Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
7/30/2012

Customer review by RustySGTPete

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by RustySGTPete
by RustySGTPete

I would recommend this bassinet to anyone. Assembly was a breeze. No tools were necessary and it only took about fifteen minutes to complete. It has nice features such as the music, nature sounds, night light, and vibration. It also converts from having the roller feet to having rockers so it's more like a rocking cradle. Absolutely fantastic product.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RustySGTPete
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
LOVE this bassinet!
5/14/2012

Customer review by MommyHayes12

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by MommyHayes12
by MommyHayes12

I previously had an older model of a Kolcraft Bassinet that I liked, but after getting this one, I'm in love! The incline feature has been a god-send for our 5 week old son who is very gassy and would never sleep more than an hour or 2 at the most laying flat. Now he's sleeping 4-5 hours at night before waking to eat! It's very easy to assemble and the incline portion just snaps on to the edges and is easy to remove once your baby outgrows it! He also really enjoys the LightVibes attachment. It offers a gentle vibration, music, nature sounds and a light, which we've used them all! The only possible thing I would change on this product is the light color on the incline as it's a little hard to wash, but this product really is worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyHayes12
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IN LOV WITH IT!
5/12/2013

Customer review by KGGIRL8712

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by KGGIRL8712
by KGGIRL8712

OMG THIS BASSINET IS THE BEST THING EVER! MY BABY SLEEPS THROUGH THE WHOLE NIGHT. HE HAS ACID REFLUX THE INCLINE SLEEPER IN GENIOUS FOR THAT! THANK YOU KOLCRAFT. I WILL KEEP BABY THERE AS LONG AS I CAN!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KGGIRL8712
WYOMISSING, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simple to install
1/26/2014

Customer review by GraceNMercy

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by GraceNMercy
by GraceNMercy

I was very surprise how easy it was to put assemble. As a matter of fact, I am not one to read directions, I look at a photo and make magic happen. But since this is our first child. . . of course I read every word. It took me less than 45 minutes to put it together. I only wish there were other mobile options as my sons' room is BEARS :-)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GraceNMercy
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/24/2013

Customer review by Mamamia2013

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Mamamia2013
by Mamamia2013

Awesome! I put this together at 36 weeks pregnant and it was very easy. I can't wait to see how my baby likes it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamamia2013
Phillipsburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We returned Photo looks off white/cream
9/6/2014

Customer review by PMS55

2.0 stars 9/6/2014 by PMS55
by PMS55

Bassinette was medium beige with Dark brown circles , When looking at photos on website it appears off white with silver stars . If you like Medium beige & chocolate brown with light green this will be good. We reordered another Bassinette.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PMS55
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
9/16/2014

Customer review by GhassanST

5.0 stars 9/16/2014 by GhassanST
by GhassanST

Loved it. Nice size, nice shape and nice look

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GhassanST
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vibration/Sounds not as described
5/17/2015

Customer review by BirdwatcherMom

4.0 stars 5/17/2015 by BirdwatcherMom
by BirdwatcherMom

I was very disappointed to learn that the vibration and sounds/music turn themselves off after a preset time from the manufacturer. Also, the ocean sound was great for drowning out other noises so the baby could stay asleep. But the bassinet will not play the sounds indefinitely. Our baby would fall asleep but then wake up when the vibration or sound stopped. Nowhere did the description say that these would turn off automatically after a set time and you can't change it. You can't get the vibration to stay on continuously until you want to turn it off. Also, the music and sounds are nice but you have to push the buttons multiple times to get to the sound or music you want. I find it hard to remember how many times to push the button to "scroll" to the right sound and with a baby almost asleep the other sounds you have to flip through wake him up. One positive is the fact that the part of the bassinet that vibrates and makes sounds is removable so you could use it with other things like a bouncy seat or crib. The bassinet incline option works great for our baby with reflux. I would definitely buy this again. I just wish the negatives listed above could be changed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BirdwatcherMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LIFE SAVER!!!!!!!!
1/23/2013

Customer review by Mommylovesanna

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Mommylovesanna
by Mommylovesanna

This product has been a life saver. My daughter was born five weeks early. When she came home from the hospital she weighed just over 5lbs. She slept in a rock n play because it snuggled her and made her feel secure. I didn't feel comfortable either, having her sleep in her crib. She seemed to drown in the crib and it was easier having her in the rock n play when I had to wake her up every 3hrs to eat. By 3mo she was still in the rock n play but I felt it was time to have her graduate to something bigger but not yet the crib. One of the main reasons she was still in the rock n play was because it slept her elevated. She did end up developing acid reflux. Also she's hated sleeping in a crib for more than short naps. it's to much freedom not enough security and she doesn't like to be swaddled. This bassinet is perfect for her. She's still small but bigger now. She is snuggled but can stretch out more. It sleeps her elevated. When she's ready for the next step I will be removing the elevation option. I'm going to let her get used to sleeping flat with a little more space around her then move her to her crib. I haven't been the mom who has been able to put my baby in her crib cold turkey. I have just felt like when she's ready the transition will come naturally And so far so good. I put this bassinet together in about ten minutes and only had to refer to the instructions twice. Thank you Kolcraft. I felt like my baby would never get out of the rock n play but she has. We are movin on up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommylovesanna
Asbury, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
basinet
9/20/2014

Customer review by mybaby812

1.0 stars 9/20/2014 by mybaby812
by mybaby812

Not stable

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mybaby812
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Bassinet Full of Great Features!
6/9/2011

Customer review by shopwithmemama

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by shopwithmemama
by shopwithmemama

This bassinet is wonderful. It has so many wonderful features for baby. The incline sleeper can easily be taken out, when baby no longer needs it. The Light Vibes electronic unit with classical music, nature sounds, vibrations, and soft-glow check light is so nice to have. No more turning on a bright light to check on baby! I also love the storage space under the bassinet, for diapers, creams or whatever baby might need, close to hand! One last thing, is that this bassinet easily converts into a rocking bassinet, so that mom or dad can rock baby to sleep in no time!

shopwithmemama
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
Really Great Bassinet
6/22/2011

Customer review by Ephoto

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Ephoto
by Ephoto

This Bassinet is full of Great features. It is great for all babies but a must for babies with reflux and or colic. It is very easy to assemble with clear directions. Took us 15-20 minutes. I love the convenient soft-glow check light and vibrations features. The basket on the bottom is very large and will hold all the things you need ( diapers, wipes, change of clothing etc). It rolls nicely and has locks to prevent rolling when desired. Wish I had this for my first child but glad it is here for my second one.

Ephoto
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love it!
10/7/2011

Customer review by TheDealScoop

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by TheDealScoop
by TheDealScoop

There are SO many things that I love about this bassinet! To keep the review simple and easy to read, I'm just going to write them all out as a list: The bottom can be adjusted to either rock or roll. There are casters on the bottom so you can easily move it from place to place. However, you can move the casters up so that it rests on the rocking bottom. When baby is fussy you can start rocking him! Choose between letting baby sleep on the flat surface or inclined. The incline is just an insert that clips on top and cradles baby almost like a hammock. Since he is buckled in he will not slide down. It also has a soft head rest. A nice large basket underneath gives plenty of out-of-sight storage space for diapers, burp cloths, etc. Neutral colors mean I can use it for either a boy or girl if we have any more kids. Very easy to assemble - I did it all by myself with no help from hubby! :) It comes with a "Light Vibes" attachment that clips onto the side of the bassinet. You can play soft music or nature sounds or even turn on vibration to help baby get to sleep. It also has a dim light which is great for finding the pacifier in the dark. The volume of the music can be adjusted up or down. The speed of the vibration can be adjusted as well. Both the music and vibration turn off automatically after a few minutes. I love the fact that I can turn them on at night and not have to worry about them staying on and running down the battery. I give this product a major thumbs up for all of its practical features!

TheDealScoop
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:3
Perfect for babies with acid reflux
8/27/2011

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Lisa
by Lisa

My son has acid reflux and will only sleep in this bassinet. It is at a perfect angle that doesn't aggravate his reflux. He screams after a few minutes of trying to sleep in his car seat, bouncy seat, swing, or flat on his back or side. However, he will sleep much better and for long periods of time in this bassinet. Thank you for making this bassinet!

Lisa
Maumee, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
An All-Around Excellent Product!
7/19/2011

Customer review by Nicole

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by Nicole
by Nicole

This bassinet is so much more than I had expected it would be. The one I used with my first son doesn't even begin to compare to this one. I love the look and design of it. It's neutral and elegant and would fit well with most any nursery theme. The structure is well-made and sturdy and set-up was very easy. I wasn't exactly sure about the incline sleeper before I received it but now that I've set it up, I absolutely LOVE it and fully intend to use it with my newborn. It seems like it would be great for babies with reflux since it is recommended they stay partially upright. Another thing I love about the bassinet is that it will rock or stay stationary and you can easily switch it out to do whichever you'd like. The wheels are an added plus too (and a necessity in my book), although the bottom of the base is a tad bit wider than stationary-only bassinets due to the rocker part. Even so, it still easily fits through doorways. Our former bassinet did not have a nightlight, vibrating option, or noise/music player so these features were also a big plus for me. On top of all that, the bottom of the bassinet has a large section to store baby items! This was perfect for us because we have a smaller house and need to save space in any way possible. I couldn't be more happy with this bassinet and honestly can't think of any cons other than the bottom being a little wide. The price is great and, in my opinion, MORE than worth it!

Nicole
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
So many great features!
7/13/2011

Customer review by ThanksMailCarrier

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by ThanksMailCarrier
by ThanksMailCarrier

It took me maybe 15 minutes to have this bassinet fully assembled - no tools required! I appreciate that it came with all of the standard features like the toy mobile, large storage basket, and mesh sides for safety. Plus, having the wheels means I can move it easily through the house and the neutral colors will match the decor of almost any nursery or out in the main space. The unique features are really what sets this apart, as having the option to have the Incline Sleeper is wonderful to help with reflux or spit up, and it's so easy to just clip it on and off. Then being able to take 30 seconds and transition from a traditional bassinet into a rocking bassinet is a big bonus. Combine the rocking with the soothing vibration and sounds of the Light Vibes electronic unit and suddenly we can all get some sleep!

ThanksMailCarrier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:2
9/17/2013

Customer review by 1Memaw

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by 1Memaw
by 1Memaw

This was very easy to put together. My new grandson is a preemie with severe reflux. I was happy to find incline bassinet for his safety and hope my daughter can get some rest now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Memaw
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
practical bassinet
10/23/2014

Customer review by Andrea14

5.0 stars 10/23/2014 by Andrea14
by Andrea14

I purchased this bassinet for my godson. His parents wanted to be able to have him in their bedroom, and in his own space. It is also beautiful. This was a good purchase. We expect him this week. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andrea14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice bassinet!
5/30/2014

Customer review by Mfe1950

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Mfe1950
by Mfe1950

This has many options including music. It can also be put on an incline.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mfe1950
New Salem, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy Baby
11/17/2014

Customer review by CALEB136

4.0 stars 11/17/2014 by CALEB136
by CALEB136

This product was not too hard to put together. We like it overall. My grand daughter has just started sleeping in it. My son and daughter in law love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CALEB136
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews