Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

16 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

16 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-15 of 15 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This tent is HUGE!
8/30/2012

Customer review by Nancy0809

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Nancy0809
by Nancy0809

Okay, I have mixed feelings about this. First, I didn't pay attention to the measurements of this play center, nor did I measure the area where I was planning to set it up, so shame on me for that. The good news is that you don't have to set it all up together, as they are 3 separate pieces, which is really, really nice. I have the cube set up in my granddaughter's room, which is the smaller of the 2 tents, and it's huge. It could fit 2 kids (ages 3 and 4) comfortably, along with some toys. I also love that the cube has 2 big round openings and a zipper opening for easy access in and out. Now here's my complaint. When I tried to set the big tent up, I BROKE part of one of the rods. It's very flexible, so maybe I just put too much pressure on it. I felt that it was very difficult to get into place. I'm going to put some duct tape around the broken part and try again and maybe it will hold. Also, the framing for the cube isn't overly sturdy, so I would recommend that you tell your kids ahead of time not to lean too much on it - it will bend. I haven't opened the tunnel yet because I have nowhere to put it at the moment. Overall I would still recommend the product. Even without the other 2 pieces, she loves playing and hiding in the cube.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nancy0809
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy with the play tent
4/28/2013

Customer review by 2organized

4.0 stars 4/28/2013 by 2organized
by 2organized

Purchased the Giga tent for my 2-1/2 and 1 yr. old granddaughters to play in on a camping vacation. Should have waited another yr or two because they didn't show much interest. It may get more use at our house as an indoor play tent. The dome tent and connecting the 3 pieces was easy but putting the cube together for me was a challenge. Did a test set up before we took it camping and I decided to leave the top and bottom framework together until after vacation. Easily fits back into the carrying case which was a real plus. Since we were using it outdoors, we set up the fun center on a tarp to prevent any punctures in the fabric.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2organized
Porter, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toddler Friendly
1/14/2013

Customer review by JSS99

4.0 stars 1/14/2013 by JSS99
by JSS99

Great tent for a toddler, keeps them entertained for a long time. Good quality and size. I use it for indoor use as a daily play area for my toddler and he has a great time everyday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSS99
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for kids
11/28/2013

Customer review by Bill84

4.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Bill84
by Bill84

My kids love it!!!!! & the cat!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bill84
Grain valley mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
loves the tent
12/27/2013

Customer review by Caseyace61

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Caseyace61
by Caseyace61

Great for my 4 year old boy. He loves it. Only complaint is the lack of instructions for assembly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caseyace61
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lots of fun but sub par quality
12/31/2013

Customer review by frankie222

3.0 stars 12/31/2013 by frankie222
by frankie222

I connected this to a ball house and my girls played with it non-stop for 2 days. The ends of the poles poked through the fabric and had to be reinforced with duct tape.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frankie222
anderson,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken before set up
12/31/2013

Customer review by mommysantag

2.0 stars 12/31/2013 by mommysantag
by mommysantag

First off, what I received was not what the picture shows. Instead of a red, yellow and blue structure it was bright, more pastel type colors. It looked good but not what I expected. Next the cube part was not a cube but a trapezoid. That would've been fine too if it hadn't have broken. One of the poles got bent when we were trying to get it into the corner pieces (the holes were a tad too small so it was really difficult to get most of the posts in. Once the pole bent it was very weak (it almost broke in two) so I knew the structure wouldn't last. But, since this was my son's big "Santa" gift we went ahead and put it together and left it out for him. It lasted about 2 hours. Frankly, I was surprised it lasted that long. I gave it a 2 because if you want to use it as a tent outside it's cute and probably just as good as most popup kid tents. Also, if you have a child that will calmly sit and read in it then it would probably be just fine. As long as you are really careful when you put it together. I did return it to Walmart and they were great about taking it back. I bought a less expensive spring popup smaller structure and hope it will last a few days. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommysantag
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Quality
12/30/2013

Customer review by Obywan1

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Obywan1
by Obywan1

I was very happy till the corners that hold the tent stick's started opening and the tent statred coming apart. Worst part is having my son asking me wy I wast putting it back in the bag to take it back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Obywan1
Kissimmee FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tent
12/27/2013

Customer review by 3dessa2

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by 3dessa2
by 3dessa2

Had to return item within 36hrs of opening.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3dessa2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tent
1/8/2014

Customer review by kitcat777

1.0 stars 1/8/2014 by kitcat777
by kitcat777

not very happy with product. my daughters got this for Christmas the next day the plastic broke had to fix it and the metal on the tent part it went through where it is suppose to hold it. very pour design. the only thin that was good was the tube they crawl through that like no problem. but tent part and the other part not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kitcat777
grayling,mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poorly Constructed
1/8/2014

Customer review by NextStepPlease

1.0 stars 1/8/2014 by NextStepPlease
by NextStepPlease

I purchased this tent for my twin 2-year-olds. It didn't even last through Christmas morning! The plastic poles on the square box broke almost immediately. The only thing remaining is the tent. I should have just bought a tent instead of wasting my money on this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NextStepPlease
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
12/27/2013

Customer review by tentuser

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by tentuser
by tentuser

My kids have fun playing in it but the quality of it is very poor. The tent tore after about 1 hour of playing in. It is also not sturdy at all. If I could go back, I would not buy it again. Not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tentuser
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointment
12/28/2013

Customer review by HiYinz

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by HiYinz
by HiYinz

Much smaller than expected. Cheaply made. Within first two hours tent poles ripped through tent. Waste of money. Do not buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HiYinz
Beaver, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad product, bad warranty and bad company response
1/2/2014

Customer review by Wudaifu

1.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Wudaifu
by Wudaifu

This was supposed to be a Christmas present for grand sons living over 2000 miles away from us. The product was purchased on-line from Walmart on 12/13/13, with an estimated delivery date of 12/24/13, perfect for Christmas. However, here is an excerpt from the e-mail our daughter-in-law sent to the GigaTent manufacturers, "We opened our Christmas present from Grandpa on Christmas Day. We set the tent up. By the evening the next day we noticed that each of the black tent poles had pierced through the black pockets at the bottom of the tent designed to secure them. When I was taking the tent down I also noticed that two of the white tent poles had split under stress." Then, she read the product warranty and discovered that it only has a 14 day warranty, which begins on the day of purchase. In other words, the warranty was only in effect from 12/13 to 12/27 and the product wasn't even delivered until 12/23 and wasn't unwrapped until 12/25. Basically, that's a 3 day warranty from the time the defects were noticed. The Giga Tent manufacturers were contacted on 12/27 and never responded to the questions about tent damage and the warranty. On 1/1/14, I contacted Walmart and with minimal time and NO HASSLES, I was advised that the tent could be returned to a store near our family's home and my money was refunded. The bottom line for us is that the GigaTent manufacturers delivered a cheap, flimsy product with virtually no warranty and refused to communicate when contacted about concerns, whereas Walmart responded promptly and appropriately. We will NOT be purchasing a replacement tent from GigaTent for our grand sons.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wudaifu
Greenacres, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not worth it
1/3/2014

Customer review by texasmomandgrandma

1.0 stars 1/3/2014 by texasmomandgrandma
by texasmomandgrandma

Gave this to a 3 year old, and it was ripped and coming apart within 24 hours. Loved it when we put it together, but once she played and crawled through it several times, it started ripping at the seams. This is a 32 pound child, not playing rough. Definitely not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texasmomandgrandma
Montgomery, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.