Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 56 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Comfy
1/18/2012

Customer review by insertstupidnicknamehere

4.0 stars 1/18/2012 by insertstupidnicknamehere
by insertstupidnicknamehere

These shorts fit great which I can't often say about jeans (usually they are too small in the hips and too big in the waist). They are a comfortable lighter weight denim, but not so light that they feel poor quality. My only complaint is the waist seems rather high (maybe up to only 2 inches below my belly button). Its not uncomfortable, but higher than any other jeans or shorts I own. If the waist only came up to normal height they would be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
insertstupidnicknamehere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
overall great shorts
2/2/2012

Customer review by warrswife

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by warrswife
by warrswife

I bought these shorts with the intent of running around with my little boy at the park during spring and summer and I feel they will do the job just right. I purchased 4 of these shorts in a size 4 which is my normal size. They fit perfect. The waist is about two inches below my belly button which I was hoping they would be because I do not want to show off my behind and they cover my mommy tummy. The other reviews were complaining about the higher waist but I guess its up to you as to your preferences. I love it, especially since it does not gap in the waist either allowing my tiny waist and big hip body to be perfectly covered in all the right areas. I wanted the longer shorts because I don't like my behind hanging out of the bottom and do not like my thighs rubbing together. I am 5'9'' 1/2 and the shorts end about two inches from my knees. The four I purchased were the white, the black, the light azul and the authentic blue. I gave expectations a 4 because instead of authentic blue they sent the jrinse which made me a little mad because this is not the first time walmart has sent me the wrong color, I expected what I paid for would come. I am going to keep it anyways though because I wanted four different colors anyways and didn't want the hassle of the return process. I gave value a 4 because the white was a little more see through then I had hoped for but as long as I wear white panties with it they shouldn't be too big of an issue.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
warrswife
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/20/2012

Customer review by CleveoMom81

3.0 stars 1/20/2012 by CleveoMom81
by CleveoMom81

I ordered these on the walmart.com website as they don't carry these in any stores near me. I ordered these and another pair and love that the shipping was under $2.00! I got them relatively quickly and tried them on. Mmmm okay they are very high waisted. I mean way over the belly button. The length was fine and the fit in the rear and thighs were perfect but the waist gaps due to coming up so high. I really like that they are lightweight and for the most part comfortable but I am not sure if I will keep them. BTW I ordered these based on the size chart. Anyone ordering these might want to order one size down.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CleveoMom81
Would recommend to a friend? No
just right
2/4/2012

Customer review by momi2rissydolly

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by momi2rissydolly
by momi2rissydolly

these shorts are great. I like the waist and the length. very cute.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momi2rissydolly
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Pants arrived with zipper broken
4/9/2012

Customer review by TcDu

1.0 stars 4/9/2012 by TcDu
by TcDu

I will be returning them and trying a different pair to see if it was a fluke.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TcDu
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/24/2012

Customer review by JustRosy

1.0 stars 3/24/2012 by JustRosy
by JustRosy

The zipper on these is very weak and poor. It came apart the second time I wore them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustRosy
Would recommend to a friend? No
busted zipper
3/19/2012

Customer review by bookwormbaby

2.0 stars 3/19/2012 by bookwormbaby
by bookwormbaby

i wore these shorts for three days and then the zipper broke. im still not sure what happened but i'm very frustrated as i bought them for a trip and the zipper broke while i was in another country. yes, the shorts are cute, although as another person pointed out, they are very high-waisted. on me, they were a little big (i got an 18, which is what most of my jeans are and they fit fine). if they had been too small and the zipper busted that would have made sense but with them being too big... this is just weird. i wouldn't recommend them. i plan to try and get my money back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bookwormbaby
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
zipper breaks
6/1/2012

Customer review by dragon2003

1.0 stars 6/1/2012 by dragon2003
by dragon2003

Only wore them twice before the zipper broke, this makes the second pair and the same thing happened to both!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragon2003
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
ZIPPER is CHEAP!!!!
5/6/2012

Customer review by picko

2.0 stars 5/6/2012 by picko
by picko

My daughter 13 LOVED these jean shorts!!! BUT......the zipper breaks on them VERY easily!!!! She had 2 pair the zipper teeth and zipper came apart! If Faded Glory made these with a quality zipper,they would be wonderful.My daughter loves the fit they are sooo comfy,but now we have to return them cause of the zipper,she was soo disappointed:( So was I,had to take her out shopping again to get shorts some place else! I would pass on these,cause they are a waste of time and money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
picko
Chesterfield,VA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love These Shorts
3/26/2012

Customer review by lazydaizy

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by lazydaizy
by lazydaizy

These are great. The style possibilities are making me excited - chunky platform sandals, flats, flip flops, maybe even heels with a nice little silk tunic. The fit for me was correct, i.e., not too big or small. One minor complaint is that they have a funny smell, which must be from the dye? I'll run them through a cold water wash and that should take care of it. They've got just the right amount of stretch, and the price is more than fair. Winner!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lazydaizy
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
For the price exactly what I was looking for
4/19/2012

Customer review by specialj30

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by specialj30
by specialj30

These shorts fit perfectly...Sits just above waist so they stay in place...Sizing is perfect...for the price AAA+++....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
specialj30
Angier, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
M favorite shorts
2/24/2012

Customer review by Mamaof4cuties

4.0 stars 2/24/2012 by Mamaof4cuties
by Mamaof4cuties

I bought three pairs of these bermuda shorts last summer and i love them all, the darker washes had a better fit while the light wash was a different material and fit very loose. I plan to order every wash for this summer :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamaof4cuties
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 250 contributor
So comfy
4/9/2012

Customer review by blondtrumpet1

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by blondtrumpet1
by blondtrumpet1

I love these capris! I wanted something for a size 12 woman that was cute but not show too much leg. My only problem with these shorts are that the cuff isn't sewn all the way around the legs. They are only sewn down at the sides so when you wash them you have to iron them back down or else they are flipping out. I'm going to have someone sew them down for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blondtrumpet1
Dimmitt, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/24/2012

Customer review by memargaret

1.0 stars 5/24/2012 by memargaret
by memargaret

I have purchased these in denim and the fit is great. Purchased two pair in the strip and both pairs have been from one to two sizes smaller than marked. Very, very disappointing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memargaret
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
horrible rough fabric, poor fit
6/5/2012

Customer review by kam98

1.0 stars 6/5/2012 by kam98
by kam98

the fabric is rough and thin like a cheap pair of jeans dried on a clothes line. fit has no give and is unflattering. not a good value, even forge low price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kam98
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
jean shorts
4/19/2012

Customer review by Shop2fit

2.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Shop2fit
by Shop2fit

Much larger than what one's regular size is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shop2fit
Sumerduck,Va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great denim shorts
3/26/2012

Customer review by CancunMom

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by CancunMom
by CancunMom

These shorts are an excellent value. The fit is spot on and just the right length if you are wanting something in between short and bermuda style.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CancunMom
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very nice
5/20/2012

Customer review by KPW114

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by KPW114
by KPW114

I really enjoyed the fit and most of all the comfort, perfect for summer shorts, not heavy material but light weight and lets not forget the price was right!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KPW114
Gallatin Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these shorts
5/20/2012

Customer review by Missy45

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Missy45
by Missy45

Love these bermuda shorts. The waist and length are perfect. They are very cute and comfortable. They do run a little big. My normal size is a 5 or 6, so I ordered 2 pairs in a size 6 and they were too big. I returned them and reordered in a size 4 and they fit perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missy45
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great cheap pair of shorts!
6/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These are great shorts, especially for the price. Being in Texas, they're a great weight for summer, and have enough stretch in them that they don't cling to me in the heat. If anything, I wish they were a smidge longer coming closer to the top of my knee, but the length is still great compared to the short shorts available everywhere else (plus, I'm pretty tall, so it may be a personal problem). H&M has a similar pair of jean shorts for twice the price. These are super comfortable and dirt cheap. I haven't had any issues with the zipper thus far. Yes, the waist is a little high, but my stomach is a problem area, so I don't mind having these help tuck me in. Overall, for the price, a really great pair of shorts! I plan on getting a couple more pairs in different washes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews