Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Desk, esp for $
3/10/2012

Customer review by cierasmommy

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by cierasmommy
by cierasmommy

My husband and I purchased this desk to replace our little one. It did take a a few hours to put together, but it looks incredible. Its very sturdy and provides a lot of space without taking up a lot of space. The desk is functionable and works well for our home office.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cierasmommy
Cape Charles, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Desk, Great finish, Well worth the $$
12/21/2012

Customer review by Jayvee33

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Jayvee33
by Jayvee33

I'll start the cons before the pros. Cons: Much like the other review, this desk does take a lot of time to put together and the box is very heavy (I used site to store, thus had to bring it into my house myself).. K on to the pros. Pros: This desk has amazing asthetics. The black finish is flawless and the quality control on the pieces is amazing. The directions are easy to follow and every part fits like its supposed to. This now houses my new pc build which is visible from the translucent window. Also there is still some room on the desk despite having two 24" monitors, a keyboard, and a mouse on the desk. Further notes: The way the box was packaged was well thought out as everything in the box was in pristine condition depsite having it being shipped to store. I saved $67 on shipping though, so it was worth it. Additional Build Notes: Organize all the parts before starting and group all the larger pieces together; doing this saves time and headaches later on. I did not install the "keyboard tray" that slides back and forth. I felt that it was too low for me since I like my chair set high. Plus, I like having the keyboard on top of the desk itself since it reminds me of my station at work.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jayvee33
Kent, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/15/2012

Customer review by Amber1987

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Amber1987
by Amber1987

Have a drill ready! This takes a LONG time to put together, especially with just a regular phillips! After all is said and done, it looks amazing! Everything is plywood, which is to be expected for the price, but it looks very nice. I'm pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amber1987
Wausau, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy set up, sturdy, attractive desk
11/14/2013

Customer review by Shirlondashooshack

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Shirlondashooshack
by Shirlondashooshack

I just had my new desk assembled. I love it! It's durable; handsome;doesn't take up too much space, so it's perfect for apartments; and it accomodates my computer hardware needs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shirlondashooshack
Silver Spring, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wood smudge :(
4/1/2013

Customer review by Lula13

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Lula13
by Lula13

only issue is the type of wood that is leaves a smear or smudge mark on it it even leaves paw prints when our cat walks on it. other wise it's a nice piece a little high priced but sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lula13
Lacrosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything I wanted
11/27/2013

Customer review by CMRevels

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by CMRevels
by CMRevels

The instructions seem overwhelming at first, but if you take your time and organize the parts as you un-package them, everything goes smoothly! Love the heavy duty quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMRevels
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good value but not as sturdy as I expected
12/6/2013

Customer review by CW2525

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by CW2525
by CW2525

This is a very nice looking moderately priced desk with a lot of features such as shelves, drawers, and a cabinet. I don't know how long I'm going to live in my current place so I didn't want to spend a lot for a top-quality desk. Assembly was not too bad (I did it myself in a few hours) but the desk is not as sturdy as I expected it to be. I have my printer on the top left shelf and the whole desk vibrates a little when I print, for example. After I purchased this desk, I saw a very similar one for sale somewhere else that had a few less features and was a good deal cheaper. Still, I'm pretty happy with this one and would recommend it as a good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CW2525
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day