Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 70 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
OMG, it does work!!
5/3/2016

Customer review by TTforlife

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by TTforlife
by TTforlife

This stuff is nice and great for the price! Works on ethnic hair as well..... wash, spritz and flat iron..... Didn't leave a film on my hair. Great paired with the leave in conditioner and shampoo. Garnier.... yeah..!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTforlife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Garnier Flat Iron Mist
6/25/2016

Customer review by EMMom08

4.0 stars 6/25/2016 by EMMom08
by EMMom08
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have naturally wavy hair and this works great in humidity and any other time...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMMom08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
6/22/2016

Customer review by APeterson

4.0 stars 6/22/2016 by APeterson
by APeterson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very particular about my hair and what i put in it. I like this product. I would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
APeterson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Miracle
7/18/2016

Customer review by NicoleDR

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by NicoleDR
by NicoleDR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow this product is amazing it really works. It straight my hair and protect my hair. I had recommended it to my mom who said to love it as well and my grandma. Now I'm going to buy one for my mother-in-law. So yes AMAZING. Walmart price is unbeaten. I Bought the first one at cvs for like $6.00.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicoleDR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Product!
12/8/2011

Customer review by AudreyLovesShopping

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by AudreyLovesShopping
by AudreyLovesShopping

I love this product! I have been looking for a heat protectent that adds shine and this product does both! Usually heat protectents protect my hair but don't add any shine, so my hair looks straight and dull. This products adds the shine that I have been looking for. I have also noticed it helps tames my frizz that I have on the right side of my hair. The only thing I would have to say bad about this product is that the nozzle doesn't spray that well so it takes a little for effort and time to spray your whole head, but it doesn't bother me at all.

Was this review helpful? (91) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AudreyLovesShopping
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
3/4/2012

Customer review by tinydancer82410

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by tinydancer82410
by tinydancer82410

I was looking for a new heat-protecting spray and I stumbled across this one. I sprayed it on my hand to make sure it wasn't too oily before I bought it (which it wasn't) and it was fine. It smelled so great so I bought it. I used it for the first time today and wow what a difference! It helped my hair get straighter, shinier and smoother. I loved it. It actually helped with the frizz too! Only thing I wish was that it had an easier sprayer; one more similar to that of a spraybottle. Other than that, I love this product. I will continue to use the Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine line of products.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinydancer82410
Stockbridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy!! Buy!! BUY!!!
12/22/2012

Customer review by CC17

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by CC17
by CC17

I am a seventeen year African-American girl. I regularly relax/perm my hair. My hair is frizzy and has endless split ends. First, I used this on my little sister's hair (she has thick "nappy" and extra frizzy hair) and I instantly felt the difference--her was so silky and soft! Afterwards I tried it on my hair and oh wow. Heaven! Even after constant bed hair, it still lasted after one use! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! (Yes, all the exclamation points were necessary)

Was this review helpful? (59) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CC17
Fort. Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Definitely Tamed My Frizzy Hair...
1/18/2013

Customer review by CurlySimone

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by CurlySimone
by CurlySimone

My hair is prone to frizz. Having 3C very curly, thick, natural hair, it's the most difficult to straighten. I first applied Fructis Blow Drying Balm throughout my hair and then blow dried my hair (refer to my review on the Fructis Blow Drying Balm). I sectioned my hair into several sections and sprayed this mist on each piece 3 times used the flat iron to straighten my hair. It may sound like your hair is sizzling after you spray this mist and use the flat iron over it, but it's not. It made my hair straight as someone who has a relaxer and the shine was remarkable. My hair tends to frizz before I even finish flat ironing my entire head, but not with this mist- makes my hair straight and very shiny. I recommend using this product with Fructis Blow Drying Balm and then after you blow dry your hair, use this Mist while you're flat ironing your hair. This mist is a must have in my hair care selection.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurlySimone
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Worked wonderful!
11/16/2012

Customer review by Saffron101

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Saffron101
by Saffron101
Walmart associate

I've used several different products over the years that promised to straighten and protect my hair from heat. This product in one, if not the best I've ever used. It has a wonderful scent and after using the flat iron, left my hair really shiny and soft. And of course, it was really straight. The best part is that this product doesn't leave residue on your hair that might weigh it down and make it look dull.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
does what it says
3/18/2012

Customer review by Reneenay5150

4.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Reneenay5150
by Reneenay5150
Walmart associate

bought this because i occasionally like to straighten my hair (its usually pretty straight on its own) and i dont want to damage it. it has made a noticeable difference for my hair, and adds just a little shine, which i like. for the price i would say its worth it.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reneenay5150
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Wow
3/1/2012

Customer review by Kimberly5

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Kimberly5
by Kimberly5

I didn't even know it was possible to get my hair straighter. I use a flat hair and sometimes a hair dryer. I never even realized my hair wasn't getting all that straight until I splurged on this. It smells amazing. Even before you actually use the heat it does a little bit of straightening itself, smells wonderful and also detangles. I reccomend the entire sleek and shine line. (And my hair has been very picky about what it likes since I'm constantly trying new things, I keep going back to this collection.)

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberly5
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great shine at a great price
4/18/2016

Customer review by Willie

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Willie
by Willie

Helps keep hair straight and less frizzy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful, and Cheap!
9/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is amazing! My hair is VERY curly, and hard to straighten! I just sprayed this all over my hair, and it protected my hair from the heat! (Plus it smells nice!) Also my hair is hard to STAY straight, so once I am done straightening it, I spray this lightly all over my hair, then brush it! Voila! My hair stayed straight all day and it felt SOOO soft! And all of this just for 4 dollars?! A wonderful product 100%!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Leitchfield, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/12/2012

Customer review by Seamonkeysmommy

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Seamonkeysmommy
by Seamonkeysmommy

AMAZING! I use it every time I straighten my hair...which is almost daily. It smells awesome and works better than any other straightener stuff that I've used. It makes my hair shiny and protects it amazingly. Plus it lasts forever

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seamonkeysmommy
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Type 3b/3c and 4 hair types
12/1/2015

Customer review by FashionistaRed

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by FashionistaRed
by FashionistaRed

I used this on both my hair and my mom. My mom has a 3b/3c hair type and I have a 4b/4c hair type. Both of our hair were shiny and protected from heat damage. I love the smell! It is affordable and gets the job done. What more can you ask for? TRY IT OUT

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FashionistaRed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Magic
4/6/2014

Customer review by vcunni20

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by vcunni20
by vcunni20

I cannot live without this product! I can tell that it's popular because it's often out of stock, so when it's finally back in stock, I purchase 2 bottles so that I'll have a backup if I run out. It works excellent! I use it on my African-American daughter's hair, and on mines & it makes our hair silky straight, shiny, and full of body. I love this product so much that I get excited when it's time to flat iron my daughter's hair (that's so lame but true). I know the results will be beautiful and long lasting. I absolutely LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vcunni20
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
love it
5/10/2016

Customer review by Nsapoo

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Nsapoo
by Nsapoo

Love the waves and soft hair I have when using this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nsapoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product.
5/7/2016

Customer review by Lekeha

4.0 stars 5/7/2016 by Lekeha
by Lekeha

I've been using this product for a while and it meets my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lekeha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT
9/3/2012

Customer review by suzaroo

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by suzaroo
by suzaroo

So much value for such an economical price. Does just what it's advertized to do. Better than so many high priced products I've tried. Save money and be happy. Try this - you'll like it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzaroo
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Makes Curly Hair Straight, Shiny, and Frizz-free...
1/12/2013

Customer review by curlysimone

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by curlysimone
by curlysimone

My hair is prone to frizz. Having 3C very curly, thick, natural hair, it's the most difficult to straighten. I first applied Fructis Blow Drying Balm throughout my hair and then blow dried my hair (refer to my review on the Fructis Blow Drying Balm). I sectioned my hair into several sections and sprayed this mist on each piece 3 times used the flat iron to straighten my hair. It may sound like your hair is sizzling after you spray this mist and use the flat iron over it, but it's not. It made my hair straight as someone who has a relaxer and the shine was remarkable. My hair tends to frizz before I even finish flat ironing my entire head, but not with this mist- makes my hair straight and very shiny. I recommend using this product with Fructis Blow Drying Balm and then after you blow dry your hair, use this Mist while you're flat ironing your hair. This mist is a must have in my hair care selection.

curlysimone
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews