Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 36 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Just Ok
1/26/2012

Customer review by Javamom1

2.0 stars 1/26/2012 by Javamom1
by Javamom1

Pros: It smells great, it's very affordable and you can't really tell it's in your hair (which I love) Cons: This is one level below their strongest hold spray so I had high hopes for this but no matter how much I used it just didn't give my style any hold at all. I really wanted this to give me good hold without being stiff or sticky but it completely fell short of my expectations and I will not repurchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Javamom1
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great product
5/31/2015

Customer review by osckic

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by osckic
by osckic

Love it holds very well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osckic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing non-sticky hold!!!!
2/14/2012

Customer review by TinaO

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by TinaO
by TinaO

This product is fabulous! I have naturally light brown hair that is very fine. I get it bleached. This hairspray holds ALL day and does not leave behind a sticky feel.

TinaO
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It's just great stuff!
1/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've tried other brands more expensive and happened to try Garnier with a coupon I found in my Sunday Paper. I am happy to say I have now switched brands because this keeps my hair holding all day without looking stiff or without those fly away frizzies I sometimes get with naturally curly hair. It's great! Thanks Garnier!

An anonymous customer
Burgaw, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My hair stayed straight till I washed it!
2/14/2012

Customer review by Ginaoh207

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Ginaoh207
by Ginaoh207

My hair is very thick and wavy. I love when my hair is straight but it would become frizzy or start getting wavy over time. When I use the sleek and shine spray it makes my hair very soft while still maintaining the straight look I want. It is not sticky and doesn't make my hair oily. I absolutely love this product, great job Garnier!

Ginaoh207
Canfield, OH 44406, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Everything I needed
2/5/2014

Customer review by demo

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by demo
by demo

I love the sleek and shine products. I especially love this hairspray. It keeps my hair soft and smooth and it looks great, unlike any other sprays I've used. I will never use anything else.

demo
Keyport, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love, love, love this hairspray!
1/14/2012

Customer review by farmerwife

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by farmerwife
by farmerwife

This is THE best hairspray I have ever tried. It isn't sticky in my thin hair like most products. My hair still has style without being weighed down by heavier products on the market.

farmerwife
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Absolutely works!!
12/31/2011

Customer review by Mari55

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Mari55
by Mari55

I have tried many types of hair products to combat frizz. My hair is thin and a bit wavy, but if the weather is humid my hair looks like I stuck my finger in an electric socket! I found Garnier's Sleek & Shine Anti-Humidity Hairspray while looking at the other Sleek & Shine products which I also use. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS HAIRSPRAY! I am also allergic to many of the other hairspray products out there, my eyes get red and irritated even if I cover them before spraying. With the Anti-Humidity spray (I bought Ultra Strong - #4) I do not have any problems with allergy related irritation. It is the best hairspray out there for me.

Mari55
Long Island, New York, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent control
1/14/2012

Customer review by ChristyInLA

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by ChristyInLA
by ChristyInLA

I live in Louisiana, so I understand all about humidity and how it can make a person's hair frizz! This hairspray not only has a good hold, but also helps keep the frizz at bay. One of the best features is that it doesn't LOOK like I have hairspray in my hair!!! I even use this hairspray in my daughter's hair, when I put it up, because it doesn't irritate her skin!

ChristyInLA
Louisiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love it
1/14/2012

Customer review by nicki

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by nicki
by nicki

I love this hairspary it works so well, great hold and really makes my hair look shiny. And smell is great too, I keep a can in my purse!

nicki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Worth every penny!
1/14/2012

Customer review by AKM310

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by AKM310
by AKM310

I absolutely LOVE this hairspray. Garnier products always seem to work great for me but this one especially. It doesn't have the gross smell that some hair sprays do- it smells great! It keeps my hair in place on even the most humid of days.

AKM310
Harrisonburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
sleek
2/18/2012

Customer review by jeanne

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by jeanne
by jeanne

This product gives my hair so much shine and softness. Love it.

jeanne
Antigo, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best for humid weather
1/14/2012

Customer review by joesmynameno1

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by joesmynameno1
by joesmynameno1

This is the best hairspray for frizzy fine hair and if you live in Florida you need the best

joesmynameno1
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
NO MORE FRIZZ
2/14/2012

Customer review by ALEXIS

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by ALEXIS
by ALEXIS

This is an amazing product. Does what the high priced prodcuts do not. Will continue to purchase. Thanks for a great product!!

ALEXIS
SAN ANTONIO TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AWESOME!!!
1/4/2012

Customer review by CurlyBrunette11

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by CurlyBrunette11
by CurlyBrunette11

I love this hairspray! I have Curly Frizzy hair and it works the best out of all other hair products I have tried. I won't buy anything else as far as hairspray for my hair.

CurlyBrunette11
Tennessee, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works and smells great
1/6/2012

Customer review by beautybuzzer23

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by beautybuzzer23
by beautybuzzer23

I keep this one at my desk at work and give a quick light spray if I'm heading out to meet people after work. It smells amazing and gives me a hair a nice shine and pick me up after a day at the office.

beautybuzzer23
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great!
2/14/2012

Customer review by Blonde62

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Blonde62
by Blonde62

I have used this and compared to others it is great! I love that Garnier is affordable and salon-quality products. I live on a strict budget and I know that I can afford the quality hair care products that I need without spending salon prices!!!

Blonde62
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Glad I found this product line
1/4/2012

Customer review by tufnelly

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by tufnelly
by tufnelly

This hairspray will hold your hair in any kind of weather & give it a shine. I am losing lots of hair, due to a thyroid problem, so it's really important to me that my hairspray holds my hair where I put it.

tufnelly
Benson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Hairspray!
12/30/2011

Customer review by kaland21

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by kaland21
by kaland21

This is a great, inexpensive hairspray! It does a great light mist, and the holding power is quite good. It doesn't make your hair stiff or sticky, and smells wonderful. For its price, is a good hairspray! Will continue to buy!

kaland21
Madison, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent!
1/14/2012

Customer review by Millersone

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by Millersone
by Millersone

I live in the deep south and anyone who lives here knows our humidity stays quite high. I have highlighted hair and it is very thick so when the humidity is high my hair starts to almost float up off my head! But with Fructis Style Anti-Humidity Aerosol Hairspray I dont have a problem! Love love love this stuff!

Millersone
Mobile, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews