Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2577 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2577 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

2577 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1542
4 stars
779
3 stars
137
2 stars
62
1 stars
57
1-20 of 2222 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2222 total reviews
1-20 of 2222 reviews
Great price, decent seat
11/2/2012

Customer review by momm2threetx

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by momm2threetx
by momm2threetx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I must keep in mind the cost of this seat when reviewing because that what makes my rating so high. The seat is super light, super easy to install and gives my child a fantastic fit. For only $39 I can overlook the faults. It's definitely a seat I would recommend to anyone who is on a very tight budget. It only rear faces to 35 pounds, there isn't much padding at all and to install rear facing is a bit more tricky than I'd like it to be as far as getting it to sit in the correct position. Overall, when remembering the price, it's a fantastic seat. Not to mention, this print is adorable!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momm2threetx
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2012

Customer review by Yoda0816

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Yoda0816
by Yoda0816

This car seat is phenomenal. My daughter hates car seats but this one she loves. I absolutely love it and I'm a very happy customer and mom!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yoda0816
Mattoon, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This car seat does just the trick!!!
1/30/2013

Customer review by IheartDisneyWorld

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by IheartDisneyWorld
by IheartDisneyWorld

My husband needed a car seat, since my car has the Permanent Britax Car Seat we spent 380.00 on!!! We read all the reviews on this car seat, saw the price, and decided to try it! My husband said it was easy to install after ready the directions - we had bought other car seats that wouldn't fit in his Kia Soul! This fits perfectly! And I love the Giraffe Print! It will be great for Boys or Girls! Very cute! Not a lot of padding - but this is a cheap seat, let's face it! And we are only using it for Daycare and trips around town. Long trips will be in the Britax! Great car seat for the $$$. Very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IheartDisneyWorld
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the giraffe seat ;0)
6/30/2013

Customer review by Woogie90804

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by Woogie90804
by Woogie90804
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter is 8 mos old and is 20lbs, she outgrew the car seat that came with our travel system and I was looking for something safe and inexpensive for our 2nd vehicle and this was a good choice. The cup holder on the side pops off for more room and it's great to travel with on road trips when we need to fit more people in the car, The restraints are easy to clip together and I like that their are multiple slots to go up to as she grows. Also the flip out bottom piece is a nice feature once she goes into forward facing, but I have not used that yet as she's still rear facing. It does come with 2 sets of attaching hooks for those that have a newer car that have child car seat restraints it's nice but our 2nd car does not so I've had to rubber band them together so they dont flail around and hit something...I'm not sure if I can unhook them from the seat, the manual did not have that info in it, but when I have more time I will look into my options of removing them from the front and back of the seat. It really is a great little seat for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Woogie90804
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Seat, Excellent Value
2/1/2012

Customer review by GrayandCaysmom

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by GrayandCaysmom
by GrayandCaysmom

I ordered this seat for grandparents car, but when I got it I liked that it didnt take up as much room and was alot lighter than the evenflo triumph lx we had. So far my son likes it too. It doesnt have all the extras that the evenflo has, but I dont really need them anyways. This car seat is very easy to install and to use. Plus it was on the top of the consumer reports safety list.

Was this review helpful? (122) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrayandCaysmom
Flat rock, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cosco does car seats right.
6/17/2012

Customer review by Taps65

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Taps65
by Taps65

I love this car seat. You can find more expensive car seats and more awkward and heavier ones and even fancier ones, but none better than the Cosco Scenera. I got this one for the design. It is a second car seat for a grandchild, and I love it. I have had 5 kids and I was a foster parent, but after Fisher Price did away with their T-strap model, Cosco has been the best deal going, and price is always phenomenally cheaper than other models. I cannot say that I have been in any accients while using this product or any previous versions, but the child always fits snugly in place and sits well with an easy to adjust chest piece. [Always be sure to put the chest piece level with the armpits.] Take it from me, a woman who loves baby products, this is a great non-cumbersone product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taps65
Tavares, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
2/3/2012

Customer review by love2shopclearance

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by love2shopclearance
by love2shopclearance

I need to fit 3 carseats in my SUV. This one fits perfect with my infant carrier and booster seat. Love the pattern and ease of use. Great seat overall.

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
love2shopclearance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Least $, most versatile, cute
2/25/2012

Customer review by MammaKrickett

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by MammaKrickett
by MammaKrickett

This was by far the least expensive, there's lots of colors/patterns to choose from, and it covers a good range of ages. Not crazy cushioned, but my son sleeps in it like a baby :) I have 3! One in my car, one in Grandpa's, and one for Auntie who takes the boy one day a week. If you have too much money to spend-buy one with more cushioning-if not-this IS perfect.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MammaKrickett
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for rear facing
3/14/2012

Customer review by Ftmomma86

3.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Ftmomma86
by Ftmomma86

my 6mth old was @ weight limit for carrier and her legs were getting too long... So we got this & it helps her sit up a lil more so she has more growing room rear facing!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ftmomma86
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/17/2012

Customer review by selaNmia

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by selaNmia
by selaNmia

I just LOVE my daughters new car seat. Its not to bulky, which makes it easy for me to carry from my car to the sitters house, but has enough saftey features to where I feel comfortable putting her in it. I do wish it did have a little more padding but she doesnt seem to mind. Overall I am 200% statisfied with her car seat.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
selaNmia
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/13/2012

Customer review by prsteph

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by prsteph
by prsteph

Looks even better in person. My daughter loves her "giraffe seat"!

Was this review helpful? (48) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prsteph
kosciusko, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
3/4/2012

Customer review by Jess78666

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by Jess78666
by Jess78666

My daughter is 9 months old and I use this carseat rear facing, she loves it, she doesn't cry or kick to get into this carseat unlike the other one for infants.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess78666
San Marcos tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this car seat
2/7/2012

Customer review by LoveyMommyMe

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by LoveyMommyMe
by LoveyMommyMe

My son absolutely loves this car seat. And for the price I paid I am very happy. I would highly recommend this car seat to others.

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveyMommyMe
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wouldn't recommend to someone who switches cars.
11/15/2012

Customer review by ElighsMommy

2.0 stars 11/15/2012 by ElighsMommy
by ElighsMommy

I was so excited about this car seat considering the price and the great reviews. We've had it for about 2 or 3 months now... It's definitely adorable and awesome for the price I paid. But we have to move it from car to car every other day and it is a nightmare installing this seat. Also, the straps are always uneven... one is loose and the other is too tight. No matter how many times I fix it... it always messes up. Obviously we are going to have to buy another car seat so that we won't have to take it out anymore. I can't really complain because of the price... but it's so irritating when I'm trying to get somewhere fast. When the straps tighten my son starts whining. Overall it's a good seat for the price. But I definitely would NOT recommend it to someone who has to switch cars and does not have another seat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElighsMommy
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT CAR SEAT!
2/27/2012

Customer review by Cowgurl2012

4.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Cowgurl2012
by Cowgurl2012

At first i wasnt to sure about this car seat because i didnt think ot was verry sturdy but when baby was in it ... It was great he likes it i just wish it had a little bit more padding behind his head and the straps had more slots its kinda hard to get them to fit him hes a BIG baby hes verry tall but he loves being rear facing in this car seat hes 13 months old and is still able to be rear facing he hates being forward facing ( he literally screams and crys when hes forward facing ) and this seat he has plenty of leg room in his 1st car seat that was just like this accenditally got broke so we are buying him this seat all over agin because its cheap and the best car seat we have had!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cowgurl2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great car seat
2/10/2012

Customer review by momofa10m6f3mNBm

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by momofa10m6f3mNBm
by momofa10m6f3mNBm

Love that I can fit 3 in my back seat. Great if you need room for more then one kid in your back seat. Other seats are to big this one is nice and roomy for the child in it, but only uses 1/3 of the back of my car.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofa10m6f3mNBm
Nokesville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome buy!
7/19/2012

Customer review by BabyMannysMom

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by BabyMannysMom
by BabyMannysMom

Easiest car seat to take in and out of my car EVER!! Changing the harness to fit is so simple! It is light weight! I love it! Would recommend for anyone! We have since bought another to put in "daddys" car.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyMannysMom
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the Grandparents
3/11/2012

Customer review by MomToMonsterAndMiss

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by MomToMonsterAndMiss
by MomToMonsterAndMiss

This was purchased for my parents car after an emergency left them stranded without a seat. This fits the bill and is cute which is a bonus. My 10 month old is comfortable in it and the install was easy. For the price I don't know that you're going to get another car seat that is going to last so long.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomToMonsterAndMiss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good for the price
3/1/2012

Customer review by DDM2

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by DDM2
by DDM2

We ordered this for our 1 year old. Didnt really want to spend a fortune for a new car seat. Looks really nice, and is sturdy and safe. I would have given it 5 stars if it had more comfortable padding underneath the fabric. Basically just a covering over the hard plastic seat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DDM2
Winston Salem NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Chair for a Great Price
3/15/2012

Customer review by momofa1yrold

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by momofa1yrold
by momofa1yrold

This convertible car seat is fantastic for my 12 month old daughter. The fabric is easy to clean. The car seat was simple to install, feels sturdy and easy to adjust.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofa1yrold
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 2222 total reviews
1-20 of 2222 reviews