Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very handsome office furniture
8/23/2012

Customer review by Chinon

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Chinon
by Chinon

Let me start by saying the only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the manufacturer, Bush, shipped all three pieces (desk, hutch, lateral file cabinet) for front door delivery. I refused the shipment since I couldn't possibly remove the cartons from wooden pallets and move them inside my house. My son was expected two days hence to help put the furniture together. I certainly did not want furniture cartons in my driveway for two days. I contacted the delivery company and was told they would contact the shipper (Bush) and request an upgraded delivery. Apparently that worked and the cartons, minus the pallets, were delivered the next day. The furniture is very nice. Each piece is intended to be placed against a wall as the backs on the desk, hutch, and file cabinet are all unfinished. The precision of the manufacturing is remarkable, down to the last screw and nail, and far superior to what I've seen from other manufacturers. The instructions are straight-forward. I would suggest laying out the hardware before you begin assembly and check part numbers carefully. If you line up the pieces as illustrated in the instructions and use the correct hardware as specified, assembly is time-consuming but not complicated. It does require two people to complete the projects as each piece becomes quite heavy as they are assembled.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chinon
The Woodlands, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great but.....
7/17/2012

Customer review by Mayley

4.0 stars 7/17/2012 by Mayley
by Mayley

The desk is great. However the hutch is very cheap.not that difficult to assemble. Overall a ggod buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mayley
baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excelent
12/11/2012

Customer review by BadRon

4.0 stars 12/11/2012 by BadRon
by BadRon

Very nice. The set deserves 5 stars. It is a good design, thick and strong components, and easy to put together. I put it together myself, but most would want a helper because it is very heavy. I did not give it 5 stars because of the of the shipping company. First. they were almost two weeks late. I contacted Wal-Mart, and contacted the shipping company and phoned me with-in three hours, and said it will be there in a couple of days. The shipping company delivered with only the driver to move these heavy boxes and no two wheel to move the boxes, so I grabbed my two wheel to bring the boxes to the front of the house. Other wise the finished product looks very good and is very strong.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BadRon
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love the desk
4/16/2013

Customer review by modelrailmaker

1.0 stars 4/16/2013 by modelrailmaker
by modelrailmaker

Perfectly fits all my needs in it's layout and quality for the price that's paid

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
modelrailmaker
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality for price
8/25/2013

Customer review by mikenginger

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by mikenginger
by mikenginger

Bought this desk some years ago and have really enjoyed it. It has been moved once and stayed strong after the move. We work a lot in our home office and its been used a lot for five years. Can't go wrong with this office furniture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikenginger
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Still Looks good
1/25/2014

Customer review by onetwothreefourfivesix

3.0 stars 1/25/2014 by onetwothreefourfivesix
by onetwothreefourfivesix

I purchased this item about a year ago. It is still standing strong. I put most of it together on my own only needed help on a couple of parts like the desk top it was fairly heavy and large. Looks very good in my office. Quality isn't that bad either. There are a couple of things that I didn't like. I couldn't get the top crown on the top piece because it started to bow and the piece would not go on. and the linings for the drawers and the backings are very thin! I think they should have used something stronger. I almost broke on of the backings because of how thin it was.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onetwothreefourfivesix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes