Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great concept, but disappointed in design.
7/4/2012

Customer review by candksmama

3.0 stars 7/4/2012 by candksmama
by candksmama

We purchased this crib and changer combo since it seemed like such a great value, and we love the Graco Charleston crib and seperate changing table that we bought a couple years ago. Unfortunately, I was disappointed in the design of this product. First of all, it was a lot more difficult to put together than the other Graco crib we have, and the instructions were a bit confusing. But when I finally got everything put together, it looks great and is very sturdy. There's just one thing...the surface of the changing table is way smaller than pretty much any other changing table out there. The dimensions of the changing table pad are 15 1/2"W x 27"L, where most standard changing table pads are 16"W x 32"L. This made it very difficult to find a pad/pad cover. The pad that comes with it is also flat and very thin-not super comfortable like the thick, contoured pad that I was able to put on my other Graco changing table. I should have verified the dimentions before purchasing, but I assumed that it would be a 'standard' size and like my other Graco products. I also understand that the changing table is smaller so that it isn't wider than the crib, but if Graco is going to make a product that doesn't fit 'standard' dimensions, then they need to make coordinating pads and pad covers to fit it. I have looked all over for a smaller pad that is more comfortable or even just a cover for this smaller, thinner pad, but haven't found anything. So I am going to have to pick out some fabric and make a cover myself for the pad that came with it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candksmama
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent crib
8/7/2012

Customer review by embo2005

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by embo2005
by embo2005

I have to disagree with a lot of these reviews. My husband and I just got this yesterday and put together in about two hours. It was easy to assemble and looks great! The value is incredible and doesn't look cheap at all. It is sturdy and well put together. Completely happy and would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
embo2005
maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Baby Bed!
10/17/2012

Customer review by mommytobe2013

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by mommytobe2013
by mommytobe2013

I think that this baby bed is adorable! if you notice, a lot of changing tables alone are 100 dollars or a little less. I decided to get this baby bed because it did have the combo. I put it up, and it looks great in my baby girl's room. It also brings so much brightness in the room because of the pure white color! I definitely had to write a review after reading so many negative comments about this bed, when really I think it's great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommytobe2013
Nevada, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great style for a reasonable price!
11/5/2012

Customer review by DevonInOhio

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by DevonInOhio
by DevonInOhio

Great style for a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DevonInOhio
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good concept but looks cheap
7/4/2012

Customer review by biochic1015

2.0 stars 7/4/2012 by biochic1015
by biochic1015

on the crib where the screw holes are there are not any white covers that came with the box so you see all these holes in the crib. where the changing table connects there is no place inside to tie a bumper. changer looks abit cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biochic1015
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/17/2013

Customer review by Delighla

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Delighla
by Delighla

My daughter was able to put this up and it was easy. It looks beautiful in the baby's room!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delighla
Newark, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved this purchase
3/10/2013

Customer review by Frobertson

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Frobertson
by Frobertson

I absolutely love this purchase! The bed is a great size and gives my child time to grow and I don't have to worry about buying new beds as he gets bigger. The changing table with it made things so much easier! I would recommend this bed to anyone who is looking for the perfect baby bed for their newborn!

Frobertson
Best crib!!!
5/1/2014

Customer review by Mommy2013

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Mommy2013
by Mommy2013

We bought this crib over a year ago for our newborn daughter, and it is just perfect. Today we changed it to the toddler bed and it was so easy!!!

Mommy2013
Easy to put together
4/27/2013

Customer review by Gogogrannies

4.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Gogogrannies
by Gogogrannies

Myself and the babies other grandmother put this crib together in three hours. Would recommend another Allen wrench to make things go faster.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gogogrannies
Toledo,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would not recommend this crib.
4/15/2013

Customer review by kiwicoat12

3.0 stars 4/15/2013 by kiwicoat12
by kiwicoat12

There were screws missing from the crib to attach the "Fixed" side to the bottom . We did not realize that the side was "FIXED" that makes it harder on the mother to take care of the baby and my daughter is having twins! We had already put one crib together before we realized it! Another thing was that the directions that come with these cribs are terrible! It was a PAIN putting it together. I wish I had ordered cribs from someone else. We will just have to make do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiwicoat12
Rockvale, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by momof6rose30

3.0 stars 12/27/2012 by momof6rose30
by momof6rose30

This crib is very nice once it is put together but that is the hard part. My husband is usually good at these kind of things but he needed to call my father in law to come help him and it still took 2 hours to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof6rose30
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/3/2013

Customer review by MrsalldayDiva

3.0 stars 5/3/2013 by MrsalldayDiva
by MrsalldayDiva

Beautiful crib but you must be patient this bed has a lot of pieces to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsalldayDiva
Detroit, Mich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Where is the Instruction Manual?
2/22/2015

Customer review by Grandpa32

3.0 stars 2/22/2015 by Grandpa32
by Grandpa32

I wish Graco would post online the original assembly instructions that came with the product. We just got custody of our grand daughter along with this crib. It was assembled with the changing table attached. They took it apart before we got it so not only do I need to put it back together but would like to do so as a youth bed with the shelves separate. I have no idea how to do this and of course they lost the instructions.

Grandpa32
Piece of Junk
7/15/2012

Customer review by MommytoMackenzie

1.0 stars 7/15/2012 by MommytoMackenzie
by MommytoMackenzie

After waiting two weeks for this crib to arrive, we were disappointed with what we recieved. Two parts were missing from the set and one side of the crib did not have the pre-drilled holes. The overall appearance was poor and cheap looking. You definitely get what you pay for. After packing it all up and hauling it back to the store, I wouldn't purchase this crib again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommytoMackenzie
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never