Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Great doghouse for over a YEAR!
3/15/2014

Customer review by ThePinkBurrito

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by ThePinkBurrito
by ThePinkBurrito

Seriously...we bought this for a doghouse. We have the Worldest Dumbest Dog. He has been afraid of every doghouse we've ever bought him. A year and a half ago he did show a great deal of interest in our daughter's play tent. So I had a "lightbulb moment" and decided to look for a cheap one person tent for the dog. We bought it in Feb '13 and set it up in our backyard. He loves it! It's been set up and STAYED up through all the unpredictable Eastern Shore weather too! The only thing that ever damaged it was a Noreaster late last year. Then the only damage was a broken tent pole. It was easily fixed by sliding the broken part thru some small PVC pipe and duct taping the pipe (cue the banjo music...redneck genius!) If all you need is a tent for the kids or one adult, go for it. Great value and the thing LASTS. I'm here today to buy a new one for this year....not because there's anything wrong with the old one, it just smells like a wet dog ;)

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThePinkBurrito
Bethany Beach, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Using it in my classroom for a reading space.
8/18/2012

Customer review by SWteach

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by SWteach
by SWteach

Children could sleep in this tent but not adults as it's 5' long.

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWteach
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
8/14/2012

Customer review by Jess6103

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Jess6103
by Jess6103

I just needed a small tent for my son to camping with scouts.

Was this review helpful? (21) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jess6103
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
You get what you pay for...
6/28/2014

Customer review by SheOfLittleCash

3.0 stars 6/28/2014 by SheOfLittleCash
by SheOfLittleCash

This tent is supposed to sleep 1-2, and it can, but if you are an adult you will have to curl up into a ball. Having said that, it is a very inexpensive tent and would be great for 1 child to have to him/herself.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SheOfLittleCash
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun for little ones (1-4 yrs old). Easy to set up
4/1/2014

Customer review by GplusB

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by GplusB
by GplusB

Toddlers have fun playing in this tent indoors or outdoors!

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GplusB
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No waterproof at all !
6/22/2014

Customer review by iong

2.0 stars 6/22/2014 by iong
by iong

I bought this product to have a 3nights camping in the mountain. Unfortunately, it was raining and the tent was leaking from inside... So the product is ok for the price, I just don't recommend it if you are going/living to a rainy place.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iong
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Used it last weekend.
8/4/2014

Customer review by ArcJammer

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by ArcJammer
by ArcJammer

So we got two of these tents because they are only 2.5 lbs, and our kids can carry them on their own for backpacking. We did a 12 mile loop hike at big basin, and these were fantastic for a lightweight backpacking tent. I have been recommending them to my friends for bug out bags, ultralight backpacking and I even did a video review with my son because everyone should pick up a couple of these tents for emergency use. They go up so easy my son did both of the tents himself in about ten minutes, and fold small enough to easily fit in most packs. They are small, but saved us from being eaten by mosquitoes and only cost $15... Seriously, you can't beat that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArcJammer
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stelphine
6/22/2014

Customer review by Stelphine

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Stelphine
by Stelphine

Grandkids love this tent. Great for outdoor play.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stelphine
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing items
5/6/2014

Customer review by Brrboy26

2.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Brrboy26
by Brrboy26

Didn't come with stakes nor ropes!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brrboy26
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for dog house
8/5/2014

Customer review by 01DixieHorn

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by 01DixieHorn
by 01DixieHorn

My wife & I bought a dog house online for a 80 pound dog & it was WAY TOO SMALL! So my wife looked up cheap tents & saw another review that someone had the same idea she did.So she thought she would try a small 5x5 for our 80 pound Shepherd.It was only gonna be temp to keep him away from the puppy @ 6 months old.Cute little tent & easy to put up.I highly recommend! Jim "01 Dixie Horn"

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
01DixieHorn
Granite Falls, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wheres the grandkids
12/27/2014

Customer review by pappabill25

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by pappabill25
by pappabill25

the grandkids opened this and we put it together they put their baby dolls and flashlites in the tent and played for hrs on end and the next day again. they realy enjoyed this

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pappabill25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good price & product....needs better instructions
6/11/2014

Customer review by Nana005

4.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Nana005
by Nana005

Good price for product....should include better instructions

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nana005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Value for money
7/19/2014

Customer review by Shashidhara

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by Shashidhara
by Shashidhara

Worth for money, decent material & it's morethan my expectation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shashidhara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tent for the price
8/4/2014

Customer review by AnnMillie

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by AnnMillie
by AnnMillie

Love this tent. Our Grandchildren (10 years and 6 years old) put this tent together by themselves. Took about 15 minutes. Then they brought it in the house to sleep in it. A nice tent to play in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnMillie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tent for little ones.
8/11/2014

Customer review by tinab2

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by tinab2
by tinab2

This was just what I wanted for 3 / 5 year olds to get a camping experience in my living room. They loved it and it was just the right size. The tent was an easy set-up and the right price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinab2
Misssoula, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for fun
7/25/2014

Customer review by whtcabo

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by whtcabo
by whtcabo

This tent ships so small I was thinking it was a multi package item. It wasnt everything is included in a tiny package. We bought this for our 7,6 and 3 years olds to have fun make believe camping trips. Dont know if I would trust in the real out doors. Everything seems durable enough but the zippers look sketchy. For $15 or so we paid worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whtcabo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for kids 10 and under
8/2/2014

Customer review by KaJewels

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by KaJewels
by KaJewels

Tent is bigger than expected. My two sons 9 and 6 love it and have plenty of room to sleep or play. Not what I expected for the price I was pleasantly surprised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaJewels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
brink
6/29/2014

Customer review by brink97wi

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by brink97wi
by brink97wi

Everything was there. good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brink97wi
wis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tent
11/26/2014

Customer review by jabberjawsandshorty

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by jabberjawsandshorty
by jabberjawsandshorty

We bought this for my grandson for Christmas but I am sure he will enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jabberjawsandshorty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
7/16/2014

Customer review by DuelSurvivor

4.0 stars 7/16/2014 by DuelSurvivor
by DuelSurvivor

Good for keeping small children occupied. My daughter loves to set it up in our living room and its small enough for her to do it, but big enough to hold her and one friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DuelSurvivor
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews