Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Fantastic LiL Machine!
9/14/2007

Customer review by bizzywith3

5.0 stars 9/14/2007 by bizzywith3
by bizzywith3

Im one of those crazy people that bought a Kirby for our household. It does work great, especially the carpet cleaner. BUT I find myself dreading the task of getting it ALL out and putting it ALL together for the small jobs. So.....My daughter had an accident in the back of our Suburban a few weeks ago. Not to mention that the carpet back there is constantly taking a beating from my 3 kids, black lab, etc etc. I pay alot for my truck and want it to stay nice and clean as much as feasible. So whent his happened I headed to Wal-Mart. My fav store. I found and bought this lil beauty. It is soooo easy to use, lightweight, and works wonders. Very reasonably priced, and would have paid more if I'd known how good it would do. I use it all the time now on every lil thing. LOVE IT! Would recommend for sure. Make sure that you follow the instructions on care. Suck up clean water after each use. I let my compartments dry on the carpet before storing it just to be sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bizzywith3
Tri-Cities, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A good purchase
8/16/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My Little green Machine is perfect for cleaning my sofa and chairs. I have a dog and two cats that shed and had no problems with the machine "cleaning" up the hair. It is the perfect little,light,portable machine I've tried. I have tried three others before this one and this one hands down beats them. It's a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I'm an addict!
9/5/2007

Customer review by Livsmum

5.0 stars 9/5/2007 by Livsmum
by Livsmum

I just LOVE this thing! I came upon it when my husband wanted our apartment carpet scrubbed professionally after only living here a couple months. (Did I mention our carpet is white?? How DUMB!!) Anywho, I couldn't see paying $80 every couple months just because our toddler is learning to feed herself, potty training, etc. So, I picked this baby up at walmart and WHOOO HOOO I LOVE IT!! I couldn't BELIEVE how well it cleaned! Now I am addicted. Everytime the littlest thing gets spilled, I'm out there scrubbing. I've done the whole apartment several times. It looks better than when we moved in. I was just online shopping for the 6" attachment in hopes to cut my cleaning time in 1/2. Though I'd have to say I am surprised how fast I can clean the whole apartment. Also, I didn't know there was the machine that heated the cleaning solution!! So even without that option it works great. I just start out with really hot water. I've read a couple reviews about the machines starting to stink after time. That's why it's important to read the instructions and follow them to get the maximum usage from your things. You are to suck up clean water after you are done cleaning. That flushed all the yuck and stink out of it. And I don't recommend leaving the dirty water in the tank after you use it. Or the clean water for that matter. Just start out with clean hot water every time and you'll be surprised. I've used mine SEVERAL times in the past several months and there's no funk in mine!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Livsmum
Herndon, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I love the Little Green machine
9/6/2007

Customer review by Siestakb

5.0 stars 9/6/2007 by Siestakb
by Siestakb

The Little Green Machine is awesome for any stains on your carpet, sofas and chairs. I have a chair that has gone through 4 moves and it is so dirty, the Little Green machine made it look brand new.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Siestakb
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
didn't do the job
11/14/2007

Customer review by soleshops

2.0 stars 11/14/2007 by soleshops
by soleshops

I bought this to remove some stains I have in a wall to wall carpet that is plush, thick wool. It looked like they went away at first, but the carpet stayed wet for a while after, and the next day the stains were still visible. So I did the procedure again, and the same thing happened. The carpet looked clean at first, and then it took a while to dry and the stains were still there. I don't know if the suction is not strong enough for thick carpets? I had to dry mine blotting with a towel. Anyway now I am out of the product that comes with the machine, and I called the carpet cleaners to come do the job. I will try using it again on another kind of carpet see what happens...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soleshops
san francisco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
I love it!
10/8/2007

Customer review by 1Momof2

5.0 stars 10/8/2007 by 1Momof2
by 1Momof2

I love this Little green god! I have had stains on my staircase for weeks and been debating whether to call a professional to come and clean yet again, when i went out and bought this against the advice of my sister who says she had no luck with it. She was wrong, the stains began to disappear instantly upon spraying the solution and my old carpet that i was thinking of replacing now looks better than new! Very easy to use, except i suggest vacuming before using it to avoid getting stuff stuck in the mechanism, which happened to me. It is an AWESOME machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Momof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Pet Owner's Best Friend!
2/18/2008

Customer review by truckinmillerz

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by truckinmillerz
by truckinmillerz

As the owner of many indoor cats, my mother was in need of some help cleaning up after them. I bought her this handy little tool about 6 years ago and it works great for all of the little messes - even on hard floors! I myself borrow it from her on a regular basis and now that I have a child I find that it is handy for those messes as well. The only drawback that I have found is that it is not as easy to clean as I'd like. When you dump out the dirty water some of it stays inside and it is hard to rinse it all out of there. Other than that it does the job!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
truckinmillerz
Creston, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Better for Carpet
4/7/2008

Customer review by My3Pitties

3.0 stars 4/7/2008 by My3Pitties
by My3Pitties

I bought this cleaner to use on my couch and loveseat instead of paying the high price of having someone come in and do it. The machine works good but the the spray is not recommended for upolstry. The spray radius is about 6 feet wide when you spray it above a surface so my walls are nice and clean but it's kind of tricky to spray it in one spot. Other than that the suction is a little weak but it does it's job and I will be able to use it a lot more with a lot less money spent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
My3Pitties
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
convenient
1/16/2008

Customer review by hateshoppingbut

5.0 stars 1/16/2008 by hateshoppingbut
by hateshoppingbut

I have an upright lightweight already & this compliments it well. Great for spill & gets stains/smells out provided you pretreat first as 'recommended'. It does spray wider, but it's got great suction & the portability helps for enabling you to clean furnitures & cars. Large tank as well-equivalent to an upright model. As usual, cleaning it is the cumbersome part after every task performed. A must for any house w/ animals, little ones or messy persons!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hateshoppingbut
worcester,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
A Great Little Steam Cleaner!
1/4/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just received this for Christmas so have only used it twice. I cleaned our two recliners and it did an excellent job. The only problem I had is the spray was too wide when I was trying to do the arms. I was wet and so was the end table. I did learn to hold the nozzle closer to the chair and it helped. I had a couple of stains on my carpet and this cleaned them right up. It has great suction and is easy to fill and clean. I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Black Hills, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
A little disappointed
3/28/2008

Customer review by ucobronchoman

3.0 stars 3/28/2008 by ucobronchoman
by ucobronchoman

My wife and I purchased this cleaner about 6 months ago and we were not very impressed with the performance. Many of the heavier stains needed to be cleaned multiple times. The dirty water tank leaked into to base of the unit so the whole thing had to be turned over to drain it. Also, about a week ago, we tried to use it again and the hose ripped in half. We gladly threw it away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ucobronchoman
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good product
10/21/2007

Customer review by pilot73

5.0 stars 10/21/2007 by pilot73
by pilot73

We bought the Little Green to clean out our truck. (semi). We highly recommend this product to clean up ciggarette smoke residue. However, it does not remove odor. It MAY work if you use a cleaning product specifically for smoke. We used the Orange one made by Bissell. One complaint I have about it is that the sprayer tends to spray wide and get everything wet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pilot73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little Green
2/24/2008

Customer review by HaveChildrenWillClean

5.0 stars 2/24/2008 by HaveChildrenWillClean
by HaveChildrenWillClean

I purchased this months ago and never used it until we had our carpets cleaned last weekend. Of course, we are in the precess of trianing a puppy of all time. This product is well worth the money. There is no spot this little green couldn't remove. I love it so much I went on-line to purchas lots more formula for I know we will have lots more oops to clean up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HaveChildrenWillClean
South Lyon, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOW!! Couldn't Ask For More!!!
10/23/2007

Customer review by CleanFreak68

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by CleanFreak68
by CleanFreak68

I just got home from the store with this amazing 'little machine" and tried it out on the biggest, darkest stain on my carpet and WOW, it's GONE!!! It was a quick set-up and clean-up, with easy directions and it was even easier to use. It is by far the best purchase I have made in a long time...Thanks Bissell!!! Signed, One Extremely Satisfied Customer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleanFreak68
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Did the job
1/24/2008

Customer review by GraceAmazing

4.0 stars 1/24/2008 by GraceAmazing
by GraceAmazing
Top 1000 contributor

As soon as I received the product I cleaned all my living room furniture. This taught me a lesson. Don't do ALL at one time...you don't have a place to sit. The Green Machine did an excellent job and I will probably use monthly. It stores easily in that it doesn't take up much space. Very pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GraceAmazing
Cathedral City Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent Cleaner
9/8/2007

Customer review by Janeshops

5.0 stars 9/8/2007 by Janeshops
by Janeshops

I have a small pet who occasionally has accidents, and the "Little Green" machine comes in very handy. I have used it on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. It is GREAT for those unexpected moments when you don't need to clean your whole carpet, but just spot clean. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janeshops
Springfield, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Wonderful Product!!!
4/21/2008

Customer review by Camochik

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by Camochik
by Camochik

This works GREAT!!! I not only use it on the carpet but it its amazing for the couch and recliners. You'll be surprised with how much dirt and muck can come from your house. Blech!! The only thing I believe could be fixed is though the hose is long it doesn't twist that easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Camochik
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
OK
2/3/2008

Customer review by Luvzkats

4.0 stars 2/3/2008 by Luvzkats
by Luvzkats

I found the spray difficult to direct, recovery was a bit low, telling me residue was staying on the carpet instead of the recovery tank. Much rather I would have spent the money and upgraded to another, perhaps Spot Bot, as I clean up after pets most of the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvzkats
Spokane Valley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great product
4/26/2008

Customer review by lizzie2

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by lizzie2
by lizzie2

I cleaned the carpet, furniture, and my car seats. This is a great product, and cleans beautifully. My furniture looks like new. Even better than a professional steam cleaner for ground in spots. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lizzie2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/25/2008

Customer review by Candi1970

4.0 stars 4/25/2008 by Candi1970
by Candi1970

It worked much better than I had expected. I knew it work well but I didn't think it would suck up so much dirt. I have a dog and she can sure make a mess sometimes. It worked very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candi1970
North Attleboro, Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews