Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 247 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

247 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

247 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
138
4 stars
87
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 247 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 247 total reviews
1-20 of 247 reviews
It really worked for me!
12/16/2011

Customer review by hazeleyehoney

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by hazeleyehoney
by hazeleyehoney

After using the PerfectaWash for 10 days, I have seen vast decrease in the number of blemishes i have and an overall decrease in the amount of redness. While I did experience some patchy dryness when using this product, I just incorporated a moisturizer in my routine and the patchiness went away. I am in love with the results! What's more is that, with one step, it's really easy. I went from a more rigorous 4 piece morning and night routine (without seeing result like these) to this and am blown away. I'm on the fence as to weather I think the packaging is useful or not. I like that I don't have to worry about the amount I'm using and I always know when I will run out. On the other hand, it seems slightly gimmicky. Luckily, because I loved the results I got, I'm not too worried about it, and I feel the price is worth it regardless.

hazeleyehoney
Mindwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Skin type:Combination
OVERALL I LIKED IT!
1/10/2012

Customer review by ElleR

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by ElleR
by ElleR

overall i liked this product really much. it made my skin super soft and left it moisturized. i loovee looovee how it lathered up and felt like it was going underneath my skin and not just on top of it. it smelled really nice and it wasnt overwhelming. i do say though that i wish the formula wasnt salicylic acid cuz it doesnt do much for my acne so thats why it doesnt get the full 5 stars. it did clear up a bit of my complexion. like the texture of my skin is softer and moisturized so i produce less oil which makes me break out less. but like i said overall its a pretty good product. nice and clean.and its great to travel with!

ElleR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Skin type:Oily
This product offers a great way to wash your face and it is effective
12/22/2011

Customer review by taliaboo17

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by taliaboo17
by taliaboo17

I loved the product especially the concept of the dispenser. I loved the look and packaging. I used the product for ten days , twice a day , and it made washing my face enjoyable. I usually am super tired by the end of the day, but this made it much easier to wash my face quickly. The product reduced my enlarged pores, and it made my face luminous. The mint refill smelled great, and it was not too harsh on my skin. I have combination skin, but it is also sensitive, so I am glad it did not irritated it.

taliaboo17
San Leandro, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Skin type:Combination
Amazing Product!
12/17/2011

Customer review by KatieMac14

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by KatieMac14
by KatieMac14

I love this product, it is so easy to use! I love the dispenser, its so cool how it has a motion senser that gives you the right amount of product! The refills smell great and made my skin feel amazing! I will definatly use this everyday and purchase more!

KatieMac14
Bedford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Skin type:Normal
Great!
1/6/2012

Customer review by Makeupfreeek

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Makeupfreeek
by Makeupfreeek

This product is awesome! I am so impressed. It dispenses the perfect amount of face wash and its convenient! The face wash leaves my face clean and fresh feeling without over drying! Love it!

Makeupfreeek
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Skin type:Combination
Love this
12/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

what can I say about this... I LOVE THIS STUFF it gives the the perfect dose ever time and to don't dry out your skin... you should so try this...

An anonymous customer
Oak Grove, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Skin type:Oily
Perfecta Wash is Great!
1/17/2012

Customer review by Lalauren

4.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Lalauren
by Lalauren

Definitely loved the texture, consistency and smell. Great in reducing acne inflammation in as little as 12 hours.

Lalauren
Davis, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 month
Usage frequency:Daily
Skin type:Combination
So far, so great!!!
12/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I started using Perfecta Wash yesterday, and I wanted to do my review after washing my face for the second time because Clearasil describes the product as showing results in as little as 12 hours. Let me tell you, they were right! I didn't even have to wait 30 minutes to tell something was different! When I used the product the first thing I noticed was the smell. (I started with the super fruit.) The smell is great. Next the product itself was in an awesome device, perfect for giving me the right dose. I just turned it on, waved my hand under and "walah", it gave me just what I needed. I washed my face, rinsed, and instantly started to feel younger-looking skin. By this I mean that it started to tighten up, but not in a bad way. I am 30, so I'm not "old" but I am not in my teens anymore either. My face felt like it did about ten years ago though: soft, radiant and rejuvenated! This morning when I washed my face again, I knew this was a "keeper" product! Thanks, Clearsil, it's awesome!

An anonymous customer
Yeagertown, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Skin type:Combination
The Perefectawash really changed my skin!
12/20/2011

Customer review by kav13

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by kav13
by kav13

I want to start by saying that I was sent the Clearasil Perfectawash for review and I am doing an Allure experts trial. I love the Perfectawash!! I used it for 10 days, morning and night, and it was amazing! You get the two different cleansers: Superfruit Splash and Soothing Plant Extracts. I liked to use the Superfruit Splash in the morning becaue it smelt very fresh and awakening, and the Soothing Plant extracts at night because it was very calming. Both of these cleansers smelt and felt great on your skin. The Perfectawash was also very clean because you dont have to touch anything beforeyou put your hands on your face. My favorite part was the dispenser. It really did give you the perfect dose and didn't overdry your skin! It's also great if you are a beginner and need the perfect cleanser. I noticed a change in my skin almost immediatly! The clarity and smoothness of my skin improved and it felt great! I would definetly recomend the Perfectawash to everyone! Thanks Clearasil!

kav13
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Skin type:Oily
Clearasil Perfectawash!
12/16/2011

Customer review by kav13

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by kav13
by kav13

I want to start by saying that I was sent the Clearasil Perfectawash for free and I am doing an Allure experts trial. I love the Perfectawash!! I used it for 10 days, morning and night, and it was amazing! You get the two different cleansers: Superfruit Splash and Soothing Plant Extracts. I liked to use the Superfruit Splash in the morning becaue it smelt very fresh and awakening, and the Soothing Plant extracts at night because it was very calming. Both of these cleansers smelt and felt great on your skin. They also each contain 2% salacilic acid. The Perfectawash was also very clean because you dont have to touch anything beforeyou put your hands on your face. My favorite part was the dispenser. It really did give you the perfect dose and didn't overdry your skin! It's also great if you are a beginner and need the perfect cleanser. I noticed a change in my skin almost immediatly! The clarity and smoothnss of my skin improved and it felt great! I would definetly recomend the Perfectawash to everyone!

kav13
Massachusetts, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Skin type:Oily
Great Product for Clear Skin!
2/16/2012

Customer review by SMOck586

4.0 stars 2/16/2012 by SMOck586
by SMOck586
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I've been using this product for the past two weeks. I have pretty calm skin, and usually look for products that focus on shine/oil control and those that don't leave my skin feeling tight and dry. I usually use this after I come home from work around 5-ish, and I get to spend the rest of the night feeling refreshed and clean. The automatic dispenser is a nice touch, not completely necessary, but fun nonetheless. I'm not exactly sure how the dispenser is using its energy, so I flip the switch to on when I use the product, and turn it off when I'm done, which essentially defeats the purpose, but I'd rather not have to worry about replacing the batteries so often. Final notes: the face wash is great, smells fantastic, and leaves my skin nice and clean. I would recommend buying for teenagers looking to keep up a healthy skin care routine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMOck586
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Simple system, great results
3/6/2012

Customer review by lisatravels

4.0 stars 3/6/2012 by lisatravels
by lisatravels
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

I haven't bought a Clearasil product in almost 20 years, but I liked the idea of the hands-free dispenser and wanted to give it a try. The dispenser works very well - no extra soap leaking or dripping out and making a mess - so I'm happy with that, although I do wonder if it's overkill to have to use batteries for a soap dispenser. The soap it comes with has a nice clean smell, not overly perfumey or strong. It doesn't lather up very much which threw me off at first. I tried using twice as much soap and that did make a few more suds, but overall I think just the one serving is enough to do your face and it leaves it feeling fresh and clean. In this winter weather I always moisturize after washing, and I recommend that because I think this soap could dry out your skin a little if used daily. Overall I'm very happy with this product. I think the two soaps it came with should last me at least two months and after that I'll happily get refills.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisatravels
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Mess-free Acne Wash!
12/17/2011

Customer review by anon

4.0 stars 12/17/2011 by anon
by anon

I received this complimentary product from the Allure Experts trial (Thank you Allure & Clearasil!!) and have been using this cleanser for about 10 days now. I love the mess-free dispenser! It honestly makes cleaning your face so much more fun- not to mention more hygenic as well! This cleanser really prevents future breakouts and helps keep your face clean. I have acne-prone, sensitive skin so I'm always cautious of what I put on my face and this hasn't broken me out since! I like to use 'Superfruit Splash' (red) in the mornings for a burst of freshness and 'Soothing Plant Extracts' (green) at night to cleanse and calm my skin. The only downside to this cleanser is that if you suffer from acne and have extra dry skin (especially in the winter), it can get a little drying. Also, any guests I had over always thought this was hand soap because of the dispenser x]! Otherwise, I think this is a great face wash!

anon
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Skin type:Combination
Easy to use
12/16/2011

Customer review by AMKA

4.0 stars 12/16/2011 by AMKA
by AMKA

I received the product for review from Allue Experts. My initial reaction was of how convenient the PerfectaWash was. My skin type is normal to dry. But during the summer days I get the usual combination/oily T-zone. I do get usual acne, but before I started the trial I didn't have much acne, and during the use of PerfectaWash I didn't breakout, nor did I notice a difference in my skin. But the product did not dry out my skin. So I can't say I noticed visibily clearer skin, but I haven't been using the product for a long period of time yet. My only issue with the PerfectaWash? I know that it is meant to give you the correct dose needed. But I constanly felt like it was too little and had to retain myself from using more. The scent of both face washes provided did not bother me, and I actually liked. The PerfectaWash sits on your sink counter, making it easy for you to use and always have at reach.

AMKA
Gender:Female
Usage frequency:Daily
Skin type:Normal
Very good product
2/23/2012

Customer review by tenisistka

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by tenisistka
by tenisistka
Staff sparks

I have used Clearasil PerfectaWash for couple of weeks and I already see the results - my skin has improved significantly. I like the smell as well- very fresh.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tenisistka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
Noticeable improvement in my skin
12/17/2011

Customer review by terp5

4.0 stars 12/17/2011 by terp5
by terp5

I received this product as part of the Allure Access program, so it was free from Clearasil. I have moderate acne and I honestly wasn't expecting much from this product because I don't have much success with acne treating cleansers. However, I am happy to say that my skin is noticeably clearer after using it. It still have some pimples but there are fewer than normal after two weeks of use. I am impressed with this product because I do not normally see that kind of improvement. I'm excited to keep using this product, to see if the improvements continue. I think the handless dispenser is pretty cool and is definitely useful. But it doesn't really take that much time or effort to use a regular bottle, so I don't find the dispenser to be essential. I wouldn't necessarily buy the item just for the dispenser, but since the product actually did improve my skin it may be worth it. Also, the packaging didn't provide any information about how the two cleansers included in the package differed. I wasn't sure if they were just different scents, and I wish there was more information on the package.

terp5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Skin type:Combination
Loved the automatic dispenser
1/10/2012

Customer review by alig23

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by alig23
by alig23

I wanted to use the product for more than a mere few weeks before reviewing. When I first received the product I used it right away but I was experiencing some breakouts which is very odd for me. I blame the stress of finals. Nevertheless I used the product and I loved the automatic dispenser, the cleanser made my skin feel clean and helped soften it, but did nothing to clear up my skin. I have very sensitive, difficult skin. I am on several prescriptions from the dermatologist and a special cleanser to keep it clear, and they work, but most general washes do not suffice. I decided to go back to my normal regiment until my skin was clear. Since then I have been using the Clearasil perfect wash to maintain my skin breakout-free and I have been decently successful. The automatic dispenser I love! I take it with me everywhere and I have had countless questions and compliments about it. Ideally, I would love to be able to use my dermatologist’s cleanser with the dispenser. Thank you for letting me test it! I recommend this product who can maintain clear skin by simply keeping their skin clean. :)

alig23
State College, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 month
Usage frequency:Weekly
Skin type:Combination
No guessing on dosage
12/10/2011

Customer review by Jill

4.0 stars 12/10/2011 by Jill
by Jill

I really enjoy the Clearasil Perfectawash system! It can be difficult to know how much product to use when washing my face, but this product has taken the guess work out of the situation. I normally have a problem with oily skin by midday, but i noticed a significant decrease in the overall "shiny" appearance of my skin after the first few uses. It definitely did what it claimed to do: deliver the correct amount of product without over-drying. I also noticed a significant decrease in redness and swelling, which is great since I have some stress-related acne (finals week in college!). I also liked that the package comes with two different face washes, each of which contain salicylic acid as the active ingredient. I use salicylic acid facial products normally, so I didn't notice any irritation or sensitivity with my skin (which is generally pretty sensitive). The only concern that I have is how often that I will need to purchase batteries for the dispenser. Otherwise, I am very satisfied with the Perfectawash system overall, and can't wait to see my skin to continue to improve with its use in the future!

Jill
Grand Forks, ND, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Skin type:Combination
A great price for what you get but...
4/10/2012

Customer review by Chellydee

1.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Chellydee
by Chellydee

It really hasn't worked for me... I am always very interested in trying new face wash products, hoping I will find something great to clear my mild breakouts. This product is not the one for me.. I've been using it for about a week and I'm the most broken out that I have been in a while. I'm disappoined because I expected it to work because I've seen so many great reviews.. HOWEVER, one positive thing about this experience is that it is working for my brother.. he said the first night he used it he woke up and his breakout spots were clearing up already the next morning... sooooooo not for everyone but I guess it does work for certain people. He must have skin like the other people that have left good reviews. I won't be buying this again for myself, but I'm going to guess that my brother will be getting refills in the future if it keeps working for him..

Chellydee
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Simplify Your Daily Routine
12/22/2011

Customer review by Carlaaaaasjk

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by Carlaaaaasjk
by Carlaaaaasjk

This newest product from Clearasil is absolutely amazing. The daily chore of washing your face is past; now simplify your daily routine with this daily-dose dispenser. Each dollop of cleanser is perfectly measured to provide the ultimate cleansing experience in a quick and easy, no-hassle moment. The dispenser can sit on the counter by the sink unobtrusively or rest in the shower if your entire cleaning routine happens there. Either way, all it takes is a few simple steps--squirt, lather, rinse--and you're on your way to cleaner, fresher skin and an energizing start to your day or a blissful ending on your way to bed at night. Not only does this product provide glowing results, but the gentle cleansing action is accompanied by refreshing scents to boost your mood and lighten your spirit. So reach out your hand and let nirvana come to you...and your face.

Carlaaaaasjk
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of usage:1 week
Usage frequency:Daily
Skin type:Combination
1-20 of 247 total reviews
1-20 of 247 reviews