Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
4/7/12
4/8/2012

Customer review by Ayndie

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Ayndie
by Ayndie

I'm 5'4'' and I was 290 pounds, my heaviest ever in life and just lost 6 lbs. in less than a week doing cardio and swim. I had a bathing suit that was pulling away from the inside, thus creating drag in the pool, it was baggy looking and not even flattering and a navy blue color. But THIS black bathing suit I bought, and I bought two just to make sure that I had a backup suit, is great for me. A BIT tight I have to admit, so I have to stuff myself in it. But I move in the water a lot better, the pool water doesn't have pockets of water hiding in the bathing suit like my baggy one. The other two that went belly up basically were from womenwithin.com. price was good, but walmart price was better so it worked out nicely. I would suggest this to someone definitely. But it does fit snuggly. I actually have a black one like this bathing suit by Catalina, but it was in a 2X and yearsssss old. And I didn't even pay attention to the fact that I got the same bathing suit by the same manufacturer lol. So it was meant to be.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ayndie
NPN, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic suit
2/11/2012

Customer review by mamamajor

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by mamamajor
by mamamajor

I love water aerobics and am full busted and feel self conscience when the suit doesn't cover up under the arms. This suit is fantastic! Lasts for months and I exercise nearly every day. It's true to size, with ample room in the bust area. Recommend to everybody! I'm noticing that other women are wearing the suit to my health club! :)

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamamajor
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
1/20/2012

Customer review by QueenLadi

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by QueenLadi
by QueenLadi
Top 1000 contributor

Compared to my other swimsuits, this one is great. It fits perfectly, 3x.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenLadi
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Great Price and Style
4/11/2012

Customer review by cthurea

5.0 stars 4/11/2012 by cthurea
by cthurea

Being a larger woman I find it difficult to find attractive bathing suits. The Catalina Womens Plus Size Ribbed One-Piece Swimsuit fits perfect. I like it so much that I purchased two more. I swim daily and a swim suit can break down quickly. I wanted to be sure I had additional suits so that I wouldn't have to go on a search again. This suit is a real find!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cthurea
Lodi, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/5/2012

Customer review by holydivamo

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by holydivamo
by holydivamo

I Love it. The fit was wonderful. Loved the material. Really loved the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
holydivamo
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dont expect too much!
6/29/2012

Customer review by HeartBreaker124

4.0 stars 6/29/2012 by HeartBreaker124
by HeartBreaker124

It is really a nice swimsuit. I was looking for something that was cheap since I was gonna wear a cover-up over it anyways. Great price for the quality ... 3x is about a 22/24 2x 18/20 and 1x 16/18

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeartBreaker124
Columbus, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great suit for plus size women!
6/26/2012

Customer review by 4BlackLabs

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by 4BlackLabs
by 4BlackLabs

I needed a swimsuit for a pool class that I am taking for arthritis. I hadn't gone in the water in 20+ years so finding a suit to fit my plus-size body was impossible and unaffordable until I happened on Walmart.com. This suit is a Catalina brand and it is very well made and fits like a glove. Extremely comfortable - I got a 3x and it did not run small at all. The material is very elastic while being pretty, too. $17 total delivered to my door so I could not have been happier! I also purchased the same suit but it was listed as a TANK suit and it was much smaller and shorter. I returned it to a Walmart store and they gave me my money back including shipping without any problem at all. Try this suit! You've got nothing to lose ~

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4BlackLabs
Northridge, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
CATALINA ONE-PIECE SWIMSUIT
5/21/2012

Customer review by Frenchy654321

4.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Frenchy654321
by Frenchy654321

This suit is EXCELLENT for the price. The rise in the back is a little off, or maybe it's the way my backside is built, but the rest of the suit fits like a glove; and very comfortable. I do water aerobics every morning so I need a suit I don't have to worry about. It's chlorine resistant so it keeps its shape and color for a long time. I just wish it came in more colors. I REALLY want a red one!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frenchy654321
Riverdale, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'am very pleased with this swimsuit . Fits great .I'm long waisted . I have trouble getting swingsuit to fit me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/8/2012

Customer review by YMCAlapswimmer

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by YMCAlapswimmer
by YMCAlapswimmer

What a great, slimming swimsuit, and I am happy that I was smart enough to buy six of the same color,size!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YMCAlapswimmer
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fine for an everyday suit
5/31/2012

Customer review by Marnix

4.0 stars 5/31/2012 by Marnix
by Marnix

A great suit for daily laps. Easy to get into, not binding. I bought four because I swim several times a day and these dry quickly. Not a whole lot of bra support, but for the short times I use the suits, not a problem. Price is excellent, style and fit are fine. If I only get one season out of them, I'm still ahead. as opposed to spending upwards of $80 on one suit with other retailers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marnix
Dallas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unbelievable suit for the price!
5/17/2012

Customer review by lendar12

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by lendar12
by lendar12

I haven't had the suit long enough to comment on 'lasting' quality or how well it stands up to chlorine in the pool I use 3-4 times a week. Otherwise, it fits me well, has no glaring quality issues, and I am very pleased with the product for the price. I really like the style, being large I don't look good in the high cut legs (I don't look good in a suit at all!) but I don't like the clingy skirt things either. This really fits the bill for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lendar12
Lacey, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I was afraid to buy a suit over the web.
9/3/2012

Customer review by boonjug

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by boonjug
by boonjug

What a relife to find a perfect suit on the web...It is soft to the touch and to the skin...holds well in water.....easy off and on....I bought this type and style because I had to have both breast removed due to cancer.It fits perfect for that does not drag down when wet and it really just feels good on and the material is so very nice...I went to order more and i could not for it was out of stock..hopefully it will get more in but since it is the close of season i doubt..I LOVE THIS SUIT IN ALL ASPECTS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boonjug
lafayette indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Suit for Beach or Pool!
9/5/2012

Customer review by Seacoastscene

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Seacoastscene
by Seacoastscene

This is definately a "must buy!" It is true to size, stylish, and comfortable. It seems to be very well-made. I've used it on the beach and in the pool and I couldn't be more pleased. The one-piece styling stays where it should; you don't have to pull the legs down with every move you make. I plan to purchase this suit in other colors! You can pay a lot more money, but I don't think you'll find a better suit than this Catalina!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seacoastscene
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fine for the price
6/7/2012

Customer review by Scaryfamily

4.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Scaryfamily
by Scaryfamily

I got this for my water aerobics class, since I go through them so quickly. It fits fine; I only wish it was a little more supportive in the bust (and I'm not real big on top). Not the most stylish thing, but for fifteen bucks it's fine. I sewed a couple of cute flower buttons on the front so I look at least a little different from about seven other people who have this exact same suit (and are happy with theirs as well).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scaryfamily
Western New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FINALLY!!
7/9/2012

Customer review by MagAngel

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by MagAngel
by MagAngel

I have been looking for this bathing suit for a very long time. All I wanted was a simple suit that fit right, looked good, and was not "Out Of Stock" LOL! Why it took so long is that I hadn't checked with Walmart, I guess. The look was good, the material very nice and the price fantastic. It was delivered a good amount of days earlier than expected. What more can I say? Finally!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MagAngel
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Buy
8/28/2012

Customer review by Softpaws

5.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Softpaws
by Softpaws

This suit fit my needs/desires for a bathing suit. I am large-chested and this suit is higher cut for a more modest look. I felt secure (chasing) playing on the beach with my 19-month old. The leg holes are modest as well. They don't ride up, even in the ocean waves. The only thing this is missing is the same thing all one-pieces are missing -- underwire support.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Softpaws
Tarboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great all year swim suit!! :-)
6/10/2012

Customer review by Lucky819Cat

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Lucky819Cat
by Lucky819Cat

This wonderful swim suit is the best go to suit for any occasion...It's perfect for the beach or the pool...It fits very well and I highly recommend...I do water rehab all winter long and this has been my favorite suit to wear ALL YEAR LONG!! Also...I'm a 3X and it's quite slimming and flattering!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucky819Cat
Hempstead, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/14/2012

Customer review by Trekker3

4.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Trekker3
by Trekker3

Unexpected surprise for someone like me who does not have similar proportions top and bottom. Normally swimsuits are small all over or large all over, this one took into account that one can be 'different' from the norm. Just wish there were other colors to choose from than just a standard black.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trekker3
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Everyone was right!
5/20/2012

Customer review by navaara

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by navaara
by navaara

I read all the reviews on this suit before I bought it, and was so impressed, I bought two. After I received them, I tried one on and it fit great, and reminded me of one I had a long time ago which I loved. Great buy! I would get more if I needed more or there were different colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
navaara
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews