Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great for a shorter person
2/19/2013

Customer review by billiamk

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by billiamk
by billiamk

the arms are a little low and spaced a little close together, but it is a very sturdy bench, and the safety catch for the benching bar is a nice feature.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billiamk
frankenmuth, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
3/31/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/31/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The feet are my only concern on this product. The company could have done a better job for stability. It does the job it needs to do.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bradenton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for a beginner
5/11/2013

Customer review by Jayvon

4.0 stars 5/11/2013 by Jayvon
by Jayvon

I was on a budget and needed something affordable,this bench met my expectations...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jayvon
NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good basic bench
7/29/2014

Customer review by olddude63

5.0 stars 7/29/2014 by olddude63
by olddude63

Very good price for this weight lifting bench. Only problem I have 32 inch inseam and my feet cannot be planted flat on the floor. I must place a board under my feet 1&1/2 inches thick to accomplish placing my feet flat on the floor. This bench is not for heavy bench pressing. Max weight capacity is 350lbs. I weigh 200lbs so the max I can put on the bar is 150lbs. But over all very well designed bench. I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olddude63
forney, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bench is as described.
6/27/2014

Customer review by DesertSage

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by DesertSage
by DesertSage

I am 5'10 this bench fits me perfectly. In my spare bedroom it is very stable. I use light weights, but I always feel safe that it can support me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesertSage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble, not so great for short people
3/14/2014

Customer review by TheI

4.0 stars 3/14/2014 by TheI
by TheI

First off I ordered this one because another reviewer stated it is good for short people. Unfortunately, I am 5 ft so it is still too tall for me and I'll have to get a couple of 4 to 5 inch platforms to touch the floor flat footed. The instructions state you need two people to assemble, but I was able to do it quite easily alone. Feels sturdier than my previous bench.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheI
maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Average Weight Bench
6/11/2014

Customer review by Shopper2128

3.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Shopper2128
by Shopper2128

Nothing spectacular about this weight bench. It's about average I guess. On the plus side, all of the parts were there and it was easy to put together. No written directions, but pictures step by step. My husband says it's a little unsteady, not so much that it seems like it's going to fall over, but if the barbell wasn't centered, it could. The feet are not that sturdy, maybe because we have it on a mat. He's thinking about building his own supports for stability. Also the barbell supports are a little close together (still usable), and the bench is a little bit to low which causes your feet to hit the floor when doing leg extensions. All in all my husband says for the money it is still an okay weight bench.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper2128
Greenwood, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good bench but a pain to put together.
12/29/2013

Customer review by BigBlue80

2.0 stars 12/29/2013 by BigBlue80
by BigBlue80

First the positives: You can have the bench flat or on an incline plus you can do leg lifts with it. The negatives: It takes two people to put this together and a lot of patience. I do wish it came semi-assembled. You can't keeps your hands wide apart when you bench press. I rate this bench 2 1/2 stars. They don't have any half stars to choose above which is why you see only two marked.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBlue80
Fair Lawn, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bench for small weights
9/14/2014

Customer review by Medicman541

2.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Medicman541
by Medicman541

I am sure if I used a small bar with little weights it would have been fine. But with a 7' bar loaded with 315 pounds it was a very unstable bench that made you feel like you were leaning to one side or the other. And the leg extension didn't work with my 2" weights.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Medicman541
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok for the price.
9/23/2014

Customer review by maxitjt

3.0 stars 9/23/2014 by maxitjt
by maxitjt

Bench is OK for the price. Was not expecting a gym quality piece of equipment but it serves my purposes. Bench is a little too high off the floor level for shorter people. Can't put feet flat on the floor while lying on the bench.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxitjt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.