Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

38 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

38 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-20 of 33 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
loved it
7/16/2008

Customer review by lovbug2

5.0 stars 7/16/2008 by lovbug2
by lovbug2

i read all of the reviews and wasnt sure but i got it anyway and it worked great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovbug2
decatur IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wouldn't buy it again!
10/26/2007

Customer review by Itchin2BStitchin

1.0 stars 10/26/2007 by Itchin2BStitchin
by Itchin2BStitchin

I had read the reviews before purchasing this item but I thought "oh I'll buy it and see for myself". Well I wish I hadn't bought it now, and plan to return it. It's not very easy to make the cotton candy. I find it very difficult to get it to make the nice pretty cones and doesn't make much at a time. I'm not sure how they made the cone of cotton candy in that picture, but it would have taken at least 4 rounds of making it to get a cone that large, with that much candy on it. I tried to use some Kool-Aid pre-sweetened mix like it says in the booklet that came with it and it made a terrible mess. The stuff shot out over the top of the little catcher thing and got all over me and the kitchen, (and that stuff hurts when it flies at your arms) and it never made any cotton candy that time around. I will be returning it as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itchin2BStitchin
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Party time NO, Kids at home YES
3/3/2008

Customer review by Partymommy

4.0 stars 3/3/2008 by Partymommy
by Partymommy

This little machine is quite cute. It works great. You just need to play with it a little to get better at making the cones. The only disadvantages to this machine is you can't make too many at a time. Machine does get pretty warm. Secondly if you plan on having cotton candy for a kids party, you will need to make ahead of time and put into bags. (Kind of time consuming).

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Partymommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/25/2008

Customer review by Beachbaby805

1.0 stars 7/25/2008 by Beachbaby805
by Beachbaby805

Loved the way this product looked. It was very nostalgic. Easy to clean. But, not impressed with performance. It took me over 45 minutes to get about a 1/4 of a cone of cotton candy (which took 1/2 of a second to eat!) I will more than likely be returning this.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beachbaby805
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
to slow
4/13/2009

Customer review by mary735

2.0 stars 4/13/2009 by mary735
by mary735

the product looks nice and it can make cotton candy but it takes about 30 minutes to make 1 small cotton candy. i just don't have the time to wait so i returned the product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mary735
Would recommend to a friend? No
a big hit with the kids.
6/12/2009

Customer review by AlbNM

4.0 stars 6/12/2009 by AlbNM
by AlbNM

This was another fun appliance we bought for a carnival themed birthday party. The first thing we learned is that you have to do it inside, because if there is a breeze, it doesn't work well. We practiced making the cotton candy several days before, and found that it does indeed shoot sugar out (not a whole lot, but enough to be annoying) After the frist couple, the puffs of cotton candy start getting bigger - it is pretty cool, and the kids and many adults liked the cotton candy. It does take a long time to make each one, like 10 mins I would estimate, so for a party it was a bit of a hassle. I was amazed that one tsp of sugar could make such a big puff of cotton candy though, so I don't mind my son having it as an occassional treat. Overall, I think that it is a cool machine and the cotton candy is really yummy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlbNM
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Kids loved it
7/17/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/17/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered this because my cotton candy machine broke. Target had the one that broke but I was not impressed with that one. I went with this one and it is way better. It is faster, makes more and not a messy. I would recommend this one over any other one. Very good buy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not so good cotten candy maker
10/18/2008

Customer review by mustangsandy

1.0 stars 10/18/2008 by mustangsandy
by mustangsandy

First off the box when I picked it up was dented on the side, but the product looked alright. My grandchildren where so excited to have a cotten candy maker. We pluged it in and waited the 5 min. to let it warm up. Much to our surprise we waited for another 10 mins. to see if anything was going to happen, when nothing happened, we turned it off and started all over again. but this time it did do something, it threw globs of pink suger onto the rim of the machine, not threads of suger, but globs of sugar. Needless to say I am less then happy, and my grandchildren are sad, but my motto is live and learn. So I suggest that other grandmothers think twice before buying this very cute, non-working cotten candy machine for their grandchildren. Have a great day Sandy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mustangsandy
Santa Paula, Calif
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
YUMMY COTTON CANDY
7/6/2008

Customer review by jiggywiggy

5.0 stars 7/6/2008 by jiggywiggy
by jiggywiggy

I have loved cotton candy for as I can remeber. Being in my late 50's I don't get to the fair or other places that sell cotton candy very often. I mean the real cotton candy not the type you buy in bags or plastic bowls at stores. Cotton candy is one of those foods that make you feel like a kid again. I have seen the cotton candy machine in stores and christmas time and decided I wanted one not to long ago. I make me a big cone of cotton candy every afternoon. This is one product that does what it says it will do. And all I have to do is use regular sugar. And the clean up is so easy. This cotton candy maker is for the old and young alike, who like me LOVES cotton candy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jiggywiggy
Raymond, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Famliy Fun
3/28/2008

Customer review by buyingmachine

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by buyingmachine
by buyingmachine

I bought it to entertain friends wile we watch movies. It works great!! and it is easy to clean , makes a OK amount of cotton candy when you first start making it but when you make it alot it makes ALOT!!!!!!! GREAT OVER ALL!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buyingmachine
Hamlin NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Total Disappointment
2/26/2009

Customer review by missy8386

1.0 stars 2/26/2009 by missy8386
by missy8386

I bought this because my son loves cotton candy and we were going to make cotton candy for my daughter's birthday party. My husband followed the directions and ran it for over an hour with no cotton candy, the sugar wouldn't even get hot enough to change. I was so upset and both of my children were highly disappointed - no cotton candy. Spend your money on renting one (it's about the same price). Thank goodness I could return it to Walmart here in our town. Please don't bother to order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missy8386
Greenwood, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Terrible - does not work at all!
1/12/2009

Customer review by anieast

1.0 stars 1/12/2009 by anieast
by anieast

This was bought as a christmas present and I am so disappointed! The children gathered around the machine holding paper cones waiting for the candy. The first time it spit out tiny little strands - very disappointing! When we attempted a 2nd cone, the machine stopped working all together. Have tried several times since also with no luck! Will be returning asap for refund!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anieast
Vicksburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Made great CC till it broke
1/2/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/2/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This machine made great cotton candy for 2 days and then it broke. The rotating disk which spews out CC got stuck and would not come out. It needs to be removed after every use for cleaning. My eleven year old daughter for able to operate the machine for those couple of days easily. I am going to exchange the machine and hope the new one lasts longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Ramon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Simply Does Not Work
3/24/2009

Customer review by SicilyJo

1.0 stars 3/24/2009 by SicilyJo
by SicilyJo

Despite carefully following directions and trying several times, I finally got enough cotton candy to feed a hummingbird. This product just does not do what is says it does. Very disappointed. I returned it to the store. However, I did purchase the Nostalgic Cotton Candy Maker Cart model for around $300 -- and, I must say, it works very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SicilyJo
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Slow, Messy, and Noisy
10/23/2007

Customer review by LoveCottonCandy

3.0 stars 10/23/2007 by LoveCottonCandy
by LoveCottonCandy

The cotton candy machine flings melted sugar onto anything nearby. It takes some time to heat up, then extra time to heat the sugar. The amount of sugar it can handle per making is very small. The machine vibrates and after using for about a week or so has now begun to squeal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveCottonCandy
Alexandria, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Don't waste your money
12/26/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/26/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm sorry this product is beautiful indeed but I much rather have something not so pretty that can actually make cotton candy. I spent over two hours trying to get some floss and all I got was barely enough to see. I'm taking it back. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Weston, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
NotCottonCandy
6/12/2009

Customer review by Nanna2shop

1.0 stars 6/12/2009 by Nanna2shop
by Nanna2shop

I purchased this item without looking at the reviews - BIG MISTAKE! I followed the instructions and I was never able to get anything that resembled cotton candy. I took this item back immediately! Don't buy this unless you just want it for show!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanna2shop
Southeast Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not as expected
3/31/2008

Customer review by FlAngel

3.0 stars 3/31/2008 by FlAngel
by FlAngel

I wouldnt recommend this item because it does get messy and the cotton candy does not form as it should. I have tried over and over again to finally give up. If you can get it to work right and you dont mind the mess it would be a good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlAngel
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fun and Easy
1/9/2009

Customer review by lstephoney

4.0 stars 1/9/2009 by lstephoney
by lstephoney

It took about 30 minutes to make enough cotton candy to eat in 30 seconds. It takes at least 10 minutes to warm up enough for the sugar to start webbing. We had fun making it, cleanup is easy. If you have young kids, they'll love it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lstephoney
Fairhope, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Terrible
2/19/2008

Customer review by PlanetShadow

1.0 stars 2/19/2008 by PlanetShadow
by PlanetShadow

Makes little to no cotton candy. Vibrates and moves all over coutner. It even moved so much it unplugged itself once. Takes forever to heat up and only makes about a small handfull of cotton candy each time. This item is horrible,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlanetShadow
Chattanooga TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews