Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

59 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 58 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Amazing Product!
12/8/2011

Customer review by AudreyLovesShopping

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by AudreyLovesShopping
by AudreyLovesShopping

I love this product! I have been looking for a heat protectent that adds shine and this product does both! Usually heat protectents protect my hair but don't add any shine, so my hair looks straight and dull. This products adds the shine that I have been looking for. I have also noticed it helps tames my frizz that I have on the right side of my hair. The only thing I would have to say bad about this product is that the nozzle doesn't spray that well so it takes a little for effort and time to spray your whole head, but it doesn't bother me at all.

Was this review helpful? (77) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AudreyLovesShopping
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy!! Buy!! BUY!!!
12/22/2012

Customer review by CC17

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by CC17
by CC17

I am a seventeen year African-American girl. I regularly relax/perm my hair. My hair is frizzy and has endless split ends. First, I used this on my little sister's hair (she has thick "nappy" and extra frizzy hair) and I instantly felt the difference--her was so silky and soft! Afterwards I tried it on my hair and oh wow. Heaven! Even after constant bed hair, it still lasted after one use! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! (Yes, all the exclamation points were necessary)

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CC17
Fort. Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
does what it says
3/18/2012

Customer review by Reneenay5150

4.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Reneenay5150
by Reneenay5150

bought this because i occasionally like to straighten my hair (its usually pretty straight on its own) and i dont want to damage it. it has made a noticeable difference for my hair, and adds just a little shine, which i like. for the price i would say its worth it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reneenay5150
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Wow
3/1/2012

Customer review by Kimberly5

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Kimberly5
by Kimberly5

I didn't even know it was possible to get my hair straighter. I use a flat hair and sometimes a hair dryer. I never even realized my hair wasn't getting all that straight until I splurged on this. It smells amazing. Even before you actually use the heat it does a little bit of straightening itself, smells wonderful and also detangles. I reccomend the entire sleek and shine line. (And my hair has been very picky about what it likes since I'm constantly trying new things, I keep going back to this collection.)

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimberly5
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome
3/4/2012

Customer review by tinydancer82410

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by tinydancer82410
by tinydancer82410

I was looking for a new heat-protecting spray and I stumbled across this one. I sprayed it on my hand to make sure it wasn't too oily before I bought it (which it wasn't) and it was fine. It smelled so great so I bought it. I used it for the first time today and wow what a difference! It helped my hair get straighter, shinier and smoother. I loved it. It actually helped with the frizz too! Only thing I wish was that it had an easier sprayer; one more similar to that of a spraybottle. Other than that, I love this product. I will continue to use the Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine line of products.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinydancer82410
Stockbridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked wonderful!
11/16/2012

Customer review by Saffron101

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Saffron101
by Saffron101

I've used several different products over the years that promised to straighten and protect my hair from heat. This product in one, if not the best I've ever used. It has a wonderful scent and after using the flat iron, left my hair really shiny and soft. And of course, it was really straight. The best part is that this product doesn't leave residue on your hair that might weigh it down and make it look dull.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
6/12/2012

Customer review by Seamonkeysmommy

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Seamonkeysmommy
by Seamonkeysmommy

AMAZING! I use it every time I straighten my hair...which is almost daily. It smells awesome and works better than any other straightener stuff that I've used. It makes my hair shiny and protects it amazingly. Plus it lasts forever

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seamonkeysmommy
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Magic
4/6/2014

Customer review by vcunni20

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by vcunni20
by vcunni20

I cannot live without this product! I can tell that it's popular because it's often out of stock, so when it's finally back in stock, I purchase 2 bottles so that I'll have a backup if I run out. It works excellent! I use it on my African-American daughter's hair, and on mines & it makes our hair silky straight, shiny, and full of body. I love this product so much that I get excited when it's time to flat iron my daughter's hair (that's so lame but true). I know the results will be beautiful and long lasting. I absolutely LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vcunni20
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful, and Cheap!
9/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is amazing! My hair is VERY curly, and hard to straighten! I just sprayed this all over my hair, and it protected my hair from the heat! (Plus it smells nice!) Also my hair is hard to STAY straight, so once I am done straightening it, I spray this lightly all over my hair, then brush it! Voila! My hair stayed straight all day and it felt SOOO soft! And all of this just for 4 dollars?! A wonderful product 100%!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Leitchfield, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT
9/3/2012

Customer review by suzaroo

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by suzaroo
by suzaroo

So much value for such an economical price. Does just what it's advertized to do. Better than so many high priced products I've tried. Save money and be happy. Try this - you'll like it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzaroo
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
protects from hot styling tools
3/15/2014

Customer review by heatjunkie

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by heatjunkie
by heatjunkie

Use this every time I style my hair ...my hair is soft and it shines. I don't feel guilty using the hot iron on my hair because it feels protected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heatjunkie
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/5/2012

Customer review by lovetoswim2

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by lovetoswim2
by lovetoswim2

makes your hair look very shiny. definately helps straighten hair and helps protect from the heat of a flat iron

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetoswim2
West Union,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bleh.
1/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When used properly, flat iron sprays can work miracles (used as a light spritz, not spraying your hair until it's damp, and not using your flat iron over 400 degrees). I was hoping so with this stuff - it contains argan oil, which is amazing and works wonders on out-of-control, frizzy hair like I have. I was highly disappointed with this product - it made my hair sticky, crusty, and dull. I really like Garnier's Sleek & Shine products...but this stuff failed to deliver.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
JUST PLAIN AWFUL
8/9/2012

Customer review by BlessedMuch

1.0 stars 8/9/2012 by BlessedMuch
by BlessedMuch

SO HIGHLY UPSET WITH THIS PRODUCT! IT IS ENTIRELY TOO WET SO WHEN YOU SPRAY IT ON AND FLAT IRON IT ALL YOUR DOING IS FLAT IRONING DAMP HAIR WHICH IS DEFINITELY NOT THE BEST THING TO DO WITH RELAXED AFRICAN AMERICAN HAIR (SUCH AS MINE)! I WASTED MY MONEY ON IT AND I WOULD NOT BUY IT AGAIN! BUT ITS PERFECT FOR AIR FRESHENER BECAUSE YES IT SMELLS THAT GOOD!

Was this review helpful? (8) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlessedMuch
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Definitely Tamed My Frizzy Hair...
1/18/2013

Customer review by CurlySimone

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by CurlySimone
by CurlySimone

My hair is prone to frizz. Having 3C very curly, thick, natural hair, it's the most difficult to straighten. I first applied Fructis Blow Drying Balm throughout my hair and then blow dried my hair (refer to my review on the Fructis Blow Drying Balm). I sectioned my hair into several sections and sprayed this mist on each piece 3 times used the flat iron to straighten my hair. It may sound like your hair is sizzling after you spray this mist and use the flat iron over it, but it's not. It made my hair straight as someone who has a relaxer and the shine was remarkable. My hair tends to frizz before I even finish flat ironing my entire head, but not with this mist- makes my hair straight and very shiny. I recommend using this product with Fructis Blow Drying Balm and then after you blow dry your hair, use this Mist while you're flat ironing your hair. This mist is a must have in my hair care selection.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CurlySimone
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/25/2012

Customer review by berkeley123

2.0 stars 4/25/2012 by berkeley123
by berkeley123

cant see the shine they talk about. like hairspray if that what your looking for its a okay product

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
berkeley123
berkeley ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I was not pleased at all!
8/13/2012

Customer review by Amberc316

2.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Amberc316
by Amberc316

This product did nothing for me! I have thick, straight hair, but every once in a while I want to curl it or just straighten it some more. But this product did nothing for me. I got my hair cut and the only heat protectant I used was that one and I would use everytime I would straighten my hair. And within two weeks, my hair had slit ends again. Wow..

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amberc316
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
used before and going back for more
9/2/2014

Customer review by mommyga23

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by mommyga23
by mommyga23

I bought a bottle of this product and I loved the results! Upon running out I tried another brand of straightener spray and was highly disappointed even though it had great reviews. It left my hair looking very oily but this product didn't do that at all. I will be returning the other product and using that money to purchase another bottle of the Flat Iron Perfector. I wish I would have just continued with this product instead of trying something new, now I have to deal with the hassle of a return.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyga23
Waycross, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Some good things, some bad.
7/11/2013

Customer review by PersonalExperiences1

3.0 stars 7/11/2013 by PersonalExperiences1
by PersonalExperiences1

I'll finish the bottle, but I won't buy another. The good thing is that it heals burnt tips quite good, and it also smells really good, but it doesn't give the "sleek" look it promises. To start, it left my hair kind of puffy (it looked better when I straightened it with nothing), but after a while the puff got worse. By the end of the day my hair looked horrible and puffy. I really wouldn't recommend this. But some people seem to think it's awesome so I guess it depends on your hair.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PersonalExperiences1
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I knew this product was too good to be true
5/30/2014

Customer review by Googly86

1.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Googly86
by Googly86

Fructis style flat iron perfector sleek & Shine Straightening Mist is not so perfect. It made my hair even frizzier, I wouldn't ever use it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Googly86
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews