Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 46 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
8/1/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/1/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A great movie, can watch over and over.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fav
4/19/2016

Customer review by Jeli

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by Jeli
by Jeli

I bought the movie because its been my favorite movie for years

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/2/2011

Customer review by HoneyedSusan

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by HoneyedSusan
by HoneyedSusan

The first time that I saw this movie was on television. Everytime that it came on I would watch it. I decided to buy it. I have seen James Caviezel in "Frequency," so I knew who he was the minute that I saw him. I felt that he played a young man who did not know much about life or people; he was too trusting. He soon learned about life the hard way. He met and learned a lot from Richard Harris' character. The events that took place before and after his awakening is what fascinated me the most. There are several characters that you may not know the name of, but you recognize their faces. I would recommend this to anyone who likes to see a character develope and loves twists and turns.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoneyedSusan
Jonesboro, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great adventure!
6/16/2011

Customer review by jlh74

4.0 stars 6/16/2011 by jlh74
by jlh74

Good entertainment. If you read the book, it's not the same (why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, if I hadn't read the book it would have been a 5) The reason, many things omitted, or changed to fit a movie length feature. I really liked the book, loved the movie.The books dialog is very...flowery....I mean, a lot of words to get to the point of a conversation...I guess it was the times and the way people spoke back then. In the book I found it a little hard to figure out who was who...similar and french names, not a problem in the movie as you have the character to relate to. Actors really fit their Characters. Jim Caviezel is definately easy on the eyes, so to speak.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlh74
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Monte Cristo DVD had two dark scenes - awful
10/29/2011

Customer review by Kcritic

3.0 stars 10/29/2011 by Kcritic
by Kcritic

1. First fighting scene Edmond sword fight with friend (his home) scene very dark even when I tried to lighten the picture didn't help as much as I would like. 2. Second fighting scene Edmond escaped from Chatu Dif - water fighting scene very, very, very, very dark. The two men in water were merely dark figures very bad lighting. The rest of the movie was great. The fair rating given solely because of two overly dark scenes in the DVD. Thanks for listing to my reviews. Critic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kcritic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not exactly like the book but just as wonderul!
9/3/2012

Customer review by Tadore

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by Tadore
by Tadore

Jim Caviezel is a great actor, taking his character from an honest and innocent Edmond to a revenge filled Count. Guy Pearce does a great job of making the audience hate him. Richard Harris is wonderful as Abbe Faria. Swords, guns, love, revenge, a kidnapping - a great movie! You'll enjoy the extras, too, if you like that kind thing. I did!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tadore
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1/23/2012

Customer review by ZNUK

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by ZNUK
by ZNUK

My sons and I love this movie! It's based on the novel by Alexander Dumas. Since we are hard pressed to see actual justice in today's society, this movie gives a glimpse of justice; yet at the same time, teaches the importance of setting priorities on relationship and family!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZNUK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than the rest
2/9/2008

Customer review by alphacat

5.0 stars 2/9/2008 by alphacat
by alphacat

There have been many productions of the the Count of Monte Cristo, but this one is the best I've seen. Sure, some traditionalists will scoff at this modern-day production, but face-it, the acting and cinematography are better than anything that has come before.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alphacat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fast, Easy, & Affordable..!!!
4/15/2013

Customer review by jhfamilyof7

5.0 stars 4/15/2013 by jhfamilyof7
by jhfamilyof7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We looked EVERYWHERE for this movie and found it for a GREAT price online and by shipping to the store closest to us there was NO CHARGE for SHIPPING..! Great movie and will definitely recommend to others and plan on using again soon..!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jhfamilyof7
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Count of Monte Cristo
1/6/2014

Customer review by MonteCristoHappy

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by MonteCristoHappy
by MonteCristoHappy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The movie has been seen several times. It was a gift for Christmas and was enjoyed by the whole family. The movie was delivered early and in Great condition. I now know where to go and get an older movie. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MonteCristoHappy
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good viewing product
4/26/2011

Customer review by bookwalter

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by bookwalter
by bookwalter

THE COUNT OF MONTY CRISTO IS A VERY GOOD MOVIE TO WATCH AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE, YOU WOULD HAVE TO SEE IT TO BELIEVE IT. PLUS, I HAD IT SHIPPED FROM SITE TO STORE, WHICH IS CONVENIENT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bookwalter
CLEVELAND, OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie!
11/24/2008

Customer review by JosePalmdale

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by JosePalmdale
by JosePalmdale

This is a great movie, was delivery in short time & the price awesome, I looked before in another web sites but walmart was the best & shipped to store, so.. no Shippping & handling fees.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JosePalmdale
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
i have been looking for
7/16/2007

Customer review by my2girls

4.0 stars 7/16/2007 by my2girls
by my2girls
Walmart associate

i am very pleased with the movie that i have received and all the other products that i have received in the past and being able to have it shipped to my store was the best.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
my2girls
trumann, arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
The Count of Monte Cristo
6/5/2009

Customer review by missymink

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by missymink
by missymink

This is a great movie I thoroughly enjoyed it. I highly reccomend you purchase it for your collection. The cast is energetic and have a chemistry between them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missymink
Maryvile Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
EXCELLANT MOVIE
4/19/2008

Customer review by GAMMA4

4.0 stars 4/19/2008 by GAMMA4
by GAMMA4
Walmart associate

THE COUNT OF MONTE CRISTO IS AN EXCELLANT MOVIE. IT IS HIGHLY DRAMATIC, BUT HAS SOME MILD COMEDY TO SMOOTH IT IN SPOTS. ANY ONE WOULD ENJOY THIS DVD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GAMMA4
MESA, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
It's a GOTTA SEE!
1/2/2008

Customer review by Momsita

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Momsita
by Momsita

Not easy to find this movie. Thankfully WalMart has it. Saw it on TV and I have been searching for it ever since. Great for teens and up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momsita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good adventure
4/28/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good adventure film. Anyone who likes period films with swords and horses and a bit of mystery will enjoy this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a GREAT movie!! They just don't make them like this anymore! Very clever storyline. I highly recommend this movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A Classic
12/12/2008

Customer review by brokenarrowboys

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by brokenarrowboys
by brokenarrowboys

My husband I love this movie. It is very clean and yet it still has a great story line. It is one of our favorite movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brokenarrowboys
broken arrow, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A must see movie!!
5/26/2009

Customer review by homeschooling2

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by homeschooling2
by homeschooling2

This is an awesome movie!! The quality of the dvd is excellent and at such a superb price. This movie is a must see!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homeschooling2
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews