Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

43 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

43 reviews | 2 out of 5

28%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 stars
27
1-20 of 41 total reviews
28%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
This phone is awesome!
11/28/2011

Customer review by Works4me2

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Works4me2
by Works4me2

For the price this one is hard to beat. It has all the features I care about in a phone plus it can play MP3s so it's my ipod now too. The touch screen works well and I like the fast wifi when I'm at home on my network. The mobile web works good - but it's not a smartphone so it's not like a real full featured browser but it gets the job done. It takes picture and movies and they look pretty good but not in really low light. The battery life is great - I can go 2 days without a charge and I use it alot! Most of all I love the $45 unlimited plan so I can txt or whatever and not worry about usage problems. I got the one with the skinit voucher but this one comes with more memory which I think is better to hold more songs. I would totally buy this is you want a nice phone but don't want to pay a ton for a smart phone.

Was this review helpful? (254) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Works4me2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Headache of a phone
12/5/2011

Customer review by biloxitransplant

2.0 stars 12/5/2011 by biloxitransplant
by biloxitransplant

My husband and I both got this phone, and were thrilled at first; the price was reasonable, it had a lot of features we wanted, and we have been using Straight Talk for over a year now. Then, the problems started. After a couple of weeks, my husband's phone kept deleting all of his contacts and resetting the phone. I didn't have any issues with mine until I refilled for the first time. I did it through the app on the phone, and it still says 0 days remaining (a week later). I didn't worry at first because I was still able to make/receive calls. Then I realized I couldn't send or receive texts. Any time I tried to access the messaging, a box with "initializing" popped up and nothing changed. While on the phone with customer service, it randomly started working, but since then the messaging goes out every time the battery dies or I turn the phone off, and reappears anywhere from an hour to two days later. I am supposed to get a new sim card, which seems to be cs's answer for every problem. If nothing changes, I will have to get a new phone. Wish I had read these reviews first!

Was this review helpful? (75) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biloxitransplant
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not a good choice
12/2/2011

Customer review by NiShAtEr

1.0 stars 12/2/2011 by NiShAtEr
by NiShAtEr

I was super excited because the price was great for my first touchscreen phone. Got it home and i loved it until it started freezing 4 times a day, shutting down when i received messages and once a day my phone screen would have december 31st as the date and the time would say 8:00 p.m.. i am so dissappointed in this phone. and the bad thing about it is i didn't know i could've gotten insurance on this phone. now i am stuck with it!! SMH

Was this review helpful? (84) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NiShAtEr
richmond, va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dont buy this phone
11/28/2011

Customer review by dirtbikerider12796

1.0 stars 11/28/2011 by dirtbikerider12796
by dirtbikerider12796

Do not buy this phone it is a horrible phone. It freezes up constantly. my texting is messed up and will not work it always restarts on me. I hate this phone i only had it for 3 months and have already had to buy a new phone. If you want a good phone get the samsung galaxy.

Was this review helpful? (101) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dirtbikerider12796
Gallipolis Ferry, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Excellent phone
12/23/2011

Customer review by seekunique

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by seekunique
by seekunique

My phone never freezes up on me. It plays mp3's and mp4 vids without any problem. I can even copy a TV show or movie song from the internet and use it as a ringtone. You have to use a data cable first. You can get them online for around 12-15 dollars or buy one at Radio Shack for 20 dollars, but it's worth it. You can also save pictures from the internet and use as wallpapers on the phone. This way you don't have to buy a wallpaper or ringtone that may last only a month or two. The speaker is very good, and the sound quality is great. I set up my bluetooth 2.1 stereo adapter so I could use headphones without any problem. I like the fact you can use up to a 32gb micro sd card. I have several with music and videos on them so I don't have to use my Sansa Fuze when I want to listen to and/or watch them. The picture quality on the screen is excellent for such a small screen. Who needs a 400 dollar iphone or a 200 dollar android phone. The texting keyboard is qwerty style and touchscreen which I like because you dont have to have a keyboard sticking out the bottom or a slider which I hate. You can get a limited 30 dollar a month plan but If you use the web a lot and like to text I recommend the 45 dollar a month unlimited plan. For me this phone is well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seekunique
asheville, north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
12/4/2011

Customer review by 63b4life

1.0 stars 12/4/2011 by 63b4life
by 63b4life

ive own this phone for about 2 months now, the first month it was a great phone, this last month the phone has been horriable, shuting off at random times, turning off in the middle of phone calls. and here recently its been going hay wire, only way i could get this phone to work properly was to have it plugged in. it works ok in the morning but in the afternoons its a different animal. i wouldnt recommend this phone to anyone, your just throwing your money away with this phone

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
63b4life
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/4/2011

Customer review by PrettyLilMama08

4.0 stars 12/4/2011 by PrettyLilMama08
by PrettyLilMama08

I purchased my phone off Ebay, pretty decent phone, I can do alot of what I need on the internet browser, I liked that it had the facebook app already on the phone, Overall a good phone for someone that is new to the smart phones but I need something a little faster and that can download apps, I would recommend it to a friend that was looking into a smartphone for a cheap low price. Cons:Not a lot of memory for the phone, I'm big on taking pictures and had to purchase a memory card for the phone, I don't like the fact that I set the phone to automatically delete the old messages and I still have to go in and delete them myself. It does randomly shuts off when your trying to something, doesn't do it all the time but when it freezes, its does. Pros: Takes really good pictures. It does take a memory card which my old phone didn't but it could hold a bunch of pictures(I had over 900 pictures on my old phone but its not a smartphone).

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrettyLilMama08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this phone sucks!
12/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/6/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

dont buy this phone it doesnt hold a signal unless you are in a big city. you cant type and it constantly puts in the wrong letter even though im clearly on the right one. Everytime i press ok to send a message it deletes the last character i put in b/c the x button is right beside the ok button. ps i have tiny fingers. it is not worth the money get one with a full key pad.....

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money
12/6/2011

Customer review by Sheree07

1.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Sheree07
by Sheree07

I started having problems with this phone on the second day after I purchased it. It restarts on its own, usually when I am trying to make a call. It also has the wrong date, time and contract expiration sporadically (Dec. 2010, 6:00am, You have 365 service days left). I have also been having problems with calls not coming through. People will try to call me and it goes straight to voice mail. The main reason I purchased this phone is because it is touchscreen and has app capability. Wrong!!! You can only download apps from a website that I had to google to find, and the apps don't work. There are some apps that come with the phone (Samsung apps), but they are things like birthday countdown, unit converter, things that I don't even use. The only positive thing is the picture quality, but even with that, you can't zoom, so you have to get really close to whatever you are taking a picture of. I am very unhappy with this phone and have gone back to using my old straight talk phone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sheree07
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Junk Phone
12/15/2011

Customer review by 2012junkphone

1.0 stars 12/15/2011 by 2012junkphone
by 2012junkphone

I bought this phone 3 weeks ago and it no longer works. Never dropped, or did anything else that would have caused this to die. Will not power on, and when it did work it would sometimes drop the phone call by shuting down and power off. When I was working, text message was very hard to use, a lot of web pages would not work, and the auto complete would sometimes spell words that you did not want to use. No apps at all for this phone either.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2012junkphone
Charlottesville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very poor
12/19/2011

Customer review by lornabelle

1.0 stars 12/19/2011 by lornabelle
by lornabelle

I was so excited to get this phone, however I hate it, it freezes all the time have to take out battery to restart, shuts of in middle of phone call or text message, have lost all my contacts over and over again!! So frustrating people say they call or text and I don't receive them. Do not purchase this phone!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lornabelle
Indianapolis, In
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
12/14/2011

Customer review by Alienmenace

4.0 stars 12/14/2011 by Alienmenace
by Alienmenace

I had bought this phone, it has been 3 weeks now. I bought it mostly to have a phone I can talk on outside of any big cities. Since I like to do a lot of country driving. If you want to buy the "Samsung Galaxy, which is a Android phone". You will only be able to operate it near big cities and the interstate system. I live in Nebraska. And if you go West, like past, North Platte. The Galaxy will have no signal to talk or data. The problem I have really with the T 528 is, it does reset the calendar back to December 31, 2010. But if you wait about 20 minutes it will change back to the correct Date and time again. In away, I might think it might be Straight Talk Tower "AT&T" is not sync. right. And I really don't have to worry about that, since I don't live by the Calendar. The keyboard is a pain, but I did not buy the phone for texting. I had to get away from Virgin Mobile, their coverage really "Stinks". And I don't use the Manual the came with it. Download the regular pdf one from Samsung. I read all the reviews, good and bad. And I decided that this is a good phone, if you want a Android type smart phone then buy one. Just make sure to check the coverage map on Straight Talk about them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alienmenace
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not recommended
12/24/2011

Customer review by yobm

1.0 stars 12/24/2011 by yobm
by yobm

I bought this phone for myself for CHRISTmas this year. Everything everyone said on this board is true! The touch pad icon's were too close together, so wrong numbers standard dialing issues. Very slow to download, and not enough memory to operate as expected. I returned this phone to the store in under 24 hours Either spend less money and get a flip phone, or spend more and get something better. Major disappointment! Sidebar... I Phone not available for Straight Talk, Grrr!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yobm
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2011

Customer review by Becknchels

2.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Becknchels
by Becknchels

I got this phone even after reading all the comments about it. giving it the benefit of the doubt. its an ok phone. the touch screen key pad is kind of too small. took me forever to send a text because of hitting the wrong keys. I tried to overlook that.. but when I would get screeching and noise in the middle of my phone conversation, I knew it was time to switch back to my old fone. it has happened quite a few times. it does take good pictures. didnt fool with it long enuff to check out everything else. I just wasnt happy with it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Becknchels
Lovingston, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
get what you pay for
12/16/2011

Customer review by brittany92

3.0 stars 12/16/2011 by brittany92
by brittany92

Its a good phone for the price for me it was $99..but if you want an iphone for $500 of course it will be higher quality. PROS: fast wifi, camera,video facebook app CONS: freezes up and restarts internet, no decent games, only has facebook and myspace app and you can not use youtube....but overall its good for making and recieving calls so i guess it does what its suppose to do

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brittany92
wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
might not wrk in your area even if it says yes
12/16/2011

Customer review by 4cfed

2.0 stars 12/16/2011 by 4cfed
by 4cfed

thought this was a really good deal so i entered out zip and it said that it would work in our area so i got 2 one for me and one for my husband. went to add a card and the straight talk people told us that it would not work in our area. so i went back on walmart.com and again it said it would work and also went to straighttalk.com to see if it was on there as a phone that would work in our area and it would not. so always make sure u check the real straight talk website before getting any phone dont go by what walmart says...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4cfed
belfast,me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Phone so bad, went back to expensive Verizon
12/21/2011

Customer review by MelBW

1.0 stars 12/21/2011 by MelBW
by MelBW

The cheesiest phone ever. If you have any technical savvy, this phone will annoy you. It's super slow, freezes, and doesn't even have a keyboard. This phone made me feel I was suddenly thrust back into the 90's. I paid $100 for this in store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelBW
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do NOT purchase this phone!
12/17/2011

Customer review by BabyPhelps

1.0 stars 12/17/2011 by BabyPhelps
by BabyPhelps

I had no intention of getting this particular phone, but my sister had already purchased this one online and then turned around and bought one instore. I purchased this from her. She never used it. The phone shuts off on its own at any given time. If often displays the wrong date, time, and number of days left on the phone plan purchased. The texting is horrible. The keyboard is not aligned right or something because when I'm texting and I hit the letter I want to type, it types a different letter out on the screen. My sisters and my brother all have Straight Talk phones, and I'm the only one that has issues with their phone. I have to be RIGHT next to a window to get halfway decent service. I have to be on the interstate to get great service. If I'm sitting in my house, away from a window, then I either get no service, or intermittent service. I can't stand it. So, to save yourself undue stress and aggravation, don't buy this phone. Right now as I type this, I have the overwhelming urge to throw it up against the wall. Yes, that's how aggravated I get over it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyPhelps
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This phone is terrible!!
12/16/2011

Customer review by Bran12

1.0 stars 12/16/2011 by Bran12
by Bran12

While this phone has awesome features the call quality is not good!! The first phone I bought made this loud roaring sound when I would make a call, the other person on the line could hear me but I couldnt hear them so I went and exchanged it for another phone and that one did it too. It does it alot, I thought I had just got a bad phone that go around but like I said I exchanged the phone for another one (of the same kind) and that phone did it too..I would not recommend this phone to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bran12
Jefferson, P.A
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the worst phone straight talk ever offered!!!!
1/12/2012

Customer review by Howard91

1.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Howard91
by Howard91

This phone didn't not stand up to my hopes about this phone. This phone bit a big one cause i froze up on me all the time. It also cut off in the middle of text messages and phone calls. If you try to get this phone i wouldn't i would put that money towards one of the android phones at least with those touch screen phones they run on the droid market and have fun apps you can get. Plus much faster.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Howard91
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews