Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 224 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

224 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
102
4 stars
54
3 stars
25
2 stars
17
1 stars
26
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 192 total reviews
exactly as expected
5/27/2012

Customer review by AustinMomOfTwo

5.0 stars by AustinMomOfTwo

Colors as shown (purple & pink), stacks fine, comes with two keys. One clasp doesn't hold super-tight on one of the trunks, but otherwise everything was good.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AustinMomOfTwo
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love this product, wish i had gotten it sooner.
3/24/2012

Customer review by EarlyD3

5.0 stars by EarlyD3

Like the fact that it's all black with all black hardware. Goes very well with my black furniture.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EarlyD3
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not as depicted
2/2/2012

Customer review by mdm23mdm

2.0 stars by mdm23mdm

I bought this not so much for storage but as a decorative piece. The image shows this available in different colors with all black hardware. The actual trunk I received arrived with a mix of sliver and black hardware. It ruins the look. Moreover, there was a large prominent scuff on the front of the trunk. I guess for basic storage this would be a good deal. But for looks, this doesn't stack up.

Was this review helpful? (76) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mdm23mdm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sturdy but Small
9/7/2012

Customer review by Moma8868

4.0 stars by Moma8868

Bought this trunk for my daughter to take for her first year of college. It is a lot smaller than it looks on line. We were able to fit all of the clothes she had to take this semester but we had to pack her under garments and shoes in another bag. I had hoped to minimize the amount of bags we had to carry with us but we wound up with separate bags. Other than the size the trunk seems study, my daughter has been at school fora little over a week and she goes into the trunk daily for her clothes. So far so good! To get an idea of what we packed in the trunk 6 pr jeans, 12 t-shirts, 2 sweat shirts, 1 light jacket, 1 dress pant, 1 dress shirt, 3 pajama pants, 2 pajama capris and 5 pajama shirts. What could not fit was several prs of underwear, bras, 1 pr sneaker and 3 pr of chinese slippers. Worried when we have to switch to winter wear.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Moma8868
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/16/2012

Customer review by Jennybd

4.0 stars by Jennybd

I am doing my sons room in camoflage so I thought that accenting it with hunter orange would be a great idea. I ordered the nectarine color thinking that it would work even though the pic shows a lighter color than the hunter orange I was looking for. When I got it in I was quite surprised at how bright it actually is compared to the pic. But very happy cause it is the bright orange I was looking for. It is not made of a solid hard wood. Its more of a strong, thick cardboard on the inside. But for the price I guess it would be. I have priced the better made solid wood ones an they range in price from $250-$350. So in my opinion as long as ur using it for an accent piece around the house its perfect. I plan on ordering more in the other colors.

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jennybd
Bentley,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Silver
2/6/2014

Customer review by Jessantonia

4.0 stars by Jessantonia

I wanted a brown trunk for storage and organization and the price was right but not the colors so I went with silver. It is bigger than expected and holds a lot. I had found a smaller trunk but it was more expensive so I decided to go for this and it holds what I wanted for storage originally plus more.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jessantonia
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for your Money
8/22/2013

Customer review by DorrisDey

5.0 stars by DorrisDey

I bought two of these in the silver/gray color. I liked that they stacked because I put my TV, DVD and cable box on top and it has worked out great. I live in CA but where I live in the mtns. it snows. I can use the extra storage space to trade summer clothes for winter clothes. They will be easy to get to and no one will know. One offers quite a bit of storage, but having two makes twice as much storage space and no one will know I have anything in them. Sturdy and offers storage for just about anything you you would need to store. Excellent solution for all my needs for the money! Plus, they look nice to put things on too. Let your imagination go wild. They could be used for end tables and coffee tables; in you bedroom for night stands and a whole mulitude of other things you can think of and places where you can put them. They also come in an array of colors, allowing you to be even more creative!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DorrisDey
Twin Peaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps Thieves Out
6/1/2014

Customer review by ThottyMcThotThot

5.0 stars by ThottyMcThotThot

I was originally going to put a lock on my door but my brother can pick that so I resorted to getting this coffer. My brother steals all my clothes and has taken a vest of mine that is worth quite a lot especially since it is no longer in production. Within two days of having this, he broke the hook that I put the padlock on but the padlock was unopened as he does not know the combination. Despite all this the storage locker still did not open. It remains shut and I am thankful that he was not able to get into it. I would recommend this if you have clothes or something else valuable that you don't want stolen. Cons are that it is pretty weak for him to be able to pull the hook for the padlock off. Plus my dad also said that he has to get me a new one and I know he won't be going in that :)

Was this review helpful? (24) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ThottyMcThotThot
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality and reasonable price
6/27/2012

Customer review by Suesuse

5.0 stars by Suesuse

We are downsizing to a very small space and this foot locker holds all our bedding and makes a wonderful coffee table. . . .exactly what we were looking for!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Suesuse
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
loveeeeeee ittttttttt
3/3/2014

Customer review by missjayday

5.0 stars by missjayday

Very spacious, I can fit all of my things in it. Plus it comes with a lock on it with two keys. I love It, very secure.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
missjayday
belleville mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not solid wood!
6/17/2014

Customer review by Moxii

2.0 stars by Moxii

This trunk looks nice, but it is not solid wood (as advertised), so it is not sturdy like a piece of furniture (as advertised). It is made of pressed wood or particle board, though it looks like cardboard inside. It is fine for storage, but I wouldn't recommend sitting on it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Moxii
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely cool!
7/13/2014

Customer review by blissful7

5.0 stars by blissful7

I got the purple and black one for my daughter for her new college dorm, I dint get the one with wheels only because she wants to use it as furniture as well as storage. Its is really big and would make a cool coffee table or to use at the end of a bed. I wouldn't recommend sitting on it I don't think it would do good under a lot of pressure but for show and use it is perfect! My other kids are asking me to get them one for their rooms too for their toys and art projects, thinking of getting my self one too to store some things in my craft room but I think I may get the wheeled one for myself. Very nice and they lock and have an area for another lock as well for extra security, this is an awesome storage box!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blissful7
schuylkill haven, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged & Subpar Material
5/11/2012

Customer review by MetalArtShopping

2.0 stars by MetalArtShopping

I ordered the black footlocker. When I picked it up from the store I did not notice that the black hardware was scratched and bent in several places. It seems that the paint scratches off the hardware very easily. There was also a 3" x 4" bend in the wood like material of on the bottom back of the locker. I did not return it because it's basically being used for storage so I can live with the damage. I would not recommend this if your looking for something that will add to your decor. It's not very well made and it looks kinda cheap.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MetalArtShopping
Phoenix, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The trunk is cardboard!!! Notwhat I expected!
4/10/2013

Customer review by Domwiz

1.0 stars by Domwiz

The trunk is cheaply made. Metal parts sticking out. Material cardboard. A total disappointment

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Domwiz
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All I wanted!
5/14/2012

Customer review by SuziQ64

5.0 stars by SuziQ64

...and everything I expected! I got mine site to store, so it was in great shape! It fits just right under my Parsons coffee table (also black). If your locker arrives damaged, then it is the fault of the shipping, not the store!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SuziQ64
Pittsfield, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Was smashed up when I got it :(
5/30/2014

Customer review by Bummedoutincalifornia

1.0 stars by Bummedoutincalifornia

Received ahead of time, however was badly bent and damaged. Had to send it back and order from another company. :(

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bummedoutincalifornia
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love that it is AMERICAN MADE!
3/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

We ordered two of these for our daughter - with the thought these will be good storage items for her to take with her to college in just a few years. While one was damaged in transit (which we returned & are currently waiting on the replacement) they appear to be well made - hold a lot of her things and look great. Much nicer than plastic tote boxes and much more durable than cardboard. Plus - you can't beat the fact that these are MADE IN USA! That seems to be a rare find anymore - so that just adds that much more value to me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not at all what we expected
12/13/2012

Customer review by kbugandpunkinsmomma

1.0 stars by kbugandpunkinsmomma

A childs wooden toybox that you buy from WalMart is better made than this.....It looked decent when we took it out of the box then opened it up and realized the hinges were bent and the front silver part was bent out from the box and the rivets was showing through the cheap board that its made of. So not worth $57!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kbugandpunkinsmomma
Matewan, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Really, don't buy it.
12/26/2013

Customer review by Erica4

1.0 stars by Erica4

I regret buying these. They are very cheaply made and are already falling apart. We haven't even used them yet! My kids just opened them for Christmas yesterday and I wished I had inspected them more closely before. Some parts are loose on the corners, the black is chipping off the metal, the lock is cheap and difficult to open. Unfortunately my kids are begging me not to return them (they do look nice). I just have to tell them not to sit on them, not to use the locks, open and close them very gently because one lid is off a bit. I don't see this ending well....

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Erica4
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will only keep the innocent out
6/15/2014

Customer review by Sundancers

4.0 stars by Sundancers

Purchased two of these for my college student daughters. One arrived very quickly (3 days) in perfect condition. The other was delayed for some reason and arrived damaged 5 days later. Thankfully, hubby was able to straighten the bent hinges and out-of-square lid and make it work, but it's basically made out of thick cardboard which a strong child could break open. Don't expect this to keep out someone determined to get inside it but it will probably (hopefully) keep the contents protected from curious dorm-mates.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sundancers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 192 total reviews