Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 37 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Falls apart
12/3/2012

Customer review by JoeMomma1214

2.0 stars 12/3/2012 by JoeMomma1214
by JoeMomma1214

I got this diaper bag set as a gift for my baby shower. It is a nice neutral bag (which is nice for those of us that don't find out what we're having.) The bag has tons of room, though I would prefer more pockets. I don't like everything bouncing around and not staying organized. There is the large main pocket, 2 front pockets, and 2 side pockets. Biggest con: My baby isn't even three months old, and I've had to buy a new bag because this bag is falling apart. The striped section has almost completely separated from the brown part.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoeMomma1214
Black Hills, South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price.
9/23/2012

Customer review by SJWard

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by SJWard
by SJWard

I own this bag in brown with pink and green stripes. I have had it for over a year. (I am having a boy so I will be purchasing the same bag but in brown with green and blue stripes). - Here is my breakdown - The Large Bag: We use this EVERYDAY, it is always FULL. It is still in great condition. When I made this purchase I just needed something slightly bigger because we had a NICE diaper dude ($50+) they just not roomy enough and this turned into our everyday bag. The Small bag: This lives in the car with emergency diapers and wipes just in case we forget the diaper bag. Which happens... The Bottle Holder: I used this in the beginning but didn't need it, because I BF and only used bottles every now and then. The Clear Accessories Bag or "the Dirty Duds Pouch": It came attached to the inside of the large bag, I ended up cutting it out, I think its around here somewhere. To me it never really served a purpose. The Changing Pad: I carried it around with us at first but it is really not very big, or soft. I had one already (http://www.walmart.com/ip/The-First-Years-Fold-Go-Diapering-Kit-Green/15581184?findingMethod=rr) So I ended putting in in the bottom of my daughters baby doll "play pen" I love this bag, that's why I came back to get another one. If the large one was $20.00 alone I would still buy it, but your getting 5 pieces for that price, although two of them are kinda pointless in my opinion. I do suggest getting the First Years Fold & Go Diapering Kit (It comes with a wipe case) and some kind of zipper pouch for small things so they don't get lost in the bottom of the bag (if you need to carry medicine or anything)since there are no internal pockets. The exterior pockets are roomy and I haven't had anything fall out and get lost.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SJWard
Carrollton, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/21/2012

Customer review by militarymama26

3.0 stars 6/21/2012 by militarymama26
by militarymama26

For a set it's good.I like having different size bags,so i don't always have to carry a bulky one.The only thing i think it lacks is more pockets inside the big bag but overall it's a great buy

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
militarymama26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Don't Buy
11/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got this bag as a gift at my baby shower so I didn't start using it right away. But once I started using it within a couple weeks it started tearing at the top of the (large) bag where the stripes are. I loved the set and the small bag is still in great condition but I was very disappointed in the quality of the large bag.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these bags!
9/19/2012

Customer review by quietstorm021

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by quietstorm021
by quietstorm021

I absolutely love these bags! The small one is great for a quick trip to the store and the large one is great for those not so quick trips. They are also easy to clean

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quietstorm021
Hammond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal
11/22/2012

Customer review by Mommysfavs

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Mommysfavs
by Mommysfavs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great deal. The largest bag had plenty of room for everything, and the smallest bag is great to use in the car as a extra bag. This is the best deal I could find for less.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommysfavs
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/15/2012

Customer review by PregoTexan

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by PregoTexan
by PregoTexan

Love these bags! I take the small one for grocery trips and the big one for grandmas house! Can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PregoTexan
Cedar Creek, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Diaper Bag
2/26/2013

Customer review by Armoni

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by Armoni
by Armoni

Unfortunately, I gave away my old diaper bag after my last child & Walmart doesn't carry it anymore. When I went to look for a new diaper bag for my new baby, I was shocked by how the majority of bags out there for sale were expensive. It seems more people want a designer looking bag more than a bag that is practical. As a mom of many, I can tell you that the best diaper bags are not the ones that just look good. My bags have had things spilled in & on them, have been used to transport poopy and barfy items, and have been covered with all sorts of sticky, grimy things, so I look for a bag that can be easily wiped or hosed off. This one is very easy to clean and more importantly disinfect. It has a lot of great pockets on the outside to use on both bags. Very handy. I love the option of the small bag for short trips (I use this one the most.) and the larger bag for day trips. The large bag isn't so big that it is bulky. It still fits in my stroller basket. These seem to be well made and look like they will last. The only thing I would change is I would add pockets or compartments inside the bags. Not a huge deal, because I tend to put everything in it's own small bag anyway so it's easy to grab just what I need and exchange items between bags. Overall this is an excellent deal for the price. I am really happy with my choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armoni
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a heavy-duty bag!!!!
1/31/2013

Customer review by irishbostonbills

2.0 stars 1/31/2013 by irishbostonbills
by irishbostonbills

I was so excited when I saw this set! For a new baby and only ONE baby it would probably be a fine bag but I have a 1 1/2 yr old (with books, a sippy cup and toys) AND a newborn. I started using it when my 2nd baby was born and by 5-6 weeks the pockets started ripping out. He's now 2 months old and I'm forced to look for another bag. Also it needs to have at least one main zippered pocket inside. However, I LOVE the size of the bag with 2 young kids and I love the colors but it needs to be MUCH sturdier!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irishbostonbills
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The fabric ripped after only 2 months
6/18/2013

Customer review by puffstuff

1.0 stars 6/18/2013 by puffstuff
by puffstuff

Not happy with this diaper bag at all! All of the fabric is tearing away from the seams. Even the pockets are tearing. The size of the bag is great if only it was of better quality. Guess that's what 20.00 gets you nowadays.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puffstuff
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wore out quickly
2/6/2013

Customer review by mrsclevername

1.0 stars 2/6/2013 by mrsclevername
by mrsclevername

This was given to me as a gift. MY daughter is only 5 months old and it has ripped beyond the ability to be used already. I was very disappointed with this. Save your money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsclevername
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great set to buy, well worth the money
5/13/2013

Customer review by MrsAssisi

4.0 stars 5/13/2013 by MrsAssisi
by MrsAssisi

At first, I purchase this set just because of the small bag. It is used on daily basis and for holding diapers, wipes and even 2-3 standard bottles. Otherwise, I also use this one as a small tote to carry around when we are not home. It works amazingly. The big bag is rommy and handy whenever we travel. It's like my baby's luggage stuffing everything from clothes to food and extra diapers. The changing pad and the bottles holder works great as well. As long as you use with care, this set can last longer than you can expect. The reason I give this 4 stars is that I found it's disturbing when the little plastic bag is envolope design and is stuck to the inside of the large one. It's too narrow to hold anything securely excepts my breast pads.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsAssisi
Fort Polk, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/27/2013

Customer review by Mamasmonster

4.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Mamasmonster
by Mamasmonster

We absoutely LOVE this bag! It's color palate is neutral so it's great for baby girls and baby boys. Even hubby loves this bag and doesn't feel awkward carrying it (like he did with all the other diaper bags at the store#. Some of the reviews others have left say that the bag is falling apart not even a week after use but we haven had any issues. Over all this is a wonderful deal, heck, $20 for 2 bags and the changing pad alone is a fantastic deal. The bottle case and little pouch we don't really use tho however I'm sure some could put it to good use. The quality is outstanding, however it would have been nice if there was some inner pockets or something so the little stuff doesn't get lost in the bottom of the bag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamasmonster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great... if you like stuff that breaks!
4/20/2013

Customer review by mangina

2.0 stars 4/20/2013 by mangina
by mangina

i purchased this diaper bag prior to the birth of my son. i only used the large bag twice and the handle ripped off. but i use the small bag on a daily basis and its fine. i like the design but now i am stuck with a tiny diaper bag which if you only want a small one would be fine. but i needed both. for twenty bucks i cant really complain but im pretty disappointed in the quality. everything else about this set is amazing. the changing pad is great and the design is amazing and i am pretty rage face that this was the ONLY boy-ish looking diaper bag that didnt sport an animal on it... ugh.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mangina
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Large bag is huge.
3/24/2013

Customer review by EvansFam06

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by EvansFam06
by EvansFam06

Ever since I have seen this one in store it has caught my eye. Now that we are expecting #3 I got it I love the price of 5 for $20 (when I bought). I am going to use the little one as a back up bag that does not leave the car because I know we will forget it a time or 2. NO INSIDE POCKETS (which I knew from reviews) Pockets on the outside are nice & hold the usual's. I could not believe how big the inside of the large bag was I have 2 small bags of diapers, clothes and blankets inside. small bag will have some diapers, wipes, a blanket, & a back up outfit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvansFam06
La Monte, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/10/2012

Customer review by Biss83

1.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Biss83
by Biss83

i purchased this for a baby shower and when i recieved it, the bag had no green or cute design on it. It was a grey and black bag i would have returned it however the baby shower is this week. NOT WHAT WAS DESCRIBED OR SHOWN IN PICTURE! Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Biss83
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice set!!!
9/8/2012

Customer review by firsttimemommy2012

4.0 stars 9/8/2012 by firsttimemommy2012
by firsttimemommy2012

Love this set, I use it everyday when i take my newborn out places. I don't use the bottle holder though, but that's just me. I Love that this set comes with a changing pad, that's super helpful in bathroom or when I'm over someones house. One thing I do wish this set had was a zipper compartment in the inside, I find that that would be beneficial to put little things into. Over all though, i love this set. When she goes over to her dads we use the big bag!! =D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firsttimemommy2012
erie, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Expensive Shipping
10/16/2012

Customer review by babybag

1.0 stars 10/16/2012 by babybag
by babybag

The bags were nice but they were shipped in a very big box which increased the amount of money I paid to clear the goods. I was very disapointed I paid more in shipping and duties than the price of the bag. This supplier should take into consideration that international customers shop on line using a sky box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babybag
Trinidad WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Diaper Bag Set, good price
5/22/2013

Customer review by AnimalCracker1

4.0 stars 5/22/2013 by AnimalCracker1
by AnimalCracker1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would say this is a good price for what is offered. You get 1 big bag, 1 smaller bag, bottle holder, changing pad, and a clear pouch. The changing pad is extremely cheap compare to what you would purchase separately. Its just a piece of fabric. The two bags are nice size and are waterproof. The colors are exactly as you see in the picture. If you don't want to spend a lot on a diaper bag, this is a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnimalCracker1
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
6/23/2013

Customer review by ab3913

1.0 stars 6/23/2013 by ab3913
by ab3913

I bought this diaper bag myself for my son. He is now three months old and already the two big outside pocket of the big diaper bag has torn. I am highly upset because I really liked the bag. Oh well, time to start shopping for a diaper bag made of better quality. If you do choose to get this bag, be careful! It rips so easily. $20 down the drain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ab3913
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews