/9/2012

Customer review by gsxrevkev

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by gsxrevkev
by gsxrevkev

got this for my folks, their volume control button was malfunctioning. It was perfect, small with BIG buttons, only basic use features and because it was a sony tv it was plug "n" play. You still need the original remote for advanced features

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gsxrevkev
Pewaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Remote
4/23/2012

Customer review by OmahaNEguy

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by OmahaNEguy
by OmahaNEguy

Bought this for my 92 yo mother ... actually was the second one I'd purchased for her as the first one was lost somehow. This remote is simple (not many buttons) and the large buttons are easy to read. Set up was easy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OmahaNEguy
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product !
3/27/2012

Customer review by Geese69

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by Geese69
by Geese69

We selected this because it had the most simple layout. We needed to replace another universal remote that only worked within six feet of the TV. This remote works from more than 20' out. At under $10 it was worth the wait to buy it Online and pick it up the next time we were at Wal~Mart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geese69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product for the price
2/16/2012

Customer review by Roentgen1

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by Roentgen1
by Roentgen1

Easy to program and to operate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roentgen1
St Petersubrg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product fits my Needs!
1/23/2013

Customer review by JRinPlano

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by JRinPlano
by JRinPlano

I had this shipped to me regular delivery and I received it in 3 or 4 days, very fast. It works fine and will serve the purpose for my Father in his 70's. It's much less complicated than a cable/satellite remote. I guess the price was good/normal for this thing; I was just a little surprised at the cost after viewing many other fancy ones for less money. I'm happy though and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRinPlano
Plano, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for older person
3/31/2013

Customer review by yeshua39

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by yeshua39
by yeshua39

I bought this for my mother-in-law so she could see the large numbers and it is a very simple remote, easy to program for any t.v.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yeshua39
richmond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/18/2013

Customer review by Seikaku

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Seikaku
by Seikaku

Bought it for a blind person and it works well for him. Simple and large buttons that work very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seikaku
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great remote
1/29/2013

Customer review by xcgfatboy

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by xcgfatboy
by xcgfatboy

This remote is great. I can use it in all positions far away from the TV, not like the one that came with the TV.

xcgfatboy
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
6/16/2013

Customer review by Cuervo925

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by Cuervo925
by Cuervo925

This is one of the best, and most easy to use remotes I've ever run across. This is a very user friendly item and it's very reasonably priced.

Cuervo925
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
6/16/2013

Customer review by Cuervo925

5.0 stars 6/16/2013 by Cuervo925
by Cuervo925

This is one of the best, and most easy to use remotes I've ever run across. This is a very user friendly item and it's very reasonably priced.

Cuervo925
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great remote
1/29/2013

Customer review by xcgfatboy

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by xcgfatboy
by xcgfatboy

This remote is great. I can use it in all positions far away from the TV, not like the one that came with the TV.

xcgfatboy
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dish Network
4/2/2013

Customer review by jetcam

4.0 stars 4/2/2013 by jetcam
by jetcam

Works great unless you have the the dual use reciever. Doesn't work with the second TV. Other than that, it works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jetcam
Sun City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2013

Customer review by wontletmeusemynickname

4.0 stars 4/4/2013 by wontletmeusemynickname
by wontletmeusemynickname

This is great for its big buttons as it has the ones we use most of the time and they're easy to find. I would have rated it higher if the mute button was also larger because we use it a lot and it's pretty small on this remote. It is easy to program so we had no trouble getting it to work on our TV and cable box. I also like the size because it's smaller than the remote that came from our cable company.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wontletmeusemynickname
Hendersonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/11/2013

Customer review by FloDi

4.0 stars 4/11/2013 by FloDi
by FloDi

Easy set up, great for seniors

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloDi
Bing, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.