Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Leave it on the shelf
12/21/2012

Customer review by NailJunkie

1.0 stars 12/21/2012 by NailJunkie
by NailJunkie

I have long hair and it did nothing to assist in the ease of combing without tangles after my shower. I shampoo and condition every time and have used many "leave-in" conditioners in the past. With this product I didn't feel like a sprayed any conditioner on my hair at all. I almost felt it made the tangles worse. I tried it numerous times to make sure it wasnt' a fluke but each time, with regret, I had to apply other products to get the tangles out. There is no supposedly "Silky Secret" the bottle boasts of.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NailJunkie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!!!
12/29/2012

Customer review by misty622

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by misty622
by misty622

love this product! unfortunately i can no longer find this product anywhere in my town. :( it's been discontinued. even though when i look it up on this website it says the product should be in stores around me and it's not!!! please fix this!!

misty622
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product!
12/5/2012

Customer review by Jordan

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Jordan
by Jordan

After using product after product to get my hair to stay smooth and soft without feeling greasy or heavy, I tried the entire line of the fall fight! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! I use it as soon as I get out of the shower. It works as a detangler as well as keeping my hair soft, shiny and smooth! Most of the time I don't even have to straighten my hair which saves SO much time!

Jordan
Saginaw, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product!! Works Great!!! & Great Price
8/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I absolutely love this product. You can use on wet or dry hair. After washing my hair, before blow dry I apply this all over. Also when curling my hair with a curling iron, flat iron, or hot rollers I apply this before apply hear protectant. This product is great, I absolutely love it. Although, the price is really good, its hard to find in stores, or at lease in my area its hard to find. I usually order about 5 or so bottles of this at a time, online. I totally recommend this to anyone, and everyone with any hair type.

An anonymous customer
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for permed/relaxed hair
11/30/2012

Customer review by Dani

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Dani
by Dani

I use this every day, and my hair is relaxed. It keeps my hair soft and silky between salon visits

Dani
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great value for salon effects
11/25/2012

Customer review by marie47

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by marie47
by marie47

I have thick hair regardless of cut. and i used secret leave in and got 2 compliments on my hair within a couple of hours. It feels good and I will always use. thanks garnier.

marie47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works great on african-amercian hair
7/27/2012

Customer review by Pecantan

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Pecantan
by Pecantan

I use this on my 9 year hair and it makes her hair soft and silky. It made her hair stronger and no breakage. i wash her hair spray it on before i blowdry and spray it on her dry hair everyother day. I also use it on my hair it makes my hair feel so soft and bouncy, and silky...I love this product...compare going to the salon spending $50 everytwo weeks and buying this product for $6...I will be saving some money.....I love this product...

Pecantan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AMAZING!!!!
6/25/2013

Customer review by Katt9182

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Katt9182
by Katt9182

I found this product while I was at the beach this past October and while I am more than in love with it I am sad to say that I can not find it anywhere near my home and believe me I have searched EVERYWHERE!!!! I just love the way that this product makes my hair look and feel and my daughter loves it too!! I am hooked on this product!!!! Now just to find some more!

Katt9182
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Cannot find product anywhere
9/16/2013

Customer review by valerie70

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by valerie70
by valerie70

Love love this product however I am having difficulty locating this product every store I visit. I am at my wits end!!! Please please bring this product back IF discontinued.

valerie70
Midwest City, OK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bring this product back PLEASE!!
9/25/2013

Customer review by lilac82

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by lilac82
by lilac82

I was looking for a light leave-in conditioner when I came across this spray and I have been LOVING it since!! I cannot find it in any of my local stores anymore. I wish Garnier had not discontinued this product. It was one of my holy grails and I'm now scrounging the internet looking for more! =(

lilac82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
BRING PRODUCT BACK!!!
10/2/2013

Customer review by kimmieambitious

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by kimmieambitious
by kimmieambitious

This product is amazing. I saw it in Walmart, looked at the name, and decided to get it. I have always had problems with tangles ...and this product works wonders. Sometimes brushing my hair out can be a half hour job ...until I started using Silky Secret Leave In. It cut that time by more then half. Also, it can be used on ANY hair type. I used this product on my goddaughter's hair and it worked wonders with it too. Please bring this product back if it has been discontinued.

kimmieambitious
North Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!
10/23/2013

Customer review by mananda61986

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by mananda61986
by mananda61986

I love this product so much that i gave it to my niece who has hair just like mine. now i cant find it anywhere! its the only thing that works on my hair to detangle and keep it soft. i love that it doesnt make my hair feel gross like some other products that i have tried. my hair just feels light, soft and natural. i really love this product.

mananda61986
Byron, NY 14422, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this product; bring it back!!
11/20/2013

Customer review by Amber143

5.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Amber143
by Amber143

I started using this product a year or so ago and I love it! It is the only one that I have found that tames my frizzy curls but does not leave them sticky/stiff. I love this product!!! Please bring it back!!!

Amber143
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This Product is AWESOME...why would you discontinue such a good product??
12/4/2013

Customer review by Phipps71

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Phipps71
by Phipps71

This is a wonderful product, at times it was very difficult for me to find on the shelf, so whenever I saw it I picked it up but now I can not find it any where. Why would you discontinue a product that so many people LOVE?? Please bring this product back.

Phipps71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not Too Shabby!
12/27/2012

Customer review by kaland21

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by kaland21
by kaland21

I really enjoy this product! It's inexpensive, makes my hair feel super soft, and really does make it easier to brush through. My only complaint is the scent. It's not a bad scent, just not as good as Garnier's other stuff, like the shine spray. It smells like a watered down, more citusy scent, which is a bit disappointing. Otherwise, I love using it on both my damp and dry hair!

kaland21
Madison, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not Impressed, especially for price
2/7/2012

Customer review by Jenn8779

1.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Jenn8779
by Jenn8779

Stick with the leave-in cream. This is not worth its price

Jenn8779
Beverly, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female