Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
14
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 35 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Love Stephen King
2/2/2009

Customer review by jennisis

5.0 stars 2/2/2009 by jennisis
by jennisis

After reading The Diary of Ellen Rimbauer, I knew I had to watch this movie and did. It is haunting and disturbing but in a different way than one might think. I think the obsession of Professor Reardon was the most disturbing. Watching her demise from her own ambition and obsession with fame was fascinating.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennisis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Outstanding Movie
7/25/2011

Customer review by erinodessa1

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by erinodessa1
by erinodessa1

This is a fantastic movie. This is one of the best Stephen King movies made. Also one of the best Haunted House movies ever made. Great value and well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
erinodessa1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Movie
10/1/2011

Customer review by mndrifter

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by mndrifter
by mndrifter

I loved this movie and didn't know from on second to the next what could happen. I have always been a fan of Stephen King's movies.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mndrifter
Blaine, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
10/2/2009

Customer review by SayNoToApple

5.0 stars 10/2/2009 by SayNoToApple
by SayNoToApple

Disk came without flaws and plays fine. Shipped faster than expected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SayNoToApple
Crawford, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great movie!
11/15/2010

Customer review by TJAK81

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by TJAK81
by TJAK81

I had seen this movie years ago, but my boyfriend has never seen it, so I bought it for us to watch together. I was excited to find it at such a low price! It is a very long movie, and you have to pay attention so you don't get lost, but definitely worth watching!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJAK81
Louise, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful Movie
7/23/2012

Customer review by azia22

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by azia22
by azia22

Rose Red is a wonderful movie..and for the $5 it was a steal

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azia22
Ironton,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it!!!
6/26/2011

Customer review by natsnow

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by natsnow
by natsnow

The price is great, I really love this movie. It got some really creepy moments. You will not regret buying this. Come and construct with us :P

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
natsnow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great horror movie
3/14/2014

Customer review by EvilKinky

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by EvilKinky
by EvilKinky

I love this movie I watched it for the first time when I was a young girl and it never scared me but I never really understood the Pilot until I got older and watched it again by that time it seem better then before.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EvilKinky
Crafton,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
COOL
3/14/2014

Customer review by Tbaby12

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Tbaby12
by Tbaby12

I love this movie. Any one that likes movies like this will want to see this movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tbaby12
Fort Edward, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/13/2012

Customer review by sueann712

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by sueann712
by sueann712

This movie is pretty good, excellent dvd quality, and for the price, great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sueann712
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
One of Stephen King's Best Miniseries
4/15/2012

Customer review by TVFAN94

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by TVFAN94
by TVFAN94

I first rented this from a rental service alomst ten years ago and loved it. I have watched it every Halloween since and was glad to finally be able to purchase it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVFAN94
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Decent movie for a great price.
7/31/2008

Customer review by Wolfytdyn

4.0 stars 7/31/2008 by Wolfytdyn
by Wolfytdyn

The movie was wonderful for the price I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wolfytdyn
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
great buy
5/4/2012

Customer review by juliecub

4.0 stars 5/4/2012 by juliecub
by juliecub

I love this movie. And for $5 it was well worth it. Shipping took a little longer than expected, but I am very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juliecub
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Received Right Product but Wrong Contents
8/7/2011

Customer review by srmissouri

2.0 stars 8/7/2011 by srmissouri
by srmissouri

Walmart by far offered the best price for the item brand new but it took forever for the item to reach me and when it did I received two disc 2's. The silver lining was that even though I accidentally returned it to the store the people at Walmart.com were very friendly & beyond helping in securing a full refund of the item. While I couldn't reorder the item thru them as it is currently out of stock I will still go thru Walmart.com in the future.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srmissouri
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
had to return product
8/14/2011

Customer review by SadPanda01

2.0 stars 8/14/2011 by SadPanda01
by SadPanda01

second disc is blank I also purchased instore another DVD and that one had errors on it aswell so sadly I will not purchase anymore dvd's from Wallmart. However the man at the return counter for the decond DVD was rather nice and I will go back to the store because of him.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SadPanda01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
THE WORST!!!!
3/20/2012

Customer review by warbaby

1.0 stars 3/20/2012 by warbaby
by warbaby

One of the top WORST movies ever made!!! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME WATCHING THIS!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
warbaby
WHO DAT NATION, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great movie selection!
6/8/2013

Customer review by hilly911

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by hilly911
by hilly911

When I saw that Walmart was the store that supplied the movie Rose Red, I wanted to use their great services for my purchase. There wasn't a long wait until it arrived at the site-to-store location and the product was in great condition. I loved my movie the day I received it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hilly911
Edinburg,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Must See
3/9/2014

Customer review by bamsfn1832

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by bamsfn1832
by bamsfn1832

Absolutely Amazing!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bamsfn1832
Big Rapids, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Movie
7/27/2014

Customer review by FloridaSunshine2014

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by FloridaSunshine2014
by FloridaSunshine2014

Great price for an old movie, Love Steven King

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaSunshine2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of many favorites from Stephen King
7/1/2014

Customer review by tavman

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by tavman
by tavman

I had to order this movie because my blue ray player did not want to play the Rose Red dvd's that I already have. I don't know why. I wanted to watch this movie again being one of my favorites. This movie is well worth having in my collection and for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tavman
Hollister, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews