Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-14 of 14 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice little phone
2/12/2012

Customer review by BunnyHaven

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by BunnyHaven
by BunnyHaven

The camera takes a pretty good photo, there's a hot key on the side of the phone that can be set up to open the camera.. No need to dig to find it when you wish to snap a photo. I'll attach two photos made with the cellphone. My only complaint about the phone is how easily the back comes off..

Was this review helpful? (79) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BunnyHaven
North Augusta, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phone
4/14/2012

Customer review by lfmolina

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by lfmolina
by lfmolina

I picked the phones at walmart,came home and went in the Net 10 website,transfered my old minutes and my number from the old phone and everything was taking care in less than 1 hour. Great value and phone

Was this review helpful? (49) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lfmolina
Healdsburg,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Got this for my daughter
7/1/2012

Customer review by notfindingapassword

4.0 stars 7/1/2012 by notfindingapassword
by notfindingapassword

It was a Christmas gift, her 1st phone, she was very happy, very very happy. It worked very well texting, games, camera, etc. Pay as you go with triple minutes was perfect for her as she ran thru minutes so fast. .... fastforward 6 months She accidently drops it into toilet, ... tears, anger, and a last ditch effort involving rice did not bring it back. But it was a great 1st phone!

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notfindingapassword
Worcester, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/15/2012

Customer review by ScooterScooter

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by ScooterScooter
by ScooterScooter

This is a user friendly cell phone. I have a slight loss of hearing in both ears and I am still able to use this phone and hear well. The slide out feature is great. I do not text all the time but when I need to, so easy. The camers does well too. Not high deffinition but still works well. I am pleased with this product and the price on line could not be beat. I do reccomend this phone who is looking for a quality product at this price catagory. The signal strength is higher (more bars) where I live than my past cell phone, too.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScooterScooter
Cape Canaveral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little phone
10/10/2012

Customer review by Dbalok

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by Dbalok
by Dbalok

I got this phone for my mom. she travel's and needs a phone that does not have a plan attached. this is a great phone for that. it takes and receives good pictures and video's. and if you need to know the weather or news you can view it, she has had to use the phone when the weather was bad. this plan does though eat up a lot of minutes so i got the unlimited plan for her, now she does not have to worry about the minutes being gone before the month is over. she can now use it as her land line. it has just been perfect for what her needs are, a great little phone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dbalok
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very user friendly
11/10/2012

Customer review by Radiobones

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Radiobones
by Radiobones

Just enough bells and whistles to make it interesting but not so many that I get confused just trying to make a phone call. Easily learned controls that help keep mistakes to a minimum Very hard to text and drive-they should all be that way. Good sound in and out.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Radiobones
Hoopeston, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
he loves it!
11/25/2012

Customer review by cody86

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by cody86
by cody86

Bought this phone for my husband, he loves it. He says it's so easy to use,so easy to see. He would reccomend this phone, because of the ease of use and quality of the phone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cody86
clyde ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slider option is great.
2/8/2013

Customer review by Cannotwin

4.0 stars 2/8/2013 by Cannotwin
by Cannotwin

If you go to the net10 website, the phone is actually cheaper. It costs $29.99 if you can get the phone in your area.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cannotwin
Lake Wales, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i couldnt be happier
5/27/2013

Customer review by muffintea

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by muffintea
by muffintea

I went through a lot of touch phones and decided I had enough spending money on a new touch phone every few months, so I been eyeballing this Samsung phone about a month, I went ahead and ordered this phone, I couldn't port my number net 10 told me after 2 days my status showed still pending I said just take me off and I will change my number, and I did, maybe was inconvenience for others I felt why should it matter to them, it was very simple to activate the phone was ready to use in less than 15 minutes, I was so happy I did this switch, I have nothing to bad to say about the phone, customer service for net 10 was good and very helpful yeah it was alittle hard to understand, I had a good attitude and was patient. yes its worth the money and time and a simple basic phone

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muffintea
u s a
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought for tween daughter.
3/6/2013

Customer review by mommyof2girlsnh

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by mommyof2girlsnh
by mommyof2girlsnh

I just found this on the NET10 site for half the price and ordered it for my tween daughter to give to her w/her birthday gifts.I had her on the prepaid TMobile plan with a great phone but she lost it somewhere and decided to try NET10 for her as my husband has had NET10 for almost 2yrs and is very happy with it and it's a little less than TMobile.This phone got good reviews so hopefully she will be happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyof2girlsnh
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Excellent value for a feature phone
12/16/2013

Customer review by Cato35

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Cato35
by Cato35

My wife is using the Samsung T404G on the StraightTalk network. Phone voice quality is excellent, texting is easy with the slide out keyboard. Much better phone than those with the "full QUERTY" keyboard because of the size of the keys. Don't expect a smartphone but if calling and texting are your primary concerns, this phone will meet your expectations. Battery life has been very good. One note, this phone uses the proprietary Samsung connector for power and headphone so your micros USB chargers and standard 3.5mm headphonoe will not work with this phone. Fortunately I had several chargers from older R451C that work with this phone. Additional car and wall chargers are still available from several sources at a very fair price so don't let this deter you. Just know that you might need to purchase a compatible accessories.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cato35
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible reception
3/3/2013

Customer review by Icanthearyou

1.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Icanthearyou
by Icanthearyou

I have had this phone for over a year. The connection quality is 0, no matter where I am - inside, outside, downtown, in the suburbs. I've even tried holding it with 2 fingers to improve reception. The volume doesn't go up loud enough - the maximum setting is still too low for most situations, like if the refrigerator is running. What drives me totally nuts is every time you do something on the phone like change a setting it plays this insidious tune - and there's no "don't make any noise" setting. Oddly enough, it works fine in my vehicle with SYNC, but not in my hand. If I need to make an important call, I sit in my truck, turn on the ignition (but not the engine), put the phone in the cup holder, and then call. I have never had a problem in that situation, except in parking garages and tunnels. There ought to be a consumer protection agency with the teeth to actually help us....

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Icanthearyou
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Huge Dissapointment
12/8/2012

Customer review by RD44

1.0 stars 12/8/2012 by RD44
by RD44

This is my second Net10 phone and I upgraded about 2 years ago. I really loved my first phone and was happy with my service, but I wanted the keyboard to make texting easier. In the beginning, this phone was a dream, but that quickly turned into a nightmare. The phone has completely stopped working like it should. It is always roaming which means I can't open picture texts unless it switches back to "home." This happens sporadically for no reason. It also sends my texts delayed or not at all. Just the other day, I texted my dad at noon and he got my text the next day at noon, a whole day later! The biggest problem I'm having, which is why I am going to switch phones, is that I'm constantly having signal trouble! Even when I have full bars, it will have a picture of a phone with a slash through it and I can not send or receive calls/texts. This goes on for 10-20 minutes at a time. I repeatedly have to turn the phone off then back on to try and fix this problem. This has become quite problematic in situations where I really need my phone but for some reason I am unable to use my phone. Also, my phone stops working and will give me a error message of "network busy" or "network error." At this point, nothing I can do fixes this problem. The last time this happened, I couldn't use my phone for several hours. Besides the absolute annoyance of these problems, I can't trust this phone to work when I need it. If you're going to go through Net10 (which I like and my parents both happily use with no complaints) DO NOT get this phone!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RD44
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not straight talk
2/20/2013

Customer review by ghostminion

1.0 stars 2/20/2013 by ghostminion
by ghostminion

i type in the search bar for only straight talk and got net 10

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghostminion
Fort Smith AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.