Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 1.3 out of 5

1.5 stars

6 reviews | 1.3 out of 5

1.5 stars

6 reviews | 1.3 out of 5

0%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-6 of 6 total reviews
0%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Weak Tuner
7/10/2012

Customer review by Datsit

2.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Datsit
by Datsit

I hooked this device up to my newly installed antenna and it failed to pick up a number of stations I received when hooked directly to the TV. I wished the Digital Stream would have worked because it would have allowed me to record on from any TV. There was NO question that the tuner in this unit performed badly, so I returned it to Walmart for a full refund; sorry Walmart. I ended up purchasing a device (with a built-in turner) that installed right into my computer and it worked perfectly. It records the TV shows onto my hard drive.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Datsit
Chicago area, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
7/11/2012

Customer review by WildTurkey063

2.0 stars 7/11/2012 by WildTurkey063
by WildTurkey063

I would not recommend this DVR due to the weak digital tuner. I hooked it to the same antenna cable that I have used with a digital ready tv and another DVR and only was able to scan 6 channels. On the other devices they would receive 40+ channels . I tried the scanning several times over a week and got the same results.The on screen graphics were nice though. I just returned this product to Walmart. Maybe the next generation of this model will get glitch fixed,,,,,

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WildTurkey063
Charlotte, North Carolina area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
over the air only does not work with cable
12/7/2012

Customer review by sirrod

1.0 stars 12/7/2012 by sirrod
by sirrod

Digital stream told me this is an over the air device only.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sirrod
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worked...for two weeks
1/31/2013

Customer review by BLKA

1.0 stars 1/31/2013 by BLKA
by BLKA

Clunky setup didn't ease my fears once I got this, but it did work when I finally made it through the setup process. Unfortunately, after two weeks, the sound went out. A full reset fixed it, but required going through the painful setup again. (30 year old VCRs weren't this bad at setting up). The sound went out again, and I refuse to keep going through the setup to fix it. Since Digital Stream seems to be a phantom company, I am not expecting any support. Going back.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLKA
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Digital Stream Recorder
1/18/2013

Customer review by Greg1846

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Greg1846
by Greg1846

This is the biggest piece of junk that I have ever purchased. It doesn't work at all. I will return this item asap.................................................................

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greg1846
Greenville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/21/2012

Customer review by oldtimer1960

1.0 stars 7/21/2012 by oldtimer1960
by oldtimer1960

good idea-very bad product. I am very excellent with electronics. I buy alot of them and this has to be the worse electronics of the year. This thing doesn't even come close to working as advertised. It is absolutely horrible. The only good thing about it, it was from walmart and I could return it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldtimer1960
Old Town, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male