Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

63 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 56 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Love it
12/10/2016

Customer review by Kim

5.0 stars 12/10/2016 by Kim
by Kim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted something w wheels as im getting older. I store my child hood things in. I love it. Now I can move it w ease.

Kim
Riverside ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my trooper trunk with wheels!!
9/11/2016

Customer review by Linda the teacher

5.0 stars 9/11/2016 by Linda the teacher
by Linda the teacher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am using it to store all my mementos in one place instead of plastic tubs!!

Linda the teacher
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well Made in the USA!
6/30/2016

Customer review by Mary

4.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just received the trunk. It came in a sturdy cardboard box inside another sturdy cardboard box. It was in perfect condition. The trunk is large. It should hold all my daughters camp gear for a two week stay. I wanted a trunk she could sit on and at 110 lbs she can sit on this trunk. It is well made and solid. The only reason I didn't rate it perfect is I wish it had another handle on it as I am concerned how I am going to get it out of my van fully loaded. I'll review again after daily use.

Mary
Lisle, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
7/14/2016

Customer review by Judy

4.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Judy
by Judy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good

Judy
office
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product
6/25/2016

Customer review by Amy

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Amy
by Amy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice product, needs additional handles to make lifting it easier.

Amy
La Plata MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality - Terrible Workmanship!
6/9/2013

Customer review by FairReviews13

1.0 stars 6/9/2013 by FairReviews13
by FairReviews13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sure it was heavier and more sturdy than the other pressboard trunks but the quality was extremely poor. It was not well made at all. And the design of the wheels is like they just haphazardly punched two holes in the bottom to attach the wheels, no finishing around the edges or anything. I gave the appearance fair because it looks good from the outside but open it up and the quality is ridiculously bad..even the sticker on the inside was applied crookedly. So much for a made in the USA product. I ended up returning it as it was purchased as a gift for a high school graduate but even my kids said- no mom that looks terrible. I would buy this for about $40 but it just simply isn't worth more--definitely not $100.

Was this review helpful? (39) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FairReviews13
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid and Versatile
7/24/2013

Customer review by Herrminator13

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Herrminator13
by Herrminator13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for me, as I'm about to leave for college. I love it, the lock and keys that come attached are basically useless. You can turn the lock with a flat head screwdriver. But with the loop for you to add your own personal lock, there is no issue. The wheels are also great as carrying this thing would be almost impossible.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Herrminator13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lined with what?
2/23/2016

Customer review by Wyndi

3.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Wyndi
by Wyndi

I ordered this trunk to hold photographs. I won't be rolling it around much and that's a good thing because it's not very sturdy and I have no idea what it's lined with.....thin paper? I decided to take the cardboard that it was shipped in and line the bottom and sides of the trunk just to make it last longer. It's at least got a bit of padding that way. The unlined trunk was $20 cheaper because it's not 'lined' with paper thin enough to almost see through. It's also not 31" wide.....it's just 30" wide. The only reason I would recommend it to a friend is if they were going to store something relatively light for a long period of time. That's what I will be doing with it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wyndi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a good idea if you want something to last.
7/19/2013

Customer review by GBM60

1.0 stars 7/19/2013 by GBM60
by GBM60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was looking for a secure trunk for my son to take off to college life. This trunk looked great on the website, so I ordered it. It came right away, and in good condition. Trouble is, you get what you pay for, right? Right! The trunk was very flimsy--and the hardware was stamped and flimsy as well, and the hardware was not, in my opinion, attached to the trunk well. This trunk would be relatively easy to break into. I returned it to my local Walmart with no issues and was given a full refund with no hassles.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GBM60
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive, Not durable.
6/27/2014

Customer review by JJMSuper

1.0 stars 6/27/2014 by JJMSuper
by JJMSuper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only one handle and it's plastic. Not comfortable to pull when trunk is full. We used this for my daughter's summer camp. While packing the first time, the back hinges hyper extended and no longer stays open on it's own and also does not close properly. Bottom line, you get what you pay for. In this case, even though relatively inexpensive, we paid too much due to the lack of durability during the first use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJMSuper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your time or $$$$
7/22/2013

Customer review by IluvtheMentalist

1.0 stars 7/22/2013 by IluvtheMentalist
by IluvtheMentalist

Bought this for my daughter's dorm. I was shocked at the poor quality of this item!! The materials were flimsy , the top wouldn't close properly, the hinges were screwed through the pressed wood such that it appeared that the top would come off. I returned it the same day it arrived .

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IluvtheMentalist
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
7/29/2012

Customer review by dandylicious

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by dandylicious
by dandylicious

I received this item in good condition and was pleased with the timely receipt. Also like that I was not charged any shipping costs. I ended up returning it, not because of any defects of the product, but am traveling out of the country and have weight limitations with the airlines that was unaware of at the time of order. The trunk is about 20+ lbs so was too heavy. Was quite nice and would definitely recommend it for student needs.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dandylicious
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Black trunk
12/14/2016

Customer review by Mimi

5.0 stars 12/14/2016 by Mimi
by Mimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did not like it when I received it it was like cardboard and it was purple and I ordered black . I bought a heavy duty plastic in the store Walmart and absolutely love it $60 cheaper I love Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good quality item
8/1/2012

Customer review by VeyronBlitzer

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by VeyronBlitzer
by VeyronBlitzer

i would recommend this product to anyone. the trunk is very sturdy and strong. there is a lot of space inside.

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeyronBlitzer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/19/2013

Customer review by MommaTried

2.0 stars 7/19/2013 by MommaTried
by MommaTried
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought it was going to be bigger than what I received. The inside of the storage locker, where the wheels are, look like a first grader carved it out. I bought this item for my son to store items in for college. I hope it holds up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaTried
New Orleans, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2013

Customer review by movingstuff

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by movingstuff
by movingstuff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This trunk is sturdier than others like it because the paneling material is stronger. It meets expectations in all areas but one: the wheels are not covered on the interior, they are open, without wheel wells. Anything that is picked up on the wheels will be transferred inside, anything packed inside that is touching the wheels will get soiled. We put a piece of cardboard over the wheels in hopes to keep some of the dirt off but this is a temporary solution. We did keep the trunk and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
movingstuff
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!!!
8/16/2016

Customer review by Sunshine

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by Sunshine
by Sunshine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it for my daughter to take to her college dorm. We absolutely love this trunk!!! Great size, great depth, perfect for its purpose, & it rolls!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ms. T
6/24/2016

Customer review by MsTN

4.0 stars 6/24/2016 by MsTN
by MsTN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It worked great for my college student.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsTN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice
12/27/2014

Customer review by Lin444

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by Lin444
by Lin444

I bought this for my grandson,very well made,nice looking and plenty large enough for his needs. Great price and was delivered to my home within 3 days,free shipping.Great deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lin444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Timely delivery
8/8/2016

Customer review by flobie

4.0 stars 8/8/2016 by flobie
by flobie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was nervous it wouldn't arrive in time for the party but it did.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flobie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews