Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

40 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

40 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
11
1 stars
9
1-20 of 38 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Overall satisfied customer
2/12/2013

Customer review by POWIE

4.0 stars 2/12/2013 by POWIE
by POWIE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product for the price and convenience of shipping it to a store for pick up. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star was because while the assembly was relatively easy, the instructions were a bit misleading on one part of it. The mistake is easily recognizable and easily correctable as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
POWIE
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/14/2012

Customer review by Sunflower430

2.0 stars 9/14/2012 by Sunflower430
by Sunflower430

The color of the dresser is not a true espresso and doesn't match our other Graco espresso nursery furniture. It has a noticeable red tint and is more of a dark cherry finish. We have not assembled the dresser since we're not sure we will be keeping it due to the color difference. However, from what I can tell the pieces seem to be made of decent quality wood. We previously purchased and assembled the Graco Portland 4 drawer dresser [also in espresso] and it was a nice quality so if this dresser is anything like that one I would be happy with the structure and quality. However, the color of the Portland dresser was way off, even more so than this one, so we took it apart and sent it back to the store. Apparently Graco needs to learn what a true espresso finish looks like. There shouldn't be any red tones like a cherry finish would have. What makes it even more frustrating is the color variation within a single collection with the same finish [i.e. Graco Stanton collection in espresso]. The pictures online are very deceiving as the colors seem to match and look like an espresso finish; but that is just simply not the case in person. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a decent quality baby dresser at a reasonable price, IF the color is not an issue for you. However, if you want your espresso nursery furniture to match then you might want to skip this one!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunflower430
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Do not waste your money and time!
2/8/2013

Customer review by MamaMelly

1.0 stars 2/8/2013 by MamaMelly
by MamaMelly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This dresser is a nightmare. The directions make no sense and the screws provided don't even fit. The wood was chipped, dented and different pieces were different colors. The "breaks" on the drawers are so big the it is impossible to get the drawers in the dresser without taking chunks of wood out of the dresser. If you can get the drawers in, the breaks only allow you to open the drawer about 3 inches. We ended up just taking the breaks off. After 3 hours of making our own fixes to this dresser we are able to use it at least for a while. And it does look nice in the nursery. Do not waste your money on this, spend a little more on something better. I had read the negative reviews and chose to take my chances because this item matched our crib and went on sale....what a huge mistake.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaMelly
Davis, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not very sturdy/very small drawers
1/4/2013

Customer review by rahlah

2.0 stars 1/4/2013 by rahlah
by rahlah

I purchased this dresser at the same time as the Graco Stanton crib. I love the crib but the dresser is cheaply made. The drawers are really small. The color is not exactly the same as the crib either. I was aware that this may be an issue from reading other people's reviews. It doesn't really bother me and once we decorated the nursery it wasn't that obvious. My main issue is the quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rahlah
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stay Away
11/4/2012

Customer review by CMase

1.0 stars 11/4/2012 by CMase
by CMase

The only reason I bought this is because it matches the Stanton crib. As mentioned by others the quality of this product is extremely poor and the screws for the top board are too long, which may cause damage. Additionally the stopper for the drawers must be removed or you will never get them in. I had to return my item 3xs just to get the right pieces because the boxes that were sent to me all had damaged parts. The manufacturer (Lajobi) has the worst Quality Control I've ever seen in my life (missing parts, damaged pieces, and poor paint/stain process). Overall the product is of poor quality and next time I would definitely spend more because this item is just not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMase
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Could be better!
12/29/2012

Customer review by prgirl34

3.0 stars 12/29/2012 by prgirl34
by prgirl34

I got this as a gift (from my registry). I'd read some of the reviews and was skeptical but I decided to give it a try since I liked how it looked with the crib..... Once put together I have no complaints about how the dresser looks but it certainly was hard to put together. The drawings on the instructions didnt match the holes on some of the parts. Missing some pre-drilled holes, the stoppers on the drawers already come installed and according to the instructions you should be able to get them in... no luck! We had to remove them and put them back in once the drawers were in and the drawers only open halfway.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prgirl34
Casselberry, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Do not buy-not worth the money
11/6/2012

Customer review by FirsttimeGG

1.0 stars 11/6/2012 by FirsttimeGG
by FirsttimeGG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this dresser to match the crib. The dresser took over 4 hours to put together. It is very small and the dresser drawers only come out about half way. Quality is very poor. Definately not worth $199.00. I will be taking back to store for credit

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirsttimeGG
Cincinnati ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good from the outside....
11/13/2012

Customer review by Btharpo

3.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Btharpo
by Btharpo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Half of this is real wood and half of this is cardboard. I should have spent the extra hundred bucks somewhere else. Poor quality. Quite a few scratches and it is supposed to be brand new

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Btharpo
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Satisfied
2/15/2013

Customer review by mamamccoy

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by mamamccoy
by mamamccoy

I am 8 months pregnant and was able to put this dresser together, alone. My fiance went off to work at 3, and by 5:45 I had the entire dresser done, and scooted to the nursery. For those reviews saying that parts are missing, or it took them 4 hours, I don't believe it. I have the Graco Lauren Crib and changing table, and the color IS a true espresso color. The screws were a great fit, and I didn't have any problems, nor was I missing any pieces. I was skeptical because of the bad reviews, but I'm VERY happy with this dresser!! It's sturdy, when it's put together properly. So, I don't understand the negative reviews. This is a great dresser, and I'm very excited about it, and it looks GREAT in our nursery!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamamccoy
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT DRESSER!!!
11/14/2012

Customer review by FYFWebb

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by FYFWebb
by FYFWebb

After reading the reviews on this dresser I thought twice about buying it. The dresser got here and it was perfect! Easy to put together, came with everything, instructions simple to understand and it matched everything in the room. I put the dresser together in less than an hour, so don't listen to any of these reviews it is a GREAT DRESSER!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FYFWebb
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Do not buy!
11/21/2012

Customer review by Givinguponanickname

1.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Givinguponanickname
by Givinguponanickname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This piece was horrible to put together I read the other reviews before buying it and I was very discouraged but I liked the look so I bought it anyway, big mistake! The guide holes that were there for you to be able to put it together were on the opposite end of every piece! Following the directions given was not an option because the holes were opposite of what the book said they should be. I am hoping they will send me the missing screws so I can finish putting the back on. Please do not waste your time on this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Givinguponanickname
Elizabeth City NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not thrilled
3/25/2013

Customer review by Nallen1104

2.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Nallen1104
by Nallen1104
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's smaller then I expected...very unstable It does not match the color of the graco crib I bought in espresso The directions tell you how to put it together backwards and aside from that are a tad confusing. Also the Allen key barely fits so u are only turning the screw a quarter turn at a time. It retails for over $200 everywhere except Walmart so I guess I'm glad Walmart had it cheaper but it's basically a poorly made Kmart style dresser...I'm pretty disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nallen1104
Waterbury area CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to put together!
9/17/2012

Customer review by lovingmygrandkids

3.0 stars 9/17/2012 by lovingmygrandkids
by lovingmygrandkids

I gave this a 3 due to the difficulty of putting together and the parts of particle board! I love the color and that it goes with all of the other baby furniture in the nursery! BUT this is difficult to put together! Hard to understand the instructions! Did not like the particle board on the back of dresser and for the bottom of the drawers!!! I would recommend spending a little more for a better dresser!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovingmygrandkids
Altus, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
4/7/2013

Customer review by vfwmillie

1.0 stars 4/7/2013 by vfwmillie
by vfwmillie

I bought this dresser to match the crib my granddaughter got for her new baby,when she got the dresser the sides were put together all wrong, the sides to this dresser come put together and there is no way to change that. The sides of the dresser were backwards and none of the drawers fit in to it. Now I am at the starting point again. Also it looked to be a different color. It had to be returned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vfwmillie
Jefferson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/30/2012

Customer review by soccmom1980

2.0 stars 10/30/2012 by soccmom1980
by soccmom1980

This dresser was not as sturdy as we thought it would be based on the matching crib. The drawers were difficult to put together and the drawer stops were not located in the correct spot on the bottom of the drawer. This ended up damaging the dresser when we tried to put the drawers in. Overall, we would recommend buying a more sturdy dresser if you are ok with not having the "matching" set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soccmom1980
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard to assemble!
2/9/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 2/9/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took my dad almost 2 hours to put together! There were no pre-drilled holes and the screws were really difficult to get in. It's a nice dresser once it's put together, but it scratches easily. Mine already has a scratch on the top just from getting it shipped. It matches the nursery well and is good for people on a budget. Be prepared to get aggravated during assembly though!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Canton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for...
4/14/2013

Customer review by Jessyblue

3.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Jessyblue
by Jessyblue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The price was great but the instructions were awful, my husband had a difficult time building it. Some of the parts were mislabeled and holes were not pre- made. It looks good when completed, however the draws are on the small side. But when thinking of the price, this is what I expected. It will last a few years of my babies life... But not forever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessyblue
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not impressed
3/27/2013

Customer review by Comfynnumb2

2.0 stars 3/27/2013 by Comfynnumb2
by Comfynnumb2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Assembly was difficult and confusing. The quality was under par, and the drawers really dont hold as much as I would have hoped. I wish I went to the local store first and found a dresser already assembled for the same or similar price. I agree the color is more of a cherry then an expresso, as per other comments.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comfynnumb2
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price, but VERY frustrating
4/3/2013

Customer review by sswind

2.0 stars 4/3/2013 by sswind
by sswind

I was very excited when I found this desser. It has the same shape and color (so I thought) as the crib we had purchased and it was at a great price. The delivery was quick which was also very exciting. I opened the box only to find that the espresso color they stated it was online was actually cherry. I was very confused and double checked the box to make sure they had sent me the right one. Sure enough, it was their version of espresso. I honestly would hate to see what the cherry looks like because the espresso is VERY red. I was very frustrated, but there really wasn't any point in sending it back and requesting a new one. So I figured I would just deal with it. But my frustration didn't end there. The directions were so confusing and badly written!! It would explain steps one way in the written part and show something completely different in the picture. I ended up assembling, disassembling, and reassembling many parts just because I was TRYING to follow the directions. Finally I just gave up and threw them out. After assembling the dresser and all four drawers, I went to put them in only to find out that the bumper wouldnt let you put the drawers in, but the directions dont tell you that!!!!!! So once again, I had to disassemble something I had already put together!! I took the bumpers off and put the drawers in and one by one had to re-attach the stupid bumpers. All in all, the quality seems good and it was a great price. However, to most people it may not be worth the aggravation of having to deal with a different color then what was expected and the frustration of assembling something essentially blind becasue it's impossible to follow the directions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sswind
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap Dresser
3/15/2013

Customer review by bgbmommy

1.0 stars 3/15/2013 by bgbmommy
by bgbmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When i opened the box the wood piecese was already cracking and some broke. Not very good directions eitheir. My daughter is due in 2 weeks and i thought this would be a good dresser for her room and it wasnt worth anything. Having to return and try to find a different dresser somewhere else. Made very CHEAP!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bgbmommy
hickory.NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews