Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Fantastic suit
2/11/2012

Customer review by mamamajor

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by mamamajor
by mamamajor

I love water aerobics and am full busted and feel self conscience when the suit doesn't cover up under the arms. This suit is fantastic! Lasts for months and I exercise nearly every day. It's true to size, with ample room in the bust area. Recommend to everybody! I'm noticing that other women are wearing the suit to my health club! :)

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamamajor
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
1/20/2012

Customer review by QueenLadi

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by QueenLadi
by QueenLadi

Compared to my other swimsuits, this one is great. It fits perfectly, 3x.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenLadi
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Great Price and Style
4/11/2012

Customer review by cthurea

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by cthurea
by cthurea

Being a larger woman I find it difficult to find attractive bathing suits. The Catalina Womens Plus Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit fits perfect. I like it so much that I purchased two more. I swim daily and a swim suit can break down quickly. I wanted to be sure I had additional suits so that I wouldn't have to go on a search again. This suit is a real find!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cthurea
Lodi, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/5/2012

Customer review by holydivamo

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by holydivamo
by holydivamo

I Love it. The fit was wonderful. Loved the material. Really loved the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
holydivamo
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/7/12
4/8/2012

Customer review by Ayndie

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Ayndie
by Ayndie

I'm 5'4'' and I was 290 pounds, my heaviest ever in life and just lost 6 lbs. in less than a week doing cardio and swim. I had a bathing suit that was pulling away from the inside, thus creating drag in the pool, it was baggy looking and not even flattering and a navy blue color. But THIS black bathing suit I bought, and I bought two just to make sure that I had a backup suit, is great for me. A BIT tight I have to admit, so I have to stuff myself in it. But I move in the water a lot better, the pool water doesn't have pockets of water hiding in the bathing suit like my baggy one. The other two that went belly up basically were from womenwithin.com. price was good, but walmart price was better so it worked out nicely. I would suggest this to someone definitely. But it does fit snuggly. I actually have a black one like this bathing suit by Catalina, but it was in a 2X and yearsssss old. And I didn't even pay attention to the fact that I got the same bathing suit by the same manufacturer lol. So it was meant to be.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ayndie
NPN, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dont expect too much!
6/29/2012

Customer review by HeartBreaker124

4.0 stars 6/29/2012 by HeartBreaker124
by HeartBreaker124

It is really a nice swimsuit. I was looking for something that was cheap since I was gonna wear a cover-up over it anyways. Great price for the quality ... 3x is about a 22/24 2x 18/20 and 1x 16/18

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeartBreaker124
Columbus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/8/2012

Customer review by YMCAlapswimmer

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by YMCAlapswimmer
by YMCAlapswimmer

What a great, slimming swimsuit, and I am happy that I was smart enough to buy six of the same color,size!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YMCAlapswimmer
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'am very pleased with this swimsuit . Fits great .I'm long waisted . I have trouble getting swingsuit to fit me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
CATALINA ONE-PIECE SWIMSUIT
5/21/2012

Customer review by Frenchy654321

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Frenchy654321
by Frenchy654321

This suit is EXCELLENT for the price. The rise in the back is a little off, or maybe it's the way my backside is built, but the rest of the suit fits like a glove; and very comfortable. I do water aerobics every morning so I need a suit I don't have to worry about. It's chlorine resistant so it keeps its shape and color for a long time. I just wish it came in more colors. I REALLY want a red one!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frenchy654321
Riverdale, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fine for an everyday suit
5/31/2012

Customer review by Marnix

4.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Marnix
by Marnix

A great suit for daily laps. Easy to get into, not binding. I bought four because I swim several times a day and these dry quickly. Not a whole lot of bra support, but for the short times I use the suits, not a problem. Price is excellent, style and fit are fine. If I only get one season out of them, I'm still ahead. as opposed to spending upwards of $80 on one suit with other retailers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marnix
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great suit for plus size women!
6/26/2012

Customer review by 4BlackLabs

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by 4BlackLabs
by 4BlackLabs

I needed a swimsuit for a pool class that I am taking for arthritis. I hadn't gone in the water in 20+ years so finding a suit to fit my plus-size body was impossible and unaffordable until I happened on Walmart.com. This suit is a Catalina brand and it is very well made and fits like a glove. Extremely comfortable - I got a 3x and it did not run small at all. The material is very elastic while being pretty, too. $17 total delivered to my door so I could not have been happier! I also purchased the same suit but it was listed as a TANK suit and it was much smaller and shorter. I returned it to a Walmart store and they gave me my money back including shipping without any problem at all. Try this suit! You've got nothing to lose ~

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4BlackLabs
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Unbelievable suit for the price!
5/17/2012

Customer review by lendar12

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by lendar12
by lendar12

I haven't had the suit long enough to comment on 'lasting' quality or how well it stands up to chlorine in the pool I use 3-4 times a week. Otherwise, it fits me well, has no glaring quality issues, and I am very pleased with the product for the price. I really like the style, being large I don't look good in the high cut legs (I don't look good in a suit at all!) but I don't like the clingy skirt things either. This really fits the bill for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lendar12
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good water aerobic and swinn suit
7/21/2012

Customer review by sagetta

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by sagetta
by sagetta

I'm a DD and this suit fits in the breasts. its a little big in the tush, but it doesnt sag! Dries quickly. i use it daily for water aerobics and teaching water aerobics, i also swim laps a few times a week. For 15 dollars you cant beat it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sagetta
los Angeles area. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
nice suit for the money
5/23/2012

Customer review by nanatimes5

4.0 stars 5/23/2012 by nanatimes5
by nanatimes5

haven't worn it yet as I'm trying to decide if I want to keep it. It really is a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanatimes5
College Station, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Everyone was right!
5/20/2012

Customer review by navaara

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by navaara
by navaara

I read all the reviews on this suit before I bought it, and was so impressed, I bought two. After I received them, I tried one on and it fit great, and reminded me of one I had a long time ago which I loved. Great buy! I would get more if I needed more or there were different colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navaara
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy
6/26/2012

Customer review by Maudeann

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by Maudeann
by Maudeann

Outstanding value! Suit fits well. Haven't worn it in the pool yet... Bought it use for aquatics classes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maudeann
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/6/2012

Customer review by TellicoBlues

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by TellicoBlues
by TellicoBlues

Love this plus size suit for water aerobics. It holds up well in a highly chlorinated pool. Will buy several more!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TellicoBlues
Loudon, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/6/2012

Customer review by NewMommy8612

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by NewMommy8612
by NewMommy8612

I needed a comfortable swimsuit for mommy-and-me swim lessons and this one works great. The straps stay in place and it doesn't shift around. I would say though that it does run just a tad small, so I would definitely order a larger size. Great swimsuit for an incredible price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMommy8612
Ellensburg, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
OMG!!!!
6/23/2012

Customer review by luvswimming

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by luvswimming
by luvswimming

This swimsuit is OUTSTANDING! A year ago I spent $80.00 on a swimsuit at Macy's that is almost identical to this one. The material and fit of this swimsuit is really wonderful. Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvswimming
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Suit for Beach or Pool!
9/5/2012

Customer review by Seacoastscene

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Seacoastscene
by Seacoastscene

This is definately a "must buy!" It is true to size, stylish, and comfortable. It seems to be very well-made. I've used it on the beach and in the pool and I couldn't be more pleased. The one-piece styling stays where it should; you don't have to pull the legs down with every move you make. I plan to purchase this suit in other colors! You can pay a lot more money, but I don't think you'll find a better suit than this Catalina!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seacoastscene
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews