Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

12 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-11 of 11 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Much better than the leading brand
3/22/2016

Customer review by msp609

5.0 stars 3/22/2016 by msp609
by msp609

These are my favorite wax strips that I use on my face (upper lip). They're so much easier to pull apart than the clear plastic brand. And no matter how long they've been on my shelf, they work just as great as the day I purchased them, unlike the other brand that eventually you won't be able to get them apart. I love the towelettes that comes with them and would buy extras if I could find them. I have been disappointed when I couldn't find Veet Strips and was forced to buy the other brand.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msp609
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!
12/6/2015

Customer review by MagicSparkle

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by MagicSparkle
by MagicSparkle

I bought the 20ct. to see if I liked them and I wish I would have gotten the 40ct. I used the strips on my face because I have tons of fine hair on my face. I also have a few dark hairs on chin and upper lip and these strips do not pull them but they do make them stand up so I can grab them with a tweezers better. The strips got so much hair off my face and I am extremely happy about it. My face looks thinner from getting the orb of fine hairs off. My makeup goes on so much nicer. The strips do leave a little bit a wax behind if you try to double up the use but the wipes that come with it work well with taking off the wax, the wipes smell like oranges and it makes your face feel silky smooth. I saw a little redness in spots but it goes away in a few hours. I am sold on this product and I will be buying it again and again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MagicSparkle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Loved It! Never Buying Anything Different!
9/8/2012

Customer review by johannson

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by johannson
by johannson

I bought this in a local Walmart store, not online. I had previously purchased a different brand and it did not work! So, I tried this. I thought, all it could do is not work, and it was just 5 bucks. It exceeded my expectations, with less pain than other products and got 99.9% of the hairs! This will be what I use from now on! I recommend this 100%!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johannson
Tazewell, Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Worked great!
10/6/2014

Customer review by brookeleia

5.0 stars 10/6/2014 by brookeleia
by brookeleia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was my first time using a product like this and I wasn't quite sure what to expect. These are pretty easy to apply and they worked GREAT. No more waxing in salons, I'm so excited!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brookeleia
Apple Valley, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ouch
9/11/2015

Customer review by Angel

2.0 stars 9/11/2015 by Angel
by Angel

These strips are way too long for upper lip use, the wax is way too good cause it took some of my skin along with it , and very messy. Very affordable though. Would be good for course hair. Not for sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very cheap
3/12/2016

Customer review by Lola

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Lola
by Lola

I like it

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible
1/8/2014

Customer review by CheChe01

1.0 stars 1/8/2014 by CheChe01
by CheChe01
Top 500 contributor

First of all let me say I meant to get the Veet ready to use wax strips for the face... I used all the strips and it removed no hair. This product actually left me with bumps and left my upper lip peeling. The wax isn't strong enough and the perfect finish wipes are to oily to the point it takes forever to wash off.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheChe01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
Vett
10/11/2015

Customer review by Jimmy

5.0 stars 10/11/2015 by Jimmy
by Jimmy

Works good very fast

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy and works very well
9/4/2015

Customer review by donna

5.0 stars 9/4/2015 by donna
by donna

dont go to a salon when you have these. much cheaper too

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor quality
1/28/2016

Customer review by Ordinaryshopper

1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by Ordinaryshopper
by Ordinaryshopper

Not effective

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ordinaryshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
never buying this again!
7/24/2012

Customer review by footballqueen17

1.0 stars 7/24/2012 by footballqueen17
by footballqueen17

i ordered it, and it came when it said it would... but when it came the box holding the stuff was open and it looked used. All the things weren't in there, there were no body wax strips and there was not the amount of each thing that they said on the side of the box that should be in there... very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
footballqueen17
Tyngsboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never