Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
ITCHY top!
4/18/2012

Customer review by binky762

2.0 stars 4/18/2012 by binky762
by binky762

Reading a few of the other reviews, I have to say, YES the sizing is WAY off! I ordered my normal size and wish I had gotten one smaller. However, my bigger complaint is that the nursing "insert" part of the top hasn't been really hemmed...instead they serged it and there's an irritating plastic backing behind the stitches. The seams fall on the softest part of my side and belly and drive me crazy with itching!! And I'm not normally the kind of person who goes crazy about tags in my shirt or anything like that. I will say, though, that the fabric is soft and lightweight. I only wish I could do something about that itchy seam on the inside front.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
binky762
New Castle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Soft and Comfortable
2/5/2012

Customer review by HappyCaliforniaCow

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by HappyCaliforniaCow
by HappyCaliforniaCow

I was hesitant to purchase these pj's, because of the complaints of sizes from a lot of the reviewers. I purchased the XL in black, and they fit me just fine. They ARE loose fitting, but they don't fall off my hips or my shoulders. If it helps future purchasers of this product, Again... I purchased a size XL, and I normally wear XL shirts, size 18 jeans, and have a 40dd bust. So there you go. They are very soft and comfortable, even after several washes. My only complaint is that there are not more colors to choose from. I purchased the black pajamas and will probably add a ribbon at/below the bust line to add a little color or something. But really... they are so comfortable you will want to lounge around in them all day.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyCaliforniaCow
Somewhere in Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice pajamas, terrible sizing
1/31/2012

Customer review by ChandraS

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by ChandraS
by ChandraS

I normally wear L-XL, so I ordered an XL in these pajamas, since I'm 35 weeks pregnant and planning to wear them immediately after birth. Big mistake! I should have bought at LEAST one size smaller, they are big on me now and I will be positively swimming in them once the baby is born. Hoping they will shrink in the dryer, since they are out of the smaller sizes in black. Beyond sizing, these are nice pj's. Very soft fabric, attractive, good coverage for a nursing top. Normally tops like this have a very small piece of fabric inside, and eventually the shirt stretches out and doesn't cover anything - won't have that problem with these, the inner fabric goes far enough down and to each side. I do agree with a previous reviewer that the pants are too long to be capris but too short to be pants (I'm 5'1"#. Not a deal-breaker, though. I bought the matching chemise in large #thankfully that one had reviews to warn me about the sizing, wish I would have applied that to these as well) and am really happy with that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChandraS
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just what I needed at a price I was willing to pay
4/27/2012

Customer review by ChiefMandyGirl

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by ChiefMandyGirl
by ChiefMandyGirl

These pajamas run big. I usually fit "large" in everything nursing/maternity. I ordered medium and have plenty of room to spare. I have found the quality of these nursing pajamas to be superior to the ones I purchased at popular maternity stores. They hold up well in the wash, they are VERY comfortable, and I am considering buying one more set. Don't waste your money buying the expensive sets of nursing pajamas from those popular maternity shops.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChiefMandyGirl
Misawa, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE LOVE LOVE
6/25/2012

Customer review by CollandDan

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by CollandDan
by CollandDan

I needed a pj to wear in the hospital after giving birth and I refused to buy an expensive one from motherhood or somewhere else and I found this one on Walmart so reasonably priced and cute! I got it in black because i am getting a c-sec and didn't want spots on the light colored fabric. Well I swear these are the most comfortable pj's in the world I ordered another pair! the First pair I ordered I went with everyone's reviews and ordered a size down. I was going to get an xl because I like my pj's big so i brought a large instead. It is still big but it will work good at home but I won't bring that one to the hospital and for the price it wasn't a waste of money so I brought a med for the second one and it is perfect! It is light weight breathable fabric the capris are a great length and i am 5'10. I think every pregnant women should own these! These will actually be good after I am done nursing too lol thats how much I love them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CollandDan
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the Money
2/4/2012

Customer review by Taramommy

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by Taramommy
by Taramommy

I searched high and low for maternity/nursing pj's and was surprised when I found these that were so inexpensive. Everything else I was finding was between $40-$100. So I though I'd give it a try. The fabric is perfect, light and super comfortable. The styling is cute and not frumpy. The one complaint I had was the sizing, they definitely fun big, so order a size down most likely (unless you want them pretty baggy). Other than that they are wonderful. I think I might order another pair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taramommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
newmomfeb2012
1/30/2012

Customer review by newmomfeb2012

3.0 stars 1/30/2012 by newmomfeb2012
by newmomfeb2012

Bought a Large and should of got a small. Pre-pregnancy I wore a M/L and this was way to big and I'm 36 weeks pregnant. The pants should be capri but they were longer then that but too short to be pants. Had to return it :( but it was super soft and comfy. Thinking about ordering a Small

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newmomfeb2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Size is not at all accurate, not true to size.
3/30/2012

Customer review by SmartShop11

1.0 stars 3/30/2012 by SmartShop11
by SmartShop11

I've ordered other maternity nursing apparel items from walmart.com and have been very satisifed, however, this product did not meet my expectations. I ordered a medium and it was HUGE, more like an XXL. I think a small would have been too big too. I know it's says it's maternity, but so did other nursing items I've ordered from walmart. This must be true maternity pajamas. The other maternity nursing items I've ordered have fit fine and didn't appear like a maternity top. The description of this product needs to be changed to make sure consumers know that this is a maternity apparel item. If this product isn't meant to be worn during pregnancy, then the sizes need to be modified. I am disappointed because I like the material and style. It is hard to find affordable nursing apparel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartShop11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Does not worth buying
6/24/2012

Customer review by sabasis

1.0 stars 6/24/2012 by sabasis
by sabasis

First I am XL and ordered L, which was still huge, true to all other reviews. The material it is made of is very cheap, it is really soft though, but doesn't last till second wash. Even when at first it's dressed - doesn't have a very new look, maybe because of the sizing too. Looks more like a sack. I got it in black, which is also not the best choice because any down or what so ever appear directly to a dirty look. But the idea of the breast feeding is very comfy. Really easy even you are asleep. I got pajama similar material from Macy's last year, in purple, still looks much better, and by the way the cost was something around $15 after the sale for the set of three:pants, T-short, cardigan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sabasis
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Must have for nursing moms!
6/21/2012

Customer review by ImLiamsMom

4.0 stars 6/21/2012 by ImLiamsMom
by ImLiamsMom

These pajamas are great! I did follow the advice of other reviewers and ordered smaller than I thought I'd need and yes, it's true, they do run very big so order a size smaller than what you would normally order. They are so soft and comfy and aren't hideous like so many of the nursing pajamas out there. I ordered simple black and am so pleased (get black!! you want to feel somewhat slim post pregnancy!!). My only suggestion for improvement would be for it to have some sort of built in bra but problem solved by wearing my nursing bra underneath it. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImLiamsMom
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very comfortable!
6/21/2012

Customer review by Junior94

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Junior94
by Junior94

Great product for the price. Be sure to read reviews about sizing--this made all the difference in my purchase experience. Pre-pregnancy I typically wear Large size clothes and the majority of my maternity clothes are Large tops and X-Large bottoms. However, based on other reviews, I purchased this item in a Medium and it fits perfect. I am due in early July and I can tell by how light and comfortable the material is that it is perfect for a summer baby. Also, great price for the product. The expensive maternity stores wanted atleast $40 for the same type of product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junior94
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
6/20/2012

Customer review by ashtonsmom

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by ashtonsmom
by ashtonsmom

I LOVE it! It is a little roomy but it is so your belly can grow. I love the fit, I find it flattering. Purchase a size or two smaller if you have lost your baby weight. The Pants are actually capris/high waters. The material is great, light and airy, I am a little worried on how it will hold up in the washer and dryer. I ordered the black, I would like to order the pink but it is out of stock in a XL. I am thinking about the blue but it seems sooo bright! Ohh and you could honestly wear the black one as an outfit, I am thinking about wearing it home after birth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashtonsmom
lakeland, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Super Soft & Comfy
6/14/2012

Customer review by Faria

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Faria
by Faria

These pajamas are super soft and comfortable. They do run big but not by a lot. After reading the reviews I ordered a size medium which is my normal size. I didn't want to order the small and have it be too small. The medium fits me loose but it's not falling off me. I would recommend ordering your true size. Pajamas are meant to be loose and comfortable anyways. I'll put mine in the dryer a little longer than normal and hopefully it'll shrink a little. I bought the black and after receiving it I'll be ordering the aqua colored one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Faria
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/21/2012

Customer review by stawnasalas

3.0 stars 2/21/2012 by stawnasalas
by stawnasalas

I ordered online and bought a small (I am 5'1" and 120 lbs pre-preg). I am now about 8 mo. preg, and they seemed a little loose. I am hoping the pjs will shrink a bit when I wash/dry. The top seems to be very low cut, although it doesnt look that way in the picture. Since I am so short, I knew the bottoms would not be capri-length, but more like mid-ankle length and I was right. Overall they are cute, soft, comfy, I am just hoping they shrink b/c they will be even looser on me after baby is here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stawnasalas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/20/2012

Customer review by thesouthernangel

3.0 stars 2/20/2012 by thesouthernangel
by thesouthernangel

I'd been looking everywhere for reasonably priced nursing pj's, but wasn't thrilled when I got these. I ordered a size smaller than I normally wear b/c I'd read the reviews. However, the top was still very large on me. Granted, I am short, but it was far too low and frumpy. Also, it is incredibly thin. You can see right through it and it doesn't seem like it would hold up through many washes. I don't want to bother w/ lounge clothes that I can't wash AND dry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thesouthernangel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great useful item but poor quality.
3/9/2012

Customer review by Amalia2011

3.0 stars 3/9/2012 by Amalia2011
by Amalia2011

I needed nursing clothes asap so I purchased this one and another one with long sleeves from walmart's website. They are very comfortable, very convenient for nursing with very easy access. However, it is made of very poor quality material. After several washes (I washed them often bec they get yucky from baby etc.) they feel VERY worn and thin. Next time i will pay more elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amalia2011
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Nursing Jammies, run BIG
6/1/2012

Customer review by ansween

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by ansween
by ansween

I am usually an XL and read the reviews and bought a L...still too big! BUT, I decided to keep them. They are pajamas...for NURSING...I don't feel that I have to look super hot or anything, so big is fine by me! :) They are very comfortable and will be great in the summer! For the price, you can't go wrong!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ansween
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Order a size SMALLER
3/30/2012

Customer review by turkeytot08

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by turkeytot08
by turkeytot08

The fabric is so soft. However the sizing is WAY off. I ordered the XL, which is supposed to be a 16/18, but it is HUGE! It looks more like a size 20/22. I'll have to it take back. But I love that wal-mart.com can be returned to stores. I will have to re-order in a smaller size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
turkeytot08
San Antonio.TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
really big
6/6/2012

Customer review by Kari99

3.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Kari99
by Kari99

I got a small, I'm 36 weeks pregnant with my second baby, and I'm swimming in these PJs! They are really big, but the fabric is soft and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kari99
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/24/2012

Customer review by IansMommy06

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by IansMommy06
by IansMommy06

Pj's are very comfortable and stylish for the price, they do run big so when you plan to purchase them size down one size,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IansMommy06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews