Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

110 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
88
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 96 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Great! LOVE THIS!!!
8/29/2007

Customer review by GotThis

5.0 stars 8/29/2007 by GotThis
by GotThis

This is fun! It's what we pull out when we want to make movie night better (in winter, of course!) The cocoa warms to just the right temperature. I always use milk with the cocoa packets instead of water and the cocoa gets nice and creamy. It's great! I've had the magnetic spinner break so I just called the company and they sent me a new one, so don't buy a new Cocomotion if that happens. Buy this for a friend who likes to snuggle up to a good movie and drink cocoa! I did.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GotThis
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Save your sales slip !!
7/12/2007

Customer review by willieh

3.0 stars 7/12/2007 by willieh
by willieh

I have used 5 or 6 of these everyday for the past 3 years or so. It's a great product. The problem is that the magnetic "spinner" that rotates at the bottom of the pot is fragile in some cases. Two of mine have gone bad on me. Both the company & Walmart are very good about replacements, but it's a pain to have to go through this. My latest one makes a loud noise most of the time (sounds like an outboard motor on a boat). IF you get a good one, you'll enjoy it !

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willieh
Madison, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super Idea
8/1/2007

Customer review by auntnan

5.0 stars 8/1/2007 by auntnan
by auntnan

My daughter first told me about this product and how much she enjoyed hers. So, I purchased one. I love it! We use it all winter long and on those cold rainy summer mornings. It is an excellent idea for those true cocoa lovers. We have had no problems with ours and have owned it since it was first introduced. I gave them as Christmas gifts to my (4) other married children and they all love and use theirs. I have lost the magnet to mine and will be ordering a new 'motion' because we miss using it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntnan
Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cocomotion is the bomb!!
10/4/2007

Customer review by cricutcrafter

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by cricutcrafter
by cricutcrafter

I have bought so many of these as gifts!! It makes a PERFECT cup of cocoa and add expresso you have a perfect mocha. No over heating, no powder bubbles. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cricutcrafter
southern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meets My Coco Needs
11/10/2008

Customer review by aggie94

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by aggie94
by aggie94

For those of us who like hot coco as soon as the weather falls below 65, this meets the bill. My family uses it almost every morning. We make sugar free hot cocoa with coco powder so the stove or microwave does a really poor job. This spins it up perfectly and quickly while I get everyone ready for school. No more burned milk on the stove. Clean up is a snap, I just wash it out and then refill it with water and run a cycle (it heats the water and washes it up), wipe it down and wipe under the magnet and it's as good as new. Every once in a while I add vinegar to keep it clean like a coffee maker. This is our second one in 10 years. The first one the magnet finally fell apart. I'm happy to get another after great service.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aggie94
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
8/6/2009

Customer review by CampingMom6

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by CampingMom6
by CampingMom6

I love to have a cup of Chai Tea almost everyday and I have had two of the more expensive similiar products in the past. After the second one stopped working very well I gave up and just began heating up milk in the microwave...pain. I then ran across this machine on a website and did some research on it. I thought I would try one more time. Although this one is less expensive than the others it works so much better and is a lot easier to clean! It doesn't have a pour spicket to clog and break and the inside bottom is easier to clean and rinse. It is so cool how the mixing paddle is magnetic and just pulls out for cleaning. I love it! As for durability I can't say yet since I've only used it for about a month. But so far it appears to be so much nicer. The kids love it for their drinks too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampingMom6
Superior, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
11/9/2008

Customer review by marbleann

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by marbleann
by marbleann

I bought this years ago when they first started making them. For some reason they were hard to find or they stopped making them a few years ago. When I lost the top I had to buy another product similar to this one but it had a spigot on it. I liked the Cocomotion much better because you did not lose any of the drink you made, the other one you did. Well I moved and to my surprise I noticed the local Walmart had them. I was in Hot chocolate heaven once again. I use the Hershey real cocoa mix in the brown tin, no more water based hot cocoa for me. Any mix will do though. I think I might go and buy a few more just in case. BTW there was a big disco hit with the same name, They should advertise this product more and use the music. The only con about this is that the jar does not come off the base and you have to wash the whole thing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marbleann
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than the expensive mini mart hot chocolate!
1/27/2009

Customer review by Kasmommy

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by Kasmommy
by Kasmommy

We were finally able to find one of these in stock at our local Walmart the other day. I was going to go with the more expensive one after reading the reviews on how the little mixer part breaks but after finding it on sale and looking at it first hand, I went with this one. The part that the reviews says breaks seems very sturdy so, I'm not quite sure what the problem is. We got it home and have been using it every night! It is absolutely wonderful and so much cheaper than going to one of the mini marts to get good hot chocolate. I have already begun experimenting and added a few peanut butters chips to our hot chocolate while it was being heated and mixed which turned out amazing!! I'm already planning on buying a few more of hese as Christmas gift this year for friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kasmommy
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
mixed emotions
1/19/2009

Customer review by obbjax

3.0 stars 1/19/2009 by obbjax
by obbjax

The person that I bought this for loves it, I on the other hand could care less. I'd rather have hot cocoa from the packets than pull this machine out and use it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
obbjax
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
8/1/2007

Customer review by DesertClipper

3.0 stars 8/1/2007 by DesertClipper
by DesertClipper

It mixes fairly well, but did not like the temperature setting. I like hot chocolate a bit hotter than this appliance makes it. Otherwise the product is fine. Received this as a Christmas present, but would not bother to give it to a friend as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesertClipper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Works great
12/5/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Our family loves the hot chocolate this thing puts out! You can use just generic mix and it makes it taste like gourmet! We have a freind who has used theirs for a few years so we decided to get one. It was the best $20 bucks we have spent in a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Great Product
12/8/2008

Customer review by momto2girls36

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by momto2girls36
by momto2girls36

This hot chocolate maker is excellent. My whole family loves it. You can make as little as you like or up to 4 cups of hot chocolate. It is great for friend or family gatherings. You pour in your milk or water and your favorite hot chocolate mix and press the on button and you have perfect hot chocolate in minutes. We have loved it so much we have given this as gifts. It gets used all the time in the cold winter months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momto2girls36
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT HOT COCA MAKER
12/5/2008

Customer review by JESUSCHRISTLIVES

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by JESUSCHRISTLIVES
by JESUSCHRISTLIVES

LOVE IT!! RECEIVED this as a Christmas Gift from a Good Friend! Glad I opened it up Early and Starting using it now!! You will LOVE it!! Its Quick, You Pour in the Milk/or Water the Mix, put the Lid on, and few minutes later after it mixes and heats up - You will have 4 Cups of Hot Chocolate!! Yummy!!! :) Enjoy!!! Great Idea when you have over Family and Friends!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JESUSCHRISTLIVES
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Gift Ever
12/6/2008

Customer review by MomandMathTeacher

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by MomandMathTeacher
by MomandMathTeacher

I found the Cocoa Motion about 10+ years ago on a seasonal Sam's display and then in Walmart. We love ours and still have the original. I've tried similar products, including a back to basics with a dispenser, and the others have all broken. I've given at least 20 as gifts. My four children all have their own now that they are out of the house. I am buying another for my classroom. The only complaint I have is that as my cocoa motion ages(10+yrs) it is harder and harder to clean. The best feature is the price! The first cocoa motion I purchased was $39 and it has dropped in price every year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomandMathTeacher
Birmingham, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Hot Coco
12/7/2008

Customer review by panda79

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by panda79
by panda79

Easy and mixes the coco and and serves at perfect tempature! Love IT! It makes a devine sipping coco.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
panda79
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best appliance ever
12/9/2008

Customer review by Momofahandfull

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by Momofahandfull
by Momofahandfull

I use this product almost everyday in the winter! I have a relative who is on the second one. Its great for the money. I use it with cappiccino (instant) and hot chocolate for my kids. It runs for maybe 5 minutes and shuts itself off when its done. It comes out steaming hot and it tastes better than any other way you would prepare it. I might buy myself another one so I can have my cappiccino and my kids can have their hot chocolate at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momofahandfull
Oconomowoc, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful
12/8/2008

Customer review by sj6227

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by sj6227
by sj6227

I love hot chocolate like most people love coffee. I loved my Cocomotion. I used it 4-5 times a day for 2 years before it wore out. I bought a different type a few months ago and it didn't like it nearly as much. It is already broken too. I have asked for another Cocomotion for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sj6227
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cocomotion
2/13/2009

Customer review by mkstan

5.0 stars 2/13/2009 by mkstan
by mkstan

This little machine is great! It's fast and easy to use. So easy that my 7-year old can make her own hot chocolate now. Going to buy another for my father-in-law who loves hot chocolate. The only thing that would make it perfect is if the pitcher could disconnect from the bottom for easier cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkstan
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
10/18/2009

Customer review by GRAMMY59

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by GRAMMY59
by GRAMMY59

I've recommended this product to all my friends & family. My grandson loves his hot chocolate & this is a fast easy delicious way to make it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRAMMY59
Worth, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cocoa on snowy days
4/18/2009

Customer review by Peachbaby

5.0 stars 4/18/2009 by Peachbaby
by Peachbaby

Just had cocoa yesterday using this product. It's easy to mix cocoa and easy to clean. I had a black and decker coco mixer before and it broke, so I looked up this product and it had great reviews, so I tried it. It's also about $15.00 less than the black and decker one. It makes cocoa (the one I make is with milk and Godiva cocoa mix) just the way we like it. The only thing it doesn't do it froth it up like the black and decker one, but that doesn't change the taste, so no big deal. Besides, it's much easier to clean than the black and decker one that has a spout that you have to take apart. So I definitely recommend it. Nothing like having cocoa during a snow storm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peachbaby
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews