Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

47 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 47 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
A very sturdy table and safe for kids.
10/17/2012

Customer review by GrandpaX8

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by GrandpaX8
by GrandpaX8

Only suggestion would be that they include a tool to tighten the 2 big screws that hold the legs together on each side of the table. Assembly is not simple but it is worth the effort. We have purchased multiple tables as gifts.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandpaX8
Caddo Mills, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not as sturdy as it should be
6/24/2011

Customer review by Semi-Crunchy Sharita

2.0 stars 6/24/2011 by Semi-Crunchy Sharita
by Semi-Crunchy Sharita

Started looking for a toddler sized table for my son to eat at since we don't have a dining room table and he hated the high chair. This seemed perfect as his sister would soon be big enough to join him at this table. It was pretty difficult to put together but I managed and it seemed nice and sturdy. I got a few weeks use out of it before noticing the legs didn't touch the ground flush anymore. That's when I noticed that the legs weren't together correctly anymore and peg that fits in the leg hole no longer will stay in and keeps slipping out. This is what keeps it in the upright position when you havenn't stored it flat. So, the table keeps wanting to fall flat and has pulled at the screws that screw into the top of the table so that the plasic is warped there and the top will have to be replaced. I will try again tomorrow to call customer service and see what can be done and if I can get some replacement parts. Scared this will just happen again though. My son is only 25 lbs so it couldn't be a weight thing.

Semi-Crunchy Sharita
Chicago, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice little picnic table.
4/6/2011

Customer review by Twinsey

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by Twinsey
by Twinsey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our twin boys' second birthday along with the Naturally Playful Countryside Cottage. We also have the Playup Gym Set. It all coordinates and is well made. The colors are vibrant and I haven't noticed fading on the Gym Set which we have had for a year now. Back to the picnic table... Assembly was not too difficult. It probably took my husband a half hour or so. It is the ideal size for little ones. My average sized almost 2 year olds fit it nicely. I am curious to see how comfortable it is for my 5.5 year old nephew. The product will last a long time but I don't know how long we will be able to use it as the boys get bigger, but after all it is the JR picnic table. For the price using it for only a few years is fine with me. We will just buy a bigger one when the time comes. One last thing, make sure you buy the umbrella which is not included. It is very cute and has nice bright colors.

Twinsey
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picnic table!
7/3/2013

Customer review by MrsKirk

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by MrsKirk
by MrsKirk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this picnic table for my daycare and its perfect. It's a great size for 4 toddlers to comfortably sit, have lunch or do arts and crafts. It's easy to clean and has nice neutral colors. The only thing I don't like about it was how frustrating the assembly was. Also it's a pain to fold up... You have to loosen these big yellow screws on the sides to fold it and its just too much of a pain to try to fold... So I never do. Otherwise it's super cute and nice quality. Very sturdy too! :-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsKirk
South San Diego area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picnic table for toddlers
6/13/2013

Customer review by AmRBa

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by AmRBa
by AmRBa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this table, it easily fits 4 toddlers (aged 2-3). Not sure about older kids as I haven't tried it with them. My 3 year old and her friends love it! They wanted to play and eat on it. It was slightly difficult to put together, but I did it by myself. I'm considering getting an umbrella for it, I know a couple came with one included, but this one did not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmRBa
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
long assembly process and dented table leg corner
8/31/2013

Customer review by JL1223

2.0 stars 8/31/2013 by JL1223
by JL1223
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

see above - also, holes had to be opened up to be able to put bolts thru - washers were not adequate to secure legs so used extra washers - dent is visible and annoying, but not worth going thru entire process agin - poor quality control

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JL1223
Magnolia, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Table is just what we needed!
11/15/2013

Customer review by NaNaCoco

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by NaNaCoco
by NaNaCoco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is fine! My only concern is with the shipping. When the box arrived, it looked like an elephant sat on it. Fortunately, the table is made of plastic...so it was fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NaNaCoco
Boerne, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for indoors or outside
11/22/2013

Customer review by effaf

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by effaf
by effaf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for young kids. My granddaughter loves it and I don't have to worry about chairs tipping over and her getting hurt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
effaf
In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would purchace this table again.
12/28/2012

Customer review by Pat, Nana of 4.

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Pat, Nana of 4.
by Pat, Nana of 4.
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All of us are very happy with this table. Was easy to put together. My grandsons love using it. Easy to fold and carry. Son and "Daughter" plan to take it camping with them. Only thing I would change is that the table be a little taller ( 1 to 2 inches). And that it had a removable plug in the center where the umbrella fits in (like you would find in bottom of piggy bank.) Minor changes for an other wise GREAT PRODUCT.

Pat, Nana of 4.
Battle Creek, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Problems
12/13/2010

Customer review by R the mom

2.0 stars 12/13/2010 by R the mom
by R the mom

My kids have used this alot, however from the day we got it one of the side legs will NOT stay in the hole that it is designed for. It slips out constantly, making the table uneven. I have tried replacing the yellow screws and that hasn't helped - I believe the leg was defective in the box - Step 2 did replace the table top after the screws ripped thru the top of it.

R the mom
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not as easy to fold up, but great overal
4/28/2010

Customer review by fairytate

4.0 stars 4/28/2010 by fairytate
by fairytate

We bought this for our outdoor patio, and our 18 month old loves to sit at it and color or eat. It is a great little table, but not as easy to fold up as the ad suggests. Since purchasing this, I have seen other outdoor tables that look a lot easier to fold up and store than this table, but we still love it.

fairytate
Hillsborough, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Love this!!!
10/29/2011

Customer review by Mom of 3 in Florida

5.0 stars 10/29/2011 by Mom of 3 in Florida
by Mom of 3 in Florida
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We use this inside the house for a craft table/snack table for our daughter and she loves it. It is right near her kitchen and she plays kitchen and sets up her meal there to play with her dolls and such. It is awesome and we have taken it to other peoples homes and they love the convenience of it as well.

Mom of 3 in Florida
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I highly recommend this product!
5/2/2012

Customer review by GabrielleWright

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by GabrielleWright
by GabrielleWright
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 3 yr old son and an 18 month old daughter. They absolutely love this table. They use it everyday. I use it inside and outside. My sons plays cars on it, my daughter plays kitchen, they both do art projects on this table. They eat lunch and supper on this table. I love this table!

GabrielleWright
Peru, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for tots
7/9/2011

Customer review by Ms.Bubba

4.0 stars 7/9/2011 by Ms.Bubba
by Ms.Bubba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the jr. picnic table for my preschool. My toddlers enjoy eating at their table. It also allows them to firmly place their feet on the floor. It gives them mobility to sit down and get up on their own. It cleans and stores easily. Just wipe off and store. Very simple.

Ms.Bubba
Oakland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute Picnic Table
1/2/2012

Customer review by Chris

4.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Chris
by Chris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the finished product but found it slightly difficult to assemble. I had to redrill some holes in order to get screws through, but other than that, very happy with it. Nice feature that is folds up!!

Chris
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 Year Old Twins Love It
3/23/2011

Customer review by Mom of Twins

4.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Mom of Twins
by Mom of Twins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My twins got this for their birthday and they love it. It's the perfect size for them. The product is a little harder to fold up than advertized but it's still a great product. Would buy again!

Mom of Twins
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Strong and Simple
6/14/2012

Customer review by G-ma to 3 beauties!

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by G-ma to 3 beauties!
by G-ma to 3 beauties!
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the picnic table, super sturdy! Putting it together was such a breeze, my 10 year old granddaughter put both of the ones I got togeter by herself.Great purchase, very happy.

G-ma to 3 beauties!
Sissonville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy!
12/17/2012

Customer review by Shannon

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Shannon
by Shannon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My kids love it, they feel like they are in charge of the meal and can sit together. It's great in our (finished) basement, can't wait to use it outside when the weather warms!

Shannon
Bay Village, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
daughter loved it
4/3/2011

Customer review by lilmamarickman

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by lilmamarickman
by lilmamarickman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my daughter loved it but putting it together while a 3 yr old was running around me wasnt the funnest thing in the world but to see her smile made it all worth it in the end

lilmamarickman
san antonio , tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
smaller than expected
5/13/2011

Customer review by ABM

4.0 stars 5/13/2011 by ABM
by ABM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a great picnic table, but definitely for younger toddlers. My almost 4 year old barely fits in it. It takes a lot of effort to put together.

ABM
Shaker heights, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews