Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.4out of 5 stars
3.4 out of 5 | 17 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-16 of 16 reviews
1-16 of 16 reviews
Fantastic!
12/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the 20ct. to see if I liked them and I wish I would have gotten the 40ct. I used the strips on my face because I have tons of fine hair on my face. I also have a few dark hairs on chin and upper lip and these strips do not pull them but they do make them stand up so I can grab them with a tweezers better. The strips got so much hair off my face and I am extremely happy about it. My face looks thinner from getting the orb of fine hairs off. My makeup goes on so much nicer. The strips do leave a little bit a wax behind if you try to double up the use but the wipes that come with it work well with taking off the wax, the wipes smell like oranges and it makes your face feel silky smooth. I saw a little redness in spots but it goes away in a few hours. I am sold on this product and I will be buying it again and again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked great!
10/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This was my first time using a product like this and I wasn't quite sure what to expect. These are pretty easy to apply and they worked GREAT. No more waxing in salons, I'm so excited!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Much better than the leading brand
3/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are my favorite wax strips that I use on my face (upper lip). They're so much easier to pull apart than the clear plastic brand. And no matter how long they've been on my shelf, they work just as great as the day I purchased them, unlike the other brand that eventually you won't be able to get them apart. I love the towelettes that comes with them and would buy extras if I could find them. I have been disappointed when I couldn't find Veet Strips and was forced to buy the other brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I Loved It! Never Buying Anything Different!
9/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this in a local Walmart store, not online. I had previously purchased a different brand and it did not work! So, I tried this. I thought, all it could do is not work, and it was just 5 bucks. It exceeded my expectations, with less pain than other products and got 99.9% of the hairs! This will be what I use from now on! I recommend this 100%!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I would definitely not recommend this to a friend
12/11/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The strips were easy enough to use, but were not very effective and the directions tell you not to wax a specific area more than once during a session. The excess wax was extremely difficult to wash off with the wipes that they provided. The wipes themselves are very oily and did not get all of the excess wax off. I feel that since they are so oily they will cause my face to breakout. I waxed my lip over 8 hours ago and it is STILL red and sore. I had even done an allergy test as recommended a week ago on a different area and did not have an issue. My face is obviously more sensitive, so you can't actually get an accurate result. This was a waste of money and I will go back to the brand of wax that I have been using for years. I regret even trying anything else.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Will recom
7/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
WORKS well for facial hair [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Waxed
2/28/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These wax strips work well and I would buy again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Terrible
1/8/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
First of all let me say I meant to get the Veet ready to use wax strips for the face... I used all the strips and it removed no hair. This product actually left me with bumps and left my upper lip peeling. The wax isn't strong enough and the perfect finish wipes are to oily to the point it takes forever to wash off.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ouch
9/11/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These strips are way too long for upper lip use, the wax is way too good cause it took some of my skin along with it , and very messy. Very affordable though. Would be good for course hair. Not for sensitive skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did not work like it said it would
3/9/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It sucked
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
easy and works very well
9/4/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
dont go to a salon when you have these. much cheaper too
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does the job done.
10/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just one time put it,then quickly peel it off,and voila!! Absolutely no hair is left in the area,even if look in the zoomable mirror you will not find any thin hair there. I have tried other brands,but regret it and came back to this one. Best cold wax for the face area. Note that I only use it on my face and not on body.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
never buying this again!
7/24/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i ordered it, and it came when it said it would... but when it came the box holding the stuff was open and it looked used. All the things weren't in there, there were no body wax strips and there was not the amount of each thing that they said on the side of the box that should be in there... very disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (25)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very cheap
3/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Vett
10/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works good very fast
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor quality
1/28/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not effective
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642840, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-