Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

38 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

38 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
13
1-20 of 33 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Wouldn't buy it again!
10/26/2007

Customer review by Itchin2BStitchin

1.0 stars 10/26/2007 by Itchin2BStitchin
by Itchin2BStitchin

I had read the reviews before purchasing this item but I thought "oh I'll buy it and see for myself". Well I wish I hadn't bought it now, and plan to return it. It's not very easy to make the cotton candy. I find it very difficult to get it to make the nice pretty cones and doesn't make much at a time. I'm not sure how they made the cone of cotton candy in that picture, but it would have taken at least 4 rounds of making it to get a cone that large, with that much candy on it. I tried to use some Kool-Aid pre-sweetened mix like it says in the booklet that came with it and it made a terrible mess. The stuff shot out over the top of the little catcher thing and got all over me and the kitchen, (and that stuff hurts when it flies at your arms) and it never made any cotton candy that time around. I will be returning it as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Itchin2BStitchin
GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Party time NO, Kids at home YES
3/3/2008

Customer review by Partymommy

4.0 stars 3/3/2008 by Partymommy
by Partymommy

This little machine is quite cute. It works great. You just need to play with it a little to get better at making the cones. The only disadvantages to this machine is you can't make too many at a time. Machine does get pretty warm. Secondly if you plan on having cotton candy for a kids party, you will need to make ahead of time and put into bags. (Kind of time consuming).

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Partymommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
to slow
4/13/2009

Customer review by mary735

2.0 stars 4/13/2009 by mary735
by mary735

the product looks nice and it can make cotton candy but it takes about 30 minutes to make 1 small cotton candy. i just don't have the time to wait so i returned the product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mary735
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/25/2008

Customer review by Beachbaby805

1.0 stars 7/25/2008 by Beachbaby805
by Beachbaby805

Loved the way this product looked. It was very nostalgic. Easy to clean. But, not impressed with performance. It took me over 45 minutes to get about a 1/4 of a cone of cotton candy (which took 1/2 of a second to eat!) I will more than likely be returning this.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beachbaby805
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Kids loved it
7/17/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/17/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered this because my cotton candy machine broke. Target had the one that broke but I was not impressed with that one. I went with this one and it is way better. It is faster, makes more and not a messy. I would recommend this one over any other one. Very good buy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
loved it
7/16/2008

Customer review by lovbug2

5.0 stars 7/16/2008 by lovbug2
by lovbug2

i read all of the reviews and wasnt sure but i got it anyway and it worked great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovbug2
decatur IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
a big hit with the kids.
6/12/2009

Customer review by AlbNM

4.0 stars 6/12/2009 by AlbNM
by AlbNM

This was another fun appliance we bought for a carnival themed birthday party. The first thing we learned is that you have to do it inside, because if there is a breeze, it doesn't work well. We practiced making the cotton candy several days before, and found that it does indeed shoot sugar out (not a whole lot, but enough to be annoying) After the frist couple, the puffs of cotton candy start getting bigger - it is pretty cool, and the kids and many adults liked the cotton candy. It does take a long time to make each one, like 10 mins I would estimate, so for a party it was a bit of a hassle. I was amazed that one tsp of sugar could make such a big puff of cotton candy though, so I don't mind my son having it as an occassional treat. Overall, I think that it is a cool machine and the cotton candy is really yummy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlbNM
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Famliy Fun
3/28/2008

Customer review by buyingmachine

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by buyingmachine
by buyingmachine

I bought it to entertain friends wile we watch movies. It works great!! and it is easy to clean , makes a OK amount of cotton candy when you first start making it but when you make it alot it makes ALOT!!!!!!! GREAT OVER ALL!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyingmachine
Hamlin NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible - does not work at all!
1/12/2009

Customer review by anieast

1.0 stars 1/12/2009 by anieast
by anieast

This was bought as a christmas present and I am so disappointed! The children gathered around the machine holding paper cones waiting for the candy. The first time it spit out tiny little strands - very disappointing! When we attempted a 2nd cone, the machine stopped working all together. Have tried several times since also with no luck! Will be returning asap for refund!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anieast
Vicksburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
A Total Disappointment
2/26/2009

Customer review by missy8386

1.0 stars 2/26/2009 by missy8386
by missy8386

I bought this because my son loves cotton candy and we were going to make cotton candy for my daughter's birthday party. My husband followed the directions and ran it for over an hour with no cotton candy, the sugar wouldn't even get hot enough to change. I was so upset and both of my children were highly disappointed - no cotton candy. Spend your money on renting one (it's about the same price). Thank goodness I could return it to Walmart here in our town. Please don't bother to order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missy8386
Greenwood, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
just didn't work
7/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/9/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this thing as a birthday present and was dissapointed for two reasons. 1. it didn't come with ANY cotton candy mix and that is not the kind of thing they carry at the grocery store. 2. It just didn't work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't do the job
3/30/2009

Customer review by ladyofthelake651

2.0 stars 3/30/2009 by ladyofthelake651
by ladyofthelake651

If you want really tiny cotton candy then go ahead and buy this, it is really messy and not worth the trouble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyofthelake651
Milpitas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
NotCottonCandy
6/12/2009

Customer review by Nanna2shop

1.0 stars 6/12/2009 by Nanna2shop
by Nanna2shop

I purchased this item without looking at the reviews - BIG MISTAKE! I followed the instructions and I was never able to get anything that resembled cotton candy. I took this item back immediately! Don't buy this unless you just want it for show!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanna2shop
Southeast Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Happy with Cotton Candy Maker
12/29/2007

Customer review by CottonCandyLover

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by CottonCandyLover
by CottonCandyLover

This cotton candy maker is a great gift for the cotton candy fan! Took it out of the box and made fresh cotton candy within ten minutes! Would reccommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CottonCandyLover
North Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Really great
2/11/2008

Customer review by CottonCandy27

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by CottonCandy27
by CottonCandy27

Very easy to use. It only took 15 minutes for a decint amout of cotton candy. Easier to clean than I thought. I think it's a great product. My daughter is only 12 and she has no trouble using it, she makes it every night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CottonCandy27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really SWEET!
7/27/2011

Customer review by Flossing

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Flossing
by Flossing

I just received this for my daughters birthday party and it was a huge hit. The kids loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flossing
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
YUMMY COTTON CANDY
7/6/2008

Customer review by jiggywiggy

5.0 stars 7/6/2008 by jiggywiggy
by jiggywiggy

I have loved cotton candy for as I can remeber. Being in my late 50's I don't get to the fair or other places that sell cotton candy very often. I mean the real cotton candy not the type you buy in bags or plastic bowls at stores. Cotton candy is one of those foods that make you feel like a kid again. I have seen the cotton candy machine in stores and christmas time and decided I wanted one not to long ago. I make me a big cone of cotton candy every afternoon. This is one product that does what it says it will do. And all I have to do is use regular sugar. And the clean up is so easy. This cotton candy maker is for the old and young alike, who like me LOVES cotton candy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jiggywiggy
Raymond, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for small birthday parties
10/24/2011

Customer review by wtranch

5.0 stars 10/24/2011 by wtranch
by wtranch

Bought this for my sons 3rd birthday party and it was a huge hit not only with the kids but everyone there loved this cotton candy. was really easy to use and worked wonderfully

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wtranch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A very fun product
1/2/2009

Customer review by CarnivalQueen

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by CarnivalQueen
by CarnivalQueen

This is a great product. It's very easy to use. It provided hours of fun for my little sister and cousins. Easy to clean up and cotton candy tasted great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarnivalQueen
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good and Useful!!
1/30/2008

Customer review by digital2crystal

4.0 stars 1/30/2008 by digital2crystal
by digital2crystal

This is a good candy maker for small application. But it does take a long time just to heat the plate up. If you know how to make a big cotton candy, you will love it. Need to practice to get a good and big ballon candy web

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
digital2crystal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews