Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/7/2011

Customer review by Okimar

5.0 stars by Okimar

If you are looking at this rifle on Walmart's site, you may have already know that Bushmaster is once of the best M-16/M4 rifles on the market and have been for many years. There will be alot of people that say this rifle was built for Walmart to "Wlamart Specs," but I can assure you that is just a rumor started by people that don't like Walmart because they cannot or will not offer you the same price. I bought this rifle and an ammo can of 240 Federal 5.56mm rounds for under $1200. This site won't give you a couple of details that I would like to share... 1- This rifle, like all Bushmasters, is designed to shoot 5.56 and .223 ammo and the rifle is stamped to reflect it. 2- This is the same Bushmaster Model XM15-E2S #a.k.a. Patrolman# that everyone else sells, but at $100-$300 less. It is made in America by Americans, so I do not have a problem with buying this rifle from Walmart for less. Make your decision because I already made mine.

Was this review helpful? (995) (76)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Okimar
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Top 250 contributor
11/19/2011

Customer review by Heavy6

5.0 stars by Heavy6

- So, I was in Wal-Mart to buy ammo and walked by the gun display, when... - I spied an AR in the case - Immediately, a smile appeared on my face and I knew that things were looking up for the store. I asked the clerk to take it out for inspection. - Holding it in my hands, I knew I had to take it home. How does she shoot? - Perfectly - Amazing - Performance shooter - Positively the best rifle I've purchased from Wal-Mart. Kudos for stocking it!

Was this review helpful? (468) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Heavy6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/10/2011

Customer review by mike1022oneshot

5.0 stars by mike1022oneshot

My gun i recently bought at my local wal-mart is one of the best i have ever owned. I have put my own optics on top of this rifle and went to the local rifle range. I was surprised at the results i got from this rifle. I was able to shoot bullets holes on bullet hole one after another with this rifle. I talked to the manufacture before i bought this rifle and it has chrome lined chamber and bore that is a must i look for in a rifle of this type. I have even had a very close friend who is in my mind a expert with this type of rifle . He has took the time to Inspect this rifle very close in his opinion it is a high quality rifle [ in his words it will last me a life time a very well built gun ] . In my own mind no one would go wrong if they buy this rifle. Thank you for taking the time to read this post i hope it helped. Mike1022oneshot

Was this review helpful? (599) (84)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mike1022oneshot
Jefferson City MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellant entry level AR
11/9/2011

Customer review by M4gery

5.0 stars by M4gery

This is an excellant entry level AR and offers a good value. As with all firearms, I recommend cleaning it before the first use. Use good ammunition, for at least the first mag or 2, to break in the AR; the American Eagle .223 is a good choice or if your Walmart has it the xm855 in the green ammo can. Afterwards use what you want, Tula Ammo is less expensive for shooting paper.

Was this review helpful? (288) (69)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
M4gery
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
12/18/2011

Customer review by bigtummy

5.0 stars by bigtummy

i just purchased this item !!! and it has passed all expectations by far !!! I took it out to the range and thought id have to do a lil sight adjustment to put it on target ??? but it was dead on, right on target !!! after a 100 rounds i wanted to shoot all day !!! love this gun !!! and i was surprized it came with a plastic case . like the adjustable stock and so did my friends !! they all want one now !!!!

Was this review helpful? (74) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bigtummy
butler mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
3/31/2012

Customer review by Wolfsfire

5.0 stars by Wolfsfire

This Bushmaster M4 can shoot both 5.56 NATO and .223 ammunition, it is chambered for 5.56 so it is safe to use .223 as well. It is quite accurate out of the hard plastic carry case that it comes in. It also comes with a gun strap, 30 round metal magazine, and an owners guide that takes you step by step through the cleaning process, to keep your rifle operating at peak performance. If you are in the market for this type of rifle, you won't find one for less anywhere, unless it's at another Walmart. Other stores generally charge 200 to 300 dollars more than Walmart does. There are tons of add ons you can get for this M4 as well, bi-pods, picatinny rail, foregrips, magpul magazines, optics for the rail beneath the removable carry handle, lights, etc. No regrets with this purchase, I took it to the range and put 200 plus rounds through it and it is a lot of fun to shoot and quite accurate even with iron sights. Would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (58) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wolfsfire
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Carbine
11/10/2011

Customer review by OEF0910

5.0 stars by OEF0910

I've owned this rifle for several years. And it's proven to be a reliable firearm. I really trust Bushmaster Firearms.

Was this review helpful? (95) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OEF0910
Las Vegas, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Rifle
3/8/2012

Customer review by saigaowner

5.0 stars by saigaowner

I bought this rifle at my local Wal-Mart and love it. A lot of people talk trash about BM about how they don't come with properly staked gas keys or come with a black crano ring. I purchased the rifle after inspecting it and when I inspected it I noticed it did come with staking on the gas keys actually very good staking as good as colts staking matter of fact. It comes with a black crano ring as well. It has m4 feedramps and a carbine buffer. It doesn't however have castle nut staking but you can do that yourself at home in under 5 minutes with a hammer and a punch or screw driver. It doesn't have an F marked front sight post but that can be fixed for 5 dollars or so. I would recommend this rifle to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (50) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
saigaowner
Knoxville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Rifle
3/31/2012

Customer review by sixftmoose

5.0 stars by sixftmoose

The Bushmaster M4A3 is a fantastic rifle to either add to a collection or for a first rifle, very easy to shoot and accurate. My fivteen year old daughter can shoot this rifle with very accurate results and loves to go out shooting it with dad, you will not be disapointed with it! I use Federal .223 ammo with brass casings and have never had a problem with it, I have had people tell me that the cheaper ammo with steele casings has jammed on them but I don't buy cheap ammo just to avoid any problems.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sixftmoose
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great rifle ant a great price!!!
6/29/2012

Customer review by DeltaFox

5.0 stars by DeltaFox

I have been looking at this Bushmaster for the past month at my local Walmart and finally decided to buy it. Compared to any other place, Walmart had the lowest price for this model. I've taken it to the range and have put 100 rounds through it with out any problems, not that there should be with brand new rifle. I was looking at the S & W AR15, but decided to go with Bushmaster. I've looked it over, in and out and it all looks great! I bought this mostly for target practice and home defense. It takes me back to my Army days, even though we used the A2's back then. This is so much better though, now I just need to get a Slide Fire and some good optics and I'm ready to GO!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DeltaFox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great deal
5/31/2012

Customer review by Youngbuck1

5.0 stars by Youngbuck1

i bought this rifle as a christmas gift to myself last year and i just want to confirm the other comments posted, its a great rifle. great price. fun to shoot. take the time to get familiar with it (disassembly, maintenance, etc.). invest in a decent rail system and customize it as you see fit. iraq or the carolinas its a decent ifle

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Youngbuck1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/20/2012

Customer review by shortshottx

5.0 stars by shortshottx

I have never owned or fired one of these rifles until a few weeks ago when I bought it. I dont know the diffirence between this AR-15 or other AR's but this gun was worth every penny "$872". I brought it home, ran a cleaning rod through it and put on a little oil, loaded the 30rd Mag and started pulling the trigger. Although I only bought 200rds, I had a awsome time shooting cans with my son. Taking the gun apart was as easy as loading the mag too. Had the gun cleaned and oiled in less then 10 min. For any body looking for a great AR-15 rifle and at this more then fair price, this is your gun. Get one while you can!! Plus alot of ammo, your going to need it!

Was this review helpful? (24) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shortshottx
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bushmaster M4A3: Excellent Rifle
10/23/2012

Customer review by RangeTime

5.0 stars by RangeTime

First this is an Amazing Modern Sports Rifle. It has preformed every task that i have brought to it. Once you get this rifle to a range and put rounds on paper you can see why so many people also love this rifle. I was so glad that the rumors about walmart firearms being (sub-par) to be false.

Was this review helpful? (18) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RangeTime
Alvin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/29/2012

Customer review by bighomey

5.0 stars by bighomey

I purchased this rifle and it was a great buy. I've owned rifles before and did research on .223s before purchasing this one. The rifle is exactly what I wanted. GREAT BUY!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bighomey
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
The best for the rest
3/19/2012

Customer review by Bushloverforever

5.0 stars by Bushloverforever

My answer for the Larue junk rifle. This piece is a work of art compared to the Colt. The Colt is made for leftys. And we all know most of us are right handed. Get one today.......while you still can.

Was this review helpful? (23) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bushloverforever
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/7/2012

Customer review by GNDLR

3.0 stars by GNDLR

I am a Gun dealer and I have owned a Bushmaster in the past and they perform well. However most people do not know that Bushmaster is not really Bushmaster anymore.My personal favorite for AR-15s are the Windham Weaponry rifles.These(Windham folks) are the original Bushmaster people that are known for producing top quality guns at great prices.Read the Windham story online and you will understand.I own a Windham M-4 style and it is a beautiful rifle that shoots extremely well .

Was this review helpful? (93) (546)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GNDLR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Buy
11/10/2011

Customer review by TacticalNutsack

5.0 stars by TacticalNutsack

Decent gun, it isn't a Larue though so it will probably break when I get to shoot it. Maleante is a rooster holster.

Was this review helpful? (14) (335)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TacticalNutsack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day