Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

a good radio
7/9/2012

Customer review by sonyradioman

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by sonyradioman
by sonyradioman

my only disappointment was no program for automatic on/off for a period of hours, there is a program for minutes less than an hour, which is good for showering or bathroom time. battery life is approx. 60 hours for weatherband and fm, and approx 120 hours for am reception. overall a good product for the price. yes would recommend this to anyone as a shower radio, or just as a portable radio also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonyradioman
central IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best shower radio for the price by far.
6/17/2012

Customer review by dtmajor

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by dtmajor
by dtmajor

Best shower radio for the price by far. It's durable and gets very good reception in the shower. I listen to AM for news and weather and it really delivers good sound. One tip: set the presets beforehand it's a little difficult to program with soapy hands etc.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dtmajor
Port Jefferson, Long Island NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1st rate radio
5/4/2013

Customer review by JJrunner

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by JJrunner
by JJrunner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a well made am/fm radio with a good sized speaker along with 5 pre-sets for radio stations. It works great. Great reception. Very happy with it except it costs too much. However, this model says its "splash resistant" not water proof. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJrunner
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only thing to make it better - Bluetooth
1/9/2015

Customer review by smv927

5.0 stars 1/9/2015 by smv927
by smv927

I really love this AM/FM/Weather Band Digital Tuner Shower Radio (ICF-S79W), I have 2 of them, however I hope Sony will be considering adding a Bluetooth functionality to update this. It would be perfect then and better than any shower radio on the market today.

smv927
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/13/2013

Customer review by kittennip

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by kittennip
by kittennip
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this radio, and the weather band is very handy. I love Sony radios and I've been using them for many years. I'll always keep buying them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kittennip
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great radio. Sound very good.
6/12/2012

Customer review by nsez

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by nsez
by nsez

Service at the pick-up counter has improved since our last order. Thank you.ez

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nsez
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day