Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-18 of 18 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

3/19/2012

Customer review by caribgirlann

5.0 stars 3/19/2012 by caribgirlann
by caribgirlann

my husband and i got this crib for our son, it is very strong and worth every penny, it took my husband some time to put it together because he wasnt reading the instructions correctly...lol, so make sure to read the instruction before starting and do not tighten any screw untill u r sure that u have it corectly together. i havent really gotten a chance to use it yet because my son is due in a month.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caribgirlann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
BABY CRIB!
4/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 4/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I loved this crib when I first saw it! It was the only one in the store with a changing table connected onto it. About a week after I bought it, my mom and I took about two hours staring at the thing because the directions were completely horrible! My dad is down stairs trying to put the crib together right now sweating very badly. haha. I am very mechanicly inclined and I can usually put anything and everything together and/or fix everything! This I could definatly not put together myself because the directions were just that horrible! The directions go by lettering and numbering and the crib pieces are not labeled at all! Overall I love the style of the crib and the way it looks, but I just wish they had some understandable directions! Then I would give this crib 5 stars. Also, with tax in NJ, the crib in total came to exactly $202.00. For the way it looks, it is definatly worth it! Also, babies R us has the same crib for about $500 and I almost bought it, good thing I shopped around first! My due date, (at the latest) is May 12th! yay

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Franklin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buyer Beware! No product assistance for this crib!
5/9/2012

Customer review by WImom03

1.0 stars 5/9/2012 by WImom03
by WImom03

We purchased this crib in store; we unpacked the pieces and started to put the crib together. As others have noted, the directions are hard to follow but we were getting through it ok. Then...trouble! One of the side panels was missing a threaded insert where the allen bolt would screw into. Ok, no big deal, I contact Graco (actually Lajobi-they own Graco) for a new panel. Well, I was told this is a new product, they don't have "extras" at the warehouse so you need to pack up the entire crib and return it to the store to get a whole new crib. I was not happy to say the least. My husband thinks we could just use an extra long screw and go directly into the wood and not worry about an allen bolt, but for something for my baby I don't want to worry about safety and that we had to rig his crib because the manufacturer didn't do their job right. This crib was in the production date lot of Jan 10, 2012, I'd guess there are other cribs out there in the same production lot that have the same problem. On another note, to contact the company they say "for best and timely service, please contact us by e-mail" and like a dummy I did that. Three days later I got a response. If you need to contact the company, I recommend you call them and not wait for what they think is "timely service". So we'll be returning this crib and buying something else, not a Graco!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WImom03
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beware of the horrible directions.
6/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The instructions for this crib were absolutely horrible! I had to pretty much look at the box and figure it out myself. It took 3 days total to put the thing together. The pieces are supposed to be labeled (i.e. piece E attaches to H) but the stickers must have gotten rubbed off or not placed in the first place. But when the crib is full assembled its a gorgeous crib and so spacious. Love the dark cherry look it has.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mooresboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible instructions
8/14/2012

Customer review by Westcoastin

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Westcoastin
by Westcoastin

Horrible instructions but it is a 5 star crib.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Westcoastin
El Cajon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crib, Awful directions
8/6/2012

Customer review by quietpoet2004

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by quietpoet2004
by quietpoet2004

My husband and I are in the process of adopting, and we wanted to get a crib ready, and until our child comes, one of my daycare kids is sleeping in it.. We purchased this crib at our local Wal-Mart, and came home to put it together. It ended up taking over 3 HOURS and lots of switching parts around to get it together correctly. The directions and the pieces are not labeled the same way, and the directions are lacking correct sketches for the pictures w/ the instructions. It was very time consuming, and irritating to put together. That said, once it was up, it looks great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quietpoet2004
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Crib Difficult Assembly
12/29/2012

Customer review by CherelleCharismaCalypso

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by CherelleCharismaCalypso
by CherelleCharismaCalypso

I bought this crib/changing table for my newborn and it works great it does everything I need it to plus it will grow with my child which I especially love. The part that I absolutely hated was the assembly of this. There was no instructions. It took me 6 hours after walmart gave me a set of instructions to put together. None of the pieces are labeled its just a very difficult crib. But it was worth it. So if your looking for something thats easily assembled and no hassle then this isnt the product for you but if you dont mind the difficulty and you want a good sturdy safe product then this is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CherelleCharismaCalypso
Lake Park Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
2/10/2013

Customer review by Huggie123

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Huggie123
by Huggie123

I love the way it looks. Its the perfect height for me to reach in. The assembly is a hassle but its a great value for the price!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huggie123
Anthem, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product~Great Value
1/14/2013

Customer review by MrsSquink

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by MrsSquink
by MrsSquink

Seems to be everything I wanted...just waiting for baby!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsSquink
Fort Loudon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Crib
12/5/2012

Customer review by TaraStraight

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by TaraStraight
by TaraStraight

I don't know why people said the crib is hard to put together, I put it together in 2 hours. The diagram was easy to follow, and the pieces while not labled A, B, C, are labeled Front, Back, R, and L. The diagram shows what the unlabeled pieces look like. The crib also appears very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TaraStraight
Frenchtown, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved this purchase
3/10/2013

Customer review by Frobertson

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Frobertson
by Frobertson

I absolutely love this purchase! The bed is a great size and gives my child time to grow and I don't have to worry about buying new beds as he gets bigger. The changing table with it made things so much easier! I would recommend this bed to anyone who is looking for the perfect baby bed for their newborn!

Frobertson
Best crib!!!
5/1/2014

Customer review by Mommy2013

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Mommy2013
by Mommy2013

We bought this crib over a year ago for our newborn daughter, and it is just perfect. Today we changed it to the toddler bed and it was so easy!!!

Mommy2013
1/14/2013

Customer review by greech

4.0 stars 1/14/2013 by greech
by greech

instructions were not easy to follow but overall the crib is nice and well built. hope we get years of use from it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/15/2013

Customer review by Coldhomenomore

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Coldhomenomore
by Coldhomenomore

I didn't have a problem with the directions. I am 6 months pregnant and I put it together on my own. I do however wish that the bottom was solid like the other one I have and not the springs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coldhomenomore
Boaz, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Hard to put together
3/20/2013

Customer review by Athomemommy13

4.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Athomemommy13
by Athomemommy13

This is a beautiful crib! Once it is together. My husband and my father put this crib together for me and it took them about 3 hours. It is not on a lettering system it is just R-(right) and L-(left) and then font and back. For what you pay for it....definately worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Athomemommy13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/5/2013

Customer review by Sammy914

3.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Sammy914
by Sammy914

It is pretty once you get it put together but nothing was labeled and it was hard to figure out!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sammy914
Crossville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
insturctions are very bad but overall good crib
1/21/2013

Customer review by luisjen

3.0 stars 1/21/2013 by luisjen
by luisjen

instructions on the crib is really bad it has were the chaging table to be on the right you have to follow the instructions for the left it is taking way to long and this instructions is for all graco cribs. but overall it is a very nice crib for the price but the instructions are very poor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luisjen
taylor tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Where is the Instruction Manual?
2/22/2015

Customer review by Grandpa32

3.0 stars 2/22/2015 by Grandpa32
by Grandpa32

I wish Graco would post online the original assembly instructions that came with the product. We just got custody of our grand daughter along with this crib. It was assembled with the changing table attached. They took it apart before we got it so not only do I need to put it back together but would like to do so as a youth bed with the shelves separate. I have no idea how to do this and of course they lost the instructions.

Grandpa32