Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

50 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

50 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 45 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Great Tv Great Price
11/26/2011

Customer review by dannthemann

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by dannthemann
by dannthemann

I have only had this TV for about 12 hours now, so my review is somewhat limited, but I thought with the price Walmart is offering for black Friday, most people are dying for a review. This is the 4th hdtv I have owned. My first and probably still my favorite is my 42" Samsung Plasma. The picture on that tv is awesome. I also own a 50" Vizio LCD and a 73" Mitishubi DLP. I would rank this tv #2 in picture quality right behind my Samsung. To be honest, I may just be biased to my first true high def tv. I am still playing with the adjusts, and trying to get the "perfect setting", but I really like this tv. My only complaint is that all the inputs for this tv are very far to the left side of the tv. All my HDMI cable are only 6 feet in length, so I'm probably going to need to buy longer cables. I made them reach, but they are stretched to their limit. This is not a big deal to me, because I do not buy those overpriced cables from big box stores. Monoprice.com is the best place to buy great cables at a great price. The remote is also not great looking, it works fine, but it's appearance is not impressive. This is not a big deal to me, because I use a logitech harmony remote....but that is really digging deep to find a flaw. lol Overall, I do not believe you will find a better tv for a better price.

Was this review helpful? (159) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dannthemann
Eastern NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV, Better Price
11/28/2011

Customer review by jtsains

4.0 stars 11/28/2011 by jtsains
by jtsains

I bought this TV during the Black Friday event. I LOVE the picture size. For those of you out there who want a BIGGER picture at a price you can afford, this is the one. The 65" picture is great with my HD programming and Blu-Ray player. THere are VERY few "extras" with this TV, so only expect to get a big picture TV, not much more. The price is well worth the HD 65" tv.

Was this review helpful? (81) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtsains
Rogers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/28/2011

Customer review by ashjas01

3.0 stars 11/28/2011 by ashjas01
by ashjas01

We have had this tv for about 3 days now. Its a very nice tv but Im not enitrely impressed with the picture quality. Im not sure if the picture is just so big that you notice every movement or if the picture seems to run a little slow/behind. The price was very good for this tv but I def would not pay anymore for it. The Black Friday price was $998. My husband loves it to watch football but watching movies on it is not that great.

Was this review helpful? (64) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashjas01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/8/2012

Customer review by bearcat64

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by bearcat64
by bearcat64

Saw this tv on sale at wal-mart, pic looked nice, and after thinking about it for a couple days decided to take a chance. When I got it hooked up wasn't real happy with pic had a problem with reception dish tech told me I did'nt have it on 1080 since then I simply could not be more pleased with this tv

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearcat64
metropolis,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Turn off Clearframe
12/1/2011

Customer review by edan

4.0 stars 12/1/2011 by edan
by edan

So I hated this TV out of the box the picture seemed to be behind and slow. It was like watching a boot-legged film. After making some adjustments and turning off the clear Frame feature I found it to be much better. Clear frame is suppose to improve the picture by increasing the refresh rate from 60 to 120hz, but I’m guessing the cheap processor that Toshiba uses can not keep up with it. Overall for under $1000 its has really good color and sound, the picture is just alright.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edan
50266
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
quality trade off is not worth the size gain
11/22/2011

Customer review by largeHDtvGURU

1.0 stars 11/22/2011 by largeHDtvGURU
by largeHDtvGURU

Got it to enhance my theater experiance and had to return it do to inferior sub par fliker problems consistant on all inputs. tested the store sample in case the return model was a fluke and discovered this was a comenality on this toshiba 65" model 65HT2U. Price was good at $1399 but we were much happier with a much better 60" for the same price or less

Was this review helpful? (70) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
largeHDtvGURU
newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
save your money
2/7/2012

Customer review by dunkindog

1.0 stars 2/7/2012 by dunkindog
by dunkindog

I returned this unit back to walmart 4 days later. They had 2 and i waited in line black friday ,along with an eye doctor. When i returned mine the girl said the other guy brought his back this morning. This picture was terrible exspecially from a slight angle .I have a 55 inch toshiba plasma which has a great picture ,save your money on this model. The faces on hd news were blotchy very disappointed and hired someone to help hang it and take it down.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dunkindog
Would recommend to a friend? No
Picture Quality Lacking...
11/30/2011

Customer review by SamStew

2.0 stars 11/30/2011 by SamStew
by SamStew

I purchased this TV on black friday for $998. The good things about it are the sound quality and size. The sound quality is very good for a flat panel; which are usually very bad. I found out about the sound quality, because I had to temporarily use the TV sound at first; until I purchased an optical cable. As there was no digital coax out (which is the type of cable I had/used on the previous TV). 65" TVs look big in the store, but HUGE at the house. This was an upgrade (so I thought) from a 55" Philips. However, the picture is pretty bad in comparison. The display is very pixelated. It's especially noticeable on faces/images that are not closeup and/or are in the background. I can see the pixelation on both live feed [DirecTV] HD channels (some channels worst than others) AND on DVDs! More noticeable, of course, on live feed. At times, the picture reminds me of that movie Scanner Darkly... Not as bad, of course. But that's the best way I can describe it. The shadows and detail are not smooth or clear. Lowering the blacklight level to zero, and adjusting the contrast seemed to help a little. But it's still very noticeable, and who wants to watch a darker screen to makeup for the manufacturer's flaws? I'm currently trying to contact Toshiba's technical support to see if there is anything I can do about this. Because I would hate to have to package this thing back up and return. But until I am able to contact them, to see if the picture quality can be improved... My advise is to save your money for a TV with better picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamStew
Fort Worth TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ATTENTION GAMERS, DO NOT BUY THIS TV!
9/30/2012

Customer review by Katbell918

1.0 stars 9/30/2012 by Katbell918
by Katbell918

I bought this tv with high hopes of enjoying many football games, playing games, and watching movies. I had begged my wife for months, until she finally said I could get it. I checked tons of stores, and this tv was the cheapest for this size. I went to the store and bought this tv, came home and put it together and set it up. The first thing I did was tune into a football game (hd, of course), just to have my hopes crushed when I saw how the picture lagged. Then, my son quickly cut his wii on in hopes to play mario on a big screen, and the game lagged so badly, he could not even play. I can not blame the lagging on the size of the tv, since there are many large big screens that work perfectly with games. I am returning this tv, and I have decided to pay more money for samsung, since I own a 51" samsung and that has the best picture quality in my opinion. So if you are planning on shelling out about $1200 dollars on a tv, just spend a couple extra hundred and buy a different one.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katbell918
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
11/6/2012

Customer review by Toshibahater12

1.0 stars 11/6/2012 by Toshibahater12
by Toshibahater12

This TV is junk! Spend and extra $200 for the Vizio 65 which is flawless! The Toshiba is the worst TV I have ever owned. It has poor picture quality resembling the rear projection " fuzzy" picture. You will be dissappointed! The only positive was Walmart allowed me to return after the 15 days return policy since I was so upset about it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toshibahater12
San Antonio Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price
9/5/2012

Customer review by Dogrs01

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Dogrs01
by Dogrs01

I just wall mounted this monster in a Bar/ restaurant for football season. It's HEAVY! I needed 2 other guys just to lift it up. The picture looks great, there are 3 HDMI inputs for different devices and for the price, I think it's a wonderful deal at $1298.00. Most other brands/models are at least twice the price. Once it was on, the initial set up was simple. It took less then a minute. I installed a Panasonic 2 weeks ago and that was 20 minutes, just getting it set up to view a picture. This model does not have all the bells and whistles of the newer 65" sets, but for watching sports in a big room, it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dogrs01
Newburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ill founded complaints
1/3/2013

Customer review by VisualReview

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by VisualReview
by VisualReview

No the TV does not look great out of the box. You need to take some time and modify the settings based on your type of connection (Cable, off air and satellite all look different). The color takes some tweaking but then the picture quality is just as good as TV's costing much more. The complaint about the gray blob elsewhere in these reviews is indicative of a poor installation where someone pressed against the LCD and pressed the membranes together - if this happened to you - it is a very large TV - just take a soft cloth and rub the entire screen firmly - the gray blob will go away. Keep in mind - this is a massive 65" TV - if you stand right in front of it and complain about the picture quality you are very much missing the point. You need distance and the correct viewing angle to fully appreciate this TV but that can be said about all sets.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VisualReview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Glad I purchased it.
11/16/2012

Customer review by FBLimo

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by FBLimo
by FBLimo

Only received it 2 days ago but, We love it. Easy to set up, good looking, great picture,slim. Half the price of my Father-in-law's Samsung and has a picture at least as good as his.(and its bigger)It was a big jump from my DLP 60 inch to this 65 inch LCD. I have cable with a HD box

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FBLimo
Clio, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
11/28/2011

Customer review by kwnkarknee

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by kwnkarknee
by kwnkarknee

It took a few minutes for it to warm up but when it did what a great picture. Got the black friday deal for $998 and it was worth it. If you have HD braodcasting from your cable provider what a benefit. My blueray player shows the picture extremely realisticly. The base unit which holds the screen appears a little wobbly you definetely need to wall mount it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kwnkarknee
corona california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Horrible for games, big gray blob
11/3/2012

Customer review by patsnut

1.0 stars 11/3/2012 by patsnut
by patsnut

Bought this tv tinking of watching football. The night we bought it we set it up and as soon as we plugged it in noticed it has a giant gray blob over 3/4 of the screen! Thought maybe it just needed to warm up, we have given it a week and it is still there. It makes the colors look really dull, noticable difference! And on the darker images you can see it very clearly! Then When we watched the football game, the picture was so horrible!! Very pixally!! Couldnt even make out the faces at some points, couldnt enjoy the game at all!!! This tv is just overall JUNK!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patsnut
maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great TV
11/21/2012

Customer review by LuckyLuke46

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by LuckyLuke46
by LuckyLuke46

Not much to say! It's perfect! Can't get better than that!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyLuke46
Hacksneck, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
8/14/2012

Customer review by skydocdan

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by skydocdan
by skydocdan

My Wife and I purchased this unit Three weeks ago, So far we are very happy. The picture is clear and sharp. Especially when viewing hi definition. I would recommend the set to anyone interested.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skydocdan
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OUTSTANDING PICTURE
10/17/2012

Customer review by phililo

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by phililo
by phililo

Love this TV we hooked it up and mounted it on the wall the picture set up from the factory was perfect didn't have to change anything i should have bought it a long time ago.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phililo
hollandpatent,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You must sit at least 14 feet from tv to look good
12/1/2011

Customer review by TheMasterofCheap

2.0 stars 12/1/2011 by TheMasterofCheap
by TheMasterofCheap

I agree with the other reviewer who said the picture looks like a scene from the movie Scanner Darkly. That is exactly how I described the picture to my friend. Even at a distance of 12 feet from the tv the picture looks sort of mottled, skin tones look horrible. At around 14 feet the tv looks acceptable, so only buy this if you have a LARGE living room. Turning off the Digital Noise Reduction (DNR) feature does improve the bad skin tones, but not completely. I'm not really sure why the picture looks the way it does, but its just not right. I have tried multiple image sources all with a quality HDMI cable, HD cable tv, PS3 gaming and neither one gives a great picture. PS3 looks acceptable, but you must turn on the tvs "game mode" or there is a lot of lag. Also, high speed motion like sports causes the tv to pixelate. It doesnt handle sports very well. I have really tried to talk myself into liking this tv, (because the price is excellent) but the image is just sub par. This is my first LCD tv, all my others have been plasma. I love my plasma panels, but this 65" toshiba LCD is just not very good. I would only recommend it for a large room. The image actually looks pretty good from over 14 feet away. I am going to try a blueray movie tonight and I will update this review if it makes a difference. I really dont think it will though.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMasterofCheap
Gainesville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great investment so far!!
8/22/2012

Customer review by ScottfromEastIowa

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by ScottfromEastIowa
by ScottfromEastIowa

I had been looking to upgrade my 52" Toshiba Cinematic series big screen from 2002 and I decided to stick with the same brand name due to the price. I have owned the TV for a few days now and I have absolutely no issues with this TV. I would say the ONLY drawback is my previous Toshiba had an option off sound so I can use the surround sound system but this one does not, at least I have not been able to find one so my only solution is to keep the sound at "0" and I use the sound system for both Blue Ray/DVD @ satellite. Great price for the value. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScottfromEastIowa
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews