Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 88 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
14
Sort by: 
1-20 of 87 reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
Love it
10/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's rare when I straighten my naturally curly hair, (I've posted review and pictures under Garnier's curl products too if you want to see what a difference this makes) because it takes me a while and I'm one of those always-rushing type of people....but when I do, I now will always do it with this spray! It's superb! I love, love, love it. I got so many compliments on my hair yesterday....... the spray is so easy to use, smells good, doesn't weigh the hair down, feel greasy, anything - it simply makes straightening easier and leaves a great shine, and I agree with the other reviewer who said to spray each section individually instead of spraying whole head - I too have tried both ways, and it's better not to shortcut, each section sprayed individually produces better results! Kisses Garnier!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Product for the Price
8/3/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm a 'mutt' (African-American and some other stuff), so naturally my hair is all over the spectrum. But seriously, I SWEAR by this stuff! I never flat iron my hair without it. It leaves my hair sleek, shiny, and not feeling too weighed down. This is a great product if you're on a budget but need something that actually works. Pro Tip: the finer your hair, the less heat you need. This product is oily, so use common sense: what happens to anything else that is exposed to oil and heat: it's fried. So tailor anything you use for your own hair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wrecked my hair. TWICE
5/4/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This spray wrecked my hair, TWICE. I bought this product along with a brand new flat iron. My very first use with both products, I sprayed the Flat Iron Perfector onto my hair and proceeded to flat iron. My newly cut, soft healthy hair was left frizzy, damaged, hard to brush and I had to immediately get another trim. HOWEVER, I chalked all of this up to having the flat iron on too high of a setting. For the next few months I used a lower setting and kind of forgot about the Garnier Fructis Flat Iron Perfector in my bathroom closet. My hair was fine so I thought I solved my problem. This morning I found the Garnier Spray in the closet and thought, "I should be using that!". Sprayed it on and flat ironed my hair at the usual temp I've been using for months and immediately I notice my newly trimmed, healthy hair is dry, brittle, frizzy and damaged. Off to get yet another trim and throw this in the garbage!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Definitely Tamed My Frizzy Hair...
1/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My hair is prone to frizz. Having 3C very curly, thick, natural hair, it's the most difficult to straighten. I first applied Fructis Blow Drying Balm throughout my hair and then blow dried my hair (refer to my review on the Fructis Blow Drying Balm). I sectioned my hair into several sections and sprayed this mist on each piece 3 times used the flat iron to straighten my hair. It may sound like your hair is sizzling after you spray this mist and use the flat iron over it, but it's not. It made my hair straight as someone who has a relaxer and the shine was remarkable. My hair tends to frizz before I even finish flat ironing my entire head, but not with this mist- makes my hair straight and very shiny. I recommend using this product with Fructis Blow Drying Balm and then after you blow dry your hair, use this Mist while you're flat ironing your hair. This mist is a must have in my hair care selection.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
3/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was looking for a new heat-protecting spray and I stumbled across this one. I sprayed it on my hand to make sure it wasn't too oily before I bought it (which it wasn't) and it was fine. It smelled so great so I bought it. I used it for the first time today and wow what a difference! It helped my hair get straighter, shinier and smoother. I loved it. It actually helped with the frizz too! Only thing I wish was that it had an easier sprayer; one more similar to that of a spraybottle. Other than that, I love this product. I will continue to use the Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine line of products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing Product!
12/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this product! I have been looking for a heat protectent that adds shine and this product does both! Usually heat protectents protect my hair but don't add any shine, so my hair looks straight and dull. This products adds the shine that I have been looking for. I have also noticed it helps tames my frizz that I have on the right side of my hair. The only thing I would have to say bad about this product is that the nozzle doesn't spray that well so it takes a little for effort and time to spray your whole head, but it doesn't bother me at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (106)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Buy!! Buy!! BUY!!!
12/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a seventeen year African-American girl. I regularly relax/perm my hair. My hair is frizzy and has endless split ends. First, I used this on my little sister's hair (she has thick "nappy" and extra frizzy hair) and I instantly felt the difference--her was so silky and soft! Afterwards I tried it on my hair and oh wow. Heaven! Even after constant bed hair, it still lasted after one use! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! (Yes, all the exclamation points were necessary)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (84)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wrecked my hair. TWICE
5/4/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This spray wrecked my hair, TWICE. I bought this product along with a brand new flat iron. My very first use with both products, I sprayed the Flat Iron Perfector onto my hair and proceeded to flat iron. My newly cut, soft healthy hair was left frizzy, damaged, hard to brush and I had to immediately get another trim. HOWEVER, I chalked all of this up to having the flat iron on too high of a setting. For the next few months I used a lower setting and kind of forgot about the Garnier Fructis Flat Iron Perfector in my bathroom closet. My hair was fine so I thought I solved my problem. This morning I found the Garnier Spray in the closet and thought, "I should be using that!". Sprayed it on and flat ironed my hair at the usual temp I've been using for months and immediately I notice my newly trimmed, healthy hair is dry, brittle, frizzy and damaged. Off to get yet another trim and throw this in the garbage!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
does what it says
3/18/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
bought this because i occasionally like to straighten my hair (its usually pretty straight on its own) and i dont want to damage it. it has made a noticeable difference for my hair, and adds just a little shine, which i like. for the price i would say its worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wow
3/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I didn't even know it was possible to get my hair straighter. I use a flat hair and sometimes a hair dryer. I never even realized my hair wasn't getting all that straight until I splurged on this. It smells amazing. Even before you actually use the heat it does a little bit of straightening itself, smells wonderful and also detangles. I reccomend the entire sleek and shine line. (And my hair has been very picky about what it likes since I'm constantly trying new things, I keep going back to this collection.)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked wonderful!
11/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I've used several different products over the years that promised to straighten and protect my hair from heat. This product in one, if not the best I've ever used. It has a wonderful scent and after using the flat iron, left my hair really shiny and soft. And of course, it was really straight. The best part is that this product doesn't leave residue on your hair that might weigh it down and make it look dull.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful, and Cheap!
9/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is amazing! My hair is VERY curly, and hard to straighten! I just sprayed this all over my hair, and it protected my hair from the heat! (Plus it smells nice!) Also my hair is hard to STAY straight, so once I am done straightening it, I spray this lightly all over my hair, then brush it! Voila! My hair stayed straight all day and it felt SOOO soft! And all of this just for 4 dollars?! A wonderful product 100%!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OMG, it does work!!
5/3/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This stuff is nice and great for the price! Works on ethnic hair as well..... wash, spritz and flat iron..... Didn't leave a film on my hair. Great paired with the leave in conditioner and shampoo. Garnier.... yeah..!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Magic
4/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I cannot live without this product! I can tell that it's popular because it's often out of stock, so when it's finally back in stock, I purchase 2 bottles so that I'll have a backup if I run out. It works excellent! I use it on my African-American daughter's hair, and on mines & it makes our hair silky straight, shiny, and full of body. I love this product so much that I get excited when it's time to flat iron my daughter's hair (that's so lame but true). I know the results will be beautiful and long lasting. I absolutely LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
hate it
7/20/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i would spray it in my hair and brush thought my hair and slit my hair into two parts and flatiron my hair then the next day my hair look greasy like i haven't washed it in four day
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
AMAZING! I use it every time I straighten my hair...which is almost daily. It smells awesome and works better than any other straightener stuff that I've used. It makes my hair shiny and protects it amazingly. Plus it lasts forever
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Leave hair Dry and Frizzy
1/28/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is such a poor quality hair mist that you can be used on your hair. Ironically, it just made my perfectly conditioned hair extremely dry and frizzy with a burnt appearance.I wish I should have read the ingredients as it has an insanely high percentage of alcohol which so bad for your hair. Wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Garnier Fructis Straightening Mist
4/29/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works perfectly on hair Straightening. My 3rd purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EXCELLENT
9/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So much value for such an economical price. Does just what it's advertized to do. Better than so many high priced products I've tried. Save money and be happy. Try this - you'll like it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
protects from hot styling tools
3/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Use this every time I style my hair ...my hair is soft and it shines. I don't feel guilty using the hot iron on my hair because it feels protected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641768, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-