Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 5out of 5 stars
5 out of 5 | 12 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-11 of 11 reviews
1-11 of 11 reviews
The Care & Keeping of You: The Body Book for Girls
8/19/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This book is a must have for those parents who have a young girl who has not yet gone through puberty. The Care & Keeping of You book is a fantastic, descriptive, well understood book that helps young girls understand what they're going to go through and how to get through it. This book even has sections for the hard to explain things like having your period. I recommend you buy this book, go over some of it with your daughter, and then let her read some of it by herself. I hope this review helped! Overall, I would recommend this book and I rate it 5/5 stars for the Value, Meeting Expectations, and Overall rating.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very informative
4/24/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This book is fabulous! My daughter has not stopped talking about it since I gave it to her. It has so much information and helps answer all her questions about growing up. I love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent book for pre-teens
5/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This book is a must have for the parent wanting/needing to explain the basics of the female body to their daughter. I was dreaded having "the talk" with my daughter but this made the mensturating topic so much easier. This book does not discuss the birds & the bees, so you can introduce that at a later time. I read this book with my daughter & picked the right time for each topic. My daughter was eager to read it & was exicted about learning more about her body.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/3/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This great book helps my daughter and I get through uncomfortable discussions without blushing! HIGHLY reccomended!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very informative book
2/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Specially when you don´t want your answers to sond medical, this helps when explaining changes in girls bodys
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this book for my 8 year and she loves it. She thinks it's her own special "go to" book. I did rip out a few pages though about puberty. I will give them to her when she starts asking more questions or when I think she's ready. It was a bit too much information at this age. I would recommend that parents glance through the book first to make sure it's age appropriate for their child.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
interesting read
12/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This book was recommended by my pediatrician; It provides detailsl that promotes questions and answers. My daughter found it interesting to read and enhanced her health and growth classes. It has a few details that are not necessarily for the younger puberty aged girl.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
a very useful resource
10/20/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This book made it so much easier to talk to my daughter about the changes she is facing becoming a teen. She and I both loved this book, and enjoyed reading it together.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Must Have
12/4/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This book explains anything a preteen girl could be wondering about. It covers A-Z of puberty and is done in a language that is easily understood. My daughter loves it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/2/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
great book for a kid to have as a reference. my kids a lil shy might not ask a question . this allows her to find her own answers
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
book
9/19/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this book helps girls
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643937, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-