Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

expensive but worth it.
7/7/2012

Customer review by FollowingSunshine

5.0 stars by FollowingSunshine

I have had multiple problems connecting with my internet provider. And have heard more bad reviews than good reviews on the router they wanted to sell with their package. I wanted something that costs' less and was wireless and had a router and modem combined (less hassel). i'm not technicalxal wizard. It took my dad several hours to set up. He was almost ready to send it back. But we got things rolling at the last minute and it works great! After paying a month of service - having no internet service, because i was looking for an internet modem that was good, inexpensive, etc. I did cave in and buy a new modem that did cost nearly as much as the one I had been offered by the internet company. It had great reviews, So far, my computer runs fast, and I have no issues. I am pleased with the results. I have been using it inside my home and outside my home. And Other places. Streaming videos, netflex, hula, youtube, music, has not been an issue for me which has been in the past. I am pleased with my purchase (wish it costs' less though)

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FollowingSunshine
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Replacement
6/1/2012

Customer review by HIM001

4.0 stars by HIM001

I bought this to replace an AT&T 2 Wire DSL/Modem due to my numerous Internet connection interruptions from AT&T. It is easy to set up and is a good buy. Unfortunately, I was still experiencing dropped Internet connections. (I also use it for NetFlix). It appears that my Internet Service Provider (AT&T) is the culprit. I have been ordering from Walmart on numerous occasions for over a year now. Great service, return policies, etc.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HIM001
Goose Creek, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome two-in-one product!
1/31/2012

Customer review by MadamV

5.0 stars by MadamV

It was so simple and fast to setup and it remains both!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MadamV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the product I needed
4/4/2012

Customer review by VioletHeartBreaker

5.0 stars by VioletHeartBreaker

I'm sure it is a great product. I was needing a combo modem/wifi router for cable internet. It was not that. I returned it to my local walmart and bought a modem and a wifi router that was what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (15) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VioletHeartBreaker
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Customer Service
12/2/2012

Customer review by MarAmmo

5.0 stars by MarAmmo

No matter how good a product is, if you don't know what to do with it, it's useless. Over the past year since I purchased this router, I've had a few problems with connecting it to new devices because I just didn't have any idea how to do it. Each time that I've called I've spoken with knowledgeable, helpful people who have solved my problems easily and quickly. Each person has always been pleasant and friendly. I wish ALL customer service departments were like this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MarAmmo
Lake Ariel, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wifi covers whole home
8/14/2012

Customer review by Oregonstan

5.0 stars by Oregonstan

Simple installation and the WiFi signal covers our whole 2 story house and can even be on the porch and use a secure signal. Better than paying a monthly rental charge as long as you keep service for a year or more.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Oregonstan
Salem, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Meets expectations.
7/9/2012

Customer review by vikingtwo

5.0 stars by vikingtwo

It replaced a modem and a router. Very easy setup.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vikingtwo
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid, reliable Modem/Router
11/26/2012

Customer review by elentex

5.0 stars by elentex

Purchased this for a friend who has DSL from Dish Network. I have a Linksys E4200 that is very reliable with my high speed DSL, so I was confident the X2000 would work well for him. My friend is pleased with the router; it's working flawlessly. Free shipping took about a week, and that was fine. Overall, it's been a great transaction.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
elentex
Norman, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good entry level modem/router combination
12/2/2012

Customer review by Rigrunner

5.0 stars by Rigrunner

For the price this modem/router is a good value. Quickly configured with my DSL provider.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rigrunner
New Hampsha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/23/2013

Customer review by Chefsfan

5.0 stars by Chefsfan

Great product with easy set up with CD provided. Had it up and running in less then 10 min. Works thruogh out rhe entire 3500 sq ft home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chefsfan
Liberty, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good home router modem combo
3/7/2013

Customer review by JustAGuy77

5.0 stars by JustAGuy77

Super easy setup. I was connected to my DSL service in under 5 minutes and had my wifi up and running shortly there after. The Cisco software was some and straight forward and is useful even after the initial setup. Easily enabled a password protected network and also a guest network for quick internet access. Everything I have has connected without a problem so I know it works with: Android OS, iOS, Windows 7, Windows XP, Chrome OS. The only thing I would change is maybe making it dual band for increased range, as it is I loose about a bar of wifi signal every 20-25' from the unit. Very reliable, no issues with being dropped, does have a cable input as well. Overall, I'd buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JustAGuy77
pine crest, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Linksys X2000 not the cat's meow
12/6/2012

Customer review by Jordyman

3.0 stars by Jordyman

Used this for 3 days before returning to store. Had a lot of trouble setting it up, even after calling our internet provider for the required information. A friend in the computer business took 1 1/2 hours to get it going and then it would slow down due to errors stacking up. I would reboot it and the next day slow again. Our internet provider said they would supply us a modem/router combo for free and it would already set up for us. Check with them first.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jordyman
Marysville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

is work excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Puerto Rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/16/2013

Customer review by rowdytomcat

5.0 stars by rowdytomcat

works great love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rowdytomcat
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good easy install
10/19/2013

Customer review by michaels066

5.0 stars by michaels066

Installation was easy and quick. No problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
michaels066
jamestown ,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely easy for a "DSL customer" to install.
9/12/2013

Customer review by vallenii

5.0 stars by vallenii

This modem-router replaces my old "Westell 'WireSpeed'" DSL router from AT&T perfectly! Plus, it allows simultaneous (direct-connect & wireless) internet access for multiple computers. Set-up documentation ("STOP - Read Me First" sheet) & on-screen instructions make this a snap to install. I called AT&T Internet Services and they gave me all the information needed to fill out the yellow "STOP & Read Me First" sheet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vallenii
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what we needed!
6/18/2013

Customer review by KDJAY

5.0 stars by KDJAY

Having previoiusly used a separate router and modem for our internet needs, after moving they just weren't getting us on the net. So we ordered this new unit and as soon as we hooked it up, we were online! It's worked great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KDJAY
Lakewood WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheapter, Better options. Never worked for us.
12/31/2012

Customer review by Logicked

1.0 stars by Logicked

I got this router a year ago so have experience with it extensively. It had to be restarted every time we resumed on a machine. My mother's computer would go on, she'd shut the computer off, then i would try to put it on but then couldn't and had to restart this router. It has also corrupted and shortened the life of my computer's wireless adaptor. Avoid Linksys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Logicked
OHio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars by An anonymous customer

got product working but only for three days wouldn't work after that chatted with company they said it must be a windows problem so retrurned it couldn't get to work again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
southington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A real piece of garbage.....
8/30/2013

Customer review by UselessInHomeNetwork

1.0 stars by UselessInHomeNetwork

This is a horrible wireless router/modem. After spending a total of 2 days and 4 phone calls to Verizon and Cisco, this unit finally became operational (if you would call it that). The accompanying installation software was useless. The wireless coverage would not even extend beyond the home office that it was installed in. Absolutely no coverage!!! I should have smelled a rat when the Cisco Tech Service person wanted to sell me a range extender for the same price that I paid for this unit. I promptly returned this to WalMart for a refund. Do not purchase if you want a wireless solution for your home/small business. A real waste of time!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UselessInHomeNetwork
League City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.