Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Great nightgown
3/29/2012

Customer review by rivamb

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by rivamb
by rivamb

This is a very comfortable nightgown. Very thin material, good for summer. Definitely order one size down. I am a large usually, but I got the medium and it is just right. Fits me well at 7 months pregnant, and looks like it will be good for nursing. I got this in black as well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rivamb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT!!
5/19/2012

Customer review by acuchris

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by acuchris
by acuchris

I have looked high and low for good quality, comfortable nursing gown. At $12 I bought these in black and blue, the cotton is sooo soft and it flared away from the body giving my C-section wound time to heal.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acuchris
clearwater, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful for Hospital and Breastfeeding
8/4/2012

Customer review by Expecting2012

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Expecting2012
by Expecting2012

I ordered in the black color. Soft and comfortable. Used for entire stay in hospital and my favorite for at home. So nice for breastfeeding with easy access. Nice enough for wearing when visitors stop in to see the baby. At 9 months pregnant I was into maternity size L and XL. My pre-pregnancy size usually was M. I ordered this in Medium and fit well when tried on before baby was born and fit well after as well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Expecting2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Comfy Nursing Nightie
8/30/2012

Customer review by MeriW76

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by MeriW76
by MeriW76

I ordered this when I was 8 1/2 months pregnant. I'm 5'8" and weighed 130lbs pre-pregnancy but am 164lbs at 8 1/2 months pregnant. I ordered a bigger size (I'm normally a S or M but I wanted to wear this while I was pregnant-instead of over-sized tshirts, etc-so I got a L (which was a little too big). I kept it anyway because it's very soft and comfortable. I felt pretty and it's perfect for what I need. After the baby is born, the extra size will make me feel comfortable without being constricting (going to want to hide any belly flab, ya know?). This gown was a great buy for the money and the quality. The top pulls down for nursing and it's super comfy!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeriW76
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice gown..
6/23/2012

Customer review by ilovecolor

4.0 stars 6/23/2012 by ilovecolor
by ilovecolor

First impression of this gown is it is very nice for the price paid. It is a lightweight material with a good drape and stretch, which will make it a good choice for the summer. I purchased this for the hospital stay and for nursing at home and this should be perfect for that. I wear a medium pre-pregnancy and the medium gown fits well and will be a much better fit once I'm not pregnant. I also purchased this gown in a large in the coral color, and it fits me comfortably now at 38 weeks pregnant, but will be too big in the coming months. There is no real support in bust area, so some may need to wear a nursing bra with this gown.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovecolor
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for During Pregnancy & After
11/14/2012

Customer review by ssbrody

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by ssbrody
by ssbrody

I bought this item in black for my stay in the hospital. However, this item is perfect for during pregnancy, the hospital stay, and after. It is such a SOFT material. Can nurse easily from the shirt pulling to the side... the length is just right above my knees and I am 5ft 2. (size:small) and I am sure once my belly is gone it will go to my knees. Its light... easy..and comfortable....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ssbrody
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good but not George anymore
11/10/2012

Customer review by ashtonsmom

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by ashtonsmom
by ashtonsmom

I ordered this exact gown in black about 6months ago or so and I loved it. It was George brand. I also ordered the matching black robe and a matching nursing pajama pant set. All of which are great and brand George. Well unfortunately I never got to use any of these for nursing although I tested it and the nursing pocket seemed to work well and be comfortable. I love my gown so much I decided to order another one. To my surprise it is slightly different. It appears to run a tad smaller but is fine bc the george brand ran a bit large. However, it is shorter about midthigh, which is fine for home but I would be worried to take it to the hospital or wear it in front of anyone during my third trimester bc I'm afraid a big belly will make it much shorter, something I didn't worry about with the George brand. It is so short in fact that when I tried it on my husband made a comment about how sexy I looked! It is suppose to be a nursing gown not lingerie lol I would order again for $12 however only for at home use. In my opinion, this is no longer a gown that is good enough quality or modest enough for the hospital. Also, this material is the same as the george brand, and very similar to the styling. But both dream brand and george brand do not stay 'new' looking for long and pick up lint easily, also over time will develop little fuzz balls on the material no matter how careful you are with washing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashtonsmom
lakeland, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/2/2013

Customer review by corravia

1.0 stars 4/2/2013 by corravia
by corravia

I ordered this based on other reviews. It does not run big on me. I ordered the medium and it barley fits I am 7 months and it is very short also. The worst thing is the inside layer. It is a very awkward length. It basically stops right on your belly button and is scratchy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
corravia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Prefect for nursing!
6/1/2013

Customer review by LuvMy2Girlies

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by LuvMy2Girlies
by LuvMy2Girlies

I bought this when I was 35 wks as a night gown for the hospital and afterwards. It fits true to size and is incredibly comfortable. I wish Walmart would carry these in stores so its easier to stock up on them; I've since ordered 2 more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvMy2Girlies
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So good!!
12/10/2012

Customer review by MomMom1881

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by MomMom1881
by MomMom1881

I love love love this night gown. Perfect for in the hospital and for when you get out. The material is so soft. Really comfy!! With easy access to feed baby. I got 3 and will be getting more!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomMom1881
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
3/24/2013

Customer review by LoveMyMiles

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by LoveMyMiles
by LoveMyMiles

I absolutely love it! It's comfortable enough for sleep, and stylish enough to wear around the house when company comes over. Makes breastfeeding easier too. I bought one in every color they had in my size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyMiles
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Soft
7/30/2013

Customer review by Jaye79

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Jaye79
by Jaye79

I ordered these for the hospital, I think they will work great, they are very soft and I like that they come in Black instead of light colors just in case of accidents. I'm 5'4 and I think the lenght will be fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaye79
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable and affordable
2/17/2014

Customer review by lady300

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by lady300
by lady300

Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lady300
Ypsilanti, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these nursing jammas!
6/3/2013

Customer review by NikkiSJ

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by NikkiSJ
by NikkiSJ

I have this one, the long sleeve nightgown and the jamma set that has this top. They are so easy for nursing and super comfy. I'm so glad that I found Walmart's nursing apparel because it is so affordable and worth the money. I wore size 10 pre-pregnancy and am now in between 10 and 12. I have medium in them all and they're still kinda roomy. The material is very soft too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NikkiSJ
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I hoped!
9/29/2013

Customer review by happyascanbinga

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by happyascanbinga
by happyascanbinga

Fits great, flattering, and a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyascanbinga
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FIT
4/5/2013

Customer review by SD619GIRL

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by SD619GIRL
by SD619GIRL

Very comfortable, stylish, perfect for the upcoming summer! Fabric feels amazing! Great value for the price! Highly recommend! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SD619GIRL
Chula Vista, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent buy, waiting for them to restock
3/12/2014

Customer review by CreshendoMum

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by CreshendoMum
by CreshendoMum

Comfortable. Washes well. Good quality fabric. Easy to nurse wearing. Great styling. Could even be worn as a dress. I have two which I alternate and wear daily during the day. I'm hoping to purchase in the other colour but they haven't restocked yet. Size runs slightly larger so order a size down if possible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CreshendoMum
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for the hospital stay!
4/30/2013

Customer review by HappyShopper43

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by HappyShopper43
by HappyShopper43

Super comfy and easy access. The material is soft and stretchy. I love sleeping in this gown! Great price. I have the black and will be ordering another one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyShopper43
Grovetown, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this gown
9/24/2013

Customer review by panamacity86

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by panamacity86
by panamacity86

I ordered this gown (in black) with little expectation. It fits true to size, is SO soft and loose. I joked with my husband, it doesn't even look like a night gown in black, more like a loose dress. Perfect for the hospital and around the house. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
panamacity86
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very comfortable, excellent for nursing
3/6/2014

Customer review by johnandjessica

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by johnandjessica
by johnandjessica

this is very comfortable and makes nursing a lot easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnandjessica
Eureka CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews