Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 35 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Nice product
1/6/2017

Customer review by Jorilyn

5.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Jorilyn
by Jorilyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We received this bassinet a lot faster than quoted which was nice. It came secured in the original box. Packing was great. The instruction book was easy to follow and accurate. It was easy to assemble. It took me, with a big pregnant belly, about an hour while I also watched TV. Parts are secure, not wobbly. The mattress pad is perfect, it shouldn't be thick and fluffy so it is nice, soft , and safe. The vibration is wonderful. Music is typical for any device, certainly not Mozart but soothing for a baby. The nature sounds are nice. Light gradually turns on with a simple push of a button. The incline piece is easy to remove. Nice mesh storage area on bottom. I don't anticipate to use it for more than 2-3 months and so the price was great. So far, I am very happy with purchase. This is my third baby and I like this bassinet much better already than the ones that hook to the bed for easy access. The colors are definitely gender neutral. Mostly cream color with light pastel green/brown polka dots. Baby is not here yet, but I'm happy so far!

Jorilyn
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Cadillac of bassinets !
12/12/2016

Customer review by Arlene

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by Arlene
by Arlene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We had this sent to northern Colorado for our beautiful new granddaughter. It arrived just a few days after we ordered it. Our son-in-law was amazed by everything it does and thanked us for the "Cadillac " of bassinets! We got to see it a few weeks later and it is indeed a beauty. Our daughter loves the fact that it reclines. They love all of the bells and whistles. We would highly recommend this bassist and you can't beat the price!

Arlene
Los Luna's, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful and easy to assemble!
12/3/2016

Customer review by Mark

5.0 stars 12/3/2016 by Mark
by Mark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love this bassinet. It only took about 20 minutes to assemble and is very sturdy. The songs are soothing and the vibrate setting is perfect. Extremely happy with this purchase!

Mark
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So many great features!
7/13/2011

Customer review by ThanksMailCarrier

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by ThanksMailCarrier
by ThanksMailCarrier

It took me maybe 15 minutes to have this bassinet fully assembled - no tools required! I appreciate that it came with all of the standard features like the toy mobile, large storage basket, and mesh sides for safety. Plus, having the wheels means I can move it easily through the house and the neutral colors will match the decor of almost any nursery or out in the main space. The unique features are really what sets this apart, as having the option to have the Incline Sleeper is wonderful to help with reflux or spit up, and it's so easy to just clip it on and off. Then being able to take 30 seconds and transition from a traditional bassinet into a rocking bassinet is a big bonus. Combine the rocking with the soothing vibration and sounds of the Light Vibes electronic unit and suddenly we can all get some sleep!

ThanksMailCarrier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
Great bassinet
9/28/2016

Customer review by MAS

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by MAS
by MAS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my Great Grandson His Mother loves it.

MAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Bassinet Full of Great Features!
6/9/2011

Customer review by shopwithmemama

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by shopwithmemama
by shopwithmemama

This bassinet is wonderful. It has so many wonderful features for baby. The incline sleeper can easily be taken out, when baby no longer needs it. The Light Vibes electronic unit with classical music, nature sounds, vibrations, and soft-glow check light is so nice to have. No more turning on a bright light to check on baby! I also love the storage space under the bassinet, for diapers, creams or whatever baby might need, close to hand! One last thing, is that this bassinet easily converts into a rocking bassinet, so that mom or dad can rock baby to sleep in no time!

shopwithmemama
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
An All-Around Excellent Product!
7/19/2011

Customer review by Nicole

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Nicole
by Nicole

This bassinet is so much more than I had expected it would be. The one I used with my first son doesn't even begin to compare to this one. I love the look and design of it. It's neutral and elegant and would fit well with most any nursery theme. The structure is well-made and sturdy and set-up was very easy. I wasn't exactly sure about the incline sleeper before I received it but now that I've set it up, I absolutely LOVE it and fully intend to use it with my newborn. It seems like it would be great for babies with reflux since it is recommended they stay partially upright. Another thing I love about the bassinet is that it will rock or stay stationary and you can easily switch it out to do whichever you'd like. The wheels are an added plus too (and a necessity in my book), although the bottom of the base is a tad bit wider than stationary-only bassinets due to the rocker part. Even so, it still easily fits through doorways. Our former bassinet did not have a nightlight, vibrating option, or noise/music player so these features were also a big plus for me. On top of all that, the bottom of the bassinet has a large section to store baby items! This was perfect for us because we have a smaller house and need to save space in any way possible. I couldn't be more happy with this bassinet and honestly can't think of any cons other than the bottom being a little wide. The price is great and, in my opinion, MORE than worth it!

Nicole
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
Really Great Bassinet
6/22/2011

Customer review by Ephoto

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Ephoto
by Ephoto

This Bassinet is full of Great features. It is great for all babies but a must for babies with reflux and or colic. It is very easy to assemble with clear directions. Took us 15-20 minutes. I love the convenient soft-glow check light and vibrations features. The basket on the bottom is very large and will hold all the things you need ( diapers, wipes, change of clothing etc). It rolls nicely and has locks to prevent rolling when desired. Wish I had this for my first child but glad it is here for my second one.

Ephoto
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE HAYNEEDLE THEY'RE ALWAYS RELIABLE
2/24/2013

Customer review by Aisha

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Aisha
by Aisha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this bassinet a month ago from another site. I kept getting the run around about shipping until I finally decided to cancel the order. Disappointed and anxious about my upcoming childbirth I searched and heyneedle had the same product $10 less. I called and asked customers service when it would arrive and was told it would be 5 days. My order came in 3 days and I'm now ready for my new addition stress free. I've ordered a telescope for my 17yo a doll house for my 4yo and now a bassinet for my nb. Heyneedle is always reliable, on time and you always get best products at best prices and delivered as promised. 5 stars! Product looks comfy its the prefect size. I can't wait to use it.

Aisha
MOUNT VERNON,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
10/7/2011

Customer review by TheDealScoop

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by TheDealScoop
by TheDealScoop

There are SO many things that I love about this bassinet! To keep the review simple and easy to read, I'm just going to write them all out as a list: The bottom can be adjusted to either rock or roll. There are casters on the bottom so you can easily move it from place to place. However, you can move the casters up so that it rests on the rocking bottom. When baby is fussy you can start rocking him! Choose between letting baby sleep on the flat surface or inclined. The incline is just an insert that clips on top and cradles baby almost like a hammock. Since he is buckled in he will not slide down. It also has a soft head rest. A nice large basket underneath gives plenty of out-of-sight storage space for diapers, burp cloths, etc. Neutral colors mean I can use it for either a boy or girl if we have any more kids. Very easy to assemble - I did it all by myself with no help from hubby! :) It comes with a "Light Vibes" attachment that clips onto the side of the bassinet. You can play soft music or nature sounds or even turn on vibration to help baby get to sleep. It also has a dim light which is great for finding the pacifier in the dark. The volume of the music can be adjusted up or down. The speed of the vibration can be adjusted as well. Both the music and vibration turn off automatically after a few minutes. I love the fact that I can turn them on at night and not have to worry about them staying on and running down the battery. I give this product a major thumbs up for all of its practical features!

TheDealScoop
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:3
Perfect for babies with acid reflux
8/27/2011

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Lisa
by Lisa

My son has acid reflux and will only sleep in this bassinet. It is at a perfect angle that doesn't aggravate his reflux. He screams after a few minutes of trying to sleep in his car seat, bouncy seat, swing, or flat on his back or side. However, he will sleep much better and for long periods of time in this bassinet. Thank you for making this bassinet!

Lisa
Maumee, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
We love it. Fast service. You guys Rock.
7/28/2014

Customer review by Henry

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Henry
by Henry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We ordered a table from another company and it was damaged. its been 4 months and they havent replaced it.

Henry
metropolis, il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's very cute. I love it.
11/12/2016

Customer review by Danese

4.0 stars 11/12/2016 by Danese
by Danese
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So happy with this bassinet!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/14/2016

Thank you for purchasing and taking the time to review the Kolcraft Cuddle'n Care 2-in-1 Bassinet & Incline Sleeper. We are so glad you love the bassinet and think it is very cute! Please contact customerservice@kolcraft.com with any additional comments or questions.

Danese
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE this bassinet!
5/14/2012

Customer review by MommyHayes12

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by MommyHayes12
by MommyHayes12

I previously had an older model of a Kolcraft Bassinet that I liked, but after getting this one, I'm in love! The incline feature has been a god-send for our 5 week old son who is very gassy and would never sleep more than an hour or 2 at the most laying flat. Now he's sleeping 4-5 hours at night before waking to eat! It's very easy to assemble and the incline portion just snaps on to the edges and is easy to remove once your baby outgrows it! He also really enjoys the LightVibes attachment. It offers a gentle vibration, music, nature sounds and a light, which we've used them all! The only possible thing I would change on this product is the light color on the incline as it's a little hard to wash, but this product really is worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyHayes12
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IN LOV WITH IT!
5/12/2013

Customer review by KGGIRL8712

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by KGGIRL8712
by KGGIRL8712

OMG THIS BASSINET IS THE BEST THING EVER! MY BABY SLEEPS THROUGH THE WHOLE NIGHT. HE HAS ACID REFLUX THE INCLINE SLEEPER IN GENIOUS FOR THAT! THANK YOU KOLCRAFT. I WILL KEEP BABY THERE AS LONG AS I CAN!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KGGIRL8712
WYOMISSING, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vibration/Sounds not as described
5/17/2015

Customer review by BirdwatcherMom

4.0 stars 5/17/2015 by BirdwatcherMom
by BirdwatcherMom

I was very disappointed to learn that the vibration and sounds/music turn themselves off after a preset time from the manufacturer. Also, the ocean sound was great for drowning out other noises so the baby could stay asleep. But the bassinet will not play the sounds indefinitely. Our baby would fall asleep but then wake up when the vibration or sound stopped. Nowhere did the description say that these would turn off automatically after a set time and you can't change it. You can't get the vibration to stay on continuously until you want to turn it off. Also, the music and sounds are nice but you have to push the buttons multiple times to get to the sound or music you want. I find it hard to remember how many times to push the button to "scroll" to the right sound and with a baby almost asleep the other sounds you have to flip through wake him up. One positive is the fact that the part of the bassinet that vibrates and makes sounds is removable so you could use it with other things like a bouncy seat or crib. The bassinet incline option works great for our baby with reflux. I would definitely buy this again. I just wish the negatives listed above could be changed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BirdwatcherMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/30/2012

Customer review by RustySGTPete

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by RustySGTPete
by RustySGTPete
Walmart associate

I would recommend this bassinet to anyone. Assembly was a breeze. No tools were necessary and it only took about fifteen minutes to complete. It has nice features such as the music, nature sounds, night light, and vibration. It also converts from having the roller feet to having rockers so it's more like a rocking cradle. Absolutely fantastic product.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RustySGTPete
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Works but it's a pain
2/16/2016

Customer review by Lisa

3.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Lisa
by Lisa

My son has outgrown this bassinet as he is almost 6 months old so I feel I can give an honest put to the test review. The Incline sleeper I can't say much about because my son hated it and we took it out the first week. The wheels can be difficult to roll at times and it seems like the piece that turns it into a rocker tends to slip down on it's own. Not enough to cause it to be unstable but enough that the bottom can drag across the floor and get scratched up. I used the rocking part maybe twice because it's difficult to adjust back while the baby was asleep without waking him up. The real pain in the butt is the fact that in order to wash the cover you have to take the whole bassinet apart, wash, then put it all back together again. You would think there would be a way to just take the material off and slip it back on. Maybe with other bassinets this wouldn't be an issue but the quilted material inside where the baby sleep picks up EVERYTHING IN YOUR HOUSE! If you have animals FORGET IT! This thing picks up ever little bit of fuzz and such it can. So having to take the whole bassinet apart EVERY time I need to wash it turns into a very big deal. Especially when as a new mom you have plenty other things you need to get done. My son did like the musical part and the light came in handy at night when I wanted to check on him but not wake him up. The mattress is very thin but my son didn't seem to mind it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/18/2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Kolcraft Cuddle 'n Care bassinet. We recommend contacting our Customerservice@kolcraft.com team but we also wanted to address some of your feedback.<br />This product is designed for infants up to 3 months of age or 15lbs of weight, whichever milestone your child achieves first, then they have outgrown the product. <br />Our recommendations for bassinet maintenance is on page 26/36 of our instruction manual (http://www.kolcraft.com/media/images/downloads/types/76/KB063_Bassinet_Kolcraft_CuddleNCare.pdf).<br />We do share all feedback with our development team and recommend you contact our customer service team. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Lisa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Simple to install
1/26/2014

Customer review by GraceNMercy

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by GraceNMercy
by GraceNMercy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very surprise how easy it was to put assemble. As a matter of fact, I am not one to read directions, I look at a photo and make magic happen. But since this is our first child. . . of course I read every word. It took me less than 45 minutes to put it together. I only wish there were other mobile options as my sons' room is BEARS :-)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GraceNMercy
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We returned Photo looks off white/cream
9/6/2014

Customer review by PMS55

2.0 stars 9/6/2014 by PMS55
by PMS55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bassinette was medium beige with Dark brown circles , When looking at photos on website it appears off white with silver stars . If you like Medium beige & chocolate brown with light green this will be good. We reordered another Bassinette.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PMS55
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews