Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 45 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
great radio for the money
1/26/2012

Customer review by robbieboy

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by robbieboy
by robbieboy

Great sound and small enough to place in you shirt pocket.

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
robbieboy
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Long Battery Life
7/5/2012

Customer review by Grandmagoose

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Grandmagoose
by Grandmagoose

I have owned this radio for 6 years had to replace the headphones once, the battery life is excellent it is played for 9.5 hours a day 4 days a week usually don't have to replace battery for about three months or longer plus has great sound love it when I go walking and at work am never without it. Thanks Walmart

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmagoose
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
headphones stopped working within 60 days
2/15/2012

Customer review by jimmmyz

4.0 stars 2/15/2012 by jimmmyz
by jimmmyz

Great value, great sound. The headphones are cheap and mine stopped working within 60 days. Fortunately, other headphones will work if you have any at home or expect to buy some in the future. The ones provided worked well and then, without reason, after 60 days of useage, one side went out and kept breaking in and out. The following day, the other side went out as well. They now break in and out but are essentially useless.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimmmyz
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/24/2013

Customer review by Frankenfret

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Frankenfret
by Frankenfret

Suprisingly for the price this is an excellent radio. Works great to tune in at the gym to the tv's and radio at home. Price is excellent and quality is excellent. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frankenfret
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it !!!
3/31/2012

Customer review by bumperlane

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by bumperlane
by bumperlane

This radio goes with me whereever I go. I use it walking and on the bus . nice features . I like the headphones . They sound great . you can use earbuds if you want, the headphones sound the best. It pulls in lots of stations on the FM. The AM is pretty good too.Battery last longer. I recommend this radio.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bumperlane
Warsaw, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/28/2012

Customer review by mrjtb

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by mrjtb
by mrjtb

This little radio is a real jewel .. I use it while I'm fishing..So if i lose it ..no big deal ...Better then I expected .. real inexpensive product that works great ... I have nothing bad to say about it ... :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrjtb
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good little radio
11/24/2013

Customer review by momofgradstudent

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by momofgradstudent
by momofgradstudent

Nice size, does the job.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofgradstudent
st. paul, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great little radio for the price.
2/26/2012

Customer review by CrackerJack49

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by CrackerJack49
by CrackerJack49

Reception good, sound good. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrackerJack49
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price.
4/24/2013

Customer review by stlkenny5

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by stlkenny5
by stlkenny5

The Sony AM/FM Stereo Radio is an excellent radio and the price is very good. I listen to it when the St. Louis Cardinals are on the air and they have black outs on TV. The stereo radio is a must, listening to ball games. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stlkenny5
Sappington, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A disappointment from Sony
7/10/2013

Customer review by DrumRoady

1.0 stars 7/10/2013 by DrumRoady
by DrumRoady

Sensitivity is unsatisfactory. It barely picks up a local FM station that comes in clearly on my other radios in cars and in the home. When I do manage to get it tuned to that station it drifts in and out of tune, especially while I'm in motion.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrumRoady
Silver Spring, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sony Radio
3/11/2014

Customer review by Powercord

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Powercord
by Powercord

Excellent product, good value in today's market.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Powercord
Calhan, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy little AM-FM radio.
4/9/2012

Customer review by MaxxyVan

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by MaxxyVan
by MaxxyVan

Very simple to use, fits into a shirt pocket. FM reception on weak stations not as good as previous models. Otherwise, would have given 5 stars. I find the simplicity of the analog dials easier to operate through a shirt pocket than a digital model. The supplied earphones are fine, but I prefer to use smaller, in-the-ear headphones that are less noticeable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxxyVan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT LITTLE STEREO RADIO
7/5/2013

Customer review by CD46

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by CD46
by CD46

I USE THIS WHILE ON MY DAILY WALK AND DOING HOUSEWORK :-( . THE ONLY SLIGHT DRAWBACK IS THE SIZE OF THE HEADPHONES. WOULD HAVE PREFERRED THEM SOMEWHAT SMALLER OR EVEN EAR BUDS BUT IT DOES SERVE ITS PURPOSE. THE SOUND IS AWESOME - BUY IT YOU - WILL LIKE IT AND THE COST IS GREAT ON THE POCKETBOOK.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CD46
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/23/2013

Customer review by steviewevie

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by steviewevie
by steviewevie

I am very happy not only with the product but with the overall purchasing experience. I received my radio four days after ordering. This radio has great sound that exceeds my expectations - it definitely improves and energizes my walks on the beach!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steviewevie
Flagler Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
am great fm sound great
11/5/2013

Customer review by thebigbB

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by thebigbB
by thebigbB

i like to listen to am and i receive the stations with no loss of signal and can hear it on my tractor which amazed me since the headphones aren't ear enclosures. my wife likes to listen to fm. she says the sound is fine, i agree, but there is signal loss when moving so she wants another mp3 player. for around the farm she says this walkman is fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebigbB
aurora, in.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Radio
9/27/2013

Customer review by 1JollyRancher2

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by 1JollyRancher2
by 1JollyRancher2

Great radio.....earphones are awesome..........

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1JollyRancher2
Onyx, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Radio
8/3/2013

Customer review by MarsMom

5.0 stars 8/3/2013 by MarsMom
by MarsMom

I purchased this for my Dad who is hard of hearing and has vision problems and refuses to get hearing aides. He LOVES this radio. He did not like the button earphones that came with another radio someone else had given him and the radio itself was so small he couldn't even see how to turn it on and off. This radio is PERFECT, he can see it, the headphones are perfect and the batteries last a long time with it! I would recommend this radio for anyone who wants a pocket size with regular headphones without spending a lot of money! GREAT VALUE!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarsMom
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good radio for listening while excercising
4/27/2014

Customer review by Ferd111

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Ferd111
by Ferd111

Perfect for what I needed

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ferd111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sony Walkman
10/25/2013

Customer review by MukilteoMama

4.0 stars 10/25/2013 by MukilteoMama
by MukilteoMama

Great to take on my walk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MukilteoMama
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sony radio
3/9/2014

Customer review by radio5

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by radio5
by radio5

Good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
radio5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews