Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 696 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

696 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

696 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
454
4 stars
169
3 stars
43
2 stars
11
1 stars
19
1-20 of 590 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 590 total reviews
1-20 of 590 reviews
???
9/8/2014

Customer review by alyssa369

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by alyssa369
by alyssa369

not really a review but i love this crib !! i used it with my first baby and it worked great but im about to have another baby and i have misplace all the screws for it . Does anybody know where i can find the replacements or if i could buy them anywhere i really love this crib and would love to use it again!

alyssa369
Love it!!! :D
3/10/2013

Customer review by DamionsMama

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by DamionsMama
by DamionsMama

I have had this crib for a little over a year and I love it! The price was great and its so cute! The instructions were a little difficult to follow at times, but it does say that the pictures maybe different than the actual product and it was. I love this crib though and I love that it converts....That is going to save some big bucks later on! :D Its the perfect crib and I am so glad that I bought it!

DamionsMama
instructions ... totally confusing
2/26/2013

Customer review by confusedmommy

2.0 stars 2/26/2013 by confusedmommy
by confusedmommy

i thought purchasing this crib it would be simple to put together but its not. graco has to improve on their assembly manuals. i havent even completed step 1 and ive been at it on and off for 6 hours. when i do finally put it together which better be soon or im returning this product. even if it is cute. i dont recommend this product unless its going to be equipped with better assembly instructions !

confusedmommy
A Fine Crib
1/20/2013

Customer review by sage

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by sage
by sage

We've had this crib for over 3 months and it has been excellent. Very classic and a great price. The cherry color is warm. This crib is easy to move but also sturdy enough that it doesn't show any problems with a five year old climbing around on it to see the baby. I'm short at 5'2 but lowering the baby hasn't been too hard.

sage
Great for the money
12/10/2013

Customer review by Tclay2012

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Tclay2012
by Tclay2012

Bought this a year ago and had no problems...not sure about the folks who say the instructions are difficult, because my husband, who is in sales, put this together without the instructions, so dont think that they are difficult.  This is a great crib for such a low price.

Tclay2012
better then i expected
11/25/2013

Customer review by tabby082009

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by tabby082009
by tabby082009

I bought this crib after we lost everything in tropical storm Lee. My son who is 4 yrs now has loved it since we got it. It has a spring instead of a piece of wood to hold the mattress. We love but we are soon going to turn it into a bigger bed for him.

tabby082009
Missing parts
11/1/2012

Customer review by cowboy14

2.0 stars 11/1/2012 by cowboy14
by cowboy14

The instructions on the bed is very hard to understand. I was also missing the bolts that hold the metal springs in place and one of my allen heads were filled in so it could not be used. Crib may be sturdy and good if I ever get all the parts to finish it.

cowboy14
Awesome!!
12/16/2013

Customer review by Cassie423

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Cassie423
by Cassie423

My husband and I bought ours when I was pregnant with my first born. We have been using it for 18 months now and it is so pretty and we love the clean lines. She jumps up and down in it and it is so durable and long lasting! I love it!!!

Cassie423
Not the best
1/28/2013

Customer review by Torie

3.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Torie
by Torie

The crib is nice for the price, mine broke when we moved houses so unable to use it. Instructions where missing pages and difficult to understand.

Torie
VERY SATISFIED
5/12/2011

Customer review by crazyaboutcrib

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by crazyaboutcrib
by crazyaboutcrib

I purchased this crib on Friday 5/6/11 and shipped the bundle from site to my local walmart store. it arrived on tuesday 5/10/11 not even a week later and was imediatly ready for pick up! i had no problem bringing the packages home from the store ( took about 40 minutes and the ride there is about 10 minutes). once we got the crib home my brother and husband set it up very easily without using the directions. every piece was carefully packaged and labeled. Nothing was broken or missing and the there wasnt a whole bunch of complicated piece to put together. it was preety self explanitory. once they had the crib together i put the bedding set in and everything really came together! i love my new crib, great quality for the price and i feel very safe putting my first child in there once he is born. at first i thought i wud have trouble getting in and out of the side of the crib to access the baby, but once it was set up i had no problem reaching in and out even though im on the shorter side and have a rather big belly! the wood is beautiful and not too red as i had worried. after the crib was set up me and my husband set up the changing table rather quickly. both pieces are very sturdy and look great together! they dont take up too much space and i feel great about this purchase!! i would highly recomend anyone to get this crib. i had researched and changed my crib choice three different times but in the end this was the winner without a doubt! good luck to anyone that decided to purchase this crib set!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazyaboutcrib
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2 yrs later, still in great shape!
2/15/2013

Customer review by TobiasMommie

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by TobiasMommie
by TobiasMommie

I received this crib before my almost 2 yr old son was born and I'm still in love with it. It's an absolutely beautiful cherry color and has simple, sleek lines for any style of decor, and it's affordable. It was perfect out of the box: no scratches/dents, all the pieces were there, all the pieces were properly fitted together, none of them bowed, too short/long, everything was perfect. It took my husband and I (8 months preggo at the time) about an hr or 2 to assemble it together (But then we realized he had attached one of the sides the wrong way and had to start over.) Later on, we had an easy time adjusting the height of the mattress. It has to be unscrewed, then re-screwed into the lower holes, but it's easy to do. My son loves to jump on his bed (despite me telling him not to repeatedly) and the bed is still in perfect condition as the day we got it. There are no scratches on it still even with a 2 yr old. We took off the front side already so he is using it as a toddler bed now. FYI, The difference between a toddler bed and the daybed depends on the height you have the mattress. We haven't converted it to the full size bed yet, so I can't comment about the ease/difficulty of that yet. Overall, we are extremely happy with this crib.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TobiasMommie
Orlando area, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great crib for the price!
10/15/2012

Customer review by mama2blessings

4.0 stars 10/15/2012 by mama2blessings
by mama2blessings

I am on my 5th baby and have owned 4 different cribs. This crib is great for the price. I was concerned about its sturdiness based on another cheapie crib I had from Wal-mart, but this Freeport crib is very sturdy. I plan to use it until my baby is 3 and I wanted a sturdy crib for that age. I let my 3-year-old son sleep in it the other night to test it out and it was fine with him climbing in and out. I know some people don't think the highest setting is high enough for the mattress for a newborn, but I think it is fine although I am only 5'3". You really don't keep it at the highest level long anyway since babies start sitting up at 5-6 months and pulling up to stand by about 8-9 months. There were a couple scratches and blemishes on the wood, but nothing major. Like others noted, this espresso is really more of a really dark cherry - not true espresso. I thought it was fairly easy to put together - I did it by myself in about an hour and a half. I didn't give it 5 stars only because it has a metal/springy mattress base. I have owned 2 cribs with the wooden mattress base and I like those better. But overall, I think this is a nice crib especially for how cheap it is!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mama2blessings
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
2/12/2011

Customer review by Alexgirl20

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by Alexgirl20
by Alexgirl20

I just got this in the mail. I was so excited to get it set up. My husband took only about thirty mins to get it up. I love it so much. I am short so most cribs are hard for me to reach into. But this one is right at my level. Its A great crib for the price

Was this review helpful? (73) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexgirl20
Oceanside, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE IT!
4/8/2011

Customer review by whitann

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by whitann
by whitann

I just put together the crib today and it was not hard to do, even for a female lol. I really love it and it looks great with the Mr. and Mrs. Pond bedding set I got on here. And also it doesn't take up alot of space which is good for me but still agood full crib. I got the Classic Cherry mainly because the Expresso is out but I'm glad I got cherry though because I think the expresso would have been too dark and black looking. I can't wait for my baby boy to get here (anytime now)! I know he will love his crib!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whitann
Holland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
2/20/2014

Customer review by MrsHope

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by MrsHope
by MrsHope

I absolutely love this crib! I was blown away at the quality and style of this bed for the price! Cant beat it! Easy to put together as well, I did it myself while 8 months preggo :) It also easily transforms into a toddler bed, but I suggest purchasing a guard rail! GREAT VALUE!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsHope
NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great Value!
2/20/2014

Customer review by MrsHope

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by MrsHope
by MrsHope

I absolutely love this crib! I was blown away at the quality and style of this bed for the price! Cant beat it! Easy to put together as well, I did it myself while 8 months preggo :) It also easily transforms into a toddler bed, but I suggest purchasing a guard rail! GREAT VALUE!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsHope
NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Decent crib but not the best
10/20/2012

Customer review by paggie88

3.0 stars 10/20/2012 by paggie88
by paggie88

I initially intended to buy the Lauren crib, but ordered this one in white on accident. I decided to keep it and did the site to store. I picked it up from the store and the box was in good shape and was secured. My husband set it up within an hour and it was not a bad looking crib. So far no defects or paint chips. I like the crib and settle with it, but I felt like the highest mattress setting is still a little low for me where I had to tip toe to put my 1 month old in and to take her out. I'm 5' and I considered myself pretty tall. I like how girly it looks yet it can be a boy crib as well. After a few weeks, I returned it because I didn't feel complete. Maybe it was not the crib that I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (6) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paggie88
Crescent City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great crib!!
1/14/2013

Customer review by M0mmy0f4

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by M0mmy0f4
by M0mmy0f4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a great crib, didn't take long to put together and after all was said and done i climbed my heavy pregnant butt in it to see how it was and it didn't move shake or anything.... very sturdy crib!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M0mmy0f4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very great product
1/25/2011

Customer review by mnmsmom21

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by mnmsmom21
by mnmsmom21

we bought these cribs for our 7 month old twins they are great. they were easy to put together and the babies seem to like them as much as we do. they are an affordable price great product. i would totally recommend them to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mnmsmom21
liverpool, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
6/29/2012

Customer review by Misslillady

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Misslillady
by Misslillady

Crib was easy to assemble and very sturdy. I was very impress on how sturdy it was and the outcome of it. I would definitely recommend anyone expecting to purchase this crib. It is not cheap quality at all. The wood is a plus :) and the crib has a lot of room .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misslillady
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 590 total reviews
1-20 of 590 reviews