Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 30 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Shipping damage to an otherwise nice crib
7/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/17/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The crib itself is very nice for such a low price. However, even with Site to Store shipping, it arrived damaged. There was a big gash in the side of the box, and a large black scuff on the crib that damaged the wood. Things are too busy to go through the hassle of returning it, but it's ridiculous that the packaging isn't sturdier than this. A layer of E-flute and a thin sheet of foam aren't sufficient to protect a heavy object from China to California, and the outer side of furniture shouldn't face the outside of the box. If that part had been flipped around inside the box, the big scuff would have been on the back of the crib and, therefore, unseen. As for the crib itself: The attached changing table is space-efficient, though it's only built for a child up to 30 lbs. The pad that comes with the changer is very flimsy--it won't fit a sheet around it without bending all the corners in. I'm buying another changer pad, but there's only one that I can find that fits a combo unit, and it's on the pricey side. The wood color is a beautiful dark cherry. It's got a reddish tone to it--not the muted black-brown of IKEA, for instance. The wood is thick enough and seems sturdy. The crib is easy to move around too, since it doesn't weigh a ton. Assembly took a couple of hours and required two adults. We chose to put the changing table on the right which somehow meant that two back legs labelled L and R were supposed to be reversed. The instructions didn't make that clear. Removing all the screws and reassembly took about 20 minutes. The manual also designates everything with letters, but it's a rather useless endeavor, as none of the parts are labelled with stickers or anything. You just have to look at the illustrations very, very carefully. And many of them are small. Have your glasses handy. Also, the instructions are found on the mattress platform, which is packaged in another cardboard box. It's really hidden away.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible instructions
8/14/2012

Customer review by Westcoastin

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Westcoastin
by Westcoastin

Horrible instructions but it is a 5 star crib.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Westcoastin
El Cajon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great crib, but instructions not that great...
9/2/2012

Customer review by mommyshahab

4.0 stars 9/2/2012 by mommyshahab
by mommyshahab

We bought this crib a week back and my husband just built it yesterday. When he opened the package, we were very impressed with how all the individual parts were labeled for ease of construction. Use common sense when building the crib and start from Step 2 not Step 1. Basically, if the changer needs to be on the right hand side of the crib then install the changer with parts labeled 'R' otherwise use parts labeled as 'L'. Some of the figures shown are incorrect especially if you are looking to match the screw holes on the parts. The metal spring support platform was installed upside down to ensure mattress is not too low when placing the baby in and out, because the highest mattress position seemed too low to me (especially with my bad back). The platform is completely fixed and secure in place though and the position is now something that I can handle with my back. It took my husband around three hours, straight, to complete the crib. I hope the manufacturers read these comments and make the necessary changes to the instructions for future buyers. But, over all, we both are very very satisfied with the quality, price and aesthetics of the crib. It looks beautiful and is very sturdy. Cannot wait for my little man to arrive and start using his crib!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyshahab
Surrey, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
9/30/2012

Customer review by Sdj1968

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by Sdj1968
by Sdj1968

The crib is very sturdy and good quality!!! I have no complaints about the crib or delivery. The complaint I have are with the directions. Poor instructions. The instructions name all parts by a,b,c, etc. but on the parts themselves, they were mislabeled with either the wrong letter or front, back, l or f. So it took a while to figure out what part was what...etc.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sdj1968
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great After Setup!
1/2/2013

Customer review by SaveAnna

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by SaveAnna
by SaveAnna

As others have said, the assembly instructions are not the best. Many of the items are not marked properly so you really have to think through each step. After choosing which side to place the changing table and getting that ready, there is a subsequent step with an error in the diagram. It has a panel that is backwards and will make you think you did not follow the directions correctly. However, once you get past the assembly this is a really elegant looking crib in espresso. I am giving it five stars because the finished product is wonderful and you simple cannot beat this price. I purchased this with the mattress bundle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaveAnna
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
satisfied
1/24/2013

Customer review by haerae

4.0 stars 1/24/2013 by haerae
by haerae

We are satisfied with our purchase, but like others have said the instructions are rediculous! My husband didn't really use the instructions, but often referred to the pics.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
haerae
Ashland, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Changer not good!
10/29/2012

Customer review by dissappointedmoms

1.0 stars 10/29/2012 by dissappointedmoms
by dissappointedmoms

This crib is an okay crib the instructions are very hard to understand. Also the changing table isn't the standard size!! The pad that comes with it isn't very thick and I was worried about the baby getting her hands or feet in between the rail so I wanted to buy a contoured changing pad to help. They are ALL TOO LONG!!!! Stuck with the pad that came with the crib because non of them are short enough to fit the changing table that came with the crib. Very disappointed about that!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dissappointedmoms
Dubois PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bed for the price
6/16/2013

Customer review by elowry

4.0 stars 6/16/2013 by elowry
by elowry

I bought this bed because it was nice and a good price. I have not used the bed yet as my baby boy isn't due until Aug. My older daughter 15 and myself put the bed together. It was not to difficult once I figured out what all the pieces were. In directions they had them all named and marked with A<B<C<D and so on but not one piece of wood had a letter on it. And there was about 50+ pieces. It took us about 3 hours but about an hour of that was trying to separate and figure out what was what. It seems to be really sturdy as my 7 year old has jumped into it several times. What I don't really like about the bed is that the tallest mattress position for newborn is really low! So if your short or possibly have a c section, it will be hard to get baby in and out without hurting yourself. Overall very pretty and stable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elowry
Pearl, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this bed need to improve
10/26/2012

Customer review by carolus17

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by carolus17
by carolus17

If this bed can improve 2 things, this bed will be perfect. First of all, the manual, I see they work hard to design this manual; Unfortunately, it is still not good enough. second, the metal spring mattress is very hard to put into right position. I wish they can improve it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carolus17
new york queens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
directions need to better
5/4/2013

Customer review by mh214

3.0 stars 5/4/2013 by mh214
by mh214

Directions are not clear and parts are not marked. The help line to call is 9am to 5pm est. So had to figure out on own how to put together. But once figured out it looks beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mh214
worcester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Almost what I wanted
4/29/2013

Customer review by mommycjt

4.0 stars 4/29/2013 by mommycjt
by mommycjt

After searching many stores and websites we decided to order this crib. It didnt take as long as I thought it would to put together. It would be nice if all the parts were labeled so the directions would be easier to understand. The only thing I would change about this would be that it would be nice to be able to remove the changing table from the crib once you change it to a toddler bed. Thats the only reason why I rated it 4 stars instead of 5 stars. Other then that I love the crib and so does my son!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommycjt
Twin Cities, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed
2/4/2013

Customer review by HardWorkingMama685

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by HardWorkingMama685
by HardWorkingMama685

Recently had my daughter and I had been looking for a good crib that would break my pockets. From reading the reviews that were already posted I decided to order it plus Walmart.com had a great deal for me to receive the mattress for free. When I got the crib I thought it would take me forever to put it together, but I did it in like two hour by myself and my daughter slept in it in the first night. I love the deal I got and the product it can in great conduction and it matches my other bed in my bed room.....GREAT JOB

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HardWorkingMama685
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bed
4/8/2013

Customer review by mom2soontobe3

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by mom2soontobe3
by mom2soontobe3

easy to put together. just wish that the changer could stand alone and still use the crib as a crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2soontobe3
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/8/2013

Customer review by amorsher

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by amorsher
by amorsher

Besides the highest level being kinda low its a very nice crib for the price. Its a bit confusing figuring out how to put the changing table on the side u actually want it other than that no complaints

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amorsher
east orange, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved this purchase
3/10/2013

Customer review by Frobertson

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Frobertson
by Frobertson

I absolutely love this purchase! The bed is a great size and gives my child time to grow and I don't have to worry about buying new beds as he gets bigger. The changing table with it made things so much easier! I would recommend this bed to anyone who is looking for the perfect baby bed for their newborn!

Frobertson
Best crib!!!
5/1/2014

Customer review by Mommy2013

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Mommy2013
by Mommy2013

We bought this crib over a year ago for our newborn daughter, and it is just perfect. Today we changed it to the toddler bed and it was so easy!!!

Mommy2013
Very Sturdy
10/26/2012

Customer review by GoodfellaRich45

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by GoodfellaRich45
by GoodfellaRich45

As a product I love it. Shipped quick, no damages, and looks great. It is sturdy and very nice. Only down fall is the directions. I ended up throwing them away and going by eye. Other then that it was GREAT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodfellaRich45
Clever, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointing manual for a beautiful crib
11/26/2012

Customer review by babyGonline

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by babyGonline
by babyGonline

One of the first steps in the instruction manual, as to which side you want the changer to go on, was WRONG. We ended up building the crib with the changer on the opposite side of what we wanted, which included unscrewing a few parts and re-attaching them. Not all parts were labeled so we had to match them with the pictures. Overall, the assembly was thee biggest PAIN, but the crib really is beautiful (aside from having the changer on the wrong side).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyGonline
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
10/26/2012

Customer review by Female2662

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Female2662
by Female2662

Took a bit to get it together, instructions were not detailed and parts were not labeled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Female2662
Olean, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product value GREAT - instructions TERRIBLE
12/22/2012

Customer review by NO1GRANDAD

4.0 stars 12/22/2012 by NO1GRANDAD
by NO1GRANDAD

This crib is a very good value for its price. Construction and packaging is good. The only negative is the instructions. Individual parts were poorly marked if at all. Remove ALL parts before starting assembly and compare them to the actual photograph of the crib. This will help as you begin to assemble the crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NO1GRANDAD
Blanchard, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews