Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 247 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

247 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

247 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
138
4 stars
87
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 247 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 247 total reviews
1-20 of 247 reviews
Very good product
2/23/2012

Customer review by tenisistka

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by tenisistka
by tenisistka

I have used Clearasil PerfectaWash for couple of weeks and I already see the results - my skin has improved significantly. I like the smell as well- very fresh.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tenisistka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
Great Product for Clear Skin!
2/16/2012

Customer review by SMOck586

4.0 stars 2/16/2012 by SMOck586
by SMOck586

I've been using this product for the past two weeks. I have pretty calm skin, and usually look for products that focus on shine/oil control and those that don't leave my skin feeling tight and dry. I usually use this after I come home from work around 5-ish, and I get to spend the rest of the night feeling refreshed and clean. The automatic dispenser is a nice touch, not completely necessary, but fun nonetheless. I'm not exactly sure how the dispenser is using its energy, so I flip the switch to on when I use the product, and turn it off when I'm done, which essentially defeats the purpose, but I'd rather not have to worry about replacing the batteries so often. Final notes: the face wash is great, smells fantastic, and leaves my skin nice and clean. I would recommend buying for teenagers looking to keep up a healthy skin care routine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMOck586
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great product
3/23/2012

Customer review by Saraleh

5.0 stars 3/23/2012 by Saraleh
by Saraleh

I love the ease of use. You do not have to risk getting your hands dirty to get some of the product in to it. The product smells great too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saraleh
Warrenton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price: Dispenser and Face Wash!
2/17/2012

Customer review by InMyPerspective

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by InMyPerspective
by InMyPerspective

This kit is a great value! It comes with a dispenser (with batteries) and two face wash refills. It was super easy to set up; simply insert the refill on the dispenser, switch it on, and it's ready! I think I am spoiled with the touch-free dispenser. I no longer have to unscrew and screw any caps when I wash my face in the morning and night; which reduces the watery mess around the sink. I have a combination type skin, so I can be oily and dry at the same time. Initially, I thought this face wash made certain part of my skin even more dry, but after using it for about a week or two, my skin is back to normal. (In general, my skin is not prone to acne, so can't comment on the effectiveness though). Just in case you are curious, this face wash is a little foamy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InMyPerspective
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
Didn't work for me
11/24/2012

Customer review by Lovehate128

2.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Lovehate128
by Lovehate128

I watched a video on this product a few months before it came out and I thought it was the coolest face wash ever because of dispensing the product.I used it for a few weeks when I got really extremely dry skin.I chin was burning red,and it hurt so bad I couldn't move my mouth.Reading everybody's comments on here I feel like i'm the only one this didn't work for.I used to have severe acne and this really didn't help one bit but at least it smelled good.It's a really great idea,but it just didn't work for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovehate128
Cookeville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect for my Teenage Son
2/16/2012

Customer review by AngMomOfTwo

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by AngMomOfTwo
by AngMomOfTwo

My son just turned 13 years old and hormones have caused his skin to go through some changes. He has an oily T-zone, but dry skin on his cheeks and forehead that would get even more dry when using some of the other acne cleansers. This Clearasil Perfectawash was perfect for his skin. It is not harsh and leaves his skin feeling smooth. The automatic dispenser makes it easy to use and he knows exactly how much he needs. He says it smells great :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngMomOfTwo
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great product & fun to use!
4/23/2012

Customer review by dbp1

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by dbp1
by dbp1

Not only is this as good as any cleanser I've used before....it is totally fun. So easy to use and absolutely NO mess!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbp1
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product !!!
3/2/2012

Customer review by BigShot13

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by BigShot13
by BigShot13

Nice smell and worked great on sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigShot13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
Quick, Convienient, and easy to use!
12/8/2011

Customer review by Murdoctor22

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by Murdoctor22
by Murdoctor22

I was skeptical of this product at first, but after a couple uses, i couldn't be happier with it. The automatic dispenser is good not only because it measures out the perfect amount of wash, but the fact that it is hands-free makes washing my face a quick and easy task. I really liked the soothing plant extracts wash. Other products dried my face out and left it red and irritated, but the soothing plant extracts wash did neither; it only left me with clean, refreshed skin. So what are you waiting for? GO GET ONE!

Murdoctor22
Hickory, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Male
Skin type:Combination
Amazed
1/3/2012

Customer review by lh42303

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by lh42303
by lh42303

WOW!! where to begin? this product is amazing!!! it is hands free which is a plus all on its own but when you combine it with the amazing smell instead of the medicine smell and then how quick it works. It dont dry your face out or burn it like EVERY other face product i have used. I cant say enough about this. WAY TO GO CLEARASIL!! you have made the most amazing face wash EVER!! thank you thank you thank you

lh42303
Owensboro, KY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Product and Value
12/16/2011

Customer review by MaryBH

5.0 stars 12/16/2011 by MaryBH
by MaryBH

As soon as we received our Perfectawash, we opened and everyone had to try it. Before you know it, even the kids were using it regularly, which is a feat in itself. Thanks to Clearasil's new Perfectawash, our entire family has cleaner skin. I would highly recommend this product.

MaryBH
Dunedin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Great Product
12/18/2011

Customer review by Freesocial2011

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Freesocial2011
by Freesocial2011

I really enjoyed getting to try this product thanks to Allure. The dispenser really came in handy when it came to using the right amount and not overdoing it. It also makes your face feel really clean and fresh after using it.

Freesocial2011
Lancaster, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Great innovative product
12/20/2011

Customer review by Lelalu101

5.0 stars 12/20/2011 by Lelalu101
by Lelalu101

I got the perfectawash through a product trial via Allure experts and it is pretty awesome :) The concept is innovative and i love that it lets you know when it is on. The berry scented face wash left my skin feeling , smelling and looking great. I kind of want to hurry through this cartridge so i can try out the green one that came with the starter kit i received. I think that it is a great everyday face wash but i have no idea as to how it would work on other people's skin. However, it failed to irritate my very sensitive skin so that is a major plus for me.

Lelalu101
Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of usage:1 month
Gender:Female
Great for Germ Freaks!!
1/6/2012

Customer review by Kelsey

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Kelsey
by Kelsey

I have been using this product twice a day since the 29th of December. My skin is normal, it doesn't get oily or dry and I get the occasional pimple. This product came just in time when a pimple was forming on my face, and this product reduced the size and kept it from growing on my face in one day!! I also noticed that old pimples marks (not scars, but lightly raised) are starting to fade! This product is amazing and I would recommend it to my friends!

Kelsey
Oxnard, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
12/1/2011

Customer review by Torie B.

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Torie B.
by Torie B.

I would definitely recommend this product to everyone!! It works so well!! I had stopped using it for like a day and broke out from eating so much junk and things on Thanksgiving and when I washed my face the next day it really cleared up! The thing I love about using the perfectawash is that it really does give you the perfect amount and the wash foams really well!!

Torie B.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful product!
12/9/2011

Customer review by hsiaowei3

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by hsiaowei3
by hsiaowei3

If you're an on-the-go type person, this is definitely a product for you! The design is super sleek and modern; the soap is amazing! I used the plant extract and it left my skin feeling so soft and rejuvenated! It also smells wonderful and the fast dispensing action is amazing! It really gives you the perfect amount of soap needed. I've never had the soap dry out my skin or leave it irritated. It's really a product everyone should consider.

hsiaowei3
Lake Zurich, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Great product that I would recommend to anyone that I kno
12/24/2011

Customer review by chilloutyo

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by chilloutyo
by chilloutyo

Absolutely spectacular product. It has saved me a lot of time and money because I struggle to find the perfect amount of facewash and always wind up using too much or too little, but this product is a solution to that problem and still has the quality that Clearasil promises to you in every product they release.

chilloutyo
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Male
12/1/2011

Customer review by Ashley A.

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Ashley A.
by Ashley A.

In my opinion, everyone, not just those my age, would benefit from this great product. It keeps your face clean and fresh, can take it anywhere, able to purchase refills which makes it easy to use, and is overall a wonderful product that will sell well! I would definitely recommend it.

Ashley A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this product is awsomee!!
1/5/2012

Customer review by gitanisha

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by gitanisha
by gitanisha

I thought it would be dry for my skin and is very creamy love it!!

gitanisha
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of usage:1 week
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Perfect amount all the time.
12/27/2011

Customer review by Nailcreatingmagic

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Nailcreatingmagic
by Nailcreatingmagic

It is about time that a facial wash catches up to the new technology.Allows you to use the whole bottle without wasting as much as before. It auto dispense the perfect amount. I am amazed with what this product did to me in about 2 days. I use clearasil for everything... makeup and now facial wash. Pregnancy has gotten my acne going, and I am happy to know that This product has controlled my situation :) Thank you clearasil. Only you can make this product so great :)

Nailcreatingmagic
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage frequency:Daily
Length of usage:6 months
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
1-20 of 247 total reviews
1-20 of 247 reviews