Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

17 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-14 of 14 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good waders for the price and quality was good too
10/10/2012

Customer review by MJ7569

4.0 stars 10/10/2012 by MJ7569
by MJ7569

The waders are good quality. i have had no leaks yet and i have worn them a few times. the only thing bad is there a little tight in the crotch area. other than that i am satisfied with them. shipping was fast i ordered them on a Tuesday night and they arrived Friday.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJ7569
Dunedin,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great product at a great price!!!!
6/24/2013

Customer review by mossyoakjim

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by mossyoakjim
by mossyoakjim

I don't know if Winchester re designed these waders after reading some of the reviews or what but I am 6'1" 215lbs and my waders fit fine with no binding or discomfort. I wore them all year in the pits and in flooded timber with no leaks or problems what so ever. The only thing I will say if ordering these waders is that the boots run a little bit big so order a 1/2 size smaller than you normally wear.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mossyoakjim
Waynesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Too Tight
12/18/2012

Customer review by Delawarefisher

2.0 stars 12/18/2012 by Delawarefisher
by Delawarefisher

I purchased these waders for duck hunting, but never even wore them out in the field, because they were simply too tight in the crotch. It was painful to walk and caused lots of discomfort. With the price being so cheap I figured what the heck, I'll give it a shot. Well just like the old saying goes, you get what you pay for. These would be a decent pair of waders if they weren't so tight. They were warm though, just not comfortable, and comfort is a key factor in waterfowling. Also, the boot sizes are slightly larger. I wear a size 10 shoe, and the size 9 was a better fit than the 10, my foot would slip right out even with 2 pairs of socks on when I tried the 10 on. I returned them for a refund, and spent a little more money on some nice ones from Cabelas.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delawarefisher
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
11/20/2012

Customer review by stickandfeathers

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by stickandfeathers
by stickandfeathers

Good pair of waders for a decent price. They work great and are very warm. The only problems are, not enough room in the crotch area, and the wader belt loops are too low, causing the belt to ride across my butt.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stickandfeathers
Pineville, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Run small and poorly designed
12/2/2013

Customer review by Akami

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Akami
by Akami

The materials in these waders appear to be of pretty good quality but the wader's are poorly designed. They are short in the crotch and don't allow enough room in the chest area for an adequate coat. I didn't like the velcro closures in the shoulder straps. Buckles would be a better option. What is supposed to be a waist belt to seal out water is located way too low to be effective and would be extremely uncomfortable. Returned the waders for my money back.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Akami
Glasgow, Mt.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
12/21/2012

Customer review by QuackerWacker88

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by QuackerWacker88
by QuackerWacker88

Awesome waders for the price compared to outdoors stores 5mm neoprene is very warm and the boots are greatly warm also. Only problem I can say it the torso is a little short pretty snug in the crotch area considering I'm only 5'7

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuackerWacker88
East Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too tight
2/14/2013

Customer review by miduckhunter

1.0 stars 2/14/2013 by miduckhunter
by miduckhunter

I am a male 5'7'' tall 145lbs. and wear 30x30 pants. Top half was to small and too tight had to return the waders size 9.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miduckhunter
Nothern MI.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trout shocked by cold water...Me warm as toast
2/17/2015

Customer review by HillbillyLogic

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by HillbillyLogic
by HillbillyLogic

Have used these twice both times with air temp spanning slightly above freezing to slightly below. Both times I was warm as toast. 2nd time, was in high thigh deep, for 2 hours, and still remained comfortable. Newly stocked trout were in shock from cold water temp, and wouldn't bite my bait, even though i could see them, and drug many different baits in front of them. So, even though the fishing wasn't good, I was comfortable and enjoyed my time out doors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HillbillyLogic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Money saver
12/2/2014

Customer review by Dryduckhunter

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by Dryduckhunter
by Dryduckhunter

For the price these waders are worth it. Been out in the cold waters past my waist and stayed warm and dry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dryduckhunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
simply a good product
4/1/2014

Customer review by bags837

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by bags837
by bags837

You get what you pay for and sometimes you get a little more for your buck . . Thank you Wal-Mart

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bags837
little falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal - Kind of bad fit
12/20/2012

Customer review by WTRFWLR

3.0 stars 12/20/2012 by WTRFWLR
by WTRFWLR

These would be 100% perfect if the chinese fit model would have been at least 5'10". The crotch area is awful. I bought these to complement my Cabelas 1600 Supermags. I wanted to save the Cabelas for lakes and use the Winchesters for the field and marshes. Overall I am happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WTRFWLR
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/26/2012

Customer review by peltsprincess

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by peltsprincess
by peltsprincess

I used the site to store and was very pleased! I paid for the item on a Sunday and got a text about 2 days later that my shipment was in. Can't beat that!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peltsprincess
Clarksville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great buy for the $$$
12/1/2014

Customer review by quackyquack

4.0 stars 12/1/2014 by quackyquack
by quackyquack

Good fit on my 14 year old i was impressed real clise to the ones they sell at Bass Pro. Only reason why i give them 4 out of 5 stars i didnt get a wader belt with them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quackyquack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
leaky waders
5/1/2015

Customer review by Andrew

1.0 stars 5/1/2015 by Andrew
by Andrew

Leak oN first time out very tight fitting

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andrew
Would recommend to a friend? No