Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

84 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-20 of 83 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Love it
10/25/2012

Customer review by Jaylf67

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Jaylf67
by Jaylf67

It's rare when I straighten my naturally curly hair, (I've posted review and pictures under Garnier's curl products too if you want to see what a difference this makes) because it takes me a while and I'm one of those always-rushing type of people....but when I do, I now will always do it with this spray! It's superb! I love, love, love it. I got so many compliments on my hair yesterday....... the spray is so easy to use, smells good, doesn't weigh the hair down, feel greasy, anything - it simply makes straightening easier and leaves a great shine, and I agree with the other reviewer who said to spray each section individually instead of spraying whole head - I too have tried both ways, and it's better not to shortcut, each section sprayed individually produces better results! Kisses Garnier!

Jaylf67
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome Product for the Price
8/3/2016

Customer review by Stanton

3.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Stanton
by Stanton

I'm a 'mutt' (African-American and some other stuff), so naturally my hair is all over the spectrum. But seriously, I SWEAR by this stuff! I never flat iron my hair without it. It leaves my hair sleek, shiny, and not feeling too weighed down. This is a great product if you're on a budget but need something that actually works. Pro Tip: the finer your hair, the less heat you need. This product is oily, so use common sense: what happens to anything else that is exposed to oil and heat: it's fried. So tailor anything you use for your own hair.

Stanton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wrecked my hair. TWICE
5/4/2017

Customer review by Brturner

1.0 stars 5/4/2017 by Brturner
by Brturner

This spray wrecked my hair, TWICE. I bought this product along with a brand new flat iron. My very first use with both products, I sprayed the Flat Iron Perfector onto my hair and proceeded to flat iron. My newly cut, soft healthy hair was left frizzy, damaged, hard to brush and I had to immediately get another trim. HOWEVER, I chalked all of this up to having the flat iron on too high of a setting. For the next few months I used a lower setting and kind of forgot about the Garnier Fructis Flat Iron Perfector in my bathroom closet. My hair was fine so I thought I solved my problem. This morning I found the Garnier Spray in the closet and thought, "I should be using that!". Sprayed it on and flat ironed my hair at the usual temp I've been using for months and immediately I notice my newly trimmed, healthy hair is dry, brittle, frizzy and damaged. Off to get yet another trim and throw this in the garbage!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brturner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wrecked my hair. TWICE
5/4/2017

Customer review by rachaelturner

1.0 stars 5/4/2017 by rachaelturner
by rachaelturner

This spray wrecked my hair, TWICE. I bought this product along with a brand new flat iron. My very first use with both products, I sprayed the Flat Iron Perfector onto my hair and proceeded to flat iron. My newly cut, soft healthy hair was left frizzy, damaged, hard to brush and I had to immediately get another trim. HOWEVER, I chalked all of this up to having the flat iron on too high of a setting. For the next few months I used a lower setting and kind of forgot about the Garnier Fructis Flat Iron Perfector in my bathroom closet. My hair was fine so I thought I solved my problem. This morning I found the Garnier Spray in the closet and thought, "I should be using that!". Sprayed it on and flat ironed my hair at the usual temp I've been using for months and immediately I notice my newly trimmed, healthy hair is dry, brittle, frizzy and damaged. Off to get yet another trim and throw this in the garbage!

rachaelturner
Gibsonia, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Garnier Fructis Straightening Mist
4/29/2017

Customer review by Pattyp

5.0 stars 4/29/2017 by Pattyp
by Pattyp

Works perfectly on hair Straightening. My 3rd purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pattyp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
3/4/2012

Customer review by tinydancer82410

5.0 stars 3/4/2012 by tinydancer82410
by tinydancer82410

I was looking for a new heat-protecting spray and I stumbled across this one. I sprayed it on my hand to make sure it wasn't too oily before I bought it (which it wasn't) and it was fine. It smelled so great so I bought it. I used it for the first time today and wow what a difference! It helped my hair get straighter, shinier and smoother. I loved it. It actually helped with the frizz too! Only thing I wish was that it had an easier sprayer; one more similar to that of a spraybottle. Other than that, I love this product. I will continue to use the Garnier Fructis Sleek and Shine line of products.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinydancer82410
Stockbridge, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Buy!! Buy!! BUY!!!
12/22/2012

Customer review by CC17

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by CC17
by CC17

I am a seventeen year African-American girl. I regularly relax/perm my hair. My hair is frizzy and has endless split ends. First, I used this on my little sister's hair (she has thick "nappy" and extra frizzy hair) and I instantly felt the difference--her was so silky and soft! Afterwards I tried it on my hair and oh wow. Heaven! Even after constant bed hair, it still lasted after one use! I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! (Yes, all the exclamation points were necessary)

Was this review helpful? (74) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CC17
Fort. Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
does what it says
3/18/2012

Customer review by Reneenay5150

4.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Reneenay5150
by Reneenay5150
Walmart associate

bought this because i occasionally like to straighten my hair (its usually pretty straight on its own) and i dont want to damage it. it has made a noticeable difference for my hair, and adds just a little shine, which i like. for the price i would say its worth it.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reneenay5150
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Walmart associate
Definitely Tamed My Frizzy Hair...
1/18/2013

Customer review by CurlySimone

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by CurlySimone
by CurlySimone

My hair is prone to frizz. Having 3C very curly, thick, natural hair, it's the most difficult to straighten. I first applied Fructis Blow Drying Balm throughout my hair and then blow dried my hair (refer to my review on the Fructis Blow Drying Balm). I sectioned my hair into several sections and sprayed this mist on each piece 3 times used the flat iron to straighten my hair. It may sound like your hair is sizzling after you spray this mist and use the flat iron over it, but it's not. It made my hair straight as someone who has a relaxer and the shine was remarkable. My hair tends to frizz before I even finish flat ironing my entire head, but not with this mist- makes my hair straight and very shiny. I recommend using this product with Fructis Blow Drying Balm and then after you blow dry your hair, use this Mist while you're flat ironing your hair. This mist is a must have in my hair care selection.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurlySimone
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Amazing Product!
12/8/2011

Customer review by AudreyLovesShopping

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by AudreyLovesShopping
by AudreyLovesShopping

I love this product! I have been looking for a heat protectent that adds shine and this product does both! Usually heat protectents protect my hair but don't add any shine, so my hair looks straight and dull. This products adds the shine that I have been looking for. I have also noticed it helps tames my frizz that I have on the right side of my hair. The only thing I would have to say bad about this product is that the nozzle doesn't spray that well so it takes a little for effort and time to spray your whole head, but it doesn't bother me at all.

Was this review helpful? (102) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AudreyLovesShopping
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Wow
3/1/2012

Customer review by Kimberly5

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Kimberly5
by Kimberly5

I didn't even know it was possible to get my hair straighter. I use a flat hair and sometimes a hair dryer. I never even realized my hair wasn't getting all that straight until I splurged on this. It smells amazing. Even before you actually use the heat it does a little bit of straightening itself, smells wonderful and also detangles. I reccomend the entire sleek and shine line. (And my hair has been very picky about what it likes since I'm constantly trying new things, I keep going back to this collection.)

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberly5
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Worked wonderful!
11/16/2012

Customer review by Saffron101

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Saffron101
by Saffron101
Walmart associate

I've used several different products over the years that promised to straighten and protect my hair from heat. This product in one, if not the best I've ever used. It has a wonderful scent and after using the flat iron, left my hair really shiny and soft. And of course, it was really straight. The best part is that this product doesn't leave residue on your hair that might weigh it down and make it look dull.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saffron101
San Francisco, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
OMG, it does work!!
5/3/2016

Customer review by TTforlife

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by TTforlife
by TTforlife

This stuff is nice and great for the price! Works on ethnic hair as well..... wash, spritz and flat iron..... Didn't leave a film on my hair. Great paired with the leave in conditioner and shampoo. Garnier.... yeah..!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTforlife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful, and Cheap!
9/18/2012

Customer review by KelseyLulu

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by KelseyLulu
by KelseyLulu

This product is amazing! My hair is VERY curly, and hard to straighten! I just sprayed this all over my hair, and it protected my hair from the heat! (Plus it smells nice!) Also my hair is hard to STAY straight, so once I am done straightening it, I spray this lightly all over my hair, then brush it! Voila! My hair stayed straight all day and it felt SOOO soft! And all of this just for 4 dollars?! A wonderful product 100%!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KelseyLulu
Leitchfield, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:14 - 18
Magic
4/6/2014

Customer review by vcunni20

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by vcunni20
by vcunni20

I cannot live without this product! I can tell that it's popular because it's often out of stock, so when it's finally back in stock, I purchase 2 bottles so that I'll have a backup if I run out. It works excellent! I use it on my African-American daughter's hair, and on mines & it makes our hair silky straight, shiny, and full of body. I love this product so much that I get excited when it's time to flat iron my daughter's hair (that's so lame but true). I know the results will be beautiful and long lasting. I absolutely LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vcunni20
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Leave hair Dry and Frizzy
1/28/2017

Customer review by karen

1.0 stars 1/28/2017 by karen
by karen

This is such a poor quality hair mist that you can be used on your hair. Ironically, it just made my perfectly conditioned hair extremely dry and frizzy with a burnt appearance.I wish I should have read the ingredients as it has an insanely high percentage of alcohol which so bad for your hair. Wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karen
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/12/2012

Customer review by Seamonkeysmommy

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by Seamonkeysmommy
by Seamonkeysmommy

AMAZING! I use it every time I straighten my hair...which is almost daily. It smells awesome and works better than any other straightener stuff that I've used. It makes my hair shiny and protects it amazingly. Plus it lasts forever

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seamonkeysmommy
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Great Product
1/27/2017

Customer review by Stef

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Stef
by Stef
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stef
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT
9/3/2012

Customer review by suzaroo

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by suzaroo
by suzaroo

So much value for such an economical price. Does just what it's advertized to do. Better than so many high priced products I've tried. Save money and be happy. Try this - you'll like it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzaroo
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
protects from hot styling tools
3/15/2014

Customer review by heatjunkie

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by heatjunkie
by heatjunkie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Use this every time I style my hair ...my hair is soft and it shines. I don't feel guilty using the hot iron on my hair because it feels protected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heatjunkie
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews