Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

7 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

7 reviews | 2 out of 5

29%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-7 of 7 total reviews
29%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Zero Star Rating!!!
4/26/2016

Customer review by FairyTailMadoshi

1.0 stars 4/26/2016 by FairyTailMadoshi
by FairyTailMadoshi

If I could give zero stars I would....The tent was easy enough to set up and the size was okay and what I was expecting. However....and this is the downside and deal-breaker with the thing: the zipper on the door is ATROCIOUS! They didn't have enough fabric on the tent around the zipper to the top and main part of the door, so I felt like I was going to rip the seams apart just trying to zip it. I had to have my husband help me zip the door, it was so hard. When you finally do get it zipped, the zipper bursts open in several places because of there being too much tension in the fabric. The bottom zipper part of the door worked once. ONCE. After that, the zipper teeth either broke or warped themselves, how - I do not know. This led to us be unable to use the zipper without pulling the top zipper teeth through, and then the bottom zipper teeth to finally achieve zipping/unzipping. Eventually, after 4 or 5 times of having to do this, the zipper completely fell off. Because we bought this to be used as a sand pit for the kids (see Pinterest), we had already dumped literally 1,150 lbs. of sand inside. The tent ain't going anywhere.... Having to use velcro (I rigged it) and safety pins in order to keep the door closed to where the neighborhood cats can't crawl in and do their thing. The moral of the story: Do NOT buy this tent. Period.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/28/2016

im very sorry that the tent didn't work out for your needs as a sand pit , but this tent is clearly NOT designed for this propose .<br /> its a camping tent meant for people to enjoy in the out doors only ! <br />once you dump this amount of weight into the tent it will eliminate any stretch the fabric has ,this will Couse the tent to pull down to the ground causing severe tension on the fabric Of course you wont be able to close the zipper , of course it will rip apart !!!!!!!!!! SORRY BUT THIS IS 5 star tent if used correctly .

FairyTailMadoshi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice tent
9/19/2012

Customer review by MysticR

3.0 stars 9/19/2012 by MysticR
by MysticR

the tent was too small when I put my queen size airbed inside ... other than that it is an ok tent. Easy to put up and take down.

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MysticR
washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
useable
5/2/2015

Customer review by Me123

3.0 stars 5/2/2015 by Me123
by Me123

Expectations were not to high but for the most part I was impressed for the price until I had to add string to rain fly just to be able secure it on the tent and the rain fly just doesn't fit correctly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Me123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good tent
4/11/2014

Customer review by Hershman

4.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Hershman
by Hershman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good tent, however the tent is smaller than the actual 9ft wide, considering the angle of the walls meeting the floor. If sleeping near he side walls, the wall is going over your head.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hershman
Casa Grande AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful!
7/7/2015

Customer review by Atleastnotwet

1.0 stars 7/7/2015 by Atleastnotwet
by Atleastnotwet

The door zipper busted off on the fourth zip because the zipper was not sized correctly, the flaps would constantly snag it, and the poles would not hold up the tent at all. Because of the zipper our tent was unusable. Will be returning. Do not buy this tent. Luckily, family had room in camper.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Atleastnotwet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Zipper was horrible
8/28/2015

Customer review by Tara

1.0 stars 8/28/2015 by Tara
by Tara

This tent was purchased before our first camping trip. It was not sized properly. The zipper would catch opening and closing it. You had to put a lot of force behind the zipping. For those who use the bathroom in the middle of the night I would warn you to stay away from this tent it was horrible trying to unzip to get out in the middle of the night and then getting back in and zipping it is just as bad. I returned it as soon as we got back. I see that it has came down in price I am sure due to the faulty zipper.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tara
Would recommend to a friend? No
zipper broke first day
9/8/2015

Customer review by K8LN

1.0 stars 9/8/2015 by K8LN
by K8LN

Appears to be cheaply make; the zipper broke on the first day we put it up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
K8LN
Would recommend to a friend? No