Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 36 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
It's very cute. I love it.
11/12/2016

Customer review by Danese

4.0 stars 11/12/2016 by Danese
by Danese
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So happy with this bassinet!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/14/2016

Thank you for purchasing and taking the time to review the Kolcraft Cuddle'n Care 2-in-1 Bassinet & Incline Sleeper. We are so glad you love the bassinet and think it is very cute! Please contact customerservice@kolcraft.com with any additional comments or questions.

Danese
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Bassinet Full of Great Features!
6/9/2011

Customer review by shopwithmemama

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by shopwithmemama
by shopwithmemama

This bassinet is wonderful. It has so many wonderful features for baby. The incline sleeper can easily be taken out, when baby no longer needs it. The Light Vibes electronic unit with classical music, nature sounds, vibrations, and soft-glow check light is so nice to have. No more turning on a bright light to check on baby! I also love the storage space under the bassinet, for diapers, creams or whatever baby might need, close to hand! One last thing, is that this bassinet easily converts into a rocking bassinet, so that mom or dad can rock baby to sleep in no time!

shopwithmemama
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
Nice product
1/6/2017

Customer review by Jorilyn

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Jorilyn
by Jorilyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We received this bassinet a lot faster than quoted which was nice. It came secured in the original box. Packing was great. The instruction book was easy to follow and accurate. It was easy to assemble. It took me, with a big pregnant belly, about an hour while I also watched TV. Parts are secure, not wobbly. The mattress pad is perfect, it shouldn't be thick and fluffy so it is nice, soft , and safe. The vibration is wonderful. Music is typical for any device, certainly not Mozart but soothing for a baby. The nature sounds are nice. Light gradually turns on with a simple push of a button. The incline piece is easy to remove. Nice mesh storage area on bottom. I don't anticipate to use it for more than 2-3 months and so the price was great. So far, I am very happy with purchase. This is my third baby and I like this bassinet much better already than the ones that hook to the bed for easy access. The colors are definitely gender neutral. Mostly cream color with light pastel green/brown polka dots. Baby is not here yet, but I'm happy so far!

Jorilyn
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE this bassinet!
5/14/2012

Customer review by MommyHayes12

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by MommyHayes12
by MommyHayes12

I previously had an older model of a Kolcraft Bassinet that I liked, but after getting this one, I'm in love! The incline feature has been a god-send for our 5 week old son who is very gassy and would never sleep more than an hour or 2 at the most laying flat. Now he's sleeping 4-5 hours at night before waking to eat! It's very easy to assemble and the incline portion just snaps on to the edges and is easy to remove once your baby outgrows it! He also really enjoys the LightVibes attachment. It offers a gentle vibration, music, nature sounds and a light, which we've used them all! The only possible thing I would change on this product is the light color on the incline as it's a little hard to wash, but this product really is worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyHayes12
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
IN LOV WITH IT!
5/12/2013

Customer review by KGGIRL8712

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by KGGIRL8712
by KGGIRL8712

OMG THIS BASSINET IS THE BEST THING EVER! MY BABY SLEEPS THROUGH THE WHOLE NIGHT. HE HAS ACID REFLUX THE INCLINE SLEEPER IN GENIOUS FOR THAT! THANK YOU KOLCRAFT. I WILL KEEP BABY THERE AS LONG AS I CAN!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KGGIRL8712
WYOMISSING, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Vibration/Sounds not as described
5/17/2015

Customer review by BirdwatcherMom

4.0 stars 5/17/2015 by BirdwatcherMom
by BirdwatcherMom

I was very disappointed to learn that the vibration and sounds/music turn themselves off after a preset time from the manufacturer. Also, the ocean sound was great for drowning out other noises so the baby could stay asleep. But the bassinet will not play the sounds indefinitely. Our baby would fall asleep but then wake up when the vibration or sound stopped. Nowhere did the description say that these would turn off automatically after a set time and you can't change it. You can't get the vibration to stay on continuously until you want to turn it off. Also, the music and sounds are nice but you have to push the buttons multiple times to get to the sound or music you want. I find it hard to remember how many times to push the button to "scroll" to the right sound and with a baby almost asleep the other sounds you have to flip through wake him up. One positive is the fact that the part of the bassinet that vibrates and makes sounds is removable so you could use it with other things like a bouncy seat or crib. The bassinet incline option works great for our baby with reflux. I would definitely buy this again. I just wish the negatives listed above could be changed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BirdwatcherMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/30/2012

Customer review by RustySGTPete

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by RustySGTPete
by RustySGTPete
Walmart associate

I would recommend this bassinet to anyone. Assembly was a breeze. No tools were necessary and it only took about fifteen minutes to complete. It has nice features such as the music, nature sounds, night light, and vibration. It also converts from having the roller feet to having rockers so it's more like a rocking cradle. Absolutely fantastic product.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RustySGTPete
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
Works but it's a pain
2/16/2016

Customer review by Lisa

3.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Lisa
by Lisa

My son has outgrown this bassinet as he is almost 6 months old so I feel I can give an honest put to the test review. The Incline sleeper I can't say much about because my son hated it and we took it out the first week. The wheels can be difficult to roll at times and it seems like the piece that turns it into a rocker tends to slip down on it's own. Not enough to cause it to be unstable but enough that the bottom can drag across the floor and get scratched up. I used the rocking part maybe twice because it's difficult to adjust back while the baby was asleep without waking him up. The real pain in the butt is the fact that in order to wash the cover you have to take the whole bassinet apart, wash, then put it all back together again. You would think there would be a way to just take the material off and slip it back on. Maybe with other bassinets this wouldn't be an issue but the quilted material inside where the baby sleep picks up EVERYTHING IN YOUR HOUSE! If you have animals FORGET IT! This thing picks up ever little bit of fuzz and such it can. So having to take the whole bassinet apart EVERY time I need to wash it turns into a very big deal. Especially when as a new mom you have plenty other things you need to get done. My son did like the musical part and the light came in handy at night when I wanted to check on him but not wake him up. The mattress is very thin but my son didn't seem to mind it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/18/2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Kolcraft Cuddle 'n Care bassinet. We recommend contacting our Customerservice@kolcraft.com team but we also wanted to address some of your feedback.<br />This product is designed for infants up to 3 months of age or 15lbs of weight, whichever milestone your child achieves first, then they have outgrown the product. <br />Our recommendations for bassinet maintenance is on page 26/36 of our instruction manual (http://www.kolcraft.com/media/images/downloads/types/76/KB063_Bassinet_Kolcraft_CuddleNCare.pdf).<br />We do share all feedback with our development team and recommend you contact our customer service team. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Simple to install
1/26/2014

Customer review by GraceNMercy

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by GraceNMercy
by GraceNMercy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very surprise how easy it was to put assemble. As a matter of fact, I am not one to read directions, I look at a photo and make magic happen. But since this is our first child. . . of course I read every word. It took me less than 45 minutes to put it together. I only wish there were other mobile options as my sons' room is BEARS :-)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GraceNMercy
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We returned Photo looks off white/cream
9/6/2014

Customer review by PMS55

2.0 stars 9/6/2014 by PMS55
by PMS55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bassinette was medium beige with Dark brown circles , When looking at photos on website it appears off white with silver stars . If you like Medium beige & chocolate brown with light green this will be good. We reordered another Bassinette.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PMS55
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yes
2/21/2017

Customer review by Mary|Spencer

4.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Mary|Spencer
by Mary|Spencer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thank you, Hayneedle! I searched everywhere but you were the only company to have it in stock. It arrived quickly. It is the one my daughter chose for it's versatility! You're the best! ...with the best price too!

Mary|Spencer
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/24/2013

Customer review by Mamamia2013

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Mamamia2013
by Mamamia2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Awesome! I put this together at 36 weeks pregnant and it was very easy. I can't wait to see how my baby likes it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamamia2013
Phillipsburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
10/17/2016

Customer review by GrandMa2

5.0 stars 10/17/2016 by GrandMa2
by GrandMa2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Daughter-In-Law was so surprised to see the quality as well as the design is beautifully and practical.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/18/2016

Thank you for your purchase and review. We are proud of the quality of this bassinet. We are glad the design is an additional bonus! Please contact customerservice@kolcraft.com for any questions or additional insight into your experience.

GrandMa2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Cadillac of bassinets !
12/12/2016

Customer review by Arlene

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by Arlene
by Arlene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had this sent to northern Colorado for our beautiful new granddaughter. It arrived just a few days after we ordered it. Our son-in-law was amazed by everything it does and thanked us for the "Cadillac " of bassinets! We got to see it a few weeks later and it is indeed a beauty. Our daughter loves the fact that it reclines. They love all of the bells and whistles. We would highly recommend this bassist and you can't beat the price!

Arlene
Los Luna's, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
9/16/2014

Customer review by GhassanST

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by GhassanST
by GhassanST
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Loved it. Nice size, nice shape and nice look

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GhassanST
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LIFE SAVER!!!!!!!!
1/23/2013

Customer review by Mommylovesanna

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Mommylovesanna
by Mommylovesanna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product has been a life saver. My daughter was born five weeks early. When she came home from the hospital she weighed just over 5lbs. She slept in a rock n play because it snuggled her and made her feel secure. I didn't feel comfortable either, having her sleep in her crib. She seemed to drown in the crib and it was easier having her in the rock n play when I had to wake her up every 3hrs to eat. By 3mo she was still in the rock n play but I felt it was time to have her graduate to something bigger but not yet the crib. One of the main reasons she was still in the rock n play was because it slept her elevated. She did end up developing acid reflux. Also she's hated sleeping in a crib for more than short naps. it's to much freedom not enough security and she doesn't like to be swaddled. This bassinet is perfect for her. She's still small but bigger now. She is snuggled but can stretch out more. It sleeps her elevated. When she's ready for the next step I will be removing the elevation option. I'm going to let her get used to sleeping flat with a little more space around her then move her to her crib. I haven't been the mom who has been able to put my baby in her crib cold turkey. I have just felt like when she's ready the transition will come naturally And so far so good. I put this bassinet together in about ten minutes and only had to refer to the instructions twice. Thank you Kolcraft. I felt like my baby would never get out of the rock n play but she has. We are movin on up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommylovesanna
Asbury, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful and easy to assemble!
12/3/2016

Customer review by Mark

5.0 stars 12/3/2016 by Mark
by Mark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love this bassinet. It only took about 20 minutes to assemble and is very sturdy. The songs are soothing and the vibrate setting is perfect. Extremely happy with this purchase!

Mark
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
5/25/2016

Customer review by Tash

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Tash
by Tash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter hated laying flat on her back! Got this and problem solved!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/26/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Kolcraft Cuddle'n Care 2-in-1 Bassinet and Incline Sleeper. We are so glad our product fixed your problem and your child can now receive a good night of sleep!

Tash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love/hate relationship
4/16/2016

Customer review by Tholmes8

3.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Tholmes8
by Tholmes8

I love the bassinet with the incline but I'm not happy about the material that the incline is made from. The material attracts everything and has to be cleaned repeatedly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review this product. We love the incline too! We will forward your feedback to our development team about the material. Please email customerservice@kolcraft.com for us to improve your experience.

Tholmes8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Baby
11/17/2014

Customer review by CALEB136

4.0 stars 11/17/2014 by CALEB136
by CALEB136

This product was not too hard to put together. We like it overall. My grand daughter has just started sleeping in it. My son and daughter in law love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CALEB136
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews