Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

very informative
4/24/2008

Customer review by momtimesfour

5.0 stars 4/24/2008 by momtimesfour
by momtimesfour

This book is fabulous! My daughter has not stopped talking about it since I gave it to her. It has so much information and helps answer all her questions about growing up. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtimesfour
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
The Care & Keeping of You: The Body Book for Girls
8/19/2010

Customer review by Charizard5632

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by Charizard5632
by Charizard5632

This book is a must have for those parents who have a young girl who has not yet gone through puberty. The Care & Keeping of You book is a fantastic, descriptive, well understood book that helps young girls understand what they're going to go through and how to get through it. This book even has sections for the hard to explain things like having your period. I recommend you buy this book, go over some of it with your daughter, and then let her read some of it by herself. I hope this review helped! Overall, I would recommend this book and I rate it 5/5 stars for the Value, Meeting Expectations, and Overall rating.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charizard5632
Oxford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent book for pre-teens
5/29/2012

Customer review by llawsonpta

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by llawsonpta
by llawsonpta

This book is a must have for the parent wanting/needing to explain the basics of the female body to their daughter. I was dreaded having "the talk" with my daughter but this made the mensturating topic so much easier. This book does not discuss the birds & the bees, so you can introduce that at a later time. I read this book with my daughter & picked the right time for each topic. My daughter was eager to read it & was exicted about learning more about her body.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llawsonpta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very informative book
2/21/2011

Customer review by missionm

5.0 stars 2/21/2011 by missionm
by missionm

Specially when you don´t want your answers to sond medical, this helps when explaining changes in girls bodys

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missionm
mission tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
6/3/2008

Customer review by nikkiname

5.0 stars 6/3/2008 by nikkiname
by nikkiname

This great book helps my daughter and I get through uncomfortable discussions without blushing! HIGHLY reccomended!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nikkiname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/28/2012

Customer review by Rakella

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Rakella
by Rakella

I bought this book for my 8 year and she loves it. She thinks it's her own special "go to" book. I did rip out a few pages though about puberty. I will give them to her when she starts asking more questions or when I think she's ready. It was a bit too much information at this age. I would recommend that parents glance through the book first to make sure it's age appropriate for their child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rakella
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a very useful resource
10/20/2007

Customer review by mommieslove

5.0 stars 10/20/2007 by mommieslove
by mommieslove

This book made it so much easier to talk to my daughter about the changes she is facing becoming a teen. She and I both loved this book, and enjoyed reading it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommieslove
New Braunfels, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
interesting read
12/25/2012

Customer review by VAHuntress

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by VAHuntress
by VAHuntress

This book was recommended by my pediatrician; It provides detailsl that promotes questions and answers. My daughter found it interesting to read and enhanced her health and growth classes. It has a few details that are not necessarily for the younger puberty aged girl.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VAHuntress
Springfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
book
9/19/2008

Customer review by fredd

5.0 stars 9/19/2008 by fredd
by fredd

this book helps girls

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fredd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/2/2010

Customer review by cassandrasdaddy

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by cassandrasdaddy
by cassandrasdaddy

great book for a kid to have as a reference. my kids a lil shy might not ask a question . this allows her to find her own answers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cassandrasdaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
A Must Have
12/4/2007

Customer review by ShoppnMom

5.0 stars 12/4/2007 by ShoppnMom
by ShoppnMom

This book explains anything a preteen girl could be wondering about. It covers A-Z of puberty and is done in a language that is easily understood. My daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppnMom
Auburn, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day