Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 65 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Good price, but short on yardage several inches
7/14/2012

Customer review by ThymeTraveler

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by ThymeTraveler
by ThymeTraveler

Fabric is often crooked on the bolt, so "one yard" can actually be several inches short when re-folded on the straight grain. I usually order a bit more, but you only give the option to order even yards, so each and every piece of fabric in my order was at least 2-3 inches short of a full yard.

Was this review helpful? (83) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThymeTraveler
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Better than I thought!
11/22/2013

Customer review by wolfxbby

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by wolfxbby
by wolfxbby

I bought two yard of red and two of black. I didn't buy it for the same reason as others did, I needed to make liners for my rat cage. I was told not to buy from Walmart as they are cheaply made, but I was very impressed with the fleece. It was thick, strong, and very nice looking. The rats definitely liked it. ;P I will be ordering again!

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfxbby
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/13/2012

Customer review by Beebee192

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Beebee192
by Beebee192

Great and soft fleece. You really get a lot for your money and the shipping is fast and safe. It came nicely packed and is very, very soft. I've used it a lot and it's quite fun to sew with. Really worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beebee192
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just what I expected!
6/30/2012

Customer review by FutureMrsCarr

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by FutureMrsCarr
by FutureMrsCarr

Price is great, plenty of options, and great quality. The # of yards you enter is the number of yards you get...all in 1 piece (They do not cut each yard for you, which is nice if you need longer than a yard for something) I ordered various yards of each colour: Ivory, Chocolate Brown, Black, Orange, Red, Backyard Green, Light Blue, Medium Pink, Gold (Golden Yellow), and Charcoal Grey. Each colour came wrapped in plastic & then they were put in a box (Site-To-Store). Shipping was fast, simple, and I plan on ordering more the same way. Thank You Wal-Mart for making my shopping easier & more affordable!

Was this review helpful? (47) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FutureMrsCarr
Windsor, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Comes with stains and irregularities
8/7/2012

Customer review by slllywhhl

2.0 stars 8/7/2012 by slllywhhl
by slllywhhl

Received 2 orders now, both with 5 different colors. As stated the products (ALL OF THEM) come with little splotches of yellow/brown/orange stains here and there which are especially noticeable on the white and ivory colors (and ruin the fabric!). In addition, the white/ivory have dark ink stains across much of the fabric. I've ordered over 15 yards of this stuff now, so I can attest that this is the norm. The fuzzy sides of the fabric can have very pronounced irregular creases, extra fuzziness, and random hard lumps which you have to work around. Of course this means less of what you're paying for can actually be used, and if you're using a pattern, you have to work hard to find a "clean" space to use. If you buy this fabric, you'll need extra because you run the risk of not having a clean space at all. Can't recommend but can't beat the price either!

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slllywhhl
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Warm for quilts
3/27/2012

Customer review by Quilter74

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by Quilter74
by Quilter74

I started using this product last year when I made quilts for some of my family members for Christmas. They have all loved how warm they are and most of the colors are easy to work with (I have a hard time working with white for some reason).

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quilter74
East Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great fleece for tie blankets
12/27/2013

Customer review by Soccerfanz

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Soccerfanz
by Soccerfanz

This is the thicker warmer fleece that I use for making tie blankets. It was exactly what I wanted!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soccerfanz
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thick, high quality fleece by the yard
8/26/2012

Customer review by USACookie

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by USACookie
by USACookie

I bought this fleece to use as a chair cover to prevent damage by my cat's and dog's paws. The item is thick, soft and strong. The width fit the side to side measurement of the chair across the bottom, and over the arms. I ordered extra length to run it down the chair's back, so that in the summer months, the fleece protects from the dirt of the street, and the cut grass floating into the open window. The full measurement was far cheaper than what is sold by a well regarded company for a pet furniture cover. I chose the chocolate brown. Have not washed it yet. Shipping took three days. Good deal. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
USACookie
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good purchase
9/15/2012

Customer review by Icolibri

4.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Icolibri
by Icolibri

Great purchase. They got the color wrong ( ordered hunter green - got green). But they gave the option to review the fabric before completing the purchase. I was ok with the color sent. Fabric is of good quality given the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Icolibri
Montebello, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great fleece for what I needed it for.
4/2/2013

Customer review by gpigmommy

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by gpigmommy
by gpigmommy

I got this fleece for lining my guinea pig cage because it's a popular alternative to cloth bedding and the wicking feature of fleece takes the fluid through to the paper underneath and keeps their feet dry. I am very happy with this fleece and when I am ready to purchase more, I will be returning to Walmart.com for it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gpigmommy
Lancaster county, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
1/21/2014

Customer review by HumorMyWay

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by HumorMyWay
by HumorMyWay

I wanted to make bonding sacks for my hedgehogs. This worked great for them, the price was great and the sacks turned out wonderful. I took one night cutting them out and now I am sewing up a storm. The hedgehogs love to cuddle in them with you. It makes great bonding time. I would recomment this. I know some said they got lines but I did not see that. I didn't have a problem with making my pattern fit. I got at least six sacks out of each yard which is what I get if I go to a fabric store and buy. I got free shipping so it was just like buying from a store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HumorMyWay
Ronoke va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice fleece
11/28/2012

Customer review by djwoj3

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by djwoj3
by djwoj3

For the first time in my fleece buying life, I got a lovely cut piece of fabric all nice and evenly done. So many times they are uneven and the edges are done so sloppily. Thanks, Wal-Mart

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djwoj3
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soft and vibrant
10/28/2012

Customer review by Janescottage

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by Janescottage
by Janescottage

This fleece is very soft on both sides, the colors were true to the photos and the price was right. I have to say I'm also very happy with the site-to-store option, which allowed me to pick my merchandise up quickly and hassle free. I sewed decorative, sport-themed pillow covers for our familyroom.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Janescottage
Huntingdon Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent fabric; heavy weight and true color.
12/4/2012

Customer review by BetseyB

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by BetseyB
by BetseyB

I ordered this based on other user reviews, and after reading what a disaster the fleece from Joanne's Fabric store was. And the solid color fleece was sold out in my local WalMart - and not every Walmart has a fabric dept these days. The other WalMart reviewers were right. This is a nice, heavier weight fabric, easy to work with and nice and sturdy, not thin and flimsy like in those no-sew throws in kits. Fabric holds up well, and the best thing is the colors are true to what you see. I got the red and another yard of navy to be the backing for small baby blankets with Red Sox patterns. And it matched perfectly, so it's that kind of red and navy. The navy is a nice, deep navy, but definitely not so dark it looks black. I am extremely pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BetseyB
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good fleece for a good price.
11/19/2012

Customer review by Geologyst

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Geologyst
by Geologyst

Good quality fleece in great colors. I bought some for blankets and it's worked out perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geologyst
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful and warm and soft!
1/21/2014

Customer review by Pearlie8

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Pearlie8
by Pearlie8

The material is just what I wanted, warm soft and easy to work with.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pearlie8
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/13/2012

Customer review by BARBETX

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by BARBETX
by BARBETX

The quality of the fleece is excellent. I plan to make several twin blankets with appliques as decoration. The order arrived promptly, which helped me prepare for Christmas gifts. Here in South Texas, we don't really need heavy down covers. The fleece should be pleasantly warm.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BARBETX
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/2/2013

Customer review by Zinkle

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by Zinkle
by Zinkle

This is beautiful fleece. Very nice quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zinkle
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
11/17/2012

Customer review by Mercury1938

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Mercury1938
by Mercury1938

This fabric is very soft and I really like the fact that it is anti pill considering that I will be using this to make a fleece throw for a Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mercury1938
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love It!
11/21/2013

Customer review by MomToThunder

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by MomToThunder
by MomToThunder

It's fleece. What more can I say? I love fleece because it's soft and warm. How can there be any bad fleece?

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomToThunder
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews