Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

43 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 36 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Poor Quality - Terrible Workmanship!
6/9/2013

Customer review by FairReviews13

1.0 stars 6/9/2013 by FairReviews13
by FairReviews13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sure it was heavier and more sturdy than the other pressboard trunks but the quality was extremely poor. It was not well made at all. And the design of the wheels is like they just haphazardly punched two holes in the bottom to attach the wheels, no finishing around the edges or anything. I gave the appearance fair because it looks good from the outside but open it up and the quality is ridiculously bad..even the sticker on the inside was applied crookedly. So much for a made in the USA product. I ended up returning it as it was purchased as a gift for a high school graduate but even my kids said- no mom that looks terrible. I would buy this for about $40 but it just simply isn't worth more--definitely not $100.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FairReviews13
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid and Versatile
7/24/2013

Customer review by Herrminator13

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Herrminator13
by Herrminator13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for me, as I'm about to leave for college. I love it, the lock and keys that come attached are basically useless. You can turn the lock with a flat head screwdriver. But with the loop for you to add your own personal lock, there is no issue. The wheels are also great as carrying this thing would be almost impossible.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Herrminator13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good idea if you want something to last.
7/19/2013

Customer review by GBM60

1.0 stars 7/19/2013 by GBM60
by GBM60
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was looking for a secure trunk for my son to take off to college life. This trunk looked great on the website, so I ordered it. It came right away, and in good condition. Trouble is, you get what you pay for, right? Right! The trunk was very flimsy--and the hardware was stamped and flimsy as well, and the hardware was not, in my opinion, attached to the trunk well. This trunk would be relatively easy to break into. I returned it to my local Walmart with no issues and was given a full refund with no hassles.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GBM60
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inexpensive, Not durable.
6/27/2014

Customer review by JJMSuper

1.0 stars 6/27/2014 by JJMSuper
by JJMSuper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only one handle and it's plastic. Not comfortable to pull when trunk is full. We used this for my daughter's summer camp. While packing the first time, the back hinges hyper extended and no longer stays open on it's own and also does not close properly. Bottom line, you get what you pay for. In this case, even though relatively inexpensive, we paid too much due to the lack of durability during the first use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJMSuper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/29/2012

Customer review by dandylicious

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by dandylicious
by dandylicious

I received this item in good condition and was pleased with the timely receipt. Also like that I was not charged any shipping costs. I ended up returning it, not because of any defects of the product, but am traveling out of the country and have weight limitations with the airlines that was unaware of at the time of order. The trunk is about 20+ lbs so was too heavy. Was quite nice and would definitely recommend it for student needs.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dandylicious
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
good quality item
8/1/2012

Customer review by VeyronBlitzer

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by VeyronBlitzer
by VeyronBlitzer

i would recommend this product to anyone. the trunk is very sturdy and strong. there is a lot of space inside.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeyronBlitzer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your time or $$$$
7/22/2013

Customer review by IluvtheMentalist

1.0 stars 7/22/2013 by IluvtheMentalist
by IluvtheMentalist

Bought this for my daughter's dorm. I was shocked at the poor quality of this item!! The materials were flimsy , the top wouldn't close properly, the hinges were screwed through the pressed wood such that it appeared that the top would come off. I returned it the same day it arrived .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IluvtheMentalist
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very good product for college dorm use.
8/11/2014

Customer review by Freddiescoolswagmom

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Freddiescoolswagmom
by Freddiescoolswagmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Son keeps laptop and other valuables in it when not in coollege dorm room. Storage for clothes boots shoes or whatever. Wheels makes it very easy to move from place to place.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freddiescoolswagmom
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice
12/27/2014

Customer review by Lin444

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by Lin444
by Lin444

I bought this for my grandson,very well made,nice looking and plenty large enough for his needs. Great price and was delivered to my home within 3 days,free shipping.Great deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lin444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/19/2013

Customer review by MommaTried

2.0 stars 7/19/2013 by MommaTried
by MommaTried
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought it was going to be bigger than what I received. The inside of the storage locker, where the wheels are, look like a first grader carved it out. I bought this item for my son to store items in for college. I hope it holds up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaTried
New Orleans, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wheeled storage locker.
9/20/2015

Customer review by MrsT

3.0 stars 9/20/2015 by MrsT
by MrsT

A Little over priced, but, I needed the larger size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mercury luggage
6/2/2014

Customer review by lookforsmartbuys

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by lookforsmartbuys
by lookforsmartbuys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We haven't used it yet but so far it seems it will fit what she needs it for. My concern it could have 2 handles to lift on each side by 2 people. also the small black button no direction how to open it up . It is very difficult to open. Even the customer service person had a hard time to open it. The inside where the locks protrudes to the other side could be smoother. It is very rough or cover it with some material. Hope it will stand up to its durability for 4 years of college and beyond.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lookforsmartbuys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2013

Customer review by movingstuff

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by movingstuff
by movingstuff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This trunk is sturdier than others like it because the paneling material is stronger. It meets expectations in all areas but one: the wheels are not covered on the interior, they are open, without wheel wells. Anything that is picked up on the wheels will be transferred inside, anything packed inside that is touching the wheels will get soiled. We put a piece of cardboard over the wheels in hopes to keep some of the dirt off but this is a temporary solution. We did keep the trunk and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
movingstuff
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Storage Trunk
8/9/2015

Customer review by delo

2.0 stars 8/9/2015 by delo
by delo

Flimsy looking, said it could be used as extra seating. Only a very small child would not collapse it. Oh by the way, the inner cardboard lining was dented up in one corner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
delo
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/12/2013

Customer review by KenS1969

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by KenS1969
by KenS1969
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good storage for dorm students...

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KenS1969
85260
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent size for college dorm. spacious.
8/9/2014

Customer review by thriftysteward

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by thriftysteward
by thriftysteward
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent choice only wish it had a internal tray like the old trunk

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thriftysteward
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
College Memories
7/30/2015

Customer review by TanteJane

4.0 stars 7/30/2015 by TanteJane
by TanteJane

Looks good so far. Hope my daughter keeps it for a long while

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TanteJane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
6/11/2015

Customer review by LJBnyc

3.0 stars 6/11/2015 by LJBnyc
by LJBnyc

Well constructed for the price, I bought for dorm room storage. Seems to be the same product you see elsewhere but much better price, will be fine for the purpose of use. Like that it has lock to store away valuables. I would recommend .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LJBnyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mercury Luggage Wheeled Storage Locker (Black)
5/29/2015

Customer review by Vida

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Vida
by Vida

This item is excellent, easy to move around, convenient for storage, and very durable. If it works for me, it will certainly work for you. Get it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT LINED
6/3/2015

Customer review by KimK

3.0 stars 6/3/2015 by KimK
by KimK

We received the item quickly, but it was not lined.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KimK
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews