Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 56 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Comfy
1/18/2012

Customer review by insertstupidnicknamehere

4.0 stars 1/18/2012 by insertstupidnicknamehere
by insertstupidnicknamehere

These shorts fit great which I can't often say about jeans (usually they are too small in the hips and too big in the waist). They are a comfortable lighter weight denim, but not so light that they feel poor quality. My only complaint is the waist seems rather high (maybe up to only 2 inches below my belly button). Its not uncomfortable, but higher than any other jeans or shorts I own. If the waist only came up to normal height they would be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
insertstupidnicknamehere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
overall great shorts
2/2/2012

Customer review by warrswife

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by warrswife
by warrswife

I bought these shorts with the intent of running around with my little boy at the park during spring and summer and I feel they will do the job just right. I purchased 4 of these shorts in a size 4 which is my normal size. They fit perfect. The waist is about two inches below my belly button which I was hoping they would be because I do not want to show off my behind and they cover my mommy tummy. The other reviews were complaining about the higher waist but I guess its up to you as to your preferences. I love it, especially since it does not gap in the waist either allowing my tiny waist and big hip body to be perfectly covered in all the right areas. I wanted the longer shorts because I don't like my behind hanging out of the bottom and do not like my thighs rubbing together. I am 5'9'' 1/2 and the shorts end about two inches from my knees. The four I purchased were the white, the black, the light azul and the authentic blue. I gave expectations a 4 because instead of authentic blue they sent the jrinse which made me a little mad because this is not the first time walmart has sent me the wrong color, I expected what I paid for would come. I am going to keep it anyways though because I wanted four different colors anyways and didn't want the hassle of the return process. I gave value a 4 because the white was a little more see through then I had hoped for but as long as I wear white panties with it they shouldn't be too big of an issue.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
warrswife
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/20/2012

Customer review by CleveoMom81

3.0 stars 1/20/2012 by CleveoMom81
by CleveoMom81

I ordered these on the walmart.com website as they don't carry these in any stores near me. I ordered these and another pair and love that the shipping was under $2.00! I got them relatively quickly and tried them on. Mmmm okay they are very high waisted. I mean way over the belly button. The length was fine and the fit in the rear and thighs were perfect but the waist gaps due to coming up so high. I really like that they are lightweight and for the most part comfortable but I am not sure if I will keep them. BTW I ordered these based on the size chart. Anyone ordering these might want to order one size down.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleveoMom81
Would recommend to a friend? No
busted zipper
3/19/2012

Customer review by bookwormbaby

2.0 stars 3/19/2012 by bookwormbaby
by bookwormbaby

i wore these shorts for three days and then the zipper broke. im still not sure what happened but i'm very frustrated as i bought them for a trip and the zipper broke while i was in another country. yes, the shorts are cute, although as another person pointed out, they are very high-waisted. on me, they were a little big (i got an 18, which is what most of my jeans are and they fit fine). if they had been too small and the zipper busted that would have made sense but with them being too big... this is just weird. i wouldn't recommend them. i plan to try and get my money back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bookwormbaby
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
just right
2/4/2012

Customer review by momi2rissydolly

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by momi2rissydolly
by momi2rissydolly

these shorts are great. I like the waist and the length. very cute.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momi2rissydolly
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/24/2012

Customer review by JustRosy

1.0 stars 3/24/2012 by JustRosy
by JustRosy

The zipper on these is very weak and poor. It came apart the second time I wore them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustRosy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pants arrived with zipper broken
4/9/2012

Customer review by TcDu

1.0 stars 4/9/2012 by TcDu
by TcDu

I will be returning them and trying a different pair to see if it was a fluke.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TcDu
Would recommend to a friend? No
zipper breaks
6/1/2012

Customer review by dragon2003

1.0 stars 6/1/2012 by dragon2003
by dragon2003

Only wore them twice before the zipper broke, this makes the second pair and the same thing happened to both!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragon2003
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
ZIPPER is CHEAP!!!!
5/6/2012

Customer review by picko

2.0 stars 5/6/2012 by picko
by picko

My daughter 13 LOVED these jean shorts!!! BUT......the zipper breaks on them VERY easily!!!! She had 2 pair the zipper teeth and zipper came apart! If Faded Glory made these with a quality zipper,they would be wonderful.My daughter loves the fit they are sooo comfy,but now we have to return them cause of the zipper,she was soo disappointed:( So was I,had to take her out shopping again to get shorts some place else! I would pass on these,cause they are a waste of time and money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
picko
Chesterfield,VA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love These Shorts
3/26/2012

Customer review by lazydaizy

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by lazydaizy
by lazydaizy
Top 1000 contributor

These are great. The style possibilities are making me excited - chunky platform sandals, flats, flip flops, maybe even heels with a nice little silk tunic. The fit for me was correct, i.e., not too big or small. One minor complaint is that they have a funny smell, which must be from the dye? I'll run them through a cold water wash and that should take care of it. They've got just the right amount of stretch, and the price is more than fair. Winner!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lazydaizy
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
So comfy
4/9/2012

Customer review by blondtrumpet1

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by blondtrumpet1
by blondtrumpet1

I love these capris! I wanted something for a size 12 woman that was cute but not show too much leg. My only problem with these shorts are that the cuff isn't sewn all the way around the legs. They are only sewn down at the sides so when you wash them you have to iron them back down or else they are flipping out. I'm going to have someone sew them down for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blondtrumpet1
Dimmitt, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
M favorite shorts
2/24/2012

Customer review by Mamaof4cuties

4.0 stars 2/24/2012 by Mamaof4cuties
by Mamaof4cuties
Top 250 contributor

I bought three pairs of these bermuda shorts last summer and i love them all, the darker washes had a better fit while the light wash was a different material and fit very loose. I plan to order every wash for this summer :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamaof4cuties
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 250 contributor
5/24/2012

Customer review by memargaret

1.0 stars 5/24/2012 by memargaret
by memargaret

I have purchased these in denim and the fit is great. Purchased two pair in the strip and both pairs have been from one to two sizes smaller than marked. Very, very disappointing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
memargaret
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
horrible rough fabric, poor fit
6/5/2012

Customer review by kam98

1.0 stars 6/5/2012 by kam98
by kam98

the fabric is rough and thin like a cheap pair of jeans dried on a clothes line. fit has no give and is unflattering. not a good value, even forge low price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kam98
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great cheap pair of shorts!
6/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These are great shorts, especially for the price. Being in Texas, they're a great weight for summer, and have enough stretch in them that they don't cling to me in the heat. If anything, I wish they were a smidge longer coming closer to the top of my knee, but the length is still great compared to the short shorts available everywhere else (plus, I'm pretty tall, so it may be a personal problem). H&M has a similar pair of jean shorts for twice the price. These are super comfortable and dirt cheap. I haven't had any issues with the zipper thus far. Yes, the waist is a little high, but my stomach is a problem area, so I don't mind having these help tuck me in. Overall, for the price, a really great pair of shorts! I plan on getting a couple more pairs in different washes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
For the price exactly what I was looking for
4/19/2012

Customer review by specialj30

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by specialj30
by specialj30

These shorts fit perfectly...Sits just above waist so they stay in place...Sizing is perfect...for the price AAA+++....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
specialj30
Angier, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cute but They Run Big
5/25/2012

Customer review by AlteredArtQueen

4.0 stars 5/25/2012 by AlteredArtQueen
by AlteredArtQueen

I bought these shorts after buying a similar pair in the store a few years ago. I love how they are a little stretchy - it makes them really comfortable. I'm going to have to return this pair, though. My last pair was a certain size - so I bought the same size this time. Wrong! The same size is much bigger on me - so much bigger in fact, I have to wear a belt. Even then the fit would be questionable. I still love these shorts. After returning this pair I will search the store for the same shorts in a smaller size. (Too bad it isn't due to losing weight!) I like these so much that if the store doesn't carry them, I will order them online again. Great casual shorts!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlteredArtQueen
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bermuda shorts to dress up or down!
3/14/2012

Customer review by ChallengedAllTheTime

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by ChallengedAllTheTime
by ChallengedAllTheTime

Love these for my daughter who just turned 11. She is very tall and has a little extra around the middle. I bought five of these in a size 6. Most of the bottoms for juniors are low risers which makes it extremely difficult to find bottoms for her. Plus she is not comfortable in junior clothing yet. Finding these has made her happy that she has something to wear. I wish there were more colors. The only problem I have is that I have to sew the cuff down because they come out unfolded after the dryer. I still would buy them though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChallengedAllTheTime
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy, cheap, classic
4/4/2012

Customer review by BargainLovnMom

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by BargainLovnMom
by BargainLovnMom

I was pleasantly surprised to find that there is considerable stretch in the wast (although it does not look it). I also like that the roll at the cuff stays put (for the most part, sometimes the back gets a bit sticky, but hey) and the best part is, they come out of the dryer already rolled and looking crisp! I've never had jean shorts with a cuff do that. They are a "lite" jean in that the material is not too jean like and hard, but I actually like that, especially in the heat. I got the light and dark blue. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainLovnMom
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
True to size, perfect shorts!
6/2/2012

Customer review by TrueBlueReviewer

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by TrueBlueReviewer
by TrueBlueReviewer

I ordered a pair of these last yr. I lost some weight & thought I'd check this yr. I ordered 3 pair for mysef & then 3 pair for my mom cuz she loved them too. They are true to size & do not shrink much, if at all, (they will stretch back out). The true blue color is the prewash look & the Jrinse is the dark not prewashed look (I thought it would be the other way around). Get these shorts, you will love them! The white will need white panties, but not see through. Also, the perfect just above knee length!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrueBlueReviewer
Mt. Pleasant, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews