Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 34 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Perfect
1/7/2008

Customer review by TheMac1980

4.0 stars 1/7/2008 by TheMac1980
by TheMac1980

I bought this bed for my one and only grandchild. It was a Christmas present and it had to be perfect! The bed arrived and my husband put it together. My husband is a construction worker so he knows if a product is built well. We were both very impressed and felt very comfortable with our fabulous little grandson sleeping in it. This bed is so sturdy you cant even get it to "wiggle" when you shake it.!!! I would recommend it without any hesitation!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMac1980
Huntington, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
extremely sturdy bed
4/11/2010

Customer review by SnowMama2

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by SnowMama2
by SnowMama2

We decided to go for a toddler bed because our DD thinks big beds are for jumping-not sleeping:) She loves this toddler bed and was so proud to sleep in it the first night. The bed is extremely sturdy - it holds both my daughter and I when we read before sleeping each night (total of 170 lbs.)! This bed is solid and I believe it will last us through the next child.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnowMama2
Vail, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toodler bed
11/14/2007

Customer review by isela

5.0 stars 11/14/2007 by isela
by isela

I am pregnant with my third child and it was not hard to put it together, I am happy because I did it my self without any help, so it was not hard at all and it really looks cute once you have it all done, my doughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bed
8/9/2009

Customer review by dani062185

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by dani062185
by dani062185

Got this bed for my 14 month old since he started climbing out of the crib. I love it. Beautiful wood, easy to put together, low to the ground in case he falls out, but never has because of the rails, he can get in and out of it easily by himself. I love it and would recommend it to everyone. I never bought kids furniture from Walmart and was pleasantly surprised.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dani062185
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SoomSoom Toddler Bed
8/23/2009

Customer review by SKDRsMom07

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by SKDRsMom07
by SKDRsMom07

This bed is really cute. I love the natural color, which matches the rest of my 2yr old son's bedroom furniture. The bed is well made and the solid wood is sturdy. The sleigh design is a real nice touch. This bed was very easy to put together. It feels like is could easily support much more than the 50lb. recommendation. The only thing I would change/recommend is that the bed be a little wider. Also the side safety bars should be a little higher and go to at least midway the length of the bed. The reason I would like to see them higher is that there is about 3 1/2 inches height of safety bar left after the mattress is put in. The picture on .com must show a thin mattress. This bed takes a regular crib mattress that is about 6 inches thick. The side safety bars are 9 3/4 inches high. Also the headboard sleigh bar was damaged/broken when I opened the box. This was done in transit or in manufacturing. I simply fixed it with good quality wood glue. My son's crib was made by this company. It will probably be the last I purchase because it was made in China. I rather support American companies going forward. However, it is a very nice bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SKDRsMom07
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
1/27/2010

Customer review by sja100

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by sja100
by sja100

Very nice bed, sturdy, perfect for toddlers! Our daughter loves it and it looks so nice. Really easy to put together. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sja100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute bed, worth the money
1/11/2008

Customer review by mercnben

4.0 stars 1/11/2008 by mercnben
by mercnben

We purchased this bed for our two and a half years old daughter at the time , because every night , we will have to wait for her to fall to sleep in our arms and them put her in her crib , but she would wake up crying a few hours later asking to go to our bed for the rest of the night, so of course no one got any rest. The bed was easy to put togheter, it looks so cute in her room, it is not build strong ,it is kind of fragile but for the money is great she absolutetly LOVES IT ,she now sleeps on her own room every night and declines Momy s invitation to come to bed with me after daddy goes to work I think the extra hours of sleep we gotten since ,have more than paid up the 100 dollars we spent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mercnben
Pomona,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love, love, love this bed!
8/5/2010

Customer review by MSmamaof3

5.0 stars 8/5/2010 by MSmamaof3
by MSmamaof3

I bought this bed for my 15 month old and we BOTH love it!! It's just the right size for her and I believe she'll be able to use it for atleast 3-4 years! It's very sturdy, my 5 and 3 year old have jumped on it with no problems, lol. Also very easy to put together. I put it together by myself, with no problems, in about 30 minutes or less! AWESOME bed!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSmamaof3
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
She loves it!
2/28/2011

Customer review by TheOriginalLadyFitzgerald

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by TheOriginalLadyFitzgerald
by TheOriginalLadyFitzgerald

She loved it from the start. This is a baby who has had sleep troubles since birth. The bed is sturdy and looks much more expensive than it is. The finish on it is clean and natural with a glossy shine. We also purchased the matching tall dresser and are very happy with it as well (Amazon.com).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOriginalLadyFitzgerald
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed
11/19/2010

Customer review by 1Luckygrandma

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by 1Luckygrandma
by 1Luckygrandma

This bed is far better than I expected. The surface is smooth, unlike many that are rough & splintery. It supports my granddaughter and myself with no problem (together we exceed the recommended weight limit, but the support system is just that good). My granddaughter just loves this bed. I am very pleased that it is built so well, and looks so good. I am giving this toddler bed 5 stars, in spite of the sorry instructions. The instructions are a joke, but my husband is very good with assembling. I heard him complaining ever so often, so I stayed out of his way. He finished putting it together in about 1 1/2 hours, but was very unhappy with the sorry instructions. The bed, however, is wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Luckygrandma
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT BED!!! WORTH THE MONEY!
8/15/2008

Customer review by courtneyismyheart

5.0 stars 8/15/2008 by courtneyismyheart
by courtneyismyheart

I am a mom of 1 , a toddler, my daughter. She's turning 2 Sept. 1st. I wanted to move her to a toddler bed and I wanted something wood, sturdy and natural/light in color. This bed was it. I read the reviews, and anyone who says anything good about this bed is right on. It took 1 week to get here, and I was so excited when it arrived today. I put the bed together myself in about a half hour. It was quite easy! It came with 2 copies of the directions--not that hard to figure out at all! Just a few screws here and there and presto! Very nice bed. Worth the money. Nothing came damaged-no flaws, nothing. Easy to put together...just great! My daughter won't be using it just quite yet because we are still getting her new 'big girl' bedroom ready, so she's still sleeping in the crib. I'm very happy with it!! I would definitely recommend this to a friend. Buy this bed!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
courtneyismyheart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/21/2008

Customer review by howdythere

5.0 stars 6/21/2008 by howdythere
by howdythere

We bought the bed for our granddaughter even though she is a little too young to use it. She has tried to get in and out of the bed and it is no problem, a good height. The bed is very cute and well made. I am sure she will get very good use of the bed once we have changed from the crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
howdythere
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great transition bed!
6/23/2008

Customer review by realtorerika

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by realtorerika
by realtorerika

I thought this was a great transition from crib to bed. Very easy to put together. I like the way it is very low to the ground so in case he were to roll out..he wouldn't go to far. Would definately recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
realtorerika
Johnson City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful transition tool
7/5/2010

Customer review by sycor2

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by sycor2
by sycor2

Purchased this product to ween our 3 1/2 year old extremely active twins out of crib. They loved it. Assembled fairly easily. Considered purchasing toddler bed safety rail, but didn't need it. Very low to floor. Sturdy. Crib mattress fit perfectly. Would recommend toddler bed bedding. Just made things easier. We are very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sycor2
Dedham MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
10/24/2010

Customer review by Grandbabiesarefun

5.0 stars 10/24/2010 by Grandbabiesarefun
by Grandbabiesarefun

This bed is strong and comfy! A bit tough to get the base together tough...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandbabiesarefun
Downers Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Great product, Great value
12/14/2013

Customer review by Burn78

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Burn78
by Burn78

Don't hesitate to buy this bed. If you are not a DIYer make sure you have a friend help with putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Burn78
Lincolnton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/3/2008

Customer review by firstbikemom

5.0 stars 11/3/2008 by firstbikemom
by firstbikemom

My toddler loves this bed and it is holding up really well to our expectations. I wish it was a little longer but this is the standard size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firstbikemom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to assemble product
7/7/2008

Customer review by marbear77

5.0 stars 7/7/2008 by marbear77
by marbear77

Great quality, easy to assemble and sturdy bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marbear77
SF CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works for us
11/29/2010

Customer review by ToddlerDaddy

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by ToddlerDaddy
by ToddlerDaddy

A good product. Fairly simple to put together, although the directions are not the greatest. My little one loves it. If you buy it, make sure to put the main slats on loosely before trying to keep the other slats in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToddlerDaddy
West Milford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This bed is a life saver!
1/14/2008

Customer review by CoolMommy

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by CoolMommy
by CoolMommy

This bed is great! It is better quality than I was expecting to get for the price we paid. My three year old son never slept in his own bed until we got him this big kid bed. Now, since he has his own bed with cool Elmo sheets and blankets, and it's just his size, I can actually sleep again at night!!! I would definitely recommend this product to any parent looking for a good step up for their toddler. And it's also going to be great because we'll be able to use it for our next child, whether or not it's a girl or a boy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolMommy
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews