Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 35 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Solid and Versatile
7/24/2013

Customer review by Herrminator13

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Herrminator13
by Herrminator13

We bought this for me, as I'm about to leave for college. I love it, the lock and keys that come attached are basically useless. You can turn the lock with a flat head screwdriver. But with the loop for you to add your own personal lock, there is no issue. The wheels are also great as carrying this thing would be almost impossible.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Herrminator13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality - Terrible Workmanship!
6/9/2013

Customer review by FairReviews13

1.0 stars 6/9/2013 by FairReviews13
by FairReviews13

Sure it was heavier and more sturdy than the other pressboard trunks but the quality was extremely poor. It was not well made at all. And the design of the wheels is like they just haphazardly punched two holes in the bottom to attach the wheels, no finishing around the edges or anything. I gave the appearance fair because it looks good from the outside but open it up and the quality is ridiculously bad..even the sticker on the inside was applied crookedly. So much for a made in the USA product. I ended up returning it as it was purchased as a gift for a high school graduate but even my kids said- no mom that looks terrible. I would buy this for about $40 but it just simply isn't worth more--definitely not $100.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FairReviews13
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good quality item
8/1/2012

Customer review by VeyronBlitzer

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by VeyronBlitzer
by VeyronBlitzer

i would recommend this product to anyone. the trunk is very sturdy and strong. there is a lot of space inside.

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeyronBlitzer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a good idea if you want something to last.
7/19/2013

Customer review by GBM60

1.0 stars 7/19/2013 by GBM60
by GBM60

Was looking for a secure trunk for my son to take off to college life. This trunk looked great on the website, so I ordered it. It came right away, and in good condition. Trouble is, you get what you pay for, right? Right! The trunk was very flimsy--and the hardware was stamped and flimsy as well, and the hardware was not, in my opinion, attached to the trunk well. This trunk would be relatively easy to break into. I returned it to my local Walmart with no issues and was given a full refund with no hassles.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GBM60
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/29/2012

Customer review by dandylicious

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by dandylicious
by dandylicious

I received this item in good condition and was pleased with the timely receipt. Also like that I was not charged any shipping costs. I ended up returning it, not because of any defects of the product, but am traveling out of the country and have weight limitations with the airlines that was unaware of at the time of order. The trunk is about 20+ lbs so was too heavy. Was quite nice and would definitely recommend it for student needs.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dandylicious
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Inexpensive, Not durable.
6/27/2014

Customer review by JJMSuper

1.0 stars 6/27/2014 by JJMSuper
by JJMSuper

Only one handle and it's plastic. Not comfortable to pull when trunk is full. We used this for my daughter's summer camp. While packing the first time, the back hinges hyper extended and no longer stays open on it's own and also does not close properly. Bottom line, you get what you pay for. In this case, even though relatively inexpensive, we paid too much due to the lack of durability during the first use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJMSuper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your time or $$$$
7/22/2013

Customer review by IluvtheMentalist

1.0 stars 7/22/2013 by IluvtheMentalist
by IluvtheMentalist

Bought this for my daughter's dorm. I was shocked at the poor quality of this item!! The materials were flimsy , the top wouldn't close properly, the hinges were screwed through the pressed wood such that it appeared that the top would come off. I returned it the same day it arrived .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IluvtheMentalist
MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very good product for college dorm use.
8/11/2014

Customer review by Freddiescoolswagmom

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Freddiescoolswagmom
by Freddiescoolswagmom

Son keeps laptop and other valuables in it when not in coollege dorm room. Storage for clothes boots shoes or whatever. Wheels makes it very easy to move from place to place.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Freddiescoolswagmom
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/12/2013

Customer review by KenS1969

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by KenS1969
by KenS1969

Good storage for dorm students...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KenS1969
85260
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice
12/27/2014

Customer review by Lin444

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by Lin444
by Lin444

I bought this for my grandson,very well made,nice looking and plenty large enough for his needs. Great price and was delivered to my home within 3 days,free shipping.Great deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lin444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/19/2013

Customer review by MommaTried

2.0 stars 7/19/2013 by MommaTried
by MommaTried

I thought it was going to be bigger than what I received. The inside of the storage locker, where the wheels are, look like a first grader carved it out. I bought this item for my son to store items in for college. I hope it holds up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaTried
New Orleans, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mercury luggage
6/2/2014

Customer review by lookforsmartbuys

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by lookforsmartbuys
by lookforsmartbuys

We haven't used it yet but so far it seems it will fit what she needs it for. My concern it could have 2 handles to lift on each side by 2 people. also the small black button no direction how to open it up . It is very difficult to open. Even the customer service person had a hard time to open it. The inside where the locks protrudes to the other side could be smoother. It is very rough or cover it with some material. Hope it will stand up to its durability for 4 years of college and beyond.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lookforsmartbuys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent size for college dorm. spacious.
8/9/2014

Customer review by thriftysteward

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by thriftysteward
by thriftysteward

Excellent choice only wish it had a internal tray like the old trunk

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thriftysteward
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice looking storage
2/5/2014

Customer review by ttepsic

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by ttepsic
by ttepsic

I needed a piece of furniture that had storage space that could be locked. This trunk is perfect for that. I have it at the end of a bed in my holiday rental. I can lock my personal items in this trunk when I'm not there. It looks good and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ttepsic
Vieques, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/18/2013

Customer review by movingstuff

4.0 stars 6/18/2013 by movingstuff
by movingstuff

This trunk is sturdier than others like it because the paneling material is stronger. It meets expectations in all areas but one: the wheels are not covered on the interior, they are open, without wheel wells. Anything that is picked up on the wheels will be transferred inside, anything packed inside that is touching the wheels will get soiled. We put a piece of cardboard over the wheels in hopes to keep some of the dirt off but this is a temporary solution. We did keep the trunk and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
movingstuff
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great College Trunk
8/22/2014

Customer review by Barbwyr

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Barbwyr
by Barbwyr

Bought for my son. Works great for toting college gear.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barbwyr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Idea...Inferior Product
1/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I received the trunk damaged (probably during transit). I had to return it to get my money back, although my son was off to college in 24 hrs. I had to go to Bed Bath & Beyond for this product...all within 24 hrs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Miramar, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
helpful
8/22/2014

Customer review by itsme43

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by itsme43
by itsme43

It served it's purpose

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsme43
Glenwood Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, so far.
8/30/2013

Customer review by 4kajuns

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by 4kajuns
by 4kajuns

Just got it for my daughter in college. We will see how long it will last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4kajuns
houma, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my trunk was a little damage
9/27/2014

Customer review by angryblackman

4.0 stars 9/27/2014 by angryblackman
by angryblackman

I received my trunk with a little damage to it don't have time to bring it back

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angryblackman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews