Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 33 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 31 reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
It's very cute. I love it.
11/12/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So happy with this bassinet!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE this bassinet!
5/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I previously had an older model of a Kolcraft Bassinet that I liked, but after getting this one, I'm in love! The incline feature has been a god-send for our 5 week old son who is very gassy and would never sleep more than an hour or 2 at the most laying flat. Now he's sleeping 4-5 hours at night before waking to eat! It's very easy to assemble and the incline portion just snaps on to the edges and is easy to remove once your baby outgrows it! He also really enjoys the LightVibes attachment. It offers a gentle vibration, music, nature sounds and a light, which we've used them all! The only possible thing I would change on this product is the light color on the incline as it's a little hard to wash, but this product really is worth every penny!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
IN LOV WITH IT!
5/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
OMG THIS BASSINET IS THE BEST THING EVER! MY BABY SLEEPS THROUGH THE WHOLE NIGHT. HE HAS ACID REFLUX THE INCLINE SLEEPER IN GENIOUS FOR THAT! THANK YOU KOLCRAFT. I WILL KEEP BABY THERE AS LONG AS I CAN!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bassinet
8/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Vibration/Sounds not as described
5/17/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was very disappointed to learn that the vibration and sounds/music turn themselves off after a preset time from the manufacturer. Also, the ocean sound was great for drowning out other noises so the baby could stay asleep. But the bassinet will not play the sounds indefinitely. Our baby would fall asleep but then wake up when the vibration or sound stopped. Nowhere did the description say that these would turn off automatically after a set time and you can't change it. You can't get the vibration to stay on continuously until you want to turn it off. Also, the music and sounds are nice but you have to push the buttons multiple times to get to the sound or music you want. I find it hard to remember how many times to push the button to "scroll" to the right sound and with a baby almost asleep the other sounds you have to flip through wake him up. One positive is the fact that the part of the bassinet that vibrates and makes sounds is removable so you could use it with other things like a bouncy seat or crib. The bassinet incline option works great for our baby with reflux. I would definitely buy this again. I just wish the negatives listed above could be changed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I would recommend this bassinet to anyone. Assembly was a breeze. No tools were necessary and it only took about fifteen minutes to complete. It has nice features such as the music, nature sounds, night light, and vibration. It also converts from having the roller feet to having rockers so it's more like a rocking cradle. Absolutely fantastic product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice product
1/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We received this bassinet a lot faster than quoted which was nice. It came secured in the original box. Packing was great. The instruction book was easy to follow and accurate. It was easy to assemble. It took me, with a big pregnant belly, about an hour while I also watched TV. Parts are secure, not wobbly. The mattress pad is perfect, it shouldn't be thick and fluffy so it is nice, soft , and safe. The vibration is wonderful. Music is typical for any device, certainly not Mozart but soothing for a baby. The nature sounds are nice. Light gradually turns on with a simple push of a button. The incline piece is easy to remove. Nice mesh storage area on bottom. I don't anticipate to use it for more than 2-3 months and so the price was great. So far, I am very happy with purchase. This is my third baby and I like this bassinet much better already than the ones that hook to the bed for easy access. The colors are definitely gender neutral. Mostly cream color with light pastel green/brown polka dots. Baby is not here yet, but I'm happy so far!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simple to install
1/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was very surprise how easy it was to put assemble. As a matter of fact, I am not one to read directions, I look at a photo and make magic happen. But since this is our first child. . . of course I read every word. It took me less than 45 minutes to put it together. I only wish there were other mobile options as my sons' room is BEARS :-)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works but it's a pain
2/16/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My son has outgrown this bassinet as he is almost 6 months old so I feel I can give an honest put to the test review. The Incline sleeper I can't say much about because my son hated it and we took it out the first week. The wheels can be difficult to roll at times and it seems like the piece that turns it into a rocker tends to slip down on it's own. Not enough to cause it to be unstable but enough that the bottom can drag across the floor and get scratched up. I used the rocking part maybe twice because it's difficult to adjust back while the baby was asleep without waking him up. The real pain in the butt is the fact that in order to wash the cover you have to take the whole bassinet apart, wash, then put it all back together again. You would think there would be a way to just take the material off and slip it back on. Maybe with other bassinets this wouldn't be an issue but the quilted material inside where the baby sleep picks up EVERYTHING IN YOUR HOUSE! If you have animals FORGET IT! This thing picks up ever little bit of fuzz and such it can. So having to take the whole bassinet apart EVERY time I need to wash it turns into a very big deal. Especially when as a new mom you have plenty other things you need to get done. My son did like the musical part and the light came in handy at night when I wanted to check on him but not wake him up. The mattress is very thin but my son didn't seem to mind it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We returned Photo looks off white/cream
9/6/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bassinette was medium beige with Dark brown circles , When looking at photos on website it appears off white with silver stars . If you like Medium beige & chocolate brown with light green this will be good. We reordered another Bassinette.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Awesome! I put this together at 36 weeks pregnant and it was very easy. I can't wait to see how my baby likes it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing
9/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Loved it. Nice size, nice shape and nice look
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LIFE SAVER!!!!!!!!
1/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product has been a life saver. My daughter was born five weeks early. When she came home from the hospital she weighed just over 5lbs. She slept in a rock n play because it snuggled her and made her feel secure. I didn't feel comfortable either, having her sleep in her crib. She seemed to drown in the crib and it was easier having her in the rock n play when I had to wake her up every 3hrs to eat. By 3mo she was still in the rock n play but I felt it was time to have her graduate to something bigger but not yet the crib. One of the main reasons she was still in the rock n play was because it slept her elevated. She did end up developing acid reflux. Also she's hated sleeping in a crib for more than short naps. it's to much freedom not enough security and she doesn't like to be swaddled. This bassinet is perfect for her. She's still small but bigger now. She is snuggled but can stretch out more. It sleeps her elevated. When she's ready for the next step I will be removing the elevation option. I'm going to let her get used to sleeping flat with a little more space around her then move her to her crib. I haven't been the mom who has been able to put my baby in her crib cold turkey. I have just felt like when she's ready the transition will come naturally And so far so good. I put this bassinet together in about ten minutes and only had to refer to the instructions twice. Thank you Kolcraft. I felt like my baby would never get out of the rock n play but she has. We are movin on up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
10/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My Daughter-In-Law was so surprised to see the quality as well as the design is beautifully and practical.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy Baby
11/17/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product was not too hard to put together. We like it overall. My grand daughter has just started sleeping in it. My son and daughter in law love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Kolcraft - Cuddle 'n Care 2-in-1 Bassinet
11/4/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The bassinet was purchased before baby is born so we can be ready for him to come home from the hospital. The colors are nice and soft and hopefully we can get a few months use out of the bassinet. It is well constructed and the incline sleeper is a nice addition to this sleeper.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love/hate relationship
4/16/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the bassinet with the incline but I'm not happy about the material that the incline is made from. The material attracts everything and has to be cleaned repeatedly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing
5/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My daughter hated laying flat on her back! Got this and problem solved!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
practical bassinet
10/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this bassinet for my godson. His parents wanted to be able to have him in their bedroom, and in his own space. It is also beautiful. This was a good purchase. We expect him this week. Thanks Walmart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was very easy to put together. My new grandson is a preemie with severe reflux. I was happy to find incline bassinet for his safety and hope my daughter can get some rest now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640661, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-