Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 96 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Great! LOVE THIS!!!
8/29/2007

Customer review by GotThis

5.0 stars 8/29/2007 by GotThis
by GotThis

This is fun! It's what we pull out when we want to make movie night better (in winter, of course!) The cocoa warms to just the right temperature. I always use milk with the cocoa packets instead of water and the cocoa gets nice and creamy. It's great! I've had the magnetic spinner break so I just called the company and they sent me a new one, so don't buy a new Cocomotion if that happens. Buy this for a friend who likes to snuggle up to a good movie and drink cocoa! I did.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GotThis
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Meets My Coco Needs
11/10/2008

Customer review by aggie94

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by aggie94
by aggie94

For those of us who like hot coco as soon as the weather falls below 65, this meets the bill. My family uses it almost every morning. We make sugar free hot cocoa with coco powder so the stove or microwave does a really poor job. This spins it up perfectly and quickly while I get everyone ready for school. No more burned milk on the stove. Clean up is a snap, I just wash it out and then refill it with water and run a cycle (it heats the water and washes it up), wipe it down and wipe under the magnet and it's as good as new. Every once in a while I add vinegar to keep it clean like a coffee maker. This is our second one in 10 years. The first one the magnet finally fell apart. I'm happy to get another after great service.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aggie94
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super Idea
8/1/2007

Customer review by auntnan

5.0 stars 8/1/2007 by auntnan
by auntnan

My daughter first told me about this product and how much she enjoyed hers. So, I purchased one. I love it! We use it all winter long and on those cold rainy summer mornings. It is an excellent idea for those true cocoa lovers. We have had no problems with ours and have owned it since it was first introduced. I gave them as Christmas gifts to my (4) other married children and they all love and use theirs. I have lost the magnet to mine and will be ordering a new 'motion' because we miss using it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auntnan
Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Save your sales slip !!
7/12/2007

Customer review by willieh

3.0 stars 7/12/2007 by willieh
by willieh

I have used 5 or 6 of these everyday for the past 3 years or so. It's a great product. The problem is that the magnetic "spinner" that rotates at the bottom of the pot is fragile in some cases. Two of mine have gone bad on me. Both the company & Walmart are very good about replacements, but it's a pain to have to go through this. My latest one makes a loud noise most of the time (sounds like an outboard motor on a boat). IF you get a good one, you'll enjoy it !

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willieh
Madison, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
8/6/2009

Customer review by CampingMom6

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by CampingMom6
by CampingMom6

I love to have a cup of Chai Tea almost everyday and I have had two of the more expensive similiar products in the past. After the second one stopped working very well I gave up and just began heating up milk in the microwave...pain. I then ran across this machine on a website and did some research on it. I thought I would try one more time. Although this one is less expensive than the others it works so much better and is a lot easier to clean! It doesn't have a pour spicket to clog and break and the inside bottom is easier to clean and rinse. It is so cool how the mixing paddle is magnetic and just pulls out for cleaning. I love it! As for durability I can't say yet since I've only used it for about a month. But so far it appears to be so much nicer. The kids love it for their drinks too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampingMom6
Superior, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than the expensive mini mart hot chocolate!
1/27/2009

Customer review by Kasmommy

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by Kasmommy
by Kasmommy

We were finally able to find one of these in stock at our local Walmart the other day. I was going to go with the more expensive one after reading the reviews on how the little mixer part breaks but after finding it on sale and looking at it first hand, I went with this one. The part that the reviews says breaks seems very sturdy so, I'm not quite sure what the problem is. We got it home and have been using it every night! It is absolutely wonderful and so much cheaper than going to one of the mini marts to get good hot chocolate. I have already begun experimenting and added a few peanut butters chips to our hot chocolate while it was being heated and mixed which turned out amazing!! I'm already planning on buying a few more of hese as Christmas gift this year for friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kasmommy
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
hot chocolate maker
12/22/2008

Customer review by chocomama

4.0 stars 12/22/2008 by chocomama
by chocomama

This product lived up to my expectations. It makes the hot chocolate without any lumps. it really mixes everything together evenly. It also heats it just enough, not scalding hot. The only downside is the cleaning of the product. Only the cover comes off, so everything else is attached. You have to clean the inside by hand with a wet towel, which makes it hard to clean it efficiently.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chocomama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
11/9/2008

Customer review by marbleann

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by marbleann
by marbleann

I bought this years ago when they first started making them. For some reason they were hard to find or they stopped making them a few years ago. When I lost the top I had to buy another product similar to this one but it had a spigot on it. I liked the Cocomotion much better because you did not lose any of the drink you made, the other one you did. Well I moved and to my surprise I noticed the local Walmart had them. I was in Hot chocolate heaven once again. I use the Hershey real cocoa mix in the brown tin, no more water based hot cocoa for me. Any mix will do though. I think I might go and buy a few more just in case. BTW there was a big disco hit with the same name, They should advertise this product more and use the music. The only con about this is that the jar does not come off the base and you have to wash the whole thing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marbleann
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cocomotion is the bomb!!
10/4/2007

Customer review by cricutcrafter

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by cricutcrafter
by cricutcrafter

I have bought so many of these as gifts!! It makes a PERFECT cup of cocoa and add expresso you have a perfect mocha. No over heating, no powder bubbles. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cricutcrafter
southern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful product
10/12/2009

Customer review by soaringlikeeagle

4.0 stars 10/12/2009 by soaringlikeeagle
by soaringlikeeagle

I use it to heat the milk for making yogurt, it works great! I also use it for chocolate and for hot tea.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soaringlikeeagle
Plainsboro, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Investment.
7/12/2009

Customer review by baybeswiss

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by baybeswiss
by baybeswiss

Ok, so maybe it wasn't much of an investment, I found it in the clearance section of my Walmart store for $13. Honestly, I have been hoping that someone would come out with a hot chocolate maker. I purchased a hot water heater for hot beverages about a year ago, but I could only use it with water. So when I found this today and realized that I could use it with Milk, i got really excited. No matter how many servings you choose to heat up in it, it will automatically sense when the beverage is the perfect drinking temperature. there is just enough froth on the drink. It is pretty much amazing. I would totally recommend this product. It is perfect for the person who doesn't drink coffee, but still wants something that will make your hot chocolate for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baybeswiss
Zanesville, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So happy I decided to buy this...
11/23/2008

Customer review by BigBlueMonster81

5.0 stars 11/23/2008 by BigBlueMonster81
by BigBlueMonster81

I picked one of these up the other week on a whim. We LOVE it! It makes the best hot chocolate ever, it's extra creamy and the perfect temperature. When I bought it I figured we would use it maybe two nights a week max - we have used it every single day since we bought it. The only thing I would have liked is if the top half was removeable and dishwasher safe, but it never takes more than about 2 minutes to clean up as it is now - so that's not a huge complaint. I am just so pleased with this machine and plan to enjoy tons of cups of hot chocolate this winter now that we have it. This would make an excellent gift for those people or family's who don't really "need" anything or you aren't sure what to buy them too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBlueMonster81
Lewisville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great hot Choc!
12/29/2008

Customer review by LovetheWmart

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by LovetheWmart
by LovetheWmart

The Cocomotion is great for hot chocolate lovers! It keeps the temperature just right without either scalding or burning the cocoa or your mouth! It keeps the cocoa mixed and gives it just the right amount of 'froth'. Great for instant or homemade cocoa. Even though it is not immersable, it is pretty easy to clean. I have seen others who say this is noisy. I think its because they don't fit the magnetized mixer piece down in its slot all the way. Very quiet, if you put it in right. This product was recommended by 2 family members who purchased theirs last year. This year, I purchased 3 for Christmas gifts and everybody has reported to me that they absolutely love it! My family loves this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovetheWmart
Payson, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cocoa on snowy days
4/18/2009

Customer review by Peachbaby

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by Peachbaby
by Peachbaby

Just had cocoa yesterday using this product. It's easy to mix cocoa and easy to clean. I had a black and decker coco mixer before and it broke, so I looked up this product and it had great reviews, so I tried it. It's also about $15.00 less than the black and decker one. It makes cocoa (the one I make is with milk and Godiva cocoa mix) just the way we like it. The only thing it doesn't do it froth it up like the black and decker one, but that doesn't change the taste, so no big deal. Besides, it's much easier to clean than the black and decker one that has a spout that you have to take apart. So I definitely recommend it. Nothing like having cocoa during a snow storm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peachbaby
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works Pretty Well
3/2/2009

Customer review by soldierlover84

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by soldierlover84
by soldierlover84

I wanted hot chocolate like I get at Starbuck's without the price. So I got this nifty maker, hoping I could at least make hot chocolate without lumps if all else failed. It works really well, no lumps and it almost tastes like Starbuck's since I add hazelnut flavor to the milk and powder mix before mixing. It has a small amount of froth on top, but since I don't really care about froth, this doesn't bother me. It sounds quiet when mixing, but does has a few seconds where it is louder towards the end. Nothing too loud, it shouldn't wake people up or anything though. All in all a very good way to make hot chocolate without lumps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soldierlover84
Fort Riley, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great in Cold Weather!
11/18/2008

Customer review by Bluten

5.0 stars 11/18/2008 by Bluten
by Bluten

My husband absolutely loves homemade hot chocolate - not the powders that are mixed with water. I always made it by standing over the stove and constantly stirring the cocoa, milk, and sugar so that the milk wouldn't scorch. I had never heard of this machine until I just happened to notice it in a gift aisle at Wal-Mart. It was very inexpensive (under $20.00) so I decided to give it a try. I just put the right amount of everything in it, push the "On" button and leave it alone. It turns off by itself and is ready to drink in about 5 minutes. It is by far the best small appliance buy I have made in many, many years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bluten
Americus, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The greatest gift, and not pricey at all!
11/2/2008

Customer review by Rebekka

5.0 stars 11/2/2008 by Rebekka
by Rebekka

My mother first introduced me to this product... I fell in love with hers and she's had hers for over a year. I've moved around so much this past year that I told her I didn't want one until I was settled. My birthday is Nov 7th but since it's already so cold outside and I'm a cocoa lover, she gave me this as a gift, early. Me and my husband love it!!! I would recommend this product to anyone who loves cocoa and doesn't want to take to much time with microwaves and such. Just put the ingredients in, turn it on, and let it go... You'll have a frothy, hot, cup of cocoa within 10 minutes. Yummy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rebekka
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Gift Ever
12/6/2008

Customer review by MomandMathTeacher

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by MomandMathTeacher
by MomandMathTeacher

I found the Cocoa Motion about 10+ years ago on a seasonal Sam's display and then in Walmart. We love ours and still have the original. I've tried similar products, including a back to basics with a dispenser, and the others have all broken. I've given at least 20 as gifts. My four children all have their own now that they are out of the house. I am buying another for my classroom. The only complaint I have is that as my cocoa motion ages(10+yrs) it is harder and harder to clean. The best feature is the price! The first cocoa motion I purchased was $39 and it has dropped in price every year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomandMathTeacher
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great For The Kids
1/11/2009

Customer review by MaddieGirl2009

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by MaddieGirl2009
by MaddieGirl2009

I wasn't too sure what to expect from a "hot chocolate" maker. After getting this home and using it, I have to say this is great for the cold wintery days. You have the option of making your hot chocolate with either milk or water, and I have varied between the two. I do have to say I think the price was a little steep, but the overall feelings about this maker is truly great. It is very durable and well made. My son wanted one for Christmas and I finally found it here at Walmart. We use this at least everyother day, so it is getting its use. Great product and would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaddieGirl2009
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
1/16/2009

Customer review by Laurie17

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by Laurie17
by Laurie17

I love this product. My kids can use it. Easy clean up. We prefer Hot chocolate made with milk. On the stove top we always burn it and in the mirowave it doesn't taste just right. This product is so easy Cocoa is always mixed with no chunks of cocoa!! Pour in your milk or water then the mix and push a button. This product will mix, heat and shuts off when finish. You can make 1-4 cups of hot cocoa at a time.The taste is great. We tried different kinds of cocoa and everytime its great. Have a blast with this and the price is right. ENJOY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laurie17
Ortonville MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews