Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

6 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great picture, Great sound, for a low price.
11/25/2011

Customer review by S5800

4.0 stars 11/25/2011 by S5800
by S5800

Overall, waiting 2 hours in the cold for this tv was worth it. Especially for getting a 51 " Plasma Samsung brand for under $500. Though it may not be the best plasma out there, it is a great introduction for me going from the 32" range to the 46+. First overall impression of the tv design is impressive, for how big the tv actually is the thickness is quite nice. I was able to set up the tv myself, put the stand on and lift it on my tv desk by myself. It probably weighs about 60-70 lbs with the stand. Hooking the tv up: Things i noticed. The tv only has 2 hdmi inputs, kind of a downer but better than 1. It also has two component inputs along with a digital audio out. One thing that upsets me is that when i usually hook up my surround sound system, i just hook it directly to the tvs audio out so that any devices i have hooked into the tv will broadcast through the the 5.1. On this tv there are no component audio outputs, only the special digital audio out. Meaning i either have to find an adapter, or buy a new audio system. On the other hand...After turning on the built in surround system on the tv, i was VERY IMPRESSED. I have the same series tv by samsung in the 32" and the sound doesnt even compare. This tv has automatic sound control and srs true surround hd. I was very impressed. Its a nice balance of the highs, mids and lows. Now the picture. Hooked up to my HD DVR Box from charter. Playing TNT HD, Discovery HD, News centers 5,6,7 in HD. I was very impressed with the picture quality. It put out the blackest of blacks like a real plasma should. It doesnt focus in on the depth of peoples skin as i thought it would but its still very impressive. Another flaw i noticed is on TNT hd channel, playing those older movies that were converted to HD there was times of slight motion blur. Whether this was because the conversion or the tv itself im not sure. For up to date tv shows and movies it looks great! Deep reds, blues, greens. Everything looks great. Although if it was 1080 p it would make it that much better, the 720 proves to put out great pics. I have not tried gaming but i dont really plan in it because it is a plasma. Even though this tv has built in burn in protection. I would rather not chance it and keep the games on my 32" lcd. Overall im very pleased with the tv, friends and family love it. Dad is very impressed with the picture on it and hes a hard one to please. For $498 you can not go wrong with this Samsung tv. Its a looker both physically and digitally.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
S5800
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good tv for the price
12/9/2011

Customer review by GTNP

4.0 stars 12/9/2011 by GTNP
by GTNP

Got my Samsung 51" plasma two weeks after Black Friday, The +++ Great $$$ TV looks good in Black The ------ Picture is a bit blurry ( I also have a Sansung32") same 720p only 2 HDMI imputs, no PC to TV inputs For $500 plus tax and shipping cant beat the price

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GTNP
WYOMING
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV for the price
12/11/2011

Customer review by only1aj

4.0 stars 12/11/2011 by only1aj
by only1aj

I ordered this online on black Friday for a good deal ($498) and had it shipped to store. Not too heavy to lift. I don't like how the stand has to be attached. I agree sometimes the picture is blurry, but I only notice it when watching channels when things appear smaller on the TV. I'm not sure if its because I'm not using a cable box etc. to get the H.D. format cable has. Digital TV shows up great. I'm hoping this TV will last for years, because I do not plan on buying another one anytime soon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
only1aj
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better than LCD
12/11/2011

Customer review by candyman4u2

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by candyman4u2
by candyman4u2

This is my second Samsung plasma, I have a 43" and now this 51". There is nothing bad to say about this TV. Perfect clear picture, no blur like the LCD's have on fast moving scenes. Colors are rich and outstanding. You can't beat the quality for the price. I would have paid much more for this TV, I got it for $498.00 on black Friday sale, a steal. All those people out there worry about burn retention on the screen, no problems there, Samsung has anti-burn technology, this set will outlast any LCD. Plasma is the only way to go, specially if you are a sports fan. And yes, I recommend this plasma to everyone I talk to. Easy set up, perfect overall

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candyman4u2
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Plasma TV!
12/13/2011

Customer review by JenJennJennn

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by JenJennJennn
by JenJennJennn

We were lucky to pick this up during the Black Friday presale for under $500 after our bigscreen Mitsubishi projector finally died. Best Christmas present this year! It has a beautiful screen, the definition is amazing and it plays well with our stereo surround sound and other components. Would definitely recommend it! Thanks, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenJennJennn
Lake Forest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
1/8/2012

Customer review by Smonroe

4.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Smonroe
by Smonroe

I bought this for my husband for Christmas. It was a great decision, it has everything that you need or want in a big screen for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smonroe
South Bend, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day