Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

16 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

16 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-15 of 15 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I Loved It! Never Buying Anything Different!
9/8/2012

Customer review by johannson

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by johannson
by johannson

I bought this in a local Walmart store, not online. I had previously purchased a different brand and it did not work! So, I tried this. I thought, all it could do is not work, and it was just 5 bucks. It exceeded my expectations, with less pain than other products and got 99.9% of the hairs! This will be what I use from now on! I recommend this 100%!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johannson
Tazewell, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Terrible
1/8/2014

Customer review by CheChe01

1.0 stars 1/8/2014 by CheChe01
by CheChe01

First of all let me say I meant to get the Veet ready to use wax strips for the face... I used all the strips and it removed no hair. This product actually left me with bumps and left my upper lip peeling. The wax isn't strong enough and the perfect finish wipes are to oily to the point it takes forever to wash off.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheChe01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Worked great!
10/6/2014

Customer review by brookeleia

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by brookeleia
by brookeleia

This was my first time using a product like this and I wasn't quite sure what to expect. These are pretty easy to apply and they worked GREAT. No more waxing in salons, I'm so excited!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brookeleia
Apple Valley, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
never buying this again!
7/24/2012

Customer review by footballqueen17

1.0 stars 7/24/2012 by footballqueen17
by footballqueen17

i ordered it, and it came when it said it would... but when it came the box holding the stuff was open and it looked used. All the things weren't in there, there were no body wax strips and there was not the amount of each thing that they said on the side of the box that should be in there... very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
footballqueen17
Tyngsboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Works for me
12/11/2012

Customer review by MonicaDM

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by MonicaDM
by MonicaDM

I just read the previews two reviews. I want to say that I have purchased this box many times and I have never been disappointed by the strips. Granted, I have never used them on my legs or underarms. I use the little ones for the upper lip and the big ones for the bikini area. I haven't watched any how-to videos on these. To use them, I rub the strip rapidly between my hands to warm it up and make it slightly sticky. I split it open and apply it to the hair. I rub the strip in the direction of the hair, sticking it well to the skin. I take a deep breath, I won't lie, I take another deep breath and I pull in the opposite direction. There is a hair or two that gets left behind, but that's about it. Everything else sheds out, even a little tear here and there. :p

MonicaDM
92630
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
12/11/2012

Customer review by Danielle02

4.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Danielle02
by Danielle02

I think this is a good product. I wish it would remove more hair on the first try.

Danielle02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So easy to use!
12/16/2012

Customer review by Anne

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Anne
by Anne

I was surprised how easy these strips were. You just use your hands to warm them up, press them on, and take off. Ta-da! No mess, and it's quick and easy.

Anne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
11/6/2013

Customer review by toto

4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by toto
by toto

I decided to try the bikini stripes because I was tired of breaking out after shaving. This did really well. Only problem is there are not enough bikini strips to do both sides so you have to buy two boxes and then have waste with the face stripes. I wish they would make a box of just bikini sized stripes.

toto
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Skin type:Normal
When used properly
12/11/2012

Customer review by Nina

3.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Nina
by Nina

Heat is the main basic factor. If the strip is hot enough it will pull off the hairs. And when you use the oiled wipes it will take off the stickiness. In all it got the job done for the price.

Nina
Canoga Park, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
12/13/2012

Customer review by cutiepiquito

3.0 stars 12/13/2012 by cutiepiquito
by cutiepiquito

Works quite well, not a bad odor. A bit chalky and doesn't remove all hairs.

cutiepiquito
nj
Skin type:Normal
AWFUL!
8/24/2012

Customer review by Bean

1.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Bean
by Bean

This is the first set of pre waxed strips that I have bought, and I am not impressed. The application process itself was not hard, but it did not remove ANY hair! At first I thought that I had done it wrong, but after watching many how-to videos and trying a couple more times, I realized that this simply does not work. Also, it left a ton of wax all over the skin and hair. At least the finishing wipes removed it.

Bean
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product is a waste
7/29/2012

Customer review by Tatu

1.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Tatu
by Tatu

This product is a waste of money and time. It does not work on underarms or legs. It just leaves patches of hair on your legs and patches of wax. Wax gets left on your underarms and is hard to get the wax off. I recommend you not to buy this product

Tatu
Boston, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible Idea
1/19/2013

Customer review by Kvaughan

1.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Kvaughan
by Kvaughan

I'm quite upset that these refused to work for me I had tried 5 different times to get them to work and it doesn't! The wax doesn't reach a hard or cooled state to give the necessary pull the hair needs! So i'm returning mine and going to a beauty supply shop to buy some real wax! very disappointed!!!!!

Kvaughan
Kentucky, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal
this product is not for me.
1/24/2013

Customer review by RavenDoll

1.0 stars 1/24/2013 by RavenDoll
by RavenDoll

I'm very upset, I've tried this product twice and it doesnt work for me. Would get my money back If i could!

RavenDoll
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't work at all
7/5/2014

Customer review by Ginastars

1.0 stars 7/5/2014 by Ginastars
by Ginastars

I bought this thinking it might work, tried it the first day and no hair was removed! I tried it again to give it another try and no luck! Really disappointing!

Ginastars
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin type:Normal