Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 79 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews
Great product
1/5/2017

Customer review by marye

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by marye
by marye

I have used this product every time I style my hair for over a year now and it works great without weighing down your hair! Wouldn't go back to the other brands that I've tried to use in the past.

marye
west monroe, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Makes Curly Hair Straight, Shiny, and Frizz-free...
1/12/2013

Customer review by curlysimone

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by curlysimone
by curlysimone

My hair is prone to frizz. Having 3C very curly, thick, natural hair, it's the most difficult to straighten. I first applied Fructis Blow Drying Balm throughout my hair and then blow dried my hair (refer to my review on the Fructis Blow Drying Balm). I sectioned my hair into several sections and sprayed this mist on each piece 3 times used the flat iron to straighten my hair. It may sound like your hair is sizzling after you spray this mist and use the flat iron over it, but it's not. It made my hair straight as someone who has a relaxer and the shine was remarkable. My hair tends to frizz before I even finish flat ironing my entire head, but not with this mist- makes my hair straight and very shiny. I recommend using this product with Fructis Blow Drying Balm and then after you blow dry your hair, use this Mist while you're flat ironing your hair. This mist is a must have in my hair care selection.

curlysimone
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Helps with the frizz
10/14/2016

Customer review by Neno

3.0 stars 10/14/2016 by Neno
by Neno

Didn't work for me... I have thin, highly dyed, slighty wavy hair... it's straight for awhile but not that long like couple of hours, so now I've started using it for frizz and softness and I dont straighten it. Love the smell, keeps my hair smelling fresh :)

Neno
Pakistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome Product for the Price
8/3/2016

Customer review by Stanton

3.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Stanton
by Stanton

I'm a 'mutt' (African-American and some other stuff), so naturally my hair is all over the spectrum. But seriously, I SWEAR by this stuff! I never flat iron my hair without it. It leaves my hair sleek, shiny, and not feeling too weighed down. This is a great product if you're on a budget but need something that actually works. Pro Tip: the finer your hair, the less heat you need. This product is oily, so use common sense: what happens to anything else that is exposed to oil and heat: it's fried. So tailor anything you use for your own hair.

Stanton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it
10/25/2012

Customer review by Jaylf67

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Jaylf67
by Jaylf67

It's rare when I straighten my naturally curly hair, (I've posted review and pictures under Garnier's curl products too if you want to see what a difference this makes) because it takes me a while and I'm one of those always-rushing type of people....but when I do, I now will always do it with this spray! It's superb! I love, love, love it. I got so many compliments on my hair yesterday....... the spray is so easy to use, smells good, doesn't weigh the hair down, feel greasy, anything - it simply makes straightening easier and leaves a great shine, and I agree with the other reviewer who said to spray each section individually instead of spraying whole head - I too have tried both ways, and it's better not to shortcut, each section sprayed individually produces better results! Kisses Garnier!

Jaylf67
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My Hair's New Best Friend
3/7/2013

Customer review by greeneyess93

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by greeneyess93
by greeneyess93

Like the blow dry balm, I was also skeptical that this would work for my hair. I always had frizzy hair ever since I can remember, and I recently started coloring my hair a year ago and that's when the frizz got even worse. When I use all 3 of the products (Blow Dry Perfecter, the Moroccan oil treatment, and the Flat Iron mist), my hair is completely different than what it used to be. My hair is shiny, soft, smooth, and frizz free, and the best part - my hair doesn't feel weighed down, even when I use them on a regular basis. I love the way my hair feels now. My hair is way easier to style now since I've used all of 3 products together. These have become part of my daily routine, and I couldn't be any happier with my hair!

greeneyess93
Henderson, NV, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love this product!!
8/6/2014

Customer review by LindaJ

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by LindaJ
by LindaJ

I recently attended my son's outdoor wedding. The bridal party and the mother of the bride all went to a salon to have their hair professionally done. I declined because my hair is a frizzy mess if it's not handled right. I did my hair myself and used the Sleek & Shine flat iron straightening mist. By the end of the evening, the girls that had my type hair look frazzled and unkempt. I went in the bathroom thinking mine would look as bad and was thrilled that it still looked smooth and calm like I started the day out. I am a fan forever of this product! It straightened and smoothed out my hair and it still had a natural softness to it. Can't say enough about it..love it!

LindaJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My new must have product
10/3/2012

Customer review by Mommy04

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Mommy04
by Mommy04

I have naturally curly hair. I do love it because I have many options with my hair; however I live in a high humidity area. For any of you that understand my hair concerns, know that with any chance of rain my straight hair starts to curl and frizz. Not so pretty!! I have gotten so many compliments since using this spray. My friends have started using this since I told them all about it :) Make sure after you section your hair, spray each piece before you straighten instead of trying to shortcut by spraying the whole head. I have found the best results this way! Thanks Garnier

Mommy04
NWA, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awful Product will not buy again
5/9/2014

Customer review by Dlaine0305

1.0 stars 5/9/2014 by Dlaine0305
by Dlaine0305

Be aware the first ingredient is alcohol!! This product completely ruined my hair I don't know if it will ever be the same without cutting it off and starting over. Before it was in great condition as side from a few split ends now it is so dry and damaged it is breaking off left and right it looks and feels like straw! I was so happy that I found something to "protect" my hair and keep it straight for two days to avoid extra damage from the flat iron well we will just call this a complete disappointment I wouldn't recommended this to anyone

Dlaine0305
Tallassee, AL 36078, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love it! It's a must have!
11/13/2012

Customer review by Yari

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Yari
by Yari

OK so I have been searching far and wide for a product for my hair that won't leave my hair oily(I hate oily hair btw) and or frizzy..until now! This is THE perfect spray for my hair :) My hair feels so sleek and great! I got it about a month ago since I love to straighten my hair and let me tell you it is the perfect combo...I would def recommend it to people :] I don't think I'll use anything else but this spray..the 24 hour part is also true...after 24 hours have passed my hair gets dull :] But it's ok lol. It doesn't look bad. Nor frizzy.

Yari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
YESSS!
9/24/2013

Customer review by AylaAlexandra

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by AylaAlexandra
by AylaAlexandra

This stuff rocks. It smells good; as pretty much all the products from garnier do. It feels good; my hair is softer than usual and not weighed down. It looks great; shiny locks that move! For girls that have super frizz or mega curl this stuff is heaven. I avoid using heat on my hair simply because I fall into the category of ringlet topped heads. When I have an extra hour or two to spend straightening, this stuff makes it worth my time because it STAYS STRAIGHT. Thank you! And please keep this on the shelves.

AylaAlexandra
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Disappointed
8/6/2013

Customer review by SammyB

1.0 stars 8/6/2013 by SammyB
by SammyB

I bought this product hoping it would relieve my frizziness when I use a flat iron on my hair. My hair type is naturally wavy, and when the weather cooperates, my hair can be straitened and will last throughout the day. However, if there is the slightest humidity, there seems to be no product that will produce the results it claims to, i.e. Garnier Flat Iron Protector. Wish I could find a product that really did what it said it would do.

SammyB
Jerome, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Tsk, tsk, tsk
11/3/2013

Customer review by JustSayNO

1.0 stars 11/3/2013 by JustSayNO
by JustSayNO

This product has WAY to much alcohol in it to give it a shine. I wasn't really expecting much in the straightening department because my hair is hard to straighten but I thought that it would give my hair a wonderful shine. Instead I got a very dull dry looking hair. My hair would have looked better if I would have just blown dried straight. Needless to say I will not be purchasing this product again. Thanks for hot mess

JustSayNO
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE.
5/18/2013

Customer review by thatelligirl

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by thatelligirl
by thatelligirl

Before I used this magic in a bottle, I was using Bed Head Flat Iron Protector, didn't work so well. I LOVE this stuff if I hadn't mentioned before. You could spray this stuff on your hair without styling and still be in love with the look! Makes my styling so much easier. I recommend that you spray amounts on your hands and work through hair for good coverage. Let's just say I now own 9+ Garnier products

thatelligirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best heat defense product EVER
4/18/2013

Customer review by SusanH

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by SusanH
by SusanH

I absolutely LOVE your new Sleek & Shine Flat Iron Protector!!! It beats everything I've ever used on my hair prior to flat ironing. I don't know what is in it, but it tames my naturally wavy/frizzy hair in one pass of the flat iron. I don't have to sit and do multiple passes on the same pieces of hair again and again. It saves me time at the mirror and it's good for my hair too! Garnier RULES hair!

SusanH
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best product I have ever used
1/1/2013

Customer review by Randi

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Randi
by Randi

I have thick, curly, frizzy hair. I tried this one day after trying other products claiming to straighten and de-frizz your hair which would always still leave my hair frizzy at the ends, with this it does not do that, my hair is straight, sleek and shiny! It also gives it softness which I was never able to achieve with any other product. PLEASE DO NOT STOP MAKING THIS!! I love it!!!

Randi
St. Louis, MO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
hallelujah smooth shiney hair finally
4/27/2013

Customer review by Grizmom

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by Grizmom
by Grizmom

Best hair product I've found. It has made my hair unbelievably silky and shiney without spending a fortune, i will never go without it now that i have found it, I was just about to give up trying products when i found this and I'm thrilled to have discovered it. You gotta try it ,you will be glad you did.

Grizmom
Irwin, PA 15642, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing
10/24/2012

Customer review by FrizzNoMore68

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by FrizzNoMore68
by FrizzNoMore68

Who needs a Brazilian Blowout when you have Flat Iron Perfector. I love how my hair feels and how easy it is to comb thru afterwards. I feel like i have been to the salon and paid for a flat iron smooth finish. Very easy to use. Anyone with frizzy crazy hair should use this product with the flat iron.

FrizzNoMore68
Crest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Really Great
11/11/2012

Customer review by AprilDawn720

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by AprilDawn720
by AprilDawn720

Yes, this product is really great! I have fluffy, curly hair and alot of the products out there weigh my hair down, but this one didn't. I spray it in sections. And I don't have to use the whole 'Sleek & Shine System' just this spray. But I will be trying the 'Blow Dry Perfector Balm.'

AprilDawn720
Durham, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works okay but smells bad when you wash your hair.
1/28/2014

Customer review by Selena7

1.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Selena7
by Selena7

I got this product to try as a heat protectant to use when I curl my hair. It works pretty well, but when I went to wash it out it smelled really bad. Even after I shampooed and conditioned my hair with the hydra recharge shampoo and conditioner, my hair still smelled bad.

Selena7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1-20 of 79 reviews